Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mountains

Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 773 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour. The Blue Mountains are beautiful and the tour company does a nice job scheduling the trip. We especially liked the wildlife preserve and Scenic World.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Andy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great introduction to Sydney, allowing you the chance to decide what you want to revisit and spend more time at. The (additional) ticket for the Blue Mountains Scenic Railway/Cable Car is essential.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Caloy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I love the philosophy of the tour provider. It is a small family-owned outfit that strives to give excellent service to their customers. The day trip was well-organized. It covered a lot of places of interest, but you did not feel you are being hurried by the tour guide cum driver. Our guide was engaging, dignified, and very knowledgeable about the Blue Mountains. If you want to do a Blue Mountain tour, you will not regret choosing this particular tour.

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Jenny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Grey Line tour was great as always. Peter and Glen were great guys to made the tour fun, safe and memorable. Peter was very helpful when my kid did not feel very well during our Blue Mountain tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Prabhat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

fantastic trip. loved the blue mountains. very knowledgeable and entertaining guide Stephen who showed some fantastic documentaries as well. not so sure about cuddling koalas--they are best seen on trees and/or natural habitat but that is your personal choice.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Adrianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great experience driver for grey line tours was awesome very knowledgeable of the city. blue mountains was great and beautiful. food on the harbour lunch was great.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Lindsay I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Sydney city tour followed by the Blue Mountains full day tour were EXCELLENT. A great way to see the area in a short time. Our tour bus drivers were professional, proficient and knowledgeable.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was brilliant value for money and the whole day was thoroughly enjoyed. It seems tour guides interpret the agenda for the day in their own way. The morning was spend in the wildlife park which was brilliantly quiet. My sister and I saw the koalas, fed the kangaroos and other native animals of australia.

We then moved over to the blue mountains. In the van on the way our tour guide explained various facts about the mountains. We went to various lookouts including echo point. The mountains are beautiful and some of the views were breath-taking. We then had around an hour hike at katoomba falls. This was incredible. We ended up descending on 1100 steps to the bottom and travelled back up on the steepest railway in the world. The scenic world attractions seem great however we decided against the cable cars as it would not add anything to the views.

Overall brilliant day with a great tour guide well worth choosing a small group

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Sydney city tour was very informative and the lunch cruise was delicious! The Blue Mountains tour was definitely the highlight with seeing the blue mountains, exploring Scenic World, and going to the Featherdale Wildlife preserve. I'd like to spend at least an entire day in the blue mountains next time.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Jackie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value for money. Pick up on time, friendly knowledgable tour guide called Steve. Myself and my husband were the only ones on the trip so we had Steve to ourselves for the day who thoroughly looked after us. We visited the Wildlife Pk and then the blue mountains view where we got great photos but after that the weather went downhill so unable to see 3 sisters. Scenic attractions weren't that scenic unfortunately because if the cloud but river cruise was fantastic. Great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Martha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver was John S who was funny, knowledgeable and took care of everyone. He did a great job! Even his expert driving skills paid off when a big box of sponges fell off a truck into our lane on a busy highway.

The scenery at Blue Mountains was such contrast of mountains, temperate rain forests, water falls, and rock formations. Beautiful! The Featherdale Wildlife Park was so much fun and enabled us to see so many animals from this area that we know were rescued and are being treated humanely. You can purchase food to hand feed them, take photos and pet many of them. John S gives you time to see things without rushing you. This was the best tour I did in Australia.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

öykü a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour quide Ben was amazing. We had great time in Blue Mountains: Thanks to Viator

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Ana Gabriela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! we had a great day looking at the beautiful landscapes and views of the blue mountains.
Thank you to Henry our nice, knowledgeable tour guy for making our experience even better!!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Joshua J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a marvelous way to learn and fall in love with Sydney. The first day was city highlights and the harbor cruise, and the second day was the Blue Mountains and Featherdale Wildlife Park. Really spectacular. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly, concerned that we had enough time on each stop--and were filled with an enthusiam for their country, which is terrific to see. The tours were really special and a highlight of the trip for sure.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Radatti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We spent the day happy and comfortable visiting some beautiful scenic areas around Blue Mountains where other big bus tours don't go. The tour guide was the funniest guy who had us laughing throughout the day. An expert at his job and the area. I highly recommend this tour-Blue Mountains are spectacular!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Andrew John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour with an amazing tour guide. Would highly recommend although if you want to spend longer in the blue mountains you and #39;re best to go by yourself

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My wife and I took the small group day trip to the Blue Mountains. This was the last day of our trip to Australia and capped off an awesome trip. Ian, our tour guide, was deeply knowledgeable about both the Blue Mountains and Australia in general. He provided interesting facts throughout the tour and during the ride up and back to Sydney. The tour was completely turn key and we did not have to worry about anything throughout the day. The Blue Mountains were breathtaking and the Featherdale Wild Life Park was amazing. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Sam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour overall was very good. Our guide, Peter, was probably the best I and #39;ve ever had (although I don and #39;t often do tours). However the tour overall felt a bit rushed--perhaps one of the blue mountains outlooks could be dropped. In addition the provided lunch was very mediocre. Still a very good tour.

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Phil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed both parts of this tour. The half day bus tour was enough of an overview of the city without going into a deep dive of each location. The lunch cruise was fantastic as well. The food was worth the price alone, not cheap at all. The second tour of the blue mountains was amazing. The park was well run and clean. The Featherdale zoo was a highlight of the tour. The buses were clean and comfortable.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

reuben f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the Blue Mountains are just amazing, a wonderful and stunning part of Australia. And to see it at it's best I'd highly recommend this tour. Chris is a wonderful host, knowledgeable about the area and can take you to see places you'll never see in large groups or standard tours. He'll also give you lots of background information about the places you visit and the Blue Mountains in general. Get away from the masses and let Chris show you the best parts of the Blue Mountains. He also makes a mean breakfast with coffee and TimTams and afternoon snacks with cheese, crackers and strawberries.
Amazing day, highly recommendable. So don't hesitate, just book and you will not regret it.
Saskia and Reuben

Doing what: Private Blue Mountains Day Trip by 4WD from Sydney or the Blue Mountains

Fay58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great to do this tour . We visited different areas to avoid the crowds. Got an excellent photo opportunity at Lincolin Rock - unbelievable . So much to see and do. The scenic world and the different rides/ ways of seeing the Three Sisters and the walk through the mountain forest , shouldn't be missed. I will definitely return to the beautiful Blue Mountains

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Sylvia Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is fantastic!

My friends and I had a great time. The guide, Rob, from Blue Diamond is very willing to share about Blue Mountain and Sydney. We learned a lot from the tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Ian, our tour guide, was fantastic; very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. He always made himself available to take our pictures. The blue mountains are spectacular and feeding the kangaroos and koalas was so much fun! I highly recommend this tour company!

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Ma Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

our bus driver Joe kennedy was very informative in giving details and history of Sydney, Blue mountains and Leora. He was talking for straight 2 hours! Well done

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

kteacherabc123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip to the Blue Mountains! Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Wish we had more time at the wildlife park. Great to see the animals up close. Stunning views. Fun stop at Scenic World.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message