Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Opera House

There's no attraction more iconic to Australia than the famous Sydney Opera House. Standing as a strong sentinel with its series of white-tiled sails that jut along the Sydney Harbour, the landmark is easily the most recognized building in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 452 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolyn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Experienced guide led us through the entire Opera House. Very enlightening tour!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Kusala D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Interesting insight into the Opera House and delicious meal from the Opera Kitchen. Highly recomend this.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

amishrn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The opera house and its story is amazing. Enjoyed the tour and learned a lot. A beautiful place.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Louis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed the tour. The Opera House is an amazing place and our guide was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Kurt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I bought the cheap seats, but they put us in the second row off-center. No one in front of us. The opera was spectacular from that vantage. Easy purchase. Very satisfied.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Mark V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This pass proved invaluable. We used it at the Zoo, Maritime museum, the hop on/hop off water tour to Manly beach, the aquarium, wax museum, the Sydney Eye, and the opera house, and hop on/hop off bus to Bondi Beach, It was well worth the money for our 4 day stay. If you are staying for 3 days or more, I highly recommend this. NOTE: you have to use the path for 3 continuous day, so plan your visit and group nearby places together. There is a 7 day option as well.
The Sydney Eye is well worth the trip, but not all of you group of 4 did this trip. We split up several times to see different attractions in the same area, like Darling Harbor.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Jim S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely brilliant! If you're in Sydney and have the slightest interest in theatre, make sure you take this tour. It's an early start, but a great breakfast when you're through. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took us though all the rehearsal and performance spaces as well as giving a history of the Opera House. A must see when in Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Krista H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The concert at the Opera House was the highlight of our trip to Sydney. It was good to be able to book tickets in advance through Viator because, with our living in Britain , we would have found it difficult to buy them from here.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Lisa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We absolutely loved it! I wish we would have been able to see a full performance opera but the Classical hits we saw were amazing and so fun to be able to see it in the famous Sydney Opera House. We sat up in the balcony and I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. Just so people know the ticket office is kind of in the middle of the building so you need to go up quite a few stairs. I did find it a little odd that they were still selling drinks to people 5 minutes before the performance began so we were quite late starting with people coming in late. But this doesn't change my view on the whole experience. Unforgettable!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Harold B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The performance of My Fair Lady at the Sydney Opera House was fabulous! The seats were quite close to the stage and were nicely centered in that row. We could see and hear the performance very well. It was definitely one of the highlights of the trip to Australia and New Zealand. Some of my fellow travelers bought tickets to the same performance and not only paid more for their seats than we did but the seats were not as good as ours. Well done Viator!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Suzann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our first Opera, it was everything plus more, GREAT

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Vicki H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. really informative about the architect, construction, features and history of the opera house. Guide was great. It was a really hot day so she tailored the top to be mostly inside. You see three main areas including the concert hall, a small theatre and the reception room but not inside the actual hall where opera is performed as there was one in progress. The views from inside are amazing.The best bit for me was being outside in between the two main sails and being able to see and touch the tiles! And don't let the stairs put you off, it was easy. There was one person on our tour who had walking issues so the guide turned on escalators whenever she could throughout the tour.Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Niki22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a very great experience. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We learned a ton about the Sydney House operations, how it was built, and was able to see 4 of the theatres. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great Tour, Great Guide, Amazingly beautiful Opera House. Jørn Utzon definitely was a genius!
Looking forward to come back next time we are in your beautiful country and hopefully see an opera!
David and Francoise Berthet-Hall

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Sheila A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful tour guide! A unique place and perspective on Sydney politics, history and architecture! We saw backstage and front of house from top to bottom of the opera house. Just over an hour and well worth the time.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is definitely worth it. I had never seen a ballet before, so I figured the Sydney Opera House was the best place to do it. Don't really think its my thing, but the ballet was still awesome. The dinner at Aria was phenomenal, and our tour guide of the Opera House was very knowledgeable about the history of the building. Highly recommend doing this tour if you are in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Australian Ballet Dinner Package

calapier1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Opera House is a creation of timeless inspiration and beauty - our guide was enthusiastic, warm and spell binding!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Raji S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Don't finish your trip without this Opera House inside walking tour. Inside the building is awesome than outside. we were lucky to see one Ballet rehearsal. The guide was very cooperative and answer all our questions.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Nick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The attraction pass is a great way to see Sydney attractions without a lot of hassle. We went to the Sydney Opera House wonderful tour, Featherdale Wildlife Park amazing and the Aquarium.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful time spent in Sydney. Opera house tour very good as was the Zoo. The Aquarium is one of the best we have seen

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Deepthi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it. Informative, fun and enthralling details about the Sydney Opera house. Katie, our guide was fantastic! The tour itself involves visiting all of the concert halls and theatres inside the Sydney Opera house along with details about the designer/architect, access to the inside of the opera house, fun details about the designing process, amazing views of the harbour from the 1st floor of the concert hall. Must do when visiting the Sydney Opera House.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Daneen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Sydney Opera Tour Guide was extremely knowledgeable. The tour provided a great overview of the drama that was involved in the planning and construction of the Opera House.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic Opera house, wonderful architecture, tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

You C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

First time to see a opera. great.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Kenneth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Watching 'My Fair Lady' at the Sydney Opera House was better than we ever imagined. Everything about it was wonderful. The venue is world class, and the performance was as good as it gets. We highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message