Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Tower Restaurant

Take your pick of buffet or a la carte dining atop the Sydney Tower Restaurant (formerly Sydney Centrepoint Tower). Australia’s tallest revolving restaurant is set more than 80 stories above central Sydney, with 360-degree panoramic views to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dale A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My relatives and I really enjoyed our experience at the Sydney Tower Restaurant Lunch Buffet !! The food exceeded our expectations, and there was a large variety to choose from. The views from the tower are excellent as well.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

mary v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our lunch at the Sydney Tower. The food was good, varied, and interesting emu sausage, roasted kangaroo, crocodile, and other Aussie things. The view was gorgeous and the restaurant did an entire 360 while we ate. The passionfruit ice cream was amazing!

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had lunch there . Buffet excellent , views staggering . I think they where ready to throw us out we stayed so long . Definitely a don't miss experience .

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Jane Harmes H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was our first site to visit in Sydney. Gorgeous view. Wthe noon bufe chose the noon buffet so we could see the daytime view of everything. All the food selections were delicious

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Mark271157

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We spent our last night in Sydney at the Sydney Tower revolving restaurant.

Booked through Viator before we left, we paid just under 70 for this and we have to say that it was a really enjoyable visit with an excellent meal.

We arrived at the tower entrance which is inside the shopping mall, and queued for around 10 minutes to redeem our voucher for tickets. It was then up in the lift to the top of the 305 metre tower where we were shown to our table and let loose on the buffet meal which included unlimited starters, mains and desserts. There were too many choices to mention but on the cold buffet alone there was huge king prawns, oysters and mussels and on the hot buffet section, lamb, Filipino Adobo Chicken, Sicilian Fish, along with an excellent selection of freshly cooked vegetables.

Our table was not next to the window but we were promised a move as soon as a table became available and they were good to their word! We were helped to move within 20 minutes of arrival and then enjoyed over an hour of excellent night sky views of this incredible city.

Drinks were really reasonable too with beers and soft drinks priced no higher than Sydney's local pubs.

As we booked a later table 8.30pm we were able to stay as long as we wanted so enjoyed a couple of revolutions of the restaurant.

A big thanks to the staff who were excellent, providing a very friendly service which complimented the delicious food and incredible views perfectly.

We will certainly visit the tower again when we are next in Sydney - possibly for lunch as the views by day would be amazing.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Maria G E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recomended!!! The buffet service is very complete and you can eat the times you want while you see the whole city. The tower movement is slow but quick enough to enjoy all the city!

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

La Titii Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We firstly booked in October 2014 and we had a lovely time, so we decided to go back to Australia in 2015 and again we booked the buffet restaurant on 7 November, we thoroughly enjoyed the food and hopefully in the future will visit again.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

gandlchapman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

WE HAD A GREAT TIME THE BUFFET WAS DELICIOUS WITH A GOOD VARIETY AND THE VIEW
WAS EVEN BETTER. DOING IT IN THE DAY GAVE US FABULOUS VIEWS ALL OVER SYDNEY.
WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE.
LUCY AND GEORGE CHAPMAN AND MARGRET NICHOLSON

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

christoph w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great opportunity to see the wonderful city of Sydney from above. We are highly recommending this tour. Tower has a 360 degree revolving restaurant, so you can enjoy to watch everything from the bar or the restaurant and enjoy it with a nice drink or a dinner, what we did. We were amazed by the great food, especially the seafood buffet which was included in the dinner package.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent buffet with wonderful views. Our friends and ourselves ate till we could eat no more. Would recommend this as good value and a great experience

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The views of Sydney were beautiful and we were blessed with a sunny, clear day! The buffet meal exceeded my expectations with a great variety of good food and tasty deserts.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

miles a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Surprised at the quality of the food for a buffet, it was really good. The views were breathtaking, highly recommended.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great location. Lots of photos taken. Good selection and quality in food buffet and I ate some kangaroo.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Doris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great view good buffet perfectível place to view the town

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great - due to circumstances beyond our control Menzies - contracted by Qantas - lost Mom's walker a SECOND time during the trip and we were at the airport for TWO extra hours! The Buffet people were very nice and rescheduled us - told us to come any time before 2:30. Then we had excellent service and the food was very good as well - especially the desserts! Beautiful day - we got plenty of great pictures of the harbour and Sydney. I would highly recommend this activity, but only only a day as the Aussies say with brilliant sunshine!

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Natalie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip to the center point was amazing! The buffet was lovely, the view amazing and the servers was perfect!
I took my partner mother from England and she said it was breath taking.
Enjoy

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good value for money very good selection on the buffet awesome views

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

emilyschindler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Restaurants in Sydney tend to be pricey, but the revolving Tower Restaurant