Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Along with the Sydney Opera House, the Sydney Harbour Bridge is a vital part of the city's downtown skyline. Rising 442 feet above the waters of Sydney Harbour, the arched, steel-riddled structure has eight lanes of traffic, plus a pedestrian and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 364 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Samuel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our driver/guide, Danny, was fantastic! Even though it was raining, his commentary was upbeat, informative and funny.
We went to all the sites including Mamley and Bondi beaches with enough breaks in the rain for great pictures.the harbor cruise with lunch was delicious and plentiful, many great photo ops of the bridge and opera house!

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

lindayoung04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

in fact our tour was cancelled on our booked date and we were upgraded to the Starlight Dinner Cruise which was just awesome. We had the best sets right at the front of the dining area and although cloud meant no sunset or stars, once darkness fell the views were spectacular. Standing on the upper deck was magical - if you like a bit of romance this is for you. We were even treated to a brief fireworks display beside the Harbour Bridge. Our meal was delicious and served by the most attentive staff and the onboard live entertainment was excellent. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Sunset Dinner Cruise

rtotoj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I am a bit afraid of heights...but there was no way I was going to be in Sydney, Australia and not climb the Sydney Harbor Bridge! The guide was Phoebe and she was very knowledgeable and friendly. I did the full 3 1/2 hour tour and loved every minute of it! Little did I know that January 26th...the day I booked my bridge climb for as part of my 50th birthday celebration trip January 21st being my actual birthday...was Australia Day. The Sydney harbor was full of boats and there were aerial flyovers going on just above the bridge. It was amazing! The photo package...which included a short 8 second video of me talking from the top of the Sydney Harbor Bridge...is pricey but I just had to buy it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

andy m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

food excellent views of bridge and opera house stunning , would do this again

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing experience - equal to if not better than zip lining in Costa Rica. Have to admit I wasn't sure I could do it, but was surprised that the guides made it doable and safe. The prep was excellent, instructions very specific, the pace was moderate, with stops for catch ups, informational talks, breathtaking views. I needed to have medication with me, so one of the guides secured it in a can secured to her suit, and asked me frequently if I was ok. The guides were very knowlegable, careful and caring. This was the experience of a lifetime. Not easy for all of us, but doable and worthwhile. The view from the top of the bridge was absolutely the best view of Sydney and the surrounding area that could be had.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Suzanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great finale to our trip! Did the sunset one no sunset, just cloud! so if price is a factor then check other cheaper times you can do as sunset isn't guaranteed! Excellent staff, all friendly and very helpful. Lockers free to secure bags etc as can't take anything out with you for fear it will be dropped onto heavy traffic below. Can take glasses, they will secure them for you to your outfit. They provide rainproof or fleece jackets for all weathers so just go as you are comfy with good shoes. If you go in the evening, check out the massive bats! They won't come near you, but are a sight to see! Although the experience is amazing, it's price is very high! Merchandise also very expensive. Thankfully there are water fountains en route even up bridge so over the 3hr experience, you can whet your whistle. Our guide was Connor. He was very humourous, informative and professional. You'll be in good hands if you get him, but they are all brilliant. Afraid of heights? So is my son, but he made it all the way up and over, and loved it! It was so empowering to him to have succeeded, he would urge anyone afraid of heights to do this. You are harnessed the whole way, you cannot fall off! What's more, you are walking up steps, not climbing rails, and you acclimatise slowly at your pace. No-one is rushed, people are there on hand to help if you need, and they are extremely reassuring. I'm throroghly pleased we did this but the cost is almost prohibitive to many a traveller. Photos are very expensive but you do get a small one free of the group as a whole. Facilities are excellent, equipment is clean, it's a well-oiled machine that runs efficiently and well. You definitely feel looked after. All in all, 10/10 as an experience, 5/10 for cost of climb, shop and photos.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lori L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the second time I've climbed the bridge. Neece was our guide and she was terrific. She was informative and didn't rush us as the group climbed the bridge. There were numerous times we would stop and she would take pictures, also giving us time to rest and take in the view. I would recommend doing this if you go to Sydney, the views were amazing from up there. I was disappointed and surprised that I couldn't wear my fitbit on the climb, I could have used those steps but I do understand that there is probably a reason for the restriction.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Dorothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The cruise was everything that it said it would be. The food was very good. We had the window seat that we wanted. The harbor was beautiful. As we went upstairs and were enjoying the evening, the cruise came into our spot. Other people up there didn't hurry to get off, so we didn't either. Finally we went downstairs only to find out gates closed and the ship was pulling out. Seems those other people were getting off elsewhere, but we were assured that the ship would come back to were we needed to be. So we had another hour cruise back under the bridge and since we weren't eating, we got to enjoy going out under the bridge again this time from the top of the ship. Great fun!!!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did the night climb. It was amazing to see the lights of Sydney from the height of the bridge. Our guide was patient and helpful and we felt very safe. The tour took about 3 hours. So be prepared for that time frame.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Bridge Climb offered great views of Sydney and the harbor. Sara, our guide, was enthusiastic, friendly, and fun. She made a point of memorizing all of the first names of the 14 members of our group at the beginning of the tour and never missed a name afterwards. That made it more personal.In addition to the views, she offered a lot of interesting bridge and area history. My wife and I are both 65 and she was worried about the physical demands of the climb, but we found that it was done at a relaxed enough pace that it wasn't a strain. All climbers always have a safety harness on so there was never a time we felt unsafe. Neither of us are afraid of heights, though. We both concluded that the climb lived up to its rating as the 1 attraction in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Caryn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative. The sound system sucked at times but the views were fantastic. Spent a couple hours at Bondi Beach on Christmas Day and it got us to our Bridge Climb on Monday

