Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mountains

Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 807 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This 2-Day Combo tour was the perfect way to experience the Sydney area and the Blue Mountains. On day 1, our tour guide took us all around the Sydney area and stopped for several photo ops. Day 2 we were off to the Blue Mountains in a beautiful, brand new, double-decker Greyhound bus. The two hour drive was broken up with a stop in a quaint town for a coffee/bathroom break. When we arrived at Scenic World, we were given the option of purchasing tickets for the scenic railway, skyway and cableway or take the scenic walkway. We opted to do the cable car, etc. I'm glad we did. We had amazing views of the mountains and beautiful scenery. There was another stop at a lookout and an opportunity to attend an optional Abrogiginal show. Don't miss it! It was only 1/2 hour but worthwhile. Next up was Featherdale Wildlife Center where we were able to see and pet a koala with a photo op. We saw many of the native animals of Australia.It was excellent! Our bus driver, Tony, was very entertaining! He was full of interesting information and humor. We ended our day with a river cruise. It was perfect!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

naturebynat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very highly recommended! I was really glad I did this tour instead of some of the other Blue Mountain tours. Our guide was amazing, took us past where most of the tours stop to some great viewpoints where no one else was. We even stopped to get a sack lunch, then our guide took us to a really cool wind-carved sort of cave on the side of a hill overlooking the mountains and valleys where we sat and ate lunch. Really great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

THEODORE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AAT King organized a great day out to the Blue Mountains, stopping for a morning break in Leura and then into the Blue Mountains and nice lunch, with the return including Featherdale Animal Park. The river cruise at the end into Sydney Harbor was great! Highly recommend this for a full day of fun.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Charlotte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved the Blue Mountains. The drive up was beautiful and there is so much to do you really need more time. But do this trip it is worth it.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

JUAN ANTONIO P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Espectacular !!! Our guide Ian was incredible gentle!! We was the first in arrived to blue mountains, thanks him we don't wait for taken the attractions. Its essential to make this tour if you visit sydney.
The lunch was very good, the place OMG!!! Blue montains, 3 sisters , the forest,... have no words to explain. You have to visit it.

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Rebecca O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the best tours that we chose to do. Our guide Adam was a total rockstar. We were picked up right on time and spent the whole day on one adventure to the next. The Blue Mountains were stunning and Adam was very knowledgeable about the history of them, Australia and the Aboriginal people. We were able to fit so much into one day that it was completely worth the money. For anyone who wants to see the Blue Mountains and maybe a few surprise extras along the way, I would say book this tour as soon as you can. You won't be sorry!

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

sowers1011 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is like three excursions in on! First a scenic tour of the Blue Mountains which includes exciting cable car and inclined railway rides. Then a visit to the awesome Featherdale Wildlife Park with up-close-and-personal interactions with Australian wildlife. And then the evening is capped off with a river cruise ending with nighttime views of the Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House.

Incredible tour and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour guides and great tour. We learned so much about Sydney's history and various nooks and crannies in the city. Excellent value. The Blue Mountain tour was excellent as well and we learned a lot about the area. AAA I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

BONG S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Blue Mountains is an awesome place to visit. The rides, especially the train ride, is epic! We took lots and lots of great photos. Our only regret is that the time allotted for the tour is too short to fully explore and enjoy Blue Mountain. Maybe next time we'll spend a couple or more days there.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

jerrybandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great two day trip. We did a Sunday/Tuesday since the Blue Mountain trip was a long day. Very good Sydney tour which included Bondi Beach and some beautiful suburbs. Very knowledgeable guide. Nice harbor cruise with a good lunch. The Blue Mountain tour had a lot of variety. Really enjoyed the mountains. The highlight at the end of the day was having a picture taken with a koala bear. The tours were well organized and covered a lot of ground. Highly recommend this two day tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

jaysoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This 2-day Combo is well worth booking to receive a great City Tour and a Harbour Cruise that included a buffet lunch on board the Catamaran. The City Tour took us all over including Bondi Beach and was complimented by a driver/Guide who was ace with regards to his knowledge of the City. Day 2 was a long day which took us to the Blue Mountains and once again our Guide and Coach Drivers was extremely knowledgeable about his tour. The Coachs on both days were exceptional with both Drivers making numerous stops to take pictures and explain the areas we were visiting. The 2-day Combo is a must for any visitor to Sydney. The Drivers/Guides on each of the 2-days were excellent and made each trip even more interesting, their jokes were not that bad, either!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Noel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful trip from Sydney to see Featherline Zoo and interact with a Koala, Kangaroos, Wallabies and Wombat. Then go and see the beatutiful Blue mountains. The Driver was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Edward F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed a bus tour to the Blue Mountains with AATKings. The bus picked us up at the scheduled destination on time. Our driver,Henry, was informative and entertaining. It was obvious to us that he enjoys his job and takes pride in his work. We were glad that we took the river cruise back to Sidney as an option.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Manley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour with a great guide who actually lived in the Blue Mountains. Many different activities including a stop at an animal rescue zoo and a short ride on the river back to Sydney Harbor. Well worth the relatively high cost, because all the entrance fees, including lunch were included.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Jody S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would love to go back at some point. It was so peaceful to walk through the Blue Mountains I could have spent the whole day there.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Dalma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tour for those who love to be in the outdoors and enjoy an espectacular view! The Blue Mountains are increible.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

cmy_joey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Steve did a good job. Although the weather was bad when we went to Blue Mountain, we enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Anne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We are 3 women friends traveling in Australia for the first time. This was a FABULOUS trip, well-paced and very interesting. Our guide, Brendan, was terrific. The views in the Blue Mountains were spectacular and our time at the wildlife park, Featherdale, was a highlight. We were a group of 13 in our van -- all friendly. And we enjoyed the food. The return to Sydney by boat was lovely. Can't recomment the trip too highly.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Jgmeinert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is packed with an excellent few of everything Australia has to offer. The small towns, the blue mountains, the lunch and tea, the cable car ride, forest stroll and ending with a river boat tour was an incredible value for a whole day tour. The information and history that our tour guide gave was incredible. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

brandon g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING TOUR!!! I'm sure the reason it was even more amazing is because our tour guide, John S. He was amazing, knew his history, was very funny, accommodating and helpful!

The tour was outstanding! Katoomba, Blue Mountains was beautiful and my family and I got to take an awesome picture there with our Arizona Cardinals flag! The food was great at the mini cafe and the little town was cool to walk around and see some quick knick knacks to purchase. The drive up was entertaining and so was the drive back. The skywalk was scary and amazing at the same time and we all loved it including my kids! The tour through the Blue Mountains was fun and we got to see actually places where the coal miners lived. The cruise back was fun and amazing too! Takes you right under the Sydney Bridge. Overall, this tour was AMAZING and well worth the money!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took this tour to get out of the city and see some of the countryside, and we weren't disappointed. The Blue Mountains were gorgeous, the town of Leura was cute, and the Featherdale Wildlife Sanctuary was a great place to see Australian animals. I highly recommend this tour, the AAT Kings bus was comfortable and clean and our coach driver Peter was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Neil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the money, the Blue Mountains are lovely, the meal was good, though don't choose the Ploughmans. It's an all day tour and we saw many sites, very good value and our driver/tour guide Andreww was superb.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

keith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

to windy to go to blue mountains so they flew us to hunter valley for lunch unbeleivable trip up and back views wow lunch was awesome

Doing what: Blue Mountains Helicopter Day Trip from Sydney Including Scenic World

Isabelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour with Andrew, very nice guide, also speaks French. Really enjoyed the day. Walk down the trail into the Blue Mountains and up with the Railway. Got to pet a koala. Very nice day, well organized. Thanks Andrew

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Juan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both tours was amazing!! both were conducted for Gray Line AU and the drivers were amazing, the first Day I took Sydney City Tour and Greg did this fabulous, he has plenty knowledge of all of the areas and made this trip amazing, the lunch at Cruise was more that I expected. The Blue Mountains was amazing as well, Tony did this long trip to appear as short due his nice humor. I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message