Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mountains

Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 764 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lindsay I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Sydney city tour followed by the Blue Mountains full day tour were EXCELLENT. A great way to see the area in a short time. Our tour bus drivers were professional, proficient and knowledgeable.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was brilliant value for money and the whole day was thoroughly enjoyed. It seems tour guides interpret the agenda for the day in their own way. The morning was spend in the wildlife park which was brilliantly quiet. My sister and I saw the koalas, fed the kangaroos and other native animals of australia.

We then moved over to the blue mountains. In the van on the way our tour guide explained various facts about the mountains. We went to various lookouts including echo point. The mountains are beautiful and some of the views were breath-taking. We then had around an hour hike at katoomba falls. This was incredible. We ended up descending on 1100 steps to the bottom and travelled back up on the steepest railway in the world. The scenic world attractions seem great however we decided against the cable cars as it would not add anything to the views.

Overall brilliant day with a great tour guide well worth choosing a small group

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Sydney city tour was very informative and the lunch cruise was delicious! The Blue Mountains tour was definitely the highlight with seeing the blue mountains, exploring Scenic World, and going to the Featherdale Wildlife preserve. I'd like to spend at least an entire day in the blue mountains next time.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Jackie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value for money. Pick up on time, friendly knowledgable tour guide called Steve. Myself and my husband were the only ones on the trip so we had Steve to ourselves for the day who thoroughly looked after us. We visited the Wildlife Pk and then the blue mountains view where we got great photos but after that the weather went downhill so unable to see 3 sisters. Scenic attractions weren't that scenic unfortunately because if the cloud but river cruise was fantastic. Great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Martha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver was John S who was funny, knowledgeable and took care of everyone. He did a great job! Even his expert driving skills paid off when a big box of sponges fell off a truck into our lane on a busy highway.

The scenery at Blue Mountains was such contrast of mountains, temperate rain forests, water falls, and rock formations. Beautiful! The Featherdale Wildlife Park was so much fun and enabled us to see so many animals from this area that we know were rescued and are being treated humanely. You can purchase food to hand feed them, take photos and pet many of them. John S gives you time to see things without rushing you. This was the best tour I did in Australia.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

öykü a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour quide Ben was amazing. We had great time in Blue Mountains: Thanks to Viator

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Ana Gabriela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! we had a great day looking at the beautiful landscapes and views of the blue mountains.
Thank you to Henry our nice, knowledgeable tour guy for making our experience even better!!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Joshua J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a marvelous way to learn and fall in love with Sydney. The first day was city highlights and the harbor cruise, and the second day was the Blue Mountains and Featherdale Wildlife Park. Really spectacular. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly, concerned that we had enough time on each stop--and were filled with an enthusiam for their country, which is terrific to see. The tours were really special and a highlight of the trip for sure.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Radatti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We spent the day happy and comfortable visiting some beautiful scenic areas around Blue Mountains where other big bus tours don't go. The tour guide was the funniest guy who had us laughing throughout the day. An expert at his job and the area. I highly recommend this tour-Blue Mountains are spectacular!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Andrew John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour with an amazing tour guide. Would highly recommend although if you want to spend longer in the blue mountains you and #39;re best to go by yourself

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My wife and I took the small group day trip to the Blue Mountains. This was the last day of our trip to Australia and capped off an awesome trip. Ian, our tour guide, was deeply knowledgeable about both the Blue Mountains and Australia in general. He provided interesting facts throughout the tour and during the ride up and back to Sydney. The tour was completely turn key and we did not have to worry about anything throughout the day. The Blue Mountains were breathtaking and the Featherdale Wild Life Park was amazing. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Sam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour overall was very good. Our guide, Peter, was probably the best I and #39;ve ever had (although I don and #39;t often do tours). However the tour overall felt a bit rushed--perhaps one of the blue mountains outlooks could be dropped. In addition the provided lunch was very mediocre. Still a very good tour.

