Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour

Sydney Harbour is commonly referred to as the most beautiful natural harbor in the world. Its sparkling waters and iconic sights draw visitors from all over the world who wish to enjoy the beauty and excitement of the harbor. On any day, Sydney ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 324 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dorothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The cruise was everything that it said it would be. The food was very good. We had the window seat that we wanted. The harbor was beautiful. As we went upstairs and were enjoying the evening, the cruise came into our spot. Other people up there didn't hurry to get off, so we didn't either. Finally we went downstairs only to find out gates closed and the ship was pulling out. Seems those other people were getting off elsewhere, but we were assured that the ship would come back to were we needed to be. So we had another hour cruise back under the bridge and since we weren't eating, we got to enjoy going out under the bridge again this time from the top of the ship. Great fun!!!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Jo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sydney Harbor is exceptionally beautiful at night. Food was excellent as was the on board entertainment. If you have only one day in Sydney, as we did, I would suggest this cruise.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Anectus Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best In Sky Experience over Sydney Harbor and surrounding areas. Lots of great photo opportunities and great views were priceless. A great experience locking in unforgettable memories.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tour by Helicopter

Sheila A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even on a rainy and cloudy day, this was a great tour of the harbor and surrounding locations, islands. We had a very knowledgable guide who answered questions along with her narrative. Comfortable boat kept warm inside when we needed it and a great way to see much of Sydney environs in a short time. Definitely recommend it - and a walk around the harbor area as well. Great breakfast at the Daily News!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We Both enjoyed this tour Great overview of all the Bays and Islands. Great views of Harbor Bridge and Opera house.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great cruise, good food, tasty wine, excellent live music and fantastic views. All you need for a tremendous dinner cruise in Sydney Harbour.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Ramiro S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The food was delicious and seeing the harbor at night was wonderful.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Timothy J V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The cruise though Sydney Harbor was delightful! Well organized and the food was delicious. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice experience in Sydney harbor where you see all the highlights of the Sydney shore line.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Top Deck Lunch Cruise

MAI BAO DUC N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Just 2 hours but can see almost beautiful place in Darling Harbour.
Suitable for visitor do not have so much time to go around Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

jeanievan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

There is nothing like incorporating a little activity while exploring a new city! Our group took the 5-hour Sydney Harbor Bridge tour we got lucky and were the only three on the tour. Our tour guide was a new addition to the Bonza Bike Tour tour staff - and she did a marvelous job. She was well trained, quite knowledgeable about the history of the city, and had an engaging and enjoyable personality.

The bikes and equipment were in good condition and were comfortable to ride. The bike ride was gentle for the most part, however, there were three to four short, steep hills that can be considered challenging by some. Don't worry if you can't make it all the way - it is encouraged to get off your bike and walk it up the hill if you can't peddle it. There are frequent stops along the way to linger and talk about the sites. We also stopped for a picnic lunch for 30 to 45 minutes - a tasty sandwich and a bottle of water were provided by the tour operator.

The tour started in The Rocks area of Sydney. The ride over the Sydney Harbor Bridge was stunning! We spent some time riding through the North Shore of Sydney and the Kirribilli area, Luna Park and Lavendar Bay. We crossed the bridge a second time for more spectacular views, and navigated a meandering shoreline to Darling Harbor. We visited the Botanical Gardens, the ANSAC Memorial, and many other sites way too many to mention. There were plenty of photo and Q and A opportunities along the way.

It was such an enjoyable day and the absolute best way to see Sydney! Do it on a bike!

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

Bethanne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour and dinner were wonderful. As we went in the off season, we used one of the three dining rooms on board. A lounge singer and pianist were quite good, The ship makes several turns and passes of the harbor waterfront, so there isn't a bad place to sit, although we did upgrade to a window seat which I recommend. Still, the central seats of the room we were in were lofted a step, so they could see too. There are several open air decks to use as well. Pay attention to which port you get on the ship at, there are two.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the evening cruise. The views were fantastic and the ambiance remarkable. Two of our party ordered the salmon plates and found that it was very fishy beyond their tastes so they didn't eat it. Other that that, the evening was very nice. I would recommend the cruise to oothers who are looking for an enjoyable evening on the Harbor.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative story on the area by Elizabeth used it to help work out where we were driving around harbour today Disappointed that beer was warm

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

Fernando D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best experience ever!!! Really, people in the Harbour Tour was kind, and really awesome!! Congrats!!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tour by Helicopter

Ingenuity72 Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

No better way to get to know Sydney Harbour but to be on the coffee cruise.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

Amy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely cruise and great information about the harbour.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

Wilbert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, nice overview of city with some sights not ordinarily seen, Harbor Bridge ride a nice highlight

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

Krystal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so much fun on those cruise! Staff was very friendly. They served us drinks while we sat on the boat deck while giving us a narrative of Sydney and #39;s history. This cruise is well worth it for the beautiful views that you will be seeing of the harbour. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely relaxed way to see the Opera House, Bridge and Harbour at night.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Rebecca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our English guest and I thoroughly enjoyed the dinner cruise, the entertainment was just right and the food was really nice, fresh, tasty and with lots of gluten-free options to choose from. Thankyou to the attentive waiter and the crew. The night lights on the harbour were just fabulous!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Bill United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is an excellent way to see Sydney Harbour. The food was wonderful.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Top Deck Lunch Cruise

mommydawg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a very nice and relaxing tour away from all the city crowds and noise, taking in all the lovely scenes on the harbor. The two course steak meal was really good and prepared well. I feel very lucky in that it was a perfect day with sunshine and gentle breezes that lifted one's spirit and made you feel grateful to be exactly where you are at this moment in time.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Top Deck Lunch Cruise

patandjohnburns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent way to see the harbor in a relaxing way. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

enjoyable cruise around Sydney Harbor with a good dinner.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message