Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Darling Harbour

As one of the world’s great waterfront destinations, Darling Harbour is a visitor’s dream! The harbour is considered an entertainment and tourism hub with restaurants, bars, museums, theaters, shops, parks and more! All sites are walking distance ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pang-yuan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money - helped with big ticket itesm. First day did Oz Jetboat, Opera House Tour and Imax the World's largest IMAX screen is in Darling Harbor which paid back cost of card and also gave us great ideas. Today will do Hop n Hop off and something else.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Hrushikesh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best option to cover Sydney if you have limited time on hand. We started the tour from iMAX stop near Darling Harbour. We completed the route in 3 hours flat and only got down at Opera House and Harbour Bridge for photos. Rest was covered sitting on the top deck of the bus hearing the commentary and familiarizing ourselves with the sites at Sydney. We did not have time to cover the Bondi leg and Sydney traffic can slow you down in the second half of the day. Very good option to cover Sydney city.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Pass was fun to have during my recent 2-week vacation. The SEA LIFE Aquarium, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise and Madame Tussaud's are at Darling Harbour; whereas the Eye towers over the center of the city.

The AQUARIUM is interesting, but dark. Watch out for wheelchairs and undisciplined kids running around, and brace yourself for a walk through a shark tank that's entirely made of glass top, including the floor. WILD LIFE SYDNEY is so good that I went back a second time on a different day. That's where you'll get to see Rex, a 14' long crocodile, plus kangaroos and koalas, etc. The view from the TOWER EYE is spectacular during the day, even though you can't see the Opera House. The HARBOUR CRUISE is actually the Hop On Hop Off boat that you can pick up at Darling Harbour or at Circular Quay (take the #55 free bus along George Street to get to the Quay). I was on the boat all day, but stopped off to eat [red snapper] fish and chips at Doyle's at Watson's Bay. Note that Doyle's takeout is cash only; whereas the restaurant takes credit cards. My fish and chips cost $43.50 in the restaurant, because I never changed money to Australian currency. MADAME TUSSAUD'S is fun anywhere in the world, and this venue is no exception. Here, though, the crowds are not rushed and controlled like the one in London, so you can walk through, or walk back, at your own pace.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see your choice off attractions on any day you choose. We did the Sydney Eye Tower, Toronga Zoo, and the aquarium at Darling Harbour. All excellent.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Rosemarie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We started our tour at the Taronga Zoo. We went there by ferry at wharf 6 in Circular Quay. For us to be at the main entrance of the zoo, we were directed to the cable car ride upon reaching the wharf. We follow the nos. 1-9 on the suggested dotted line and we see to it not to miss the Australian walk were the saw the koalas and the kangaroos. We were also able to watch the seal show at 11am. We were finished at 12:30pm going back to Circular by ferry. The next attraction that we visited was the Opera House. It was TRULY an amazing experience. We finished before 4pm and walked back to wharf 6 for the ferry ride going to Darling Harbour for the Sealife. We were not so impressed on our last destination but good enough to cover 3 attractions in one day.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Rodney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an AAT Kings tour and was a really good trip. Pickup from near our accommodation (Darling Harbour) was on time. Stops, including morning tea break in Manly, were well placed and our guide demonstrated excellent knowledge through out the tour. A great way to get a 'snapshot' of the north side of the harbour and northern beaches and gave lots of ideas to plan future visits.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Reg L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great find as we were in Sydney for a week and saw as many attractions as we could. At the Sydney Zoo in Darling Harbour, we had an encounter where I was able to get close to an awake Koala. He was very inquisitive coming within inches of my nose. I was able to get photo's of this. 4 of the 5 Koala's were awake while we were there. We also purchased the transit pass and used the ferry and bus system for all of our transportation needs. The Sydney Opera House tour was unbelievable with Nigel our tour guide. Fish and chips at Doyles in Watson's bay was excellent.We would recommend this package to anyone staying a few days in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Ina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The package deal is a good deal for all these attractions. Much cheaper! Worth to buy this package. All attractions are must go for tourist. Finish the day at Darling Harbour with a good meal would be fabulous.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

