Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Opera House

There's no attraction more iconic to Australia than the famous Sydney Opera House. Standing as a strong sentinel with its series of white-tiled sails that jut along the Sydney Harbour, the landmark is easily the most recognized building in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tiffany S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING! We got the 3 day unlimited attraction pass for our family of 4. It was so easy to use! We squeezed as much as we could in during our 3 days - hop on hop off bus, hop on hop off ferry, zoo, eye in the sky, aquarium, wildlife park and the spectaular opera house! Sydney is a beautiful city and we will definitely go back! Great family vacation!!!!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Evelyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My friends and I really enjoyed the tour of Sydney Opera House. The guide was excellent and we got to check out interior of the theatres and opera halls. I highly recommend this tour for all who are visiting the Sydney Opera House for the first time!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Ian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides taking us to the inner sanctum of the Opera House. Our guide had worked in all areas of the place including being a performer.
Dinner at the Aria fine dining restaurant was superb followed by a wonderful performance of Carmen. A great night.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Keeli M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Opera House experience was incredible, was great to get an inside perspective and learn about the history of this magnificent structure. Anna the tour guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Sid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the price to learn about the opera house and have a guided tour of the concert halls. We really enjoyed the tour and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Daniel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent - going behind the scenes of the Opera House was a rare privilege. The dinner at the Aria was outstanding and world class! The opera was a brilliant finish to a wonderful night.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a nice way to se the inside of the Opera Hpuse if you don't get to see a live show...You get to learn about the history of the Opera House and see the entire venue..Excellent tour for the money...

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

ksorckoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The only way to properly see the Opera House is with a guided tour!! Fantastic guide and the Opera House was breathtaking! A highlight of our trip :

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Alexa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great to see the Opera House up close! The performance space is beautiful. The building is super cool. Thanks for a great tour!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour and our Scottish guide was very informative. The outside of the opera house is stunning and the inside is equally as stunning. The only difficulty was finding where the tour left from. This is on the lower concourse. Allow time to find or check where it is before hand.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Carl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed seeing this great opera house. Our guide was really knowledgeable and showed us all the theaters. It was excellent.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Sarah Cui United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent and educational. We enjoyed this wonderful architecture from inside and visited most of concert halls in Opera house. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

LINDA Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Super bummed out, didn't get the chance to go visit SEA LIFE due to tight schedule. Opera Sydney House was super amazing and amazing tour guide. Makes me want to go see a show now! Taronga Zoo was super amazing, wish I got to stay longer. I wasn't informed, but will tell you now. After you get off from the ferry, you can take the bus for 2.40 or take the sky lift for free. Will buy it again!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide had an excellent knowledge of all aspects of the opera house, very informative

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great backstage tour. The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The small group made
it easy to ask questions and get details of the Opera House.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

rosemarylisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

was easy to buy a ticket for the Sydney Opera House tour

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While we have done several other tours of the Opera House and attended performances there this was a truly unique experience. Our guide, Holly, was outstanding. She was very full of great information about the building and the performers who have appeared there. To top it off, the breakfast in the Green Room was one of the best we had in Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Lynne S New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very good way to do a lot of sight-seeing for a reasonable amount of money. There are four different options of pass types, and lots and lots of attractions that you can use the passes on. We had no problems with redeeming/using our iVenture cards for attractions. I would recommend doing some serious internet surfing prior to your trip and working out your best value for money. We incorporated the Hop On Hop Off Bus and the Sydney Opera House tour one day and the Hop On Hop Off Cruise with the Taronga Zoo on a separate day. Two great days!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great savings. I'd estimate with the 3 attraction flexi pass that I purchased that I gained 3 admissions/attractions for the price of 2. Sydney City Sights/Bondi Beach 1/2 Day Tour with the local tour operator, Sydney Opera House Tour, Taronga Zoo. Please call ahead for the 1/2 day bus tour as you will need to have the iventure card validated at one of the tourist info centres and a reservation made so that there will be room for you.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide, and fascinating backstage. Who gets to walk on a catwalk at Sydney opera house and also see stars dressing rooms with a view, in addition to walking on the stages to see the performers perspective.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

lori3rn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Sydney Opera House and the Taronga Zoo were wonderful. The other attractions were nice also. This attraction pass is a great way to see the major sights in Sydney at the times I want to go.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Ted H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Guided Backstage Tour of Sydney's Opera House, including breakfast, is an opportunity not to be missed. You'll visit several stages, prop storage, numerous dressing rooms, and even the green room where the performers relax. Although pretty deserted early in the morning, you'll feel like you're rubbing elbows with the stars! Your guide will share many backstage stories about the many artists who have performed at the Opera House over the decades. This tour is a must do!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a very pleasant experience at the Opera House. Great seats and a fun time.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Benita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magnificent. Surely a bucket list item, absolutely lovely evening, fantastic fireworks at 10 and midnight, and just the best way to experience the opera house, certainly!

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

Mrs Michal Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We used the 5 attraction pass and it worked great for opera house, hop on hop off boat and bus, Torango zoo and aquarium.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message