Think of Swiss food and you’ll probably picture dunking bread into a gooey pot of fondue or sliding a triangle of Toblerone from its ubiquitous Matterhorn–logoed box. Whether your tastes lean towards the sweet or the savory, Switzerland has both ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had such an amazing experience. We had this tour with my boyfriend for our anniversary and it was the best choice!! ! Such a nice place, cozy, staff hyper friendly, they even explained us how to eat the fondue :) Lot of food! Go hungry!!! Amazing views from the Felsenneg Car. I just loved the tour, the cheese, the restaurant, the view, and Zurich!! Would highly recommend to everyone wanting to do something special.

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely fantastic, If you are visiting Lucerne this is a fantastic tour which will take you around all the local sites whilst getting wine, cheese and chocolate, what more could you want? The tour guide we had was incredibly friendly, very knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: 3-Hour Private Chocolate and Cheese Tasting Tour in Lucerne

dorothy.dannenberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was perfectly paced, and is worth the cost for the bus ride through the countryside alone! The chocolate factory tour was organized and generous I maybe ate a bit too much chocolate, actually. My husband loved the visit to the house where they make traditional cheese. Though it says lunch isn't included on this tour, the spread they provided us was generous, and we all left with full bellies. The panoramic train is as breathtaking as it sounds. Snag a seat on the left side of the train for the best views. My favorite part about this tour was that there was plenty of down time--I don't like it when every second of a day is programmed. We enjoyed a little over an hour to do as we pleased in the village of Gruyeres, and the glass of wine in the Lavaux vineyard with plenty of photo op time was a perfect ending to the day. Hector, our guide, was fluent in at least! three languages, and provided lots of interesting information. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Gruyeres Gold Day Tour from Lausanne: Chocolate, Cheese, Wine and Golden Panoramic Train

fl2kyy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on this tour. I was so overloaded with chocolate samples that i thought i would never eat chocolate again. Ha ha ha, that was short lived. Everything was good, even the sweets that we had. Christina was a joy. Lots of fun and worth the time. Don't forget to confirm by email about 24 hours before hand.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great dinner overlooking Zurich. On a clear evening you can see the Alps in the distance. Great start with a visit to the Lindt Chocolate Outlet Store.

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

Erik A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on this tour - especially pouring the chocolate molds. This would be a really great tour for someone to take after they just arrived in Lucerne. It will provide a great overview of the city and the areas where most tourists will want to see. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: 3-Hour Private Chocolate and Cheese Tasting Tour in Lucerne

Suzanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was amazing! Chocolate Factory was very educational as well as delicious. The trip into Gruyère was spectacular as well as educational and delicious. The scenery was beautiful beyond words. I would highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Vernon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good products cheese and chocolate tasting and information on traditions in various locations.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

vhanmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the wonderful Annaliza as our tour guide. She had so much knowledge that she shared with us. I loved the small group and the small bus was very comfortable. The views were absolutely amazing. I had to limit my purchases at the Lindt factory outlet, only because of the weight limitation on my baggage. The cheese factory was very interesting and the cheese tasting was delicious. Appenzelle is a beautiful small town and the church simply stunning inside - do not miss! I loved the beautiful countryside and all the additional information that Annaliza shared on living in Switzerland was very interesting. I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Chloe E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing. I would recommend this tour to everyone that has half day free in Zurich old town. You get to learn the history and sample lots of delicious chocolate. After this tour, I and #39;ve become a chocolate lover.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Ida K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Loved the scenery and the artisinal cheese making

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Meghan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm so glad that we went out of our way to do this tour. Viktor was an amazing and knowledgeable host who made us feel comfortable right away. While the chocolate and the cheese were delicious, what we really loved was hearing his perspective on living in Switzerland.

Doing what: Interlaken Swiss Food and Culture Walking Tour

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful trip. My husband was attending a trade show so I had the day to myself. The coach was comfortable, the guide was informative, the scenery was amazing, the chocolate, cheese, and wine unforgettable.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

patricia.wong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing guide very knowledgable cheese tasting was great
And what can you say about Lindt chocolates very cheap compared to Australia
Then the views from Swiss mountains where amazing lucky I had a warm sunny day

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour Guide Marie did an excellent job managing 40 people on this trip which was a full day of activities. Unfortunately the weather wasn and #39;t great whilst we were on the train so visibility was limited in places but didn and #39;t stop us enjoying the day. Chocolate and cheese - what and #39;s not to love?!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

bhudson1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! This one day tour gives you the opportunity to see the Swiss countryside, enjoy a Swiss tradition - the cheese fondue - as well a chocolates and locally made wine. The addition of the train ride give one the opportunity to see the landscape from a different view. The tour guide, Maggie, was friendly and knowledgeable and made everyone feel welcome. I highly recommend the tour.
Southslope

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

ADITYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There are actually no words to say for this tour. I must say it was one of the outstanding tours ever undertaken from Geneva, Switzerland.

On the day of the tour, it was raining in Geneva and bit foggy in Gruyeres. So this made the trip more fantastic as the views were awe inspiring. On the first stop to the Chocolate Factory in Broc, the slot timings were specially reserved for us to see the factory. The Audio Guide was fun to hear and the processes in the factory is what one should watch and enjoy. At the end you get to taste lots of chocolate from which, one could decide the chocolates to buy from their official shop. The collection is huge so have some time in hand to do the shopping. Next was an uphill drive to a small city. Upon arrival, walked via car parking garages and then bit uphill to see the local cheese production, specially opened for the trip. The preparation was delicious and the best thing was all the travelers were doing the cooking which was another one of a kind experience. After the tasting it was the visit to the city of Gruyeres, a small town with a castle and splendid mountains to see. Later on, the tour continues to the Montbovon station where one catches the Golden Panoramic Express Train to Montreaux. I kept my eyes open all the time, as it was amazing to see the scenery from the train. After a drink stop at Montreaux, next was a short picture stop at Vevey and then the trip concluded back to Geneva in the evening.

If one is visiting Geneva, do take this tour and am pretty sure one wouldn't regret spending the money on it.

Special thanks to the tour guide Maggie and the bus driver Maurice for making the trip wonderful.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Pabasari G Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour starts with the west side of Zurich which is the industrial side of Zurich and its not that great but the visit to the Lindt chocolate factory outlet and the Zurich lake cruise was just out of this world! The Lindt outlet was like stepping in to a dream world of chocolates wrapped in beautiful wrappings. There are discounted items as well which are of slight manufacturing errors but are of very good taste. There is sort of a photobooth where people can take pictures in a set background and get it emailed, which was fun. The 1 hour Zurich lake cruise was so so beautiful with the view of Alps in a distance. Our tour guide was Annete and she spoke good English and was very kind and helpful.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a fantastic tour and we would recommend it without hesitation. Try and add the make your own chocolate mold for an extra few dollars, it's fun.
We felt like we were just walking around the city with a friend. Nicole was very professional and friendly and we never felt like we were part of a production at all.
Love the option to either walk or take the bus too. We chose to walk along the shore of the lake between stops and it gave us a chance to just talk with Nicole and get a better feel for the city from a local. Great tour....would suggest it without hesitation.!

Doing what: 3-Hour Private Chocolate and Cheese Tasting Tour in Lucerne

Danielle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely wonderful tour! My tour was comprised of myself and 3 older women and our tour guide. It was a small group wandering through Zurich on a cold drizzly day, but the tour guide was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, fun, and personable and we had a great time walking, talking, and sampling delicious sweets. I had very limited time in Zurich but this was a great way to get a quick tour of the old city and its sweet secrets! I even went back to one of the shops after the tour to buy more chocolate!

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Lynn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was fabulous! The scenery was breathtaking, the chocolate testing scrumptous and the wine tasting was fun too. The tour was a glimpse into small town farming life in Switzerland amid the backdrop of the Swiss Alps. Our tourguide was knowledgable and kept things interesting. Totally recommend for a day tour!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I have taken many tours over the years and this by far was one of the best. Great tour guide Maria - and chocolate, cheese and wine - and train - it doesn't get much better than that.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Danelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful tour. A great way to learn about the city of Zurich! Great sights and fabulous chocolates. I would take this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant and a real taste of Switzerland in a day. Yolanda was an excellent and arresting guide who really knows her stuff about Geneva and Gruyeres, and what can I say about the sights only delicious chocolate factory, fondue and wine, fascinating our journey out of Geneva and memorable Lake Geneva, Gruyeres castle and the panoramic train journey. One of the best tours I have ever been on and I learned so much in one day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Ilham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Remarkable sites, outstanding views of the nature and lake. Great time and food in Gruyeres cheese factory. Our guide, Yolanda, luckily the same as in the previous trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Chillon Castle, was just wonderful and perfect. Highly recommended trip, you will have unforgettable views and impressions.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message