Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Along with the Sydney Opera House, the Sydney Harbour Bridge is a vital part of the city's downtown skyline. Rising 442 feet above the waters of Sydney Harbour, the arched, steel-riddled structure has eight lanes of traffic, plus a pedestrian and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 331 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jeanievan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

There is nothing like incorporating a little activity while exploring a new city! Our group took the 5-hour Sydney Harbor Bridge tour we got lucky and were the only three on the tour. Our tour guide was a new addition to the Bonza Bike Tour tour staff - and she did a marvelous job. She was well trained, quite knowledgeable about the history of the city, and had an engaging and enjoyable personality.

The bikes and equipment were in good condition and were comfortable to ride. The bike ride was gentle for the most part, however, there were three to four short, steep hills that can be considered challenging by some. Don't worry if you can't make it all the way - it is encouraged to get off your bike and walk it up the hill if you can't peddle it. There are frequent stops along the way to linger and talk about the sites. We also stopped for a picnic lunch for 30 to 45 minutes - a tasty sandwich and a bottle of water were provided by the tour operator.

The tour started in The Rocks area of Sydney. The ride over the Sydney Harbor Bridge was stunning! We spent some time riding through the North Shore of Sydney and the Kirribilli area, Luna Park and Lavendar Bay. We crossed the bridge a second time for more spectacular views, and navigated a meandering shoreline to Darling Harbor. We visited the Botanical Gardens, the ANSAC Memorial, and many other sites way too many to mention. There were plenty of photo and Q and A opportunities along the way.

It was such an enjoyable day and the absolute best way to see Sydney! Do it on a bike!

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

Becky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great time doing the bridge climb. Our guide was awesome and we had a great group of people that climbed with us. We did the night climb, but we did get to see some of the sunset when we started!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Becky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We did this dinner cruise on our first evening in Sydney. The food was great, the service was too. It was our first glimpses at the Sydney Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Would definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Sunset Dinner Cruise

Nicholas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding experience. Great customer service from beginning to end. We had a great tour guide, Dan, who was both funny and very informative about the bridge history as well as the history of Sydney and Sydney harbour. You feel safe the entire time and the view is unforgettable.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Cynthia S T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My daughter and i had a great time climbing the bridge. She was a bit apprehensive at the idea and ended up first in line and thrilled with the experience. No worries! We did the twilight climb so we got to see Sydney in the day and Sydney in the night. It was amazing.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Torin Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The BridgeClimb was excellent! Very rewarding view of Sydney's harbor.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Fay58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's so worth the expensive entrance fee and you also get ticket to the bridge pylon . The higher I climbed the more I relaxed I became. So don't worry if heights are not your thing! You are not rushed and able to enjoy the views. Would do it again - certainly .

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Carl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our bridge hike. We were suited up for the climb by Eleanor and Alice was our guide. The equipment and training provided is excellent and the time on the bridge was wonderful. It is an exciting climb and the views are incredible. We loved every minute from start to finish.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

scotts.66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a bucket list tour. I thought it would be scary but it wasn and #39;t. The crew was fantastic. The views from the bridge are absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing anyone going to Sydney must climb the bridge!!
Views are stunning from the top staff are friendly and great fun puts you at ease about the height.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Wilbert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, nice overview of city with some sights not ordinarily seen, Harbor Bridge ride a nice highlight

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

Hrushikesh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best option to cover Sydney if you have limited time on hand. We started the tour from iMAX stop near Darling Harbour. We completed the route in 3 hours flat and only got down at Opera House and Harbour Bridge for photos. Rest was covered sitting on the top deck of the bus hearing the commentary and familiarizing ourselves with the sites at Sydney. We did not have time to cover the Bondi leg and Sydney traffic can slow you down in the second half of the day. Very good option to cover Sydney city.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raymond H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the Bridge climb! Great fun, excellent guide. I recommend it!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Krystal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide! He was very friendly and I would choose him again should we ever come back. My husband and I would highly recommend the bridge climb. It was such a cool experience and should be done once in your life!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely relaxed way to see the Opera House, Bridge and Harbour at night.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Vanessa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a cool experience. We did the Sampler climb which was about 1 1/2 hours long and a lower price. You climb nearly to the top and stay on the interior of the bridge. It was a beautiful day and this was fine for our budget and schedule and wasn't physically taxing as we both are used to walking a lot. Our guide was very knowledgeable and super nice. Allow yourself enough time to arrive at the facility as it was a little trickier than just 'arriving at the bottome of the harbour bridge.'

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lewis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing experience from start to finish. The climb leader was very friendly and knowledgeable about the bridge history and made the climb a fun and entertaining experience. If you are considering the climb, make sure you do the full 3.5 hour climb!
Thank you very much Jasmine and Harbour BridgeClimb!!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

reicherd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This experience was definitely a once-in-a-lifetime event. It was very professionally done and cool to do. I had booked through Viator before leaving on my tour of Australia, but when another fellow traveler decided to do the Bridge Climb at a different time, I was able to easily change my time to do the experience with her. Viator also refunded me the difference between my paid for climb and the climb I took difference between sunset and day climb. The only negative was our guide. He did not take the time to take individual pictures on the top as we saw other guides do to the two groups in front of us. But I loved it and would recommend this to all. I am 65 and it is not difficult AT ALL!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic. well organised and safe, my wife did have a problem when de-sending the bridge with the vertical ladder access but an alternative route was provided.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Carol J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best experience ever! Would do it again in a heartbeat! Very good to learn the history of this bridge and you get a great view of Sydney as well. Loved it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Sydney bridge climb was very well organised, and the views from the top of the Bridge were awesome, thank you for the experience !!!!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience. Felt completely safe and at ease all the time. The whole thing was run very professionally. Fantastic views from The Bridge would highly recommend the climb.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

mango

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic!!!! highly recommend the 'long' climb because you stay on top of the bridge the entire time. the leader was great - very informative. group size was fine. we had 3 younger children in our group and fortunately the parents kept them moving.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

they were sorry Loved it! A bucket list item and we did it. It was even better than anticipated. We were never concerned about the height and found the views stunning. Afterwards, we met several people who said they were afraid to climb the Bridge, after talking to us.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

vasant_s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Sydney Bridge Climb was indeed the highlight of our visit to Sydney. It is well organized and a unique experience among the things to do in Sydney

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message