Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mountains

Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 751 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Radatti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We spent the day happy and comfortable visiting some beautiful scenic areas around Blue Mountains where other big bus tours don't go. The tour guide was the funniest guy who had us laughing throughout the day. An expert at his job and the area. I highly recommend this tour-Blue Mountains are spectacular!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Andrew John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour with an amazing tour guide. Would highly recommend although if you want to spend longer in the blue mountains you and #39;re best to go by yourself

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My wife and I took the small group day trip to the Blue Mountains. This was the last day of our trip to Australia and capped off an awesome trip. Ian, our tour guide, was deeply knowledgeable about both the Blue Mountains and Australia in general. He provided interesting facts throughout the tour and during the ride up and back to Sydney. The tour was completely turn key and we did not have to worry about anything throughout the day. The Blue Mountains were breathtaking and the Featherdale Wild Life Park was amazing. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Sam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour overall was very good. Our guide, Peter, was probably the best I and #39;ve ever had (although I don and #39;t often do tours). However the tour overall felt a bit rushed--perhaps one of the blue mountains outlooks could be dropped. In addition the provided lunch was very mediocre. Still a very good tour.

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Phil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed both parts of this tour. The half day bus tour was enough of an overview of the city without going into a deep dive of each location. The lunch cruise was fantastic as well. The food was worth the price alone, not cheap at all. The second tour of the blue mountains was amazing. The park was well run and clean. The Featherdale zoo was a highlight of the tour. The buses were clean and comfortable.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

reuben f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the Blue Mountains are just amazing, a wonderful and stunning part of Australia. And to see it at it's best I'd highly recommend this tour. Chris is a wonderful host, knowledgeable about the area and can take you to see places you'll never see in large groups or standard tours. He'll also give you lots of background information about the places you visit and the Blue Mountains in general. Get away from the masses and let Chris show you the best parts of the Blue Mountains. He also makes a mean breakfast with coffee and TimTams and afternoon snacks with cheese, crackers and strawberries.
Amazing day, highly recommendable. So don't hesitate, just book and you will not regret it.
Saskia and Reuben

Doing what: Private Blue Mountains Day Trip by 4WD from Sydney or the Blue Mountains

Fay58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great to do this tour . We visited different areas to avoid the crowds. Got an excellent photo opportunity at Lincolin Rock - unbelievable . So much to see and do. The scenic world and the different rides/ ways of seeing the Three Sisters and the walk through the mountain forest , shouldn't be missed. I will definitely return to the beautiful Blue Mountains

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Sylvia Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is fantastic!

My friends and I had a great time. The guide, Rob, from Blue Diamond is very willing to share about Blue Mountain and Sydney. We learned a lot from the tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Ian, our tour guide, was fantastic; very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. He always made himself available to take our pictures. The blue mountains are spectacular and feeding the kangaroos and koalas was so much fun! I highly recommend this tour company!

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Ma Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

our bus driver Joe kennedy was very informative in giving details and history of Sydney, Blue mountains and Leora. He was talking for straight 2 hours! Well done

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

kteacherabc123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip to the Blue Mountains! Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Wish we had more time at the wildlife park. Great to see the animals up close. Stunning views. Fun stop at Scenic World.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

tabasco456

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first tour in Australia and I think our driver, Joe, helped make it our very favorite. He had a running commentary all the way to the Blue Mountains about Australia and he had several entertaining anecdotes about the towns we were passing through. The group at the Blue Mountains made my 91-year-old Mom's day when they enthusiastically gathered around her for photos and selfies. The wildlife park was terrific with the koalas and kangaroos being a real hit. Joe even gave us a quick tour of the beautiful Olympic facilities on our return to Sydney, which was an unexpected bonus!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Sandy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We did the Blue Mountains/Fetherdale Wildlife Park day tour from Sydney and it was an incredible day/experience. Our tour guide Joe was so personable and entertaining while he drove is around. The wildlife park was so fun, we were able to feed kangaroos and even hold wombats!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

jjbw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What else to say but fantastic. The trip back from the Blue Mountains was fantastic we rode a harbor shuttle back across Sydney Harbor right into the Vivid light show and I'm sure the crew slowed the shuttle down a bit so we could enjoy the light show. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat. Thanks!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Hrushikesh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great outdoor experience!. Our journey started on a cold and grey morning but the weather cleared out as we ventured into the Blue Mountains. The mist gradually cleared and we were able to see the Three Sisters. The tour itinerary was perfectly spaced out and the tour guide/driver Peter provided useful nuggets of information throughout the entire journey. He also had a great sense of humour and there was never a dull moment. We had requested for vegetarian meals and we were happy with the choices offered for both breakfast and lunch. The stopover locations and restaurant choices were good. We were a small group of 16 people and the 18 seater bus was just perfect. The only let down was Featherdale Wildlife Park which did not live up to our expectations. While we got to see the Kangaroos, Koalas and Penguins up close, the park is definitely not in the same league as other national parks worldwide. I also did not enjoy watching the exotic Australian birds housed in small cages. The return journey is quite relaxing cruise on Parramatta River to return to Sydney and provides scenic views of Harbour Bridge and Opera House. We had used AATKings for the Great Ocean Road trip at Melbourne and we are extremely happy with both the experiences