Dr. Alice USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was by far the best value obtainable from viator. We had nearly a month to use all the passes we received and because we had other tours booked by far the most flexible with use time. Beware though Nick owns 6 restaurants in Darling Harbor and all are fantastic but the voucher is for Nick's Bar and Grill directly across from the Majestic touring boat (which is also a must and available through the Sydney pass). Our included dinner was excellent as were our meals at Nick's local restaurants. The included meal was a real treat given the cost of meals in Australia. Our US dollar was devalued a few times while in Sydney which made prearranging our tours ahead of time an even better value. This pass truly included everything in Darling Harbor we used every voucher. Definately worth the investment. Hurry though the monorail was sold to Tasmania and won't be running past June of 2013 in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass: Darling Harbour Experience Ticket

Hazel K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We used most of the elements of the Harbour Pass. The only one not used was the meal voucher. This was only due to lack of time as we added our own visits to The Maritime Museum as well as a personal visit to the Wellcome Memorial and the Hard Rock Cafe to our four day stay in Sydney.
We found the pass the best value and once you had collected all your tickets from the Aquarium you were fast tracked through the prepaid shortest queues at each attraction.
We also over heard ticket counter staff at one attraction advising a customer to use the internet to get a Viator Darling Harbour Pass as it was the best way to see all the attractions

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass: Darling Harbour Experience Ticket

ROD C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

In any event, this is a cruise well worth taking: it leaves every 45 minutes from both Circular Quay and Darling Harbour, and stops at all the key spots around the harbour: Watsons Bay, Taronga Zoo, Darling Harbour Harbourside (near the Aquarium), Shark Island and Luna Park. Each of those destinations is worth exploring in more depth, perhaps none more so than Watsons Bay, where you can take an hour to walk past Camp Cove and Lady Jane beaches on your way out to South Head, at the entrance to Sydney Harbour.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise

Note from Viator: This review was written by Rod Cuthbert, who wrote a complete Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise tour overview on our Viator Travel Blog.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were picked up from our hotel at the exact scheduled time and after getting a few other passengers on board, we headed through Sydney, along Darling Harbour and over the famed Sydney Bridge! We made the first stop at Milsons Points right after crossing over the bridge, giving us front views of the Opera House for perfect picture shots! Driving through different neighborhoods really gave a better understanding of what Sydney is beyond the CBD, with beautiful houses and small niched harbours all around. Strolling along Manly Beach was really relaxing, watching people surfing, playing beach volley or simply enjoying lunch at one of the numerous coffee shops. It really felt like vacations! Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and gave us lots of information about the city and areas we were driving through. This is a really nice tour to see beyond traditional Sydney and a great way to discover the Northern Beaches. Not having to drive was nice, giving me more time to appreciate the scenery!

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Kelley A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We bought the 7 day Sydney card with transportation for myself, my husband and our 22 month child. We recommend doing it as it is a great way to get your moneys worth! Here is what we did in 7 days: Day 1) Picked up card in Darling Harbour, walked around there and went to the Wildlife World, then took the afternoon bus tour and rode the ferry back from Manly beach. We also went up in the tower. Day 2) Opera House Tour in Circular Quay, Jet Boat tour only one of us since one had to stay with the child, and Sydney Museum. We also walked around the Rocks Day 3) Zoo, and the Jet Boat tour Day 4), Blue Mountains, Explorer Bus and Scenic World, then when we got back we did the Aquarium. Day 5) Paddy's Markets, Powerhouse Museum, Hyde Barracks Museum and National Maritime Museum as well as the Queen Victoria Building Day 6) Susannah Place Museum, Harbor Bridge Pylon Lookout Day 7) Royal Gardens Park, New South Wales Art Gallery. It was a busy time and we were still able to meet friends for lunch and dinner and hang out in the parks and enjoy.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Nancy M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Loved the Hop-On, Hop-Off bus, the Opera House tour, the Tauranga Zoo and the Sea Life Aquarium! The tour office where we went to get our passes in Darling Harbor was difficult to find with all the construction for the new Convention Center occurring.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Andrew S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We went from Darling Harbour, we had a nice view of the opera house as you go under the bridge. Taronga Zoo was a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise

