Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney BridgeClimb

The Sydney BridgeClimb is a memorable way to mark your visit to Sydney and Australia. Taking you up and over the huge arch of iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge, you can gaze out over the city and spectacular Sydney Harbour from 440 feet (134 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 907 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kcclinton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Quite expensive but really enjoyed the tour. Very well organised. Felt totally safe throughout. Fabulous views!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Phyllis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Even though it was a very hot day in the 90s F and we had to wear their outergear, the morning tour was FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Tracie-Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This trip was a surprise for me as I have an absolute fear of heights. With that said the tour guide was so welcoming she made you feel so safe. We did a morning walk and it was breathtaking. Definitely a must do! What better way to see Sydney and to do it with your friend was just a total bonus. The staff on the ground were so friendly and helpful too. They all have great advice and knowledge of Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My favourite in Sydney. Please do not be put off by the height, you don't feel it, the steps are gentle and wide, there is not a feeling of stepping of the edge or seeing straight down. It is all so well organised and at a slow steady pace. The views are amazing and the guides make it relaxing and enjoyable. A fantastic experience.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

DeeAnn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We we did the twilight climb so we could experience both day and night time views, with the sunset in between. It was more expensive but worth the extra since we figured we wouldn't do it again. Safety is their top priority with the pre-climb prep thoroughly performed. We had a wonderful, knowledgeable and friendly guide, Lisa, who even remembered our names! The climb was not too rigorous at all and paced at a comfortable rate. Stunning views, fun pictures and a memory created for forever. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Diane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very good tour. So pleased to have achieved it. The beginning is the most scary part as you can see through the mesh floor but the top is quite wide and solid. The views of Sydney are amazing!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Jeannie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A thrilling time in spite of hot 38 degrees C or 99 degree F, and a little windy. Small group sizes and a very experienced guide. Great fun, always felt safe. What a view and a nice recounting of history. Not a cheap ticket, but it was well worth it! It's pretty popular so consider booking in advance.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

john w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent guide. Great views. Ton of fun.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

rtotoj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I am a bit afraid of heights...but there was no way I was going to be in Sydney, Australia and not climb the Sydney Harbor Bridge! The guide was Phoebe and she was very knowledgeable and friendly. I did the full 3 1/2 hour tour and loved every minute of it! Little did I know that January 26th...the day I booked my bridge climb for as part of my 50th birthday celebration trip January 21st being my actual birthday...was Australia Day. The Sydney harbor was full of boats and there were aerial flyovers going on just above the bridge. It was amazing! The photo package...which included a short 8 second video of me talking from the top of the Sydney Harbor Bridge...is pricey but I just had to buy it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

danaustraliaholiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very knowledgable tour guide who pointed out many spots of the Sydney skyline with spectacular views at night with Sydney lit up. Great way to see the view of the harbour. Would defiantly recommend

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing experience! Our tour guide Alex was the best. He was very knowledgable of the Sydney area and it's happenings. What made our Climb more enjoyable was that it started to rain. You would think bummer but that highlighted the whole experience. Anyway, money well spent guys enjoy.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Shantal F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The most beautiful views! It is not too difficult. Great guides.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

L.J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a fun time! Such a spectacular view! Not too tough and extremely safe.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

cabbage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Dare I say a bucket list item fulfilled? Expensive but well worth it. Great organization from beginning to end. Guide was well informed and entertaining. Climb itself is actually not difficult I am neither young nor particularly fit and views are spectacular. Never felt the least bit uncomfortable with the heights, and tether rope was easier to manoeuvre than that in the Stockholm Roof Climb. I was grateful that they let us take an earlier climb than scheduled as we would miss last ferry to cruise ship if took original time.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

andy m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

2nd time i have done this and again it was brilliant , our guide Richard was fantastic he has done it over 6000 times but still enthusiastic

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing experience - equal to if not better than zip lining in Costa Rica. Have to admit I wasn't sure I could do it, but was surprised that the guides made it doable and safe. The prep was excellent, instructions very specific, the pace was moderate, with stops for catch ups, informational talks, breathtaking views. I needed to have medication with me, so one of the guides secured it in a can secured to her suit, and asked me frequently if I was ok. The guides were very knowlegable, careful and caring. This was the experience of a lifetime. Not easy for all of us, but doable and worthwhile. The view from the top of the bridge was absolutely the best view of Sydney and the surrounding area that could be had.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Liz C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was one of my favorite experiences in Sydney, the views are stunning the climb was pretty easy as long as you are able to walk.

I would recommend this to anyone visiting Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Colleen Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did the express climb which takes to right to the top. Easy walk. Even those with a fear of heights would feel safe on the platforms. You're owed on and there is a heavy railing all around you. Great views!!!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

margimead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to see 360 views of Sydney! Fantastic staff!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Suzanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great finale to our trip! Did the sunset one no sunset, just cloud! so if price is a factor then check other cheaper times you can do as sunset isn't guaranteed! Excellent staff, all friendly and very helpful. Lockers free to secure bags etc as can't take anything out with you for fear it will be dropped onto heavy traffic below. Can take glasses, they will secure them for you to your outfit. They provide rainproof or fleece jackets for all weathers so just go as you are comfy with good shoes. If you go in the evening, check out the massive bats! They won't come near you, but are a sight to see! Although the experience is amazing, it's price is very high! Merchandise also very expensive. Thankfully there are water fountains en route even up bridge so over the 3hr experience, you can whet your whistle. Our guide was Connor. He was very humourous, informative and professional. You'll be in good hands if you get him, but they are all brilliant. Afraid of heights? So is my son, but he made it all the way up and over, and loved it! It was so empowering to him to have succeeded, he would urge anyone afraid of heights to do this. You are harnessed the whole way, you cannot fall off! What's more, you are walking up steps, not climbing rails, and you acclimatise slowly at your pace. No-one is rushed, people are there on hand to help if you need, and they are extremely reassuring. I'm throroghly pleased we did this but the cost is almost prohibitive to many a traveller. Photos are very expensive but you do get a small one free of the group as a whole. Facilities are excellent, equipment is clean, it's a well-oiled machine that runs efficiently and well. You definitely feel looked after. All in all, 10/10 as an experience, 5/10 for cost of climb, shop and photos.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A truly magical experience which everyone should do when visiting Sydney. I opted for the twilight climb and when at the top saw the sun set over Sydney with breathtaking 360 degree views. Once the sun had set all the lights came on in the city which was absolutely stunning. The guides were fun but also every professional and a comprehensive safety briefing was explained before the climb. It was expensive but worth every penny, one to cross off on my bucket list !!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Margo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did the night climb. It was much cooler than during the day and the city lights at night are great! Don't be afraid, go for it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I did the twilight climb with my 12 yo grandson. It was a fantastic experience and Jacinta, our guide, was very helpful as well as knowledgeable sharing some really great history throughout the climb. The views from the top were spectacular and I recommend this activity as a memory you will never forget.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lori L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the second time I've climbed the bridge. Neece was our guide and she was terrific. She was informative and didn't rush us as the group climbed the bridge. There were numerous times we would stop and she would take pictures, also giving us time to rest and take in the view. I would recommend doing this if you go to Sydney, the views were amazing from up there. I was disappointed and surprised that I couldn't wear my fitbit on the climb, I could have used those steps but I do understand that there is probably a reason for the restriction.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did the night climb. It was amazing to see the lights of Sydney from the height of the bridge. Our guide was patient and helpful and we felt very safe. The tour took about 3 hours. So be prepared for that time frame.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message