Think of Swiss food and you’ll probably picture dunking bread into a gooey pot of fondue or sliding a triangle of Toblerone from its ubiquitous Matterhorn–logoed box. Whether your tastes lean towards the sweet or the savory, Switzerland has both ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Suzanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was amazing! Chocolate Factory was very educational as well as delicious. The trip into Gruyère was spectacular as well as educational and delicious. The scenery was beautiful beyond words. I would highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Vernon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good products cheese and chocolate tasting and information on traditions in various locations.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

vhanmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the wonderful Annaliza as our tour guide. She had so much knowledge that she shared with us. I loved the small group and the small bus was very comfortable. The views were absolutely amazing. I had to limit my purchases at the Lindt factory outlet, only because of the weight limitation on my baggage. The cheese factory was very interesting and the cheese tasting was delicious. Appenzelle is a beautiful small town and the church simply stunning inside - do not miss! I loved the beautiful countryside and all the additional information that Annaliza shared on living in Switzerland was very interesting. I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Chloe E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing. I would recommend this tour to everyone that has half day free in Zurich old town. You get to learn the history and sample lots of delicious chocolate. After this tour, I and #39;ve become a chocolate lover.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Ida K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Loved the scenery and the artisinal cheese making

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Meghan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm so glad that we went out of our way to do this tour. Viktor was an amazing and knowledgeable host who made us feel comfortable right away. While the chocolate and the cheese were delicious, what we really loved was hearing his perspective on living in Switzerland.

Doing what: Interlaken Swiss Food and Culture Walking Tour

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful trip. My husband was attending a trade show so I had the day to myself. The coach was comfortable, the guide was informative, the scenery was amazing, the chocolate, cheese, and wine unforgettable.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Gayatri Praveen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing. Well planned, well organized and well executed. Our Guide Marie has a good knowledge on the tour places. Each and every location were explained well. The chocolate factory, cheese trasting and the train journey are very good. Thank you Visit and KeyTours SA.

Doing what: Gruyere Day Trip with Chocolate Factory and visit of a Medievial Village

patricia.wong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing guide very knowledgable cheese tasting was great
And what can you say about Lindt chocolates very cheap compared to Australia
Then the views from Swiss mountains where amazing lucky I had a warm sunny day

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour Guide Marie did an excellent job managing 40 people on this trip which was a full day of activities. Unfortunately the weather wasn and #39;t great whilst we were on the train so visibility was limited in places but didn and #39;t stop us enjoying the day. Chocolate and cheese - what and #39;s not to love?!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

bhudson1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! This one day tour gives you the opportunity to see the Swiss countryside, enjoy a Swiss tradition - the cheese fondue - as well a chocolates and locally made wine. The addition of the train ride give one the opportunity to see the landscape from a different view. The tour guide, Maggie, was friendly and knowledgeable and made everyone feel welcome. I highly recommend the tour.
Southslope

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

ADITYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There are actually no words to say for this tour. I must say it was one of the outstanding tours ever undertaken from Geneva, Switzerland.

On the day of the tour, it was raining in Geneva and bit foggy in Gruyeres. So this made the trip more fantastic as the views were awe inspiring. On the first stop to the Chocolate Factory in Broc, the slot timings were specially reserved for us to see the factory. The Audio Guide was fun to hear and the processes in the factory is what one should watch and enjoy. At the end you get to taste lots of chocolate from which, one could decide the chocolates to buy from their official shop. The collection is huge so have some time in hand to do the shopping. Next was an uphill drive to a small city. Upon arrival, walked via car parking garages and then bit uphill to see the local cheese production, specially opened for the trip. The preparation was delicious and the best thing was all the travelers were doing the cooking which was another one of a kind experience. After the tasting it was the visit to the city of Gruyeres, a small town with a castle and splendid mountains to see. Later on, the tour continues to the Montbovon station where one catches the Golden Panoramic Express Train to Montreaux. I kept my eyes open all the time, as it was amazing to see the scenery from the train. After a drink stop at Montreaux, next was a short picture stop at Vevey and then the trip concluded back to Geneva in the evening.

If one is visiting Geneva, do take this tour and am pretty sure one wouldn't regret spending the money on it.

Special thanks to the tour guide Maggie and the bus driver Maurice for making the trip wonderful.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Pabasari G Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour starts with the west side of Zurich which is the industrial side of Zurich and its not that great but the visit to the Lindt chocolate factory outlet and the Zurich lake cruise was just out of this world! The Lindt outlet was like stepping in to a dream world of chocolates wrapped in beautiful wrappings. There are discounted items as well which are of slight manufacturing errors but are of very good taste. There is sort of a photobooth where people can take pictures in a set background and get it emailed, which was fun. The 1 hour Zurich lake cruise was so so beautiful with the view of Alps in a distance. Our tour guide was Annete and she spoke good English and was very kind and helpful.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Danielle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely wonderful tour! My tour was comprised of myself and 3 older women and our tour guide. It was a small group wandering through Zurich on a cold drizzly day, but the tour guide was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, fun, and personable and we had a great time walking, talking, and sampling delicious sweets. I had very limited time in Zurich but this was a great way to get a quick tour of the old city and its sweet secrets! I even went back to one of the shops after the tour to buy more chocolate!

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Lynn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was fabulous! The scenery was breathtaking, the chocolate testing scrumptous and the wine tasting was fun too. The tour was a glimpse into small town farming life in Switzerland amid the backdrop of the Swiss Alps. Our tourguide was knowledgable and kept things interesting. Totally recommend for a day tour!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I have taken many tours over the years and this by far was one of the best. Great tour guide Maria - and chocolate, cheese and wine - and train - it doesn't get much better than that.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Danelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful tour. A great way to learn about the city of Zurich! Great sights and fabulous chocolates. I would take this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant and a real taste of Switzerland in a day. Yolanda was an excellent and arresting guide who really knows her stuff about Geneva and Gruyeres, and what can I say about the sights only delicious chocolate factory, fondue and wine, fascinating our journey out of Geneva and memorable Lake Geneva, Gruyeres castle and the panoramic train journey. One of the best tours I have ever been on and I learned so much in one day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome! Do this if you want to have fun! Jake was amazing as our tour guide! Gondola ride up the mountain, Great instructions given and whipped down the mountain! Jake sat and talked to us for over and hour as we sat at a restaurant and had cheese fondue! These guys are awesome!

Doing what: Monster Scooter Tour from Interlaken with Optional Fondue Dinner

Ilham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Remarkable sites, outstanding views of the nature and lake. Great time and food in Gruyeres cheese factory. Our guide, Yolanda, luckily the same as in the previous trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Chillon Castle, was just wonderful and perfect. Highly recommended trip, you will have unforgettable views and impressions.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Lauren O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed the whole day - Yolonda is so knowledgable about the country and conveys so much during the otherwise down times. The chocolate tour is surprisingly really well done, the cheese farm is fantastic and such a unique experience, and the train was incredible...I personally would've liked more time at the vineyard, but it was already the favorite day of my trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Madhu J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent guide and great to discover the chocolate stores of old town part of zurich!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Marlene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful day! We especially enjoyed the cheese tasting!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maggie our guide was wonderful : Everything from the coach ride to the choc factory visit to the DIY cheese fondue to the village was picturesque and fun! Absolutely relaxing.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Christine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we took 4 viator tours in Geneva and while they were all good this was far and away THE BEST EVER!!!
I would do this tour again in a heart beat. Well worth the money -- a phenomenal family experience. We had 4 children and two grandparents with us. Everyone loved everything -- the cheese, chocolate and wine were all great! Thank you Maggie for a great experience!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message