Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Australia’s wild and wonderful aquatic life is highlighted at the SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, one of the world’s largest aquariums and among Sydney’s top visitor attractions. There are several exhibit areas representing Australia’s varied habitats ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mandy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

So peaceful and fun to spend some time walking through the aquarium. Really loved the penguins, the sharks and the Jellyfish! A lovely day out, and just wonderful to see and spend time walking through and sometimes just standing still and admiring the exhibits. Bert was an amazing tour guide as we did the glass-bottom boat and fed the fish.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Mark V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This pass proved invaluable. We used it at the Zoo, Maritime museum, the hop on/hop off water tour to Manly beach, the aquarium, wax museum, the Sydney Eye, and the opera house, and hop on/hop off bus to Bondi Beach, It was well worth the money for our 4 day stay. If you are staying for 3 days or more, I highly recommend this. NOTE: you have to use the path for 3 continuous day, so plan your visit and group nearby places together. There is a 7 day option as well.
The Sydney Eye is well worth the trip, but not all of you group of 4 did this trip. We split up several times to see different attractions in the same area, like Darling Harbor.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Jo Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

very good aquarium and the entrance fee is low.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

gaylyn.li

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Got the Flexible 7 attraction pass, had time to enjoy all the venues without rushing. hop on bus and cruise were well worth it!
Lines at Sydney Aquarium long with the summer holiday.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Nick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The attraction pass is a great way to see Sydney attractions without a lot of hassle. We went to the Sydney Opera House wonderful tour, Featherdale Wildlife Park amazing and the Aquarium.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I used the pass for the Sea Life aquarium, Taronga Zoo and Hop on-Hop off ferry. Great savings!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful time spent in Sydney. Opera house tour very good as was the Zoo. The Aquarium is one of the best we have seen

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Han W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the second time I bought this pass.

I had Sydney Opera House, Tour Bus and Sydney Tower Eye last time, and this time Taronga Zoo, Sea Life Aquarium and Madame Tussauds

It's not only great value, but also an amazing map to Sydney's best attractions and tours.

I'd strongly recommend everyone the free attraction map at the office which tells you about nearly 100 available attractions for this pass and some basic info.

Would definitely buy again when my family come over to Sydney next time

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Brianna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value if you use it wisely on the more expensive attractions. I did the 5-attraction pass: Sydney Sea Life Aquarium, two-hour Manly Bike Hire, Manly Sea Life Sanctuary, Sydney and Bondi hop on/hop off bus, and the Captain Cook hop on/hop off ferry. Essentially, you are getting five for the price of four. Looking back, I should have gone with a 7-pass or an unlimited pass for the week I was in Sydney, as the pass covers a great majority of attractions available. If you use the list given to you and plan that way, you could get great value and maximize your sightseeing ie, doing the hop on/off ferry with the zoo, bike hire, etc. In addition, they'll give you a map so you can walk around a bit easier. I did receive a few coupons with the pass, so I cashed one in at the Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Diver place for a free pair of earrings. I paid about 116 USD and received a value of appx 150 USD.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Tiffany S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING! We got the 3 day unlimited attraction pass for our family of 4. It was so easy to use! We squeezed as much as we could in during our 3 days - hop on hop off bus, hop on hop off ferry, zoo, eye in the sky, aquarium, wildlife park and the spectaular opera house! Sydney is a beautiful city and we will definitely go back! Great family vacation!!!!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome attractions within the city. Easy to get to and lots to see at the Sea Life Aquarium and Zoo.

Doing what: Sydney Attractions Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary

LINDA Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Super bummed out, didn't get the chance to go visit SEA LIFE due to tight schedule. Opera Sydney House was super amazing and amazing tour guide. Makes me want to go see a show now! Taronga Zoo was super amazing, wish I got to stay longer. I wasn't informed, but will tell you now. After you get off from the ferry, you can take the bus for 2.40 or take the sky lift for free. Will buy it again!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Cathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

enjoyed all the sites, especially the sea life aquarium. they had so many different types of fish. it was well worth it. did not have time to visit the wild life zoo. Madame Tussauds was very good. the figures look like they were alive. truly amazing.

Doing what: Sydney Attractions Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary

Mrs Michal Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We used the 5 attraction pass and it worked great for opera house, hop on hop off boat and bus, Torango zoo and aquarium.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

shelley.ploe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved this Aquarium! Really worth the money and so enjoyed seeing all the beautiful aquatic life!
Shelley

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Penny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to pick what you want to do. There are schedules on some of them and that was not known in advance. Day 1 We did the hop-on-hop-off bus and Opera House along with the Sydney Tower in the early evening. Day 2 We did the hop-on-hop-off cruise which was great. Got off at Manly and shopped and ate. Then back to do the Aquarium and it was awesome - way better than we expected.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We used the pass to visit Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, Aquarium, Hop on/off bus and Hop on/off Captain Cook cruise. We saved money and did not need to wait in lines. Great way to see more of Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a great way to save money and leave your options open. We did the Zoo, the aquarium, the friendship garden, the Opera House tour and the hop on hop off cruise/bus. This saved us about a hundred dollars. This makes a huge difference when you are doing a two week trip. Thoroughly loved having the options to do what we wanted.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

zorro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This package can save you some money if you visit at least two attractions per day like we did.
Our favorite attractions were the Opera House, the Taronga Zoo, the SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, and the Sydney Bondi tour and Manly tour.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This pass worked a treat and was easy to follow instructions on where to pick up the passes.
We loved the Zoo, the Aquarium was pretty good, not a wow. A lot was under construction and 'coming'.
The Opera House Tour was a highlight and very well done. Our tour guide Tim was fantastic and had a great manner, pace and personality.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We chose the 7 attraction past. This was plenty for our week stay. Must do the Oz Speedboat tour. Super fun and super wet! Skip the Sydney Tower. The opera house was amazing, wish we had time to see a show there. Syndey aquarium was good but not great and lastly the HOHO bus tour was good to get acclimated to the city. Will need to come back for more!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Rina I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Made the online booking/purchase the night before, and received instant email confirmation.
All I had to do was show up the following day, showed the confirmation email and got our tickets - quick, easy and hassle free! Love it!
My 6 year old enjoyed the aquarium, the wildlife zoo and the sydney tower visits.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Winifred H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good value, and well worth having if you are in Sydney for a week or more. Particularly liked freedom to use all forms of transport in the city particularly the ferries. We enjoyed the Sydney Tower. The Open top bus tour was a special treat as we were the only passengers so the driver and guide tailor made the trip for us with less walking, We made the most of the admissions to the zoo and aquarium and used the hop on bus in the Blue Mountains the train fare was not included .

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Geoff F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Aquarium is great and using Viator is the best way to save time and money.

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

bellebyrachelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our day, the aquarium is great for the whole family. Even though it was extremely busy, the staff were happy, very informative and obviously love what they do. Our kids are still talking about what they learnt!

Doing what: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message