Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney BridgeClimb

The Sydney BridgeClimb is a memorable way to mark your visit to Sydney and Australia. Taking you up and over the huge arch of iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge, you can gaze out over the city and spectacular Sydney Harbour from 440 feet (134 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 855 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Unbelievable experience! Should be on everyone's bucket list.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

MARK Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really quite an adventure for two 68 years olds. Takes a lot longer than you might think so plan accordingly. Well presented safety lessons. Not all that difficult with many stops along the way. Only downer you can't bring a camera. Makes sense though if you have the extremely high winds that we did.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience. Highly organised operation, thoroughly recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Jackie.davelow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was excellent. The staff were helpful from beginning to end. Our guide Olivia was funny, kind, knowledgeable and made sure everyone in the group was included.
We were worried about being able to manage the climb but the pace was fine and there were plenty of rest stops where Olivia filled this in with information about the bridge.
I thought the cost was expensive but the time spent on making sure we were safe and the equipment was secure, was worth every penny. I can't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience, really good lead climber great knowledge the building of the bridge. Views were great worth every penny.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the highlights of the trip! It takes a while to get to the top but the view is definitely worth the climb. Just keep in mind that the bridge was not built to be climbed so a few parts can be a little challenging.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Exciting, interesting, FUN!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Spano United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best part of our trip!! Extremely efficient and organized with the intros, instructions and getting all the gear on. Guide was very knowledgeable and the views were amazing. We did the mid-day tour and the pics turned out perfect.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

westchestermd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This experience was really worth the expensive price tag. Our guide was excellent. It's a must do experience when visiting Sydney. How often do you get a chance to climb iconic bridges? The whole experience from briefing to prepping to the climb and the descent was very smooth and efficient. 5 stars for this one!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

christine r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent, a must do if you are in sydney

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Brett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do when being a tourist in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

acady6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was the highlight of our Australian vacation! It was well organized and worth the money saved a bunch booking through Viator!. We did the Morning Bridge Climb and had awesome views. I am afraid of heights and did the climb without any anxiety. You are securely harnessed on a line the whole time. The freakiest part for me was the 4 sets of ladders you go up/down. Other than that, the rest of the walk up is easy and not very steep. All of us had headsets on so we could hear the guide's explanations. The views are amazing!! If you are considering the climb, make sure you do the full 3.5 hour climb! You won't regret it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best thing we did! Awesome views! Outfit is very professional and safety is paramount to them. Not a challenging hike, more of a stroll with great views. Great prices from Viator also. Highly recommend for any visitor to Sydney. Do the pylon lookout free after the climb also for a bit of a different perspective.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Manley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Sydney. It is something we can tell our grandchildren about with pride. It was somewhat strenuous, but the guide give you plenty of time to catch you breath, but I'm 73 and my wife is 65, and we had no problem keeping up. Very well organized with all the safety equipment you could possibly need, including radio headsets so you can hear the guide.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an awesome experience. Even though I have a fear of heights, it wasn't that bad. The safety measures are really good, and I felt comfortable the entire time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It truly is a great experience with spectacular views.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Stevi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

awesome experience. Viator offered a great price

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Brandon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was so fun! Our tour guide was AMAZING! We loved her.
The hike up wasn't nearly as steep or hard as I thought it would be too! Great all around!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Delano G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a must do when you visit Sydney. The best view of the city and excellent guides and everything well organized.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lois K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a great experience. All staff were extremely professional and the experience was safe. The way they handled everything made even the most nervious comfortable

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

sandi w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was very enjoyable and i was pleased i could do it with my friends. I think you need solar lights on the steps i fell down one and hit my shoulder on bar.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Mandey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I went up as a solo climber and so glad that I did. Very personable guide that gave great information about the city and the bridge. Can and #39;t wait to summit again!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Dawn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was my favorite thing to do in Sydney and a bucket list item. The guide was great, entertaining as well as informative. I am afraid of heights and didn't think it was too scary. Worth doing. Amazing day!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Emerald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a really great experience. If you must do it, do it in the first part of your trip as you still have the energy to do so : It was very much worth it. And price was very reasonable. My hubby and I did the evening one as it was romantic, fitting for our anniversary. We bought all the photos which they placed in a USB, it was a better way to get the photos and price was not bad.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

gregory m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Impressed from start to finish. The experience was phenominal , the process was flawless. I was truly impressed with how efficient and professional the entire process was. elaina (sp) was very friendly and knowledgeable i would highly recmmend both her and the tour

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message