Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Australia’s wild and wonderful aquatic life is highlighted at the SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, one of the world’s largest aquariums and among Sydney’s top visitor attractions. There are several exhibit areas representing Australia’s varied habitats ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tiffany S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING! We got the 3 day unlimited attraction pass for our family of 4. It was so easy to use! We squeezed as much as we could in during our 3 days - hop on hop off bus, hop on hop off ferry, zoo, eye in the sky, aquarium, wildlife park and the spectaular opera house! Sydney is a beautiful city and we will definitely go back! Great family vacation!!!!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome attractions within the city. Easy to get to and lots to see at the Sea Life Aquarium and Zoo.

Doing what: Sydney Attractions Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary

LINDA Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Super bummed out, didn't get the chance to go visit SEA LIFE due to tight schedule. Opera Sydney House was super amazing and amazing tour guide. Makes me want to go see a show now! Taronga Zoo was super amazing, wish I got to stay longer. I wasn't informed, but will tell you now. After you get off from the ferry, you can take the bus for 2.40 or take the sky lift for free. Will buy it again!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Cathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

enjoyed all the sites, especially the sea life aquarium. they had so many different types of fish. it was well worth it. did not have time to visit the wild life zoo. Madame Tussauds was very good. the figures look like they were alive. truly amazing.

Doing what: Sydney Attractions Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary

Mrs Michal Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We used the 5 attraction pass and it worked great for opera house, hop on hop off boat and bus, Torango zoo and aquarium.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

shelley.ploe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved this Aquarium! Really worth the money and so enjoyed seeing all the beautiful aquatic life!
Shelley

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Penny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to pick what you want to do. There are schedules on some of them and that was not known in advance. Day 1 We did the hop-on-hop-off bus and Opera House along with the Sydney Tower in the early evening. Day 2 We did the hop-on-hop-off cruise which was great. Got off at Manly and shopped and ate. Then back to do the Aquarium and it was awesome - way better than we expected.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We used the pass to visit Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, Aquarium, Hop on/off bus and Hop on/off Captain Cook cruise. We saved money and did not need to wait in lines. Great way to see more of Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a great way to save money and leave your options open. We did the Zoo, the aquarium, the friendship garden, the Opera House tour and the hop on hop off cruise/bus. This saved us about a hundred dollars. This makes a huge difference when you are doing a two week trip. Thoroughly loved having the options to do what we wanted.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

zorro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This package can save you some money if you visit at least two attractions per day like we did.
Our favorite attractions were the Opera House, the Taronga Zoo, the SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, and the Sydney Bondi tour and Manly tour.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This pass worked a treat and was easy to follow instructions on where to pick up the passes.
We loved the Zoo, the Aquarium was pretty good, not a wow. A lot was under construction and 'coming'.
The Opera House Tour was a highlight and very well done. Our tour guide Tim was fantastic and had a great manner, pace and personality.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We chose the 7 attraction past. This was plenty for our week stay. Must do the Oz Speedboat tour. Super fun and super wet! Skip the Sydney Tower. The opera house was amazing, wish we had time to see a show there. Syndey aquarium was good but not great and lastly the HOHO bus tour was good to get acclimated to the city. Will need to come back for more!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Rina I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Made the online booking/purchase the night before, and received instant email confirmation.
All I had to do was show up the following day, showed the confirmation email and got our tickets - quick, easy and hassle free! Love it!
My 6 year old enjoyed the aquarium, the wildlife zoo and the sydney tower visits.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Winifred H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good value, and well worth having if you are in Sydney for a week or more. Particularly liked freedom to use all forms of transport in the city particularly the ferries. We enjoyed the Sydney Tower. The Open top bus tour was a special treat as we were the only passengers so the driver and guide tailor made the trip for us with less walking, We made the most of the admissions to the zoo and aquarium and used the hop on bus in the Blue Mountains the train fare was not included .

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Geoff F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Aquarium is great and using Viator is the best way to save time and money.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

bellebyrachelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our day, the aquarium is great for the whole family. Even though it was extremely busy, the staff were happy, very informative and obviously love what they do. Our kids are still talking about what they learnt!

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Suzanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Visiting the Aquarium was a great experience for both adults and kids. However we have one complaint - we have prepaid and printed tickets, and arrived 5 minutes before the door opened. The queue wasn't extremely long (probably 50 people in total) - yet it took us 25 minutes to get in. Scanning the tickets turned out to be a very slow process, and there were only two staff members doing it. The "normal" queue moved much faster! This is something the Aquarium could improve on.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Jessica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I was literally standing in line at the Sydney Aquarium when I jumped online to see if I could find cheaper admission prices. I found them right away from Viator, bought them online and then instantly scanned my phone and bada-boom I was in and saved heaps. Too easy and happy to use again!

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Rosario L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved our tour to SEA LIFE. Worth the visit. Unfortunately the Dugongs were on holiday.
Great talks from staff as well. We learned a lot about sharks which we were not aware of.
The barrier reef fish were amazing. I think if you cannot go to the barrier reef then this is the next best thing.
Also loved the hands on exhibit. Have you ever touched a sea cucumber or starfish?
Neither had I until our visit.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Toni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We visited Taronga Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Sea Life aquarium on this pass. It was a great pass that worked efficiently without a fuss. The zoo was amazing, wax museum so much fun, aquarium educational. Kids had a ball! Top attractions for us were definitely zoo and wax museum.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Alison D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome aquarium! I have been here a few times and always enjoy it! Best pricing and easy booking via Viator.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

pauline c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lovely aquarium, larger than what it looks would recommend this tour.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Patricia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Pass was fun to have during my recent 2-week vacation. The SEA LIFE Aquarium, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise and Madame Tussaud's are at Darling Harbour; whereas the Eye towers over the center of the city.

The AQUARIUM is interesting, but dark. Watch out for wheelchairs and undisciplined kids running around, and brace yourself for a walk through a shark tank that's entirely made of glass top, including the floor. WILD LIFE SYDNEY is so good that I went back a second time on a different day. That's where you'll get to see Rex, a 14' long crocodile, plus kangaroos and koalas, etc. The view from the TOWER EYE is spectacular during the day, even though you can't see the Opera House. The HARBOUR CRUISE is actually the Hop On Hop Off boat that you can pick up at Darling Harbour or at Circular Quay (take the #55 free bus along George Street to get to the Quay). I was on the boat all day, but stopped off to eat [red snapper] fish and chips at Doyle's at Watson's Bay. Note that Doyle's takeout is cash only; whereas the restaurant takes credit cards. My fish and chips cost $43.50 in the restaurant, because I never changed money to Australian currency. MADAME TUSSAUD'S is fun anywhere in the world, and this venue is no exception. Here, though, the crowds are not rushed and controlled like the one in London, so you can walk through, or walk back, at your own pace.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

VICTORIA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend the Sea Life Aquarium. We got there in the morning when it just opened and breezed thru the line. It's well worth the ticket price. Give yourself time so you don't have to rush thru the exhibits. The underwater walkway is a wonderful.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Manita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We made a visit to the Sydney Aquarium on a rainy and miserable Sydney Day. However, it turned into a fun and informative day not just for my 3 year old but for my husband and me as well. It was great seeing the little penguins, fish, turtles, sting-rays, sharks and even shark eggs! The glass tunnel was fantastic, with the sharks and huge fish swimming all around. There was also an opportunity to touch and feel Star fish, certain types of shells and coral. This was thoroughly enjoyed by my son. The Great Barrier Reef display was beautiful and very colourful as well. All around a good day and a definite “To-Do” on a list of places to visit in Sydney!

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message