David N W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had difficulty finding the collection booth at Darling Harbour - there was no address supplied and had to ask until we found it.
Taronga Zoo was great.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Michaelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Sea Life Aquarium : Very enjoyable. friendly staff and always a fan of the Dugong. Bought pass online ...have to pick up passes at office in Darling Harbour at office and not venues...It says that on the voucher but we were confused...glad we went to aquarium first at Darling Harbour first...

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Sylvia B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend this pass because you will save money. I got a 2 day pass and it was paid for by the end of the first day. It includes about 40 different attractions so it is easy to find things that you would be interested in seeing and doing. Just organize your day so that you know what area you want to go to and what you want to see in that area before you move on to the next area. When I went to the Darling Harbour Area, I went to the Sea Life Sydney Aquarium, Imax Theatre, and Madame Tessauds Wax Museum. After I collected my Imax ticket, I had 45 minutes before the next show so I found a nice little restaurant to eat lunch at while I waited. Stretch your time. I also highly recommend Madame Tessauds Was Museum. If you are a person that likes wax museums you will want to see it. If you are a person that is not that wild about wax museums, you will want to see this one. It is done very well.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The trip to Darling Harbor was excellent. Enjoyed visit to Tower Eye, Aquarium and Wild World. Food was expensive. Cruise on Harbor was worth every cent.
Thanks for help in booking
john coogans

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

Priya S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We took the 1 day smartvisit card without transport. it was a really really good buy & we saved so much with tis fabulous card. we managed to do "the rocks walking tour", pylon lookout, sydney opera house tour & oz jetboating in the morningafternoon. We got ourselves by bus to darling habour by 4.30pm and did the sydney wildlife & sydney aquarium. the day was a bit of a rush but it was all worth with this heavily "subsidised" card! later, we had dinner & went to sydney tower too! please note that the last oztrek show is at 9pm.All in all, i will definitely recommend tis card to anyone,,,,,

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A very good package. It was easy to pick up the tickets because you are able to get all tickets at one location. Though there is not a great view of the opera house from the Sydney Tower, it still offers great views of Sydney. Both the aquarium and Wildlife World are enjoyable for children, and even adults. The hop on hop off Sydney harbor cruise is a great choice, it allows access to many places that normally people wouldn't go to; however, the timetable is a little confusing, seeing as some boats don't take you back to Darling Harbor, so ask before getting on.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

We purchased the three day pass but could have used a fourth day to take advantage of all the museums and other sites. Overall, saved us quite a bit. We especially enjoyed the majestic lunch cruise. The only complaint was that the Darling Harbour shopping was no longer participating in the program.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Noelene C Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A great way to see a whole lot of Sydney in a short time. The bus driver we had was pleasant and helpful.
We did have to wait about 45 mins for the bus to pick us up at the first stop darling Harbour so it might be wise to contact the company if you're starting the tour at the beginning of the day.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Terence B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The trip towards Bondi and surrounds was very good viewing, the second part of the journey from the railway station onwards was into built up areas near Darling Harbour.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Charles T

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

I was quite disappointed that the booklet we received when we picked up our ticket from Darling Harbour was not up to date regarding the attractions included in the ticket. We found that there were some alterations, such as the bus tours of Sydney, and others that were no longer available when we tried to book them. It was only near the end of the week that I picked up a leaflet which indicated that there were other attractions available on the ticket. On the whole the pass was reasonable value but the 'free' gift we received when we did the Bridge climb was the cap which everyone who did the climb received.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message