Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Along with the Sydney Opera House, the Sydney Harbour Bridge is a vital part of the city's downtown skyline. Rising 442 feet above the waters of Sydney Harbour, the arched, steel-riddled structure has eight lanes of traffic, plus a pedestrian and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fariha A Pakistan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved it! The food, ambiance, view, service. I only wish it was longer. The 1.5 hr seemed to fly. We got to King St. Wharf and easily found the counter from where to pick up the tickets. You need to be at the wharf at least 15 mins before the cruise time. We had booked a window seat and everything was well organised. We were shown to our table, no running to catch the best table. I noticed that many of the innernon-window tables were empty but all the window seats were pre-booked. There was a photographer on-hand to take pictures and you could buy them if you wanted. Overall a nice meal out and great views of the Sydney bridge and Opera house.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jackie.davelow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was excellent. The staff were helpful from beginning to end. Our guide Olivia was funny, kind, knowledgeable and made sure everyone in the group was included.
We were worried about being able to manage the climb but the pace was fine and there were plenty of rest stops where Olivia filled this in with information about the bridge.
I thought the cost was expensive but the time spent on making sure we were safe and the equipment was secure, was worth every penny. I can't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience, really good lead climber great knowledge the building of the bridge. Views were great worth every penny.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the highlights of the trip! It takes a while to get to the top but the view is definitely worth the climb. Just keep in mind that the bridge was not built to be climbed so a few parts can be a little challenging.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

westchestermd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This experience was really worth the expensive price tag. Our guide was excellent. It's a must do experience when visiting Sydney. How often do you get a chance to climb iconic bridges? The whole experience from briefing to prepping to the climb and the descent was very smooth and efficient. 5 stars for this one!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

acady6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was the highlight of our Australian vacation! It was well organized and worth the money saved a bunch booking through Viator!. We did the Morning Bridge Climb and had awesome views. I am afraid of heights and did the climb without any anxiety. You are securely harnessed on a line the whole time. The freakiest part for me was the 4 sets of ladders you go up/down. Other than that, the rest of the walk up is easy and not very steep. All of us had headsets on so we could hear the guide's explanations. The views are amazing!! If you are considering the climb, make sure you do the full 3.5 hour climb! You won't regret it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Mandey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I went up as a solo climber and so glad that I did. Very personable guide that gave great information about the city and the bridge. Can and #39;t wait to summit again!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Darren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great to see Sydney by night especially the Opera Hose and the Harbour Bridge.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Sunset Dinner Cruise

Tony A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My wife and I climbed the bridge to the top on the twilight tour. Helen our guide was very informative, friendly and made everyone feel safe. The whole experience was amazing and not one to be missed.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

jmcarlson4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the greta things that one gets to do in life!!
All the people at Sydney Bridge Climb were great, they took their time explaining everything and SAFETY was the highest priority for all of them.
We chose to take the twilight tour, we got to see the harbor in the day as well as night time.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Marsha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Climbing the bridge was something I have wanted to do for several years. We booked our climb online prior to our trip to Sydney. On the day of the climb, I was a little nervous, as I really don't like open heights. When we got to the bridge, the employees were awesome. The preparation prior to the climb is excellent. By the time we walked out to the bridge, I was completely at ease. Adam was our guide and he was wonderful. Our climb was at a great pace. It allowed for plenty of time to chat with Adam and the others on the tour and to enjoy the incredible view. It was definitely the highlight of our trip to Sydney. If I have the chance to travel to Sydney again, I will probably do one of the evening or dawn climbs. If you have any hesitations due to the height, don't!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

jeanievan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

There is nothing like incorporating a little activity while exploring a new city! Our group took the 5-hour Sydney Harbor Bridge tour we got lucky and were the only three on the tour. Our tour guide was a new addition to the Bonza Bike Tour tour staff - and she did a marvelous job. She was well trained, quite knowledgeable about the history of the city, and had an engaging and enjoyable personality.

The bikes and equipment were in good condition and were comfortable to ride. The bike ride was gentle for the most part, however, there were three to four short, steep hills that can be considered challenging by some. Don't worry if you can't make it all the way - it is encouraged to get off your bike and walk it up the hill if you can't peddle it. There are frequent stops along the way to linger and talk about the sites. We also stopped for a picnic lunch for 30 to 45 minutes - a tasty sandwich and a bottle of water were provided by the tour operator.

The tour started in The Rocks area of Sydney. The ride over the Sydney Harbor Bridge was stunning! We spent some time riding through the North Shore of Sydney and the Kirribilli area, Luna Park and Lavendar Bay. We crossed the bridge a second time for more spectacular views, and navigated a meandering shoreline to Darling Harbor. We visited the Botanical Gardens, the ANSAC Memorial, and many other sites way too many to mention. There were plenty of photo and Q and A opportunities along the way.

It was such an enjoyable day and the absolute best way to see Sydney! Do it on a bike!

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

Becky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great time doing the bridge climb. Our guide was awesome and we had a great group of people that climbed with us. We did the night climb, but we did get to see some of the sunset when we started!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Becky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We did this dinner cruise on our first evening in Sydney. The food was great, the service was too. It was our first glimpses at the Sydney Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Would definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Sunset Dinner Cruise

Nicholas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding experience. Great customer service from beginning to end. We had a great tour guide, Dan, who was both funny and very informative about the bridge history as well as the history of Sydney and Sydney harbour. You feel safe the entire time and the view is unforgettable.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Cynthia S T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My daughter and i had a great time climbing the bridge. She was a bit apprehensive at the idea and ended up first in line and thrilled with the experience. No worries! We did the twilight climb so we got to see Sydney in the day and Sydney in the night. It was amazing.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Torin Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The BridgeClimb was excellent! Very rewarding view of Sydney's harbor.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Fay58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's so worth the expensive entrance fee and you also get ticket to the bridge pylon . The higher I climbed the more I relaxed I became. So don't worry if heights are not your thing! You are not rushed and able to enjoy the views. Would do it again - certainly .

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Carl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our bridge hike. We were suited up for the climb by Eleanor and Alice was our guide. The equipment and training provided is excellent and the time on the bridge was wonderful. It is an exciting climb and the views are incredible. We loved every minute from start to finish.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

scotts.66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a bucket list tour. I thought it would be scary but it wasn and #39;t. The crew was fantastic. The views from the bridge are absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing anyone going to Sydney must climb the bridge!!
Views are stunning from the top staff are friendly and great fun puts you at ease about the height.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Wilbert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, nice overview of city with some sights not ordinarily seen, Harbor Bridge ride a nice highlight

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

Hrushikesh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best option to cover Sydney if you have limited time on hand. We started the tour from iMAX stop near Darling Harbour. We completed the route in 3 hours flat and only got down at Opera House and Harbour Bridge for photos. Rest was covered sitting on the top deck of the bus hearing the commentary and familiarizing ourselves with the sites at Sydney. We did not have time to cover the Bondi leg and Sydney traffic can slow you down in the second half of the day. Very good option to cover Sydney city.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raymond H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the Bridge climb! Great fun, excellent guide. I recommend it!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Krystal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide! He was very friendly and I would choose him again should we ever come back. My husband and I would highly recommend the bridge climb. It was such a cool experience and should be done once in your life!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message