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Climbed the bridge with my daughter and had a awesome experience. Richard, our guide was great. Fantastic way to see Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent! If you and #39;re going to Sydney, one you have to do. It and #39;s quite expensive, but you do get around 3 hours on the bridge and there is no rushing. Maddie (our guide) was enthusiastic and knowledgeable and made the experience one to remember. A bonus is that you can go up plylon - photo opportunities

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We Both enjoyed this tour Great overview of all the Bays and Islands. Great views of Harbor Bridge and Opera house.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

Sinlisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was absolutely awesome. Was worried I wouldn't be able to do it was not the fittest but it is a gentle pace up to the top of the bridge and the sights and stops along the way are worth every step. Must do in Sydney

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Fariha A Pakistan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved it! The food, ambiance, view, service. I only wish it was longer. The 1.5 hr seemed to fly. We got to King St. Wharf and easily found the counter from where to pick up the tickets. You need to be at the wharf at least 15 mins before the cruise time. We had booked a window seat and everything was well organised. We were shown to our table, no running to catch the best table. I noticed that many of the innernon-window tables were empty but all the window seats were pre-booked. There was a photographer on-hand to take pictures and you could buy them if you wanted. Overall a nice meal out and great views of the Sydney bridge and Opera house.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jackie.davelow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was excellent. The staff were helpful from beginning to end. Our guide Olivia was funny, kind, knowledgeable and made sure everyone in the group was included.
We were worried about being able to manage the climb but the pace was fine and there were plenty of rest stops where Olivia filled this in with information about the bridge.
I thought the cost was expensive but the time spent on making sure we were safe and the equipment was secure, was worth every penny. I can't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience, really good lead climber great knowledge the building of the bridge. Views were great worth every penny.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the highlights of the trip! It takes a while to get to the top but the view is definitely worth the climb. Just keep in mind that the bridge was not built to be climbed so a few parts can be a little challenging.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

westchestermd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This experience was really worth the expensive price tag. Our guide was excellent. It's a must do experience when visiting Sydney. How often do you get a chance to climb iconic bridges? The whole experience from briefing to prepping to the climb and the descent was very smooth and efficient. 5 stars for this one!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

acady6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was the highlight of our Australian vacation! It was well organized and worth the money saved a bunch booking through Viator!. We did the Morning Bridge Climb and had awesome views. I am afraid of heights and did the climb without any anxiety. You are securely harnessed on a line the whole time. The freakiest part for me was the 4 sets of ladders you go up/down. Other than that, the rest of the walk up is easy and not very steep. All of us had headsets on so we could hear the guide's explanations. The views are amazing!! If you are considering the climb, make sure you do the full 3.5 hour climb! You won't regret it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Mandey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I went up as a solo climber and so glad that I did. Very personable guide that gave great information about the city and the bridge. Can and #39;t wait to summit again!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Darren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great to see Sydney by night especially the Opera Hose and the Harbour Bridge.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Sunset Dinner Cruise

Tony A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My wife and I climbed the bridge to the top on the twilight tour. Helen our guide was very informative, friendly and made everyone feel safe. The whole experience was amazing and not one to be missed.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

jmcarlson4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the greta things that one gets to do in life!!
All the people at Sydney Bridge Climb were great, they took their time explaining everything and SAFETY was the highest priority for all of them.
We chose to take the twilight tour, we got to see the harbor in the day as well as night time.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message