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip! The Featherdale Wildlife Park was amazing with close up encounters with kangaroos, wallaroos, wallabies, koalas and wombats. The guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The Blue Mountains were gorgeous and we had a couple of nice hikes. Would definitely recommend this experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

While the weather was not pleasant, the tour was the opposite. Nigel our tour operator was informative and witty from early morning until drop off at the ferry terminal. We gained some knowledge of history etc from Nigel. Slight change of schedule of the day to suit us with some shopping at the Leura strip. Lovely lunch at The Blue Mountains with small amounts of walking to lookouts

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely Brilliant
Two days of bliss
The first day was only 1/2 a day but cram packed with action - oh and the boat ride and meal around the harbour was the perfect finish to day 1.
The second day was even better - the blue mountains takes your breathe away, then onto the zoo and another riverboat trip back to Sydney.
And for the record the drivers / guides knowledge was first class
Great value for money 100 out of 10
David and Grace

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Gail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an terrific time! Our tour guide Adam was very knowledgeable, friendly, great sense of humor and patient! He showed us some amazing views of the valley and kept us ahead of the crowds of big buses all day. Having the small group was a real plus. Thanks ADAM for a great day and wonderful memories of the Blue Mountains.

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Patana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great day. Brad, our guide and drive did a great job with his fun narration and kept us laugh entire time. Blue Mountain is stunning. I love seeing animals at Featherdale Wildlife where we can actually touch those wallabies, kangaroos, and koala bears. When we arrived at Sydney on Fantasia cruise ship, the Sydney Opera House had just begun the laser and light display. That gave the perfect and memorable ending.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Boi Kui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brad the driver and tour guide was perfect. He was patient with everyone and made sure we all are safe and had a great time. Brad was very informative and everyone enjoyed his introduction as we were on the way to see the beautiful and breath taking blue mountains and the 3 sisters.
The trip to the Featherdale Park was perfect too. We had a chance to touch the koala, kangaroos and watched the cute Penguins so closely. My son and I really enjoyed this trip and will definitely recommended anyone who wants to visit the Blue Mountains. Lunch was so so.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Geoffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wet Sydney morning saw five drowned rats climb aboard Mark's minibus. We had dried out by the time we reached the wildlife sanctuary and gained two more travellers. A beautiful day awaited us in the Blue Mountains, where Mark - a mine of information on the area and Australia in general - expertly guided us away from the crowds to breathtaking views over unspoilt scenery. We had time to walk to hidden waterfalls down in the ravines. The trip included a visit to the Olympic Park and return to Circular Quay by ferry. An excellent full day out and fantastic value for money!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

alefiyah.master

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Blue Mountains day trip was amazing! Our tour guide, Nigel, was knowledgeable, funny, and a great person to spend the day with. Our group initially had 12 people, but 10 of those people cancelled. The local tour oeprator decided to take us anyway instead of cancelling on us!
Our day started with Featherdale Wildlife Park, then to Blue Mountains and the Three Sisters, scenic hikes, followed by lunch at a cute place called the Conservation Hut, another scenic view, and then the ferry home. The places we were taken had amazing views and we were higher up than the cable car ride which costs 40, which I'm happy Nigel told us wasn't worth doing.
I'm so pleased with everything we did that day and that we decided to go with this smaller company and smaller group rather than those huge buses of 50-80 people. I can't recommend this enough - one of the best things we did in Sydney!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

sara.marquart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic! The Tour provider AAT Kings is the best! It was a small group of people which lent to the fact we could get on/off bus in a timely fashion allowing our tour guide and driver CRYSTAL to show us two other spots for great pictures. She was amazing. Knowledgeable and very nice! The Blue Mountains were awesome. Just because of the season, by the time we got to the river cruise it was dark so not much to see but would be nice at another time. It was a leisurely way getting back to Sydney. Certainly worth booking

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Faizan Hassan United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Dave was excellent and Blue Mountains are beautiful. It was an amazing tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message