Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Opera House

There's no attraction more iconic to Australia than the famous Sydney Opera House. Standing as a strong sentinel with its series of white-tiled sails that jut along the Sydney Harbour, the landmark is easily the most recognized building in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vicki H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. really informative about the architect, construction, features and history of the opera house. Guide was great. It was a really hot day so she tailored the top to be mostly inside. You see three main areas including the concert hall, a small theatre and the reception room but not inside the actual hall where opera is performed as there was one in progress. The views from inside are amazing.The best bit for me was being outside in between the two main sails and being able to see and touch the tiles! And don't let the stairs put you off, it was easy. There was one person on our tour who had walking issues so the guide turned on escalators whenever she could throughout the tour.Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Niki22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a very great experience. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We learned a ton about the Sydney House operations, how it was built, and was able to see 4 of the theatres. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great Tour, Great Guide, Amazingly beautiful Opera House. Jørn Utzon definitely was a genius!
Looking forward to come back next time we are in your beautiful country and hopefully see an opera!
David and Francoise Berthet-Hall

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Sheila A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful tour guide! A unique place and perspective on Sydney politics, history and architecture! We saw backstage and front of house from top to bottom of the opera house. Just over an hour and well worth the time.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is definitely worth it. I had never seen a ballet before, so I figured the Sydney Opera House was the best place to do it. Don't really think its my thing, but the ballet was still awesome. The dinner at Aria was phenomenal, and our tour guide of the Opera House was very knowledgeable about the history of the building. Highly recommend doing this tour if you are in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Australian Ballet Dinner Package

calapier1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Opera House is a creation of timeless inspiration and beauty - our guide was enthusiastic, warm and spell binding!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Raji S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Don't finish your trip without this Opera House inside walking tour. Inside the building is awesome than outside. we were lucky to see one Ballet rehearsal. The guide was very cooperative and answer all our questions.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Nick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The attraction pass is a great way to see Sydney attractions without a lot of hassle. We went to the Sydney Opera House wonderful tour, Featherdale Wildlife Park amazing and the Aquarium.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful time spent in Sydney. Opera house tour very good as was the Zoo. The Aquarium is one of the best we have seen

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Deepthi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it. Informative, fun and enthralling details about the Sydney Opera house. Katie, our guide was fantastic! The tour itself involves visiting all of the concert halls and theatres inside the Sydney Opera house along with details about the designer/architect, access to the inside of the opera house, fun details about the designing process, amazing views of the harbour from the 1st floor of the concert hall. Must do when visiting the Sydney Opera House.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Daneen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Sydney Opera Tour Guide was extremely knowledgeable. The tour provided a great overview of the drama that was involved in the planning and construction of the Opera House.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic Opera house, wonderful architecture, tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

You C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

First time to see a opera. great.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Kenneth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Watching 'My Fair Lady' at the Sydney Opera House was better than we ever imagined. Everything about it was wonderful. The venue is world class, and the performance was as good as it gets. We highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

maryshanahan300 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was so interesting and our guide was wonderful - she knew so much about the history, and the current work of the Opera House. It was a great hour spent. I would so recommend anyone to go on this tour.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Marie-France C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Magnificent Master Piece ! and very interesting Tour, especially with a French Guide, it makes it still more interesting if the guide speaks your own language... We discovered lots of details on the construction of the Opera House, its architect, many details on the characteristics of the buildings etc.
Quel Chef d'Oeuvre ! si vous voulez apprécier cette visite, réservez une visite avec un guide Français, vous apprendrez tout, tout, tout sur la construction de cet édifice, vous découvrirez tous les détails sur les difficultés qu'a rencontré son architecte, plein de détails techniques sur la construction, et vous pourrez même visiter les salles de concert,... inoubliable !

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Han W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the second time I bought this pass.

I had Sydney Opera House, Tour Bus and Sydney Tower Eye last time, and this time Taronga Zoo, Sea Life Aquarium and Madame Tussauds

It's not only great value, but also an amazing map to Sydney's best attractions and tours.

I'd strongly recommend everyone the free attraction map at the office which tells you about nearly 100 available attractions for this pass and some basic info.

Would definitely buy again when my family come over to Sydney next time

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Elvira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The opera house is so beautiful! It's mesmerizing!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great to have a tour guide who was visibly enthusiastic about the Opera house . Learned a lot of trivia about the place.

The play my fair lady was fantastic

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

vikbobmm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Viator is the only way to purchase tickets before we left the states. Great prices, reliable and easy to find where you need to redeem all,
The Opera Tour and Show a must in Sydney

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

RobinLynn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very much enjoyed Opera House tour, Taronga Zoo, Hop on/hop off ferry, Hop on/hop bus tour of Sydney and Bondi Beach, Sydney Tower. Be careful with your electronics if you sit out on the bow of the ferry--a huge wave drenched us and we didn't even see it coming. Bondi Beach is absolutely gorgeous!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic behind the scenes tour of the Sydney Opera House! Tour allows you to go under the stage to see where all the sets are and how the production is completed. Also get to see both theaters and learn about the history of the design, manufacturing and opening of attraction. Highly recommend this event that includes tour, dinner and a show!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

dmswitzer1325

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour! If you want to see the Opera House, I highly recommend that you book this tour. We presented our voucher at the Welcome Center and only had to wait 5 minutes to join the next group for orientation, head set check, etc., and then we were off to see this amazing opera house and to learn its history. There are quite a few stairs to climb unless you can get on the accessible tour. At the end of the tour you will be offered for a price pictures of yourself in all of the indoor spaces that do not allow photos, so don't worry that you won't be able to remember the incredible views inside!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Liz F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was like a dream, Seeing a great performance in one of the best opera houses in the world.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Emerald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a treat to watch My Fair Lady which was directed by Julie Andrews. The opera house was fabulous. I am not so sure about the accommodations for handicapped people. We were just able to pick up the tickets 1 hour before the show at the ticket booth. The tickets were prepared with our name. It was a great price.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message