Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Hunter Valley

This fertile patch of paradise north of Sydney is one of Australia’s prime wine-growing and gourmet-food producing regions. Lushly carpeted with vineyards and dotted with historic country towns, it’s a popular tourist region attracting holidaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ayman h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

attractive tour made with my wife and little son for hunter valley luncheon by R44 helicopter in Sydney its was a very well organized starting from pick up us from the hotel until drop back . everything on time . we spent a great time with a expert pilot who explain and answer all our inquiries and we have a very tasty lunch .finally we appriciates the arrangments and the staff .

Doing what: Hunter Valley Luncheon Tour by Helicopter

lisa b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it - Our guide was great. Feeding the Kangaroos on the way up was incredibly cool. The first winery was beautiful - our host was funny and extremely knowledgeable and the wine was great. The second winery was a bit more corporate meets Liberace with crystal chandeliers everywhere and a helipad - not my favorite - but the wine was good and we had a fun lunch there. Net net a great day that I would happily recommend. And the small group format is certainly the way to go.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

Glenn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Easy day trip from Sydney to the wine country and a nice selection of stops to sample the wines and have a great lunch. The tour was well organized and run and the driver was knowledgeable and friendly to all.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

Trevor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very good day - visited 3 wineries, chocolate shop and smelly cheese factory. Tour guide was funny and informative and the group interacted well! A very enjoyable day and well worth the time to see the fantastic Hunter Valley

Doing what: Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Tour from Sydney

Noelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Wine was great, food was good. The tour guide was nice and informative. Had a great day.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

Nicholas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour company. Dan, our driver and guide for the day, was very friendly and helpful. He made all of us feel right at ease and took care of us as we stopped at each wine tasting. He was even kind enough to drop off something we forgot on the van on his day off! Great guide, great company.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tour Including Lunch, Cheese, Chocolate and Distillery Tastings

S L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour with great guide and generous wine tastings. Well worth it.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

ferreilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fabulous day! The driver was excellent, the service of the tour was everything that was described! We had so much fun, and enjoyed the various wineries and stops along the way.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

Sjaklawrence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide from AAT Kings was brilliant and kept us very informed. A very relaxing time sipping wines and sampling produce.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

Carl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our bus driver, Stephen, was wonderful, giving us lots of history and explaining the sites along the way to Hunter Valley. The wineries were very accommodating from the tours to the tastings! The wines were excellent, the lunch that was included was superb. If you like wine - then this tour is for you.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

tabasco456

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Scott, was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of great information about Hunter Valley and the wineries we were visiting, as well as information about Australia. The day was delightful!

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

Brittany D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great! Had a good variety of wineries- would have been great if we could go to 1 more.

Doing what: Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Tour from Sydney

Stephen Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic! Amazing! Weather was predicted to be wet, but it was fine and warm, beautiful. We loved the commentary along the way by the driver, who was great. He was warm and conversational with us, and made the day enjoyable. Loved the wineries and the tastings! Thank you!

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our small-group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese tasting tour was a great experience. Steve, our driver and guide, really made the trip fun and interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Tour from Sydney

Trina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jimmy was fantastic! He was so friendly, warm and welcoming, and made the group totally comfortable with one another right away! It was a long trip, and Jimmy kept int lively with great commentary and stories as well! Food was great, wine was amazing, and this was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Sydney! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Chef-Led Hunter Valley Gourmet Food and Wine Day Trip from Sydney

Georgia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Outstanding! It was so much fun, Chef Jimmy is entertaining, creative and an excellent chef! We were very impressed with his ability to pick sites, serve food from the back of his van, and the wineries that he chose. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Chef-Led Hunter Valley Gourmet Food and Wine Day Trip from Sydney

tiffchen1124

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jim was a great tour guide who kept us entertained throughout the trip. The selection of a large commercial winery, smaller winery, and a boutique winery was great for experiencing what is on offer at the Hunter Valley. Although the cheese tasting wasn't as elaborate as the wine tasting, I still ended up buying some of the cheese that was sampled. Lunch was provided which was a nice surprise.

Doing what: Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Tour from Sydney

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip to the Hunter Valley. Our coach driver was very informative and very amusing. A thoroughly enjoyable day with an excellent selection of wines to taste and a more than ample lunch included,

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

George M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed our wine and cheese tasting tour with Nigel. He made it a great experience, answered all our questions, and a good view of life in NSW and the areas we passed through and the wineries we visited, and we met some really nice people on our tour. Going on a small group tour lets you meet other people but also you get a more personalized tour. Enjoyed all the wineries, and the cheese. Great day. Learned things about wine and wine making I didn't know and we got to drink some really good wine.

Doing what: Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Tour from Sydney

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We can not recommend this tour high enough. Jimmy was an excellent tour guide as well as a chef. Day starts at the fish market, later is a stop by the Hawkesberry River for a breakfast that he prepares. There are 3 visits to wineries, each with food that is prepared by Jimmy, and a sushi class as well. What a delightful way to get out of the city, enjoy some scenery, some delicious food, and of course some wonderful wines in the Hunter Valley.

Doing what: Chef-Led Hunter Valley Gourmet Food and Wine Day Trip from Sydney

Miguel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a lovely experience. The staff were very friendly and provided us with excellent information on the places of destination and things to expect. The crew was very professional and always made us feel at home. The places that we went to were all great. We had lots of wine, laughs, great photos, and pizza too! I would highly recommend to everyone to do a Hunter Valley Wine tour with them. It is worth it.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tour Including Lunch, Cheese, Chocolate and Distillery Tastings

Siow Lan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the most enjoyable tour experiences definitely, Sebastian was a fantastic, genuine tourguide and an excellent babysitter note to parents. The whole trip gave a great vibe with a relaxing pace, and the vodka distillery was a plus point! Would have been great to visit the more notable wineries such as Audrey Wilkinson or Scarborough

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tour Including Lunch, Cheese, Chocolate and Distillery Tastings

valerie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was a great tour for a couple of reasons. I now know I prefer small group tours, the guide was very pleasant to be with. The wineries we visited were hospitable and generous with their wine selections. Lunch was included. We ate at Leogate Winery and it was exceptional. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

Claude I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Not only did we taste great wines at three wineries and have a delicious lunch at the Hunter Valley Resort, we got to see kangaroos on the loose at Hope Estates winery. Beautiful area and good wines.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

Maz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A not to be missed tour! Fantastic! We had a great tour with Jimmy who was a fabulous host/ chef/ guide / driver! We were picked up on time and enjoyed the early morning visit to the fish market, followed by a delicious freshly cooked 'picnic' breakfast at the Hawksbury River - then a drive through beautiful the countryside to the Hunter Valley for the food and wine wine tasting experience at three boutique wineries. This unique tour was exception and more than fulfilled our expectations.

Doing what: Chef-Led Hunter Valley Gourmet Food and Wine Day Trip from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message