Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary

Not to be confused with the Sydney SEA LIFE Aquarium in Darling Harbour, the Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary on Sydney’s North Shore has recently undergone a name change (from Oceanworld Manly) and has gained a number of new attractions. A new breeding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Han W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience. But please be aware that you are not visit an Aquarium, this is a Sanctuary for Sea life. It's more about education than sea life seeing.

The Sanctuary is a bit small compared to other commercial Aquarium, but the staff is very friendly and very knowledgeable, don't miss their guided tour. The tunnel is great.

We are pretty shocked after this tour about how brutal human can be to all the life in the sea and how much damage we have done to this mother earth. It's even greater if you can bring your kids here.

It's cheaper to book via Viator than buying directly at the reception.

Doing what: Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket

Han W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the second time I bought this pass.

I had Sydney Opera House, Tour Bus and Sydney Tower Eye last time, and this time Taronga Zoo, Sea Life Aquarium and Madame Tussauds

It's not only great value, but also an amazing map to Sydney's best attractions and tours.

I'd strongly recommend everyone the free attraction map at the office which tells you about nearly 100 available attractions for this pass and some basic info.

Would definitely buy again when my family come over to Sydney next time

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Brianna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value if you use it wisely on the more expensive attractions. I did the 5-attraction pass: Sydney Sea Life Aquarium, two-hour Manly Bike Hire, Manly Sea Life Sanctuary, Sydney and Bondi hop on/hop off bus, and the Captain Cook hop on/hop off ferry. Essentially, you are getting five for the price of four. Looking back, I should have gone with a 7-pass or an unlimited pass for the week I was in Sydney, as the pass covers a great majority of attractions available. If you use the list given to you and plan that way, you could get great value and maximize your sightseeing ie, doing the hop on/off ferry with the zoo, bike hire, etc. In addition, they'll give you a map so you can walk around a bit easier. I did receive a few coupons with the pass, so I cashed one in at the Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Diver place for a free pair of earrings. I paid about 116 USD and received a value of appx 150 USD.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Tiffany S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING! We got the 3 day unlimited attraction pass for our family of 4. It was so easy to use! We squeezed as much as we could in during our 3 days - hop on hop off bus, hop on hop off ferry, zoo, eye in the sky, aquarium, wildlife park and the spectaular opera house! Sydney is a beautiful city and we will definitely go back! Great family vacation!!!!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Mrs Michal Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We used the 5 attraction pass and it worked great for opera house, hop on hop off boat and bus, Torango zoo and aquarium.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Penny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to pick what you want to do. There are schedules on some of them and that was not known in advance. Day 1 We did the hop-on-hop-off bus and Opera House along with the Sydney Tower in the early evening. Day 2 We did the hop-on-hop-off cruise which was great. Got off at Manly and shopped and ate. Then back to do the Aquarium and it was awesome - way better than we expected.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We used the pass to visit Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, Aquarium, Hop on/off bus and Hop on/off Captain Cook cruise. We saved money and did not need to wait in lines. Great way to see more of Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a great way to save money and leave your options open. We did the Zoo, the aquarium, the friendship garden, the Opera House tour and the hop on hop off cruise/bus. This saved us about a hundred dollars. This makes a huge difference when you are doing a two week trip. Thoroughly loved having the options to do what we wanted.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

zorro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This package can save you some money if you visit at least two attractions per day like we did.
Our favorite attractions were the Opera House, the Taronga Zoo, the SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, and the Sydney Bondi tour and Manly tour.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This pass worked a treat and was easy to follow instructions on where to pick up the passes.
We loved the Zoo, the Aquarium was pretty good, not a wow. A lot was under construction and 'coming'.
The Opera House Tour was a highlight and very well done. Our tour guide Tim was fantastic and had a great manner, pace and personality.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We chose the 7 attraction past. This was plenty for our week stay. Must do the Oz Speedboat tour. Super fun and super wet! Skip the Sydney Tower. The opera house was amazing, wish we had time to see a show there. Syndey aquarium was good but not great and lastly the HOHO bus tour was good to get acclimated to the city. Will need to come back for more!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Winifred H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good value, and well worth having if you are in Sydney for a week or more. Particularly liked freedom to use all forms of transport in the city particularly the ferries. We enjoyed the Sydney Tower. The Open top bus tour was a special treat as we were the only passengers so the driver and guide tailor made the trip for us with less walking, We made the most of the admissions to the zoo and aquarium and used the hop on bus in the Blue Mountains the train fare was not included .

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Mandy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

another awesome experience with Viator tickets, buying these before you go makes your days out so easy!! the Manly Aquarium was once again great!! :)

Doing what: Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket

urbina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Manly was great. Thia was our first dive. They gave exvellent instruction, top quality equipment and safery came firat! The experience to be so close to many sharks, rays and turtlea was mind blowing! This is a MUST for anyone visiting Australia.

Doing what: Shark Diving Xtreme in Sydney

Toni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We visited Taronga Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Sea Life aquarium on this pass. It was a great pass that worked efficiently without a fuss. The zoo was amazing, wax museum so much fun, aquarium educational. Kids had a ball! Top attractions for us were definitely zoo and wax museum.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Staff very friendly,and clearly cared about the animals. Son 19 doing the dive was confident in the water,and was the only one doing the dive at the early time. A lot of time spent underwater with the sharks extremely close. Much better than the Melbourne Aquarium.

Doing what: Shark Diving Xtreme in Sydney

Megan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value and details on voucher were clear.
Aquarium was great although hard to get around as there is no lifts or ramps and strollers left on middle level which made it harder to get around

Doing what: Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see your choice off attractions on any day you choose. We did the Sydney Eye Tower, Toronga Zoo, and the aquarium at Darling Harbour. All excellent.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Jeff N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The pass is well worth getting and can save quite a bit of money. I used mine to visit Taronga Zoo which was brilliant. You can spend the whole day there as there is so much to do and see. I used the pass next at the Aquarium. Finally I did the Sky Tower and paid a little extra to do the Sky Walk.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

GREAT PLACES TO VISIT ! BE SURE TO TAKE A TOUR OF THE OPERA HOUSE . AQUARIUM IS VERY NICE ALSO !.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Laurie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our Sydney tour! The iVenture cards were fantastic! What you need to do is plan your time so that you get the full value of the cards. We used them for jet boat rides, a harbor cruise, the zoo, the aquarium, the sky tower, the opera house and a bunch more attractions...all in 3 days. They were well-received at the attractions, and we had no trouble whatsoever using them. We were also very glad we bought the transportation passes, the public transportation is very easy to use there. The only small glitch is that the people at the iVenture kiosk in Sydney Harbour were not helpful at all, could not answer any questions and seemed completely uninterested in helping us in any way. Odd, since everyone else we met was wonderful! I highly recommend

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked this tour plus the transportation package. Loved not having to worry about paying for everything separately. We saw the zoo, opera house, aquarium, plus many more things, took ferries, buses, and the subway. Well worth the money we spent for it.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Saundra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The attractions pass with public transportation option was a great way for us to see Sydney. We used the pass for entrance into several of the attractions and we definitely got our moneys worth. The transportation option was a great way to be able to see other sites such as Manly Beach and Bondi Beach without breaking the bank. I would highly recommend purchasing this pass.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Kelley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This mode of travel and sightseeing allowed for a more flexible schedule. We managed to see a lot in 3 days. Just a hint, we checked the closing times of all the attractions beforehand and managed our sightseeing on that basis, leaving things like the aquarium and the tower for our evening jaunts given they closed later.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message