Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mountains

Visible on a clear day from Sydney’s observation towers, the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains region is a popular destination for idyllic day trips away from the urban hustle. Visitors to Sydney who opt to venture outside the city on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 845 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lmmerit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a great tour if you want to see the highlights of Sydney and the Blue Mountains but are short on time. The harbor cruise is very pleasant and the food was delicious. The second day, we went to the Blue Mtns and it was nice to go see the surrounding areas of Sydney, including Featherdale Wildlife Park and Scenic World. It is a long day but well worth the time and money spent. Great tour!!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

dbruno1602

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We loved the Blue Mountains Day tour. Very scenic drive with a great driver.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Jeffrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Anderson tours gave a top notch tour. I was able to see the top sites
In the Blue mountains in one full day. To try to do this on my own would have been a lot of work to organize.
Ian our driver and guide was a pleasant guy and very knowledgeable of the local history .
I would reccomend this tour to anyone wanting to experience the Blue Mountains

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Even though it was pouring most of the morning, we enjoyed the tour immensly! Our guide, John S., was wonderful and knew how to keep our spirits up. By the end of the walk through the rainforest the clouds had lifted enough to see the Three Sisters, and by lunchtime we could get a nice look over the Blue Mountains already. The morning coffee break as well as lunch were well organized and good, with a variety of food to choose from. The highlight for us was Featherdale Wildlife Park, where we could handfeed kangoroos and not only watch Koalas close up, but also got our photo taken with one! Of course lots of others animals, all rescues, could be visited as well. Back into the city we went by boat on the Parramatta River, which was a really nice way to go back and arrive back at Cirqular Quay. Really a tour to recommend!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Neil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great tour, with great sights. It was a day filled with varying experiences that gave us an opportunity to see much of the Blue Mountains area PLUS a wonderful Wildlife Park. To top off the day, we enjoyed our cruise back to Circular Quay. We had a great tour guide, who improvised with some of our extra time and give us an extra drive-through tour of Sydney's Olympic venues.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

cbass13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This 2 day tour was an excellent way to see Sydney highlights and the Blue Mountains when one has a short amount of time in the city. The guides both days were excellent they provided very interesting information. The harbour tour lunch was delicious. We've already recommended this tour to friends who've also booked it.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent value, you will struggle to get done so much so easily. We had the two Stephens as our guides and both were great, funny and entertaining. Lunch on the boat is very decent and the views from the harbour are unbeatable. The Blue Mountains are great, and we had a blast at the Featherland park interacting directly with the kangaroos and the koalas.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

martin.aizlewood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip, well organised as usual with Viator partners. The bus driver was terrific and kept us amused throughout the day. The Blue Mountains were spectacular and the Katoomba railway is a must try experience. The Featherdale wildlife park was amazing and to feed and interact with the kangaroos and wallabies was special. The ferry ride back to Sydney was great even though it rained. All in all a great day out and terrific value for money

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

gow1171

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a wonderful day. We missed the first day as a result of air arrival difficulties. However, I called and the tour was waiting for us the second day no problem. We took the trip out of the city to the Blue Mountains. Wow!!! road over a ravine in a cable car, down a steep rail into a rain forest and saw the beautiful Blue Mountains from a scenic view. The guide was great and we meet many lovely people. The lunch at the café was delish and the staff was extremely friendly. Highly recommend, value for money

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Allyson H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Andy and Max were simply amazing guides! The trip was perfectly timed so we were able to do all of the planned activities without any rush. In spite of the rain, the blue mountains still astounded. Featherdale is the best animal sanctuary I and #39;ve visited. And the cruise home was the perfect end!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

KarenK United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time on our trip to the Blue Mountains! Robert was our guide and picked us up promptly at our scheduled time. We were on a small-group tour, which was about 20 people. Robert was so friendly and knowledgeable! We learned a lot of history along the way, including the legend of the 3 Sisters, and had spectacular views of it from above during the cable car ride. From there, we journeyed down to the rain forest via the world's steepest railway and learned more history. After touring the forest we made our way to a cultural show and then had time to shop for a few souvenirs. Lunch was served at a nearby country club. The quality of the food was just okay, nothing spectacular. Our next stop was at the Featherdale Wildlife Park. It was crowded but the lines to see the koala bears moved quickly. We appreciated the fact that the staff offered to take pictures of us with the koalas using our own cameras along with an option for a professional photo. We had plenty of time to see kangaroos and other animals native to the area.The boat trip back to Circular Quay, sailing right underneath the Sydney Harbour Bridge was a nice way to end the afternoon.

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Stephen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Robert the tour guide made this trip to the beautiful Blue mountains, entertaining, informative
and very relevant
Stephen and Val

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Karl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Blue Mountains tour is a must see. The tram, gondola and incline rai rides were fund, but the walk thru the rainforest was fascinating. The pictures of. the majestic valley were great as was the story of the three sisters. The Sublime overlook in another part of the Mountains was spectacular. Our adult children really enjoy having their photos taken with the koala at the Featherdale animal park. The day ended with a nice cruise into Sydney center under the famous Sydney Bridge. Through it all our guide, Ian, was informative and was doing his best to make our day great.

