Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney BridgeClimb

The Sydney BridgeClimb is a memorable way to mark your visit to Sydney and Australia. Taking you up and over the huge arch of iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge, you can gaze out over the city and spectacular Sydney Harbour from 440 feet (134 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 883 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A truly magical experience which everyone should do when visiting Sydney. I opted for the twilight climb and when at the top saw the sun set over Sydney with breathtaking 360 degree views. Once the sun had set all the lights came on in the city which was absolutely stunning. The guides were fun but also every professional and a comprehensive safety briefing was explained before the climb. It was expensive but worth every penny, one to cross off on my bucket list !!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Margo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did the night climb. It was much cooler than during the day and the city lights at night are great! Don't be afraid, go for it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I did the twilight climb with my 12 yo grandson. It was a fantastic experience and Jacinta, our guide, was very helpful as well as knowledgeable sharing some really great history throughout the climb. The views from the top were spectacular and I recommend this activity as a memory you will never forget.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lori L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the second time I've climbed the bridge. Neece was our guide and she was terrific. She was informative and didn't rush us as the group climbed the bridge. There were numerous times we would stop and she would take pictures, also giving us time to rest and take in the view. I would recommend doing this if you go to Sydney, the views were amazing from up there. I was disappointed and surprised that I couldn't wear my fitbit on the climb, I could have used those steps but I do understand that there is probably a reason for the restriction.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did the night climb. It was amazing to see the lights of Sydney from the height of the bridge. Our guide was patient and helpful and we felt very safe. The tour took about 3 hours. So be prepared for that time frame.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic experience, a must to do in Sydney

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Bridge Climb offered great views of Sydney and the harbor. Sara, our guide, was enthusiastic, friendly, and fun. She made a point of memorizing all of the first names of the 14 members of our group at the beginning of the tour and never missed a name afterwards. That made it more personal.In addition to the views, she offered a lot of interesting bridge and area history. My wife and I are both 65 and she was worried about the physical demands of the climb, but we found that it was done at a relaxed enough pace that it wasn't a strain. All climbers always have a safety harness on so there was never a time we felt unsafe. Neither of us are afraid of heights, though. We both concluded that the climb lived up to its rating as the 1 attraction in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

northranch124 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I was a little nervous because I have some minor issues with heights and it was raining lightly the day I went. I had also heard from others that it wasn't worth it. I have no idea what their expectations were because I found it to be the highlight of my vacation. We had a small group and the rain wasn't a bother at all. The gear provided is first class and the safety precautions made me feel good. The surface is easy to walk on. Buy the pictures...totally worth it to have a complete documentation of this event.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

jozef F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic experience. Well worth doing. The guide was excellent. Very professional.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

bright angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Climbing this 59,000 ton, iconic, Sydney landmark is a must for anyone who visits this city. The preparation, the test climb the guide and the fantastic attention to detail all build up to an amazing experience. It is on the expensive side but for a 3 hour intensive adventure it is well worth it. I picked a daytime full climb and although it was slightly overcast on the way up, at the top the sun came out and added to the fantastic view. I went at the front of my group and would recommend this as you feel you are leading the climb rather than waiting for someone in front of you all the time. It also gave me time to stand and stare whilst waiting for the group to catch up. I will never forget standing right at the top, looking out over the opera house and a massive cruise liner moored up on the jetty and discussing camp sites in Morocco with the couple behind me...surreal. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

unless you have a severe fear of heights...... DO THIS! it is not a strenuous climb at all and the views of Sydney are gorgeous. You wear headphone to hear the entertaining and knowledgeable guide as you proceed on this 2 hour activity. I did the twilight climb which was spectactular!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Caryn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was breath taking experience. Would do it again.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Climbed the bridge with my daughter and had a awesome experience. Richard, our guide was great. Fantastic way to see Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Sviz99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Was a great and unique way to see Sydney from above!! Super fun!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Patty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the highlight of our Sydney trip. I was not sure how physically challenging the climb would be but our guide and the practice area quickly put my mind at ease. The view at the top was amazing! Our group was very diverse and we had a successful wedding proposal at the top. The climb was very well organized and professional. This is a must-do when you are in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent! If you and #39;re going to Sydney, one you have to do. It and #39;s quite expensive, but you do get around 3 hours on the bridge and there is no rushing. Maddie (our guide) was enthusiastic and knowledgeable and made the experience one to remember. A bonus is that you can go up plylon - photo opportunities

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

swimchickee88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely amazing!!! our guide was awesome and very knowledgeable. great views of the harbor and the the sailing teams participating in the Hobart to Sydney race.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A truly memorable experience. Very professionally conducted tour with knowledgeable guide. Fantastic views of Sydney and the surrounding bay areas. If you want a picture of your party only - it's extra but well worth it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Josh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I did the express climb and really enjoyed it a lot! The staff were all wonderful and the guides were great! Incredible views and incredible experience! I highly recommend it when visiting Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Sinlisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was absolutely awesome. Was worried I wouldn't be able to do it was not the fittest but it is a gentle pace up to the top of the bridge and the sights and stops along the way are worth every step. Must do in Sydney

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is an exhilarating experience ! It's definitely a once in a lifetime . Don't worry if you are not sure you can do it. They have ladders and a walkover inside for you to try.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Kathy Kris Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Expensive but worth it!!
Brilliant experience, well planned and carried out. Our climb leader was great fun, good sense of humor but also a fund of knowledge. Views from the top were stunning and visibility was clear. It isn't cheap, but well worth the money for a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

gillian_young4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the highlight of my Sydney trip and lived up to all expectations. Everyone should do this, it's great and not difficult at all! Fabulous views and good tour guide.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Jeff J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful experience! The team lead makes all the difference. It was quite windy, but the weather was beautiful... You could see so much of the harbor area and surrounding vicinities.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Tony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Unbelievable experience! Should be on everyone's bucket list.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message