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Phil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed both parts of this tour. The half day bus tour was enough of an overview of the city without going into a deep dive of each location. The lunch cruise was fantastic as well. The food was worth the price alone, not cheap at all. The second tour of the blue mountains was amazing. The park was well run and clean. The Featherdale zoo was a highlight of the tour. The buses were clean and comfortable.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

reuben f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the Blue Mountains are just amazing, a wonderful and stunning part of Australia. And to see it at it's best I'd highly recommend this tour. Chris is a wonderful host, knowledgeable about the area and can take you to see places you'll never see in large groups or standard tours. He'll also give you lots of background information about the places you visit and the Blue Mountains in general. Get away from the masses and let Chris show you the best parts of the Blue Mountains. He also makes a mean breakfast with coffee and TimTams and afternoon snacks with cheese, crackers and strawberries.
Amazing day, highly recommendable. So don't hesitate, just book and you will not regret it.
Saskia and Reuben

Doing what: Private Blue Mountains Day Trip by 4WD from Sydney or the Blue Mountains

Fay58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great to do this tour . We visited different areas to avoid the crowds. Got an excellent photo opportunity at Lincolin Rock - unbelievable . So much to see and do. The scenic world and the different rides/ ways of seeing the Three Sisters and the walk through the mountain forest , shouldn't be missed. I will definitely return to the beautiful Blue Mountains

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Sylvia Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is fantastic!

My friends and I had a great time. The guide, Rob, from Blue Diamond is very willing to share about Blue Mountain and Sydney. We learned a lot from the tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Ian, our tour guide, was fantastic; very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. He always made himself available to take our pictures. The blue mountains are spectacular and feeding the kangaroos and koalas was so much fun! I highly recommend this tour company!

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Ma Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

our bus driver Joe kennedy was very informative in giving details and history of Sydney, Blue mountains and Leora. He was talking for straight 2 hours! Well done

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

kteacherabc123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip to the Blue Mountains! Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Wish we had more time at the wildlife park. Great to see the animals up close. Stunning views. Fun stop at Scenic World.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

tabasco456

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first tour in Australia and I think our driver, Joe, helped make it our very favorite. He had a running commentary all the way to the Blue Mountains about Australia and he had several entertaining anecdotes about the towns we were passing through. The group at the Blue Mountains made my 91-year-old Mom's day when they enthusiastically gathered around her for photos and selfies. The wildlife park was terrific with the koalas and kangaroos being a real hit. Joe even gave us a quick tour of the beautiful Olympic facilities on our return to Sydney, which was an unexpected bonus!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Sandy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We did the Blue Mountains/Fetherdale Wildlife Park day tour from Sydney and it was an incredible day/experience. Our tour guide Joe was so personable and entertaining while he drove is around. The wildlife park was so fun, we were able to feed kangaroos and even hold wombats!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

jjbw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What else to say but fantastic. The trip back from the Blue Mountains was fantastic we rode a harbor shuttle back across Sydney Harbor right into the Vivid light show and I'm sure the crew slowed the shuttle down a bit so we could enjoy the light show. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat. Thanks!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Hrushikesh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great outdoor experience!. Our journey started on a cold and grey morning but the weather cleared out as we ventured into the Blue Mountains. The mist gradually cleared and we were able to see the Three Sisters. The tour itinerary was perfectly spaced out and the tour guide/driver Peter provided useful nuggets of information throughout the entire journey. He also had a great sense of humour and there was never a dull moment. We had requested for vegetarian meals and we were happy with the choices offered for both breakfast and lunch. The stopover locations and restaurant choices were good. We were a small group of 16 people and the 18 seater bus was just perfect. The only let down was Featherdale Wildlife Park which did not live up to our expectations. While we got to see the Kangaroos, Koalas and Penguins up close, the park is definitely not in the same league as other national parks worldwide. I also did not enjoy watching the exotic Australian birds housed in small cages. The return journey is quite relaxing cruise on Parramatta River to return to Sydney and provides scenic views of Harbour Bridge and Opera House. We had used AATKings for the Great Ocean Road trip at Melbourne and we are extremely happy with both the experiences

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip! The Featherdale Wildlife Park was amazing with close up encounters with kangaroos, wallaroos, wallabies, koalas and wombats. The guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The Blue Mountains were gorgeous and we had a couple of nice hikes. Would definitely recommend this experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

While the weather was not pleasant, the tour was the opposite. Nigel our tour operator was informative and witty from early morning until drop off at the ferry terminal. We gained some knowledge of history etc from Nigel. Slight change of schedule of the day to suit us with some shopping at the Leura strip. Lovely lunch at The Blue Mountains with small amounts of walking to lookouts

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message