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

KENNETH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved the day to the Blue Mountains. Andy, our guide, was the greatest and matched his humor with knowledge and guided us through some very crowded areas effortlessly. Tea it the little village of Leura was a lovely spot and the cable car experiences in the mountains was a highlight. The Wildlife stop was very crowded, but we did manage to see koalas and kangaroos and other native wildlife. Our return through the Olympic Village and on to the catamaran back to Sydney concluded a very good day. Unfortunately, the small bus we were on had very high seat backs and you could not see forward only to the side. Also, several seats in the back had wheel wells raised on the floor and with you feet on them you sat with your knees nearly up to your shoulders. If that is the price to pay to go with Andy, however, it was worth it!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

ajb1605

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour will live with us for a very long time! We had an absolute favulous time, and we can't thank our guide Robert enough for making a great tour truly memorable,
Robert could not have done more to make everything work perfectly. Even stopped at the wildlife park he ran around making sure all our group saw everything we wanted, and kept checking up on us so he knew exactly where we were,
Not only was the tour brilliant, we had everything exokained in detail where we should go, where we should meet, what we shouldn't miss, etc..
I would happily take this tour all over again, especially with our great guide,
I'm having trouble uploading my pics, but the Blue mountains really do look like this, and are a very special place. The aboriginal centre visit was brilliant also, can't rate this tour highky enough because Viator only give you five stars to play with!!

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Phyllis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The weather heavy fog prevented us from seeing the Three Sisters but Tim our tour guide made the trip interesting and pleasurable. He provided us with the rich history of the region in a way that the imagination took me Back to that era. The train and sky ride were nice but ineffective but no one cared with Tim explaining what we would've seen. The river cruise back to Sidney provided excellent photo opportunities of the city skyline, harbor bridge and the opera house. A must do and hopefully, you have Tim as your tour guide.

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great experience, Glenn was our tour guide for the City Tour, Jo was our guide for the Rocks walking tour and Steven T. was our guide for the Blue Mountain trip. Each guide was easy to understand, great comment and a lot of history of the different and they kept the tours extremely interesting. I highly recommend these tours!!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Krista H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed these two trips with Grayline, which we booked through Viator. The guides were excellent and we were pleased to find the variety in the stops that we made.We felt that the Blue Mountains trip finished on a high note, as it ended with our returning to the city centre by ferry. This avoided our being stuck in rush hour traffic.

The city tour was also very enjoyable, especially the half hour we spent exploring the Rocks area with a German guide. He knew so much about the early development of Sydney. We would never have learnt as much from a guide book. The Lunch Cruise made a special ending to the two days, and we felt the two day trips had enabled us to see a lot during our brief visit to Sydney.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Antonio C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

BLUE MOUNTAINS with TRAM/CABLE CAR / Lunch At Leurre / Fetherdale Wildlife Reserve.
This was an excellent tour. The tour guide was really fantastic GLENN and very handsome!!!
Everything was timed perfectly, and we never felt rushed.
The bus was very spacious with air conditioning and cell phone chargers.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Kenneth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Of course the Blue Mountains should not be missed by anyone who come to Sydney for more than a day. And taking the tour with a relatively small group is worth the extra money. Our driver/guide, Smokey, was funny and informative.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Dmitri I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Blue Mountains Day trip was a amazing experience by our tour guide John S was something else, very knowledgeable and with great sense of humor , he manage to make a boring ride to and from the Blue Mountains park a pleasant experience. Thank you John for a great trip!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Paul tour guide was great. Ferndale WIldlife Park was excellent - close to animals - hand fed kangaroos - posed for picture with koala. Tour was not exactly as described, but differences were fine. Blue Mountain stops were good, most picturesque spots.

Doing what: Private Tour: Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney Including Featherdale Wildlife Park

Chrissy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great tour with a great guide! If you are spending some time in Sydney, I would strongly recommend visiting the Blue Mountains!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Danny Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing! A whole day visiting the Blue Mountains! Beautiful! Also we saw koalas and kangaroos! Highly recommended tour! Our tour guide was Andy. The guy knows the whole AU history and explains history in a fun manner. Thank you.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

les.grandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide, Adam, was super knowledgable and charismatic which really made this a wonderful tour. It was informational without being annoying and we were able to change our itinerary around in order to make the most of our time at the Blue Mountains and avoid inclement weather.

Lunch left a bit to be desired, so I'd pack a bar or small snack if you're picky.

The bus was small 20 people which was nice because we were able to bypass many of the large charter buses and get ahead of the lines at the animal park and the ferry back.

Also, there's a small amount of light hiking if you choose to go out to certain look out points so I'd recommend wearing ath-leisure if possible.

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message