Australia’s most famous beach is a curving golden stretch of pale gold sand and turquoise waves. Attracting beach bunnies, surfer dudes and beach lovers alike, it’s one of Sydney’s favorite hot spots for catching the sun and people watching. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Two tours on offer - one around Bondi beach which in itself was less of an attraction for us but it did also drop off at Centennial Park, which for a birdwatcher is a dream - has a good restaurant too. The second tour does the key city sights. Both tours are easy to switch between and regular.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kmootien

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good tour and tour guide. Got to see all of the great places to see in Sydney with time to spend in each area
- good photo points of the opera house and scenery
- the rocks
- manly beach
- bondi beach
- river cruise, which was much better than I expected. Buffet was very nice, and it wasn't rushed.

I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

happy jac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Quite a good experience for us to Hop-on Hop-off this SYD and Bondi tour, we all very enjoyed with the rides with earphone that you can select your own language for the commentary throughout the trip.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jerrybandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great two day trip. We did a Sunday/Tuesday since the Blue Mountain trip was a long day. Very good Sydney tour which included Bondi Beach and some beautiful suburbs. Very knowledgeable guide. Nice harbor cruise with a good lunch. The Blue Mountain tour had a lot of variety. Really enjoyed the mountains. The highlight at the end of the day was having a picture taken with a koala bear. The tours were well organized and covered a lot of ground. Highly recommend this two day tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

jaysoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This 2-day Combo is well worth booking to receive a great City Tour and a Harbour Cruise that included a buffet lunch on board the Catamaran. The City Tour took us all over including Bondi Beach and was complimented by a driver/Guide who was ace with regards to his knowledge of the City. Day 2 was a long day which took us to the Blue Mountains and once again our Guide and Coach Drivers was extremely knowledgeable about his tour. The Coachs on both days were exceptional with both Drivers making numerous stops to take pictures and explain the areas we were visiting. The 2-day Combo is a must for any visitor to Sydney. The Drivers/Guides on each of the 2-days were excellent and made each trip even more interesting, their jokes were not that bad, either!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Carolyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both the Bondi tour and the Sydney tours were excellent

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Neil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sydney centre is quite compact so with the map provided you can easily skip a stop or two after looking round your favourite places. We saw the all the sites and went to Bondi, took us all day but we had a great day.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

EKTA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lunch Cruise and views were my highlight. Good to see both Manly and Bondi Beaches

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Hrushikesh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best option to cover Sydney if you have limited time on hand. We started the tour from iMAX stop near Darling Harbour. We completed the route in 3 hours flat and only got down at Opera House and Harbour Bridge for photos. Rest was covered sitting on the top deck of the bus hearing the commentary and familiarizing ourselves with the sites at Sydney. We did not have time to cover the Bondi leg and Sydney traffic can slow you down in the second half of the day. Very good option to cover Sydney city.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great tour of Sydney and Bondi. you can get off and on as many times as you want. the buses seem like they are running continuously. the commentary on the buses of the sites were excellent. we did not miss a thing. you could if you wanted do around as many time as you wish. great tour.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I love Hop-on Hop-off Tours. I always sit on the top of the double decker. You get to see the whole city, get off where you want if you want. I enjoy just riding around then you have an idea of where you might want to spend time. I wish we had had more time in Sydney so I could have enjoyed Bondi beach. It was lovely but I didn't have my bathing suit. Good locations for catching the tour from our hotel. I'm always happy to see a Hop-on when I'm traveling to big cities.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

suzr527

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city and Bondi. Would go again.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pam H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We found this a great way to see Sydney and Bondi. We would recommend anyone to take this trip.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great three hour plus tour. I received an excellent overview of Sydney and had one hour at Bondi Beach.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Claude I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This 2-day combo tour was the best value ever. The overall tour of Sydney was very well done--good views, time at Bondi Beach. We even got a brief walking tour of the oldest part of town. Then a 2-hour harbor cruise with a delicious and overly ample buffet lunch. Wow! The second day was just as good. The 2-hr bus ride to the Blue Mountains was broken up by a quick stop in the tiny town of Leur. Then on to Scenic World which was aptly named. We rode two different types of cable cars across the canyon and descended into the valley on the world's steepest cog railway left from coal mining days. The stop on the way back at Featherdale Wildlife Park was a treat. You could get up close and personal with koalas, kangaroos, wombats, tiny blue penguins, and even a Tasmanian Devil not to mention hundreds of exotic birds. And the day wasn't over. We were dropped at the Paramatta River for a cruise back down into Sydney harbor passing underneath the famous bridge. What a great two days!!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

DonnaW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This turned out to be two tours...a morning...lunch break...and then afternoon tour. This gave me time to visit George St. and the Queen Victoria Market and Strand Arcade. Very good overview of Sydney and the key areas. Great to visit both Manly and Bondi beaches and to drive over the Harbour Bridge!
It took a long time to pick up guests at the hotels due to heavy traffic about 1 hour before we got started.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

First time in Sydney, so great way to see the main sights in various parts of Sydney especially since we had only the morning to tour before embarking on our cruise that afternoon. Didn't have time to do the Bondi part of the tour. Also could get discounted tickets while on the bus for attractions like the Wildlife Sydney Zoo.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

quintessential

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great way of exploring the city and getting to Bondi Beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a terrific way to see Sydney. Two bus loops, one to Bondi Beach. Plenty of stops all around the city. We purchased the 48 hour ticket and used it exclusively to get around the city. Viatour was almost half the price of the fare if bought there.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was booked through Viator.
We used the services of while visiting Sydney in February 2016. One tour was the Sydney City Tour that included a short walking tour of the Rocks area, free time at Bondi Beach and everything in between. The commentary from our driver Steve was very informative and filled with humor. The afternoon included a cruise on the Sydney Harbour with a buffet luncheon very well presented. There was a wide selection of very good food. The cruise under the Sydney Bridge and past the Opera House was amazing. When the cruise was completed we were dropped off at Darling Harbour or Circular Quay.
This tour gives you a great overview of Sydney and the staff made everything so easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend it will gladly use them again.
Blue Mountains Day Trip to follow.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Vivienne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Took around 2 hours to go around the main areas of interest in Sydney that's without getting off and then another 45 mins to Bondi Beach. If you want to do this in the one day, better get up early! Two day pass is offered and probably the best if you have more time.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

donoho5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a perfect way to get an overview of Sydney and go to Bondi Beach. Drivers are quite helpful. Traffic was heavy on a Summer Saturday in Sydney. The narrative was helpful for returning to specific sights.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good value for your money. Liked that it also went to Bondi Beach - would recommend people go there first as when its hot you maybe able to walk farther. But if you just want to swim then doesn't matter.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The absolute best way to see Sydney and bondi. Loved it

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. We did the Sydney tour on one afternoon and the Bondi tour the following morning. They would have been too much to do on the same day. Both tours were worthwhile and comprehensive. We were provided with earphones which you could use on both trips. The commentary was good. Our only criticism was that although you can get a map showing where to catch the buses, the bus stops are not posted as stops for the tourist 'hop on/off' bus. We had to keep asking people if they knew if we were at the correct bus stop to catch it. Also, a local told us that unless we put out our hand, the bus might not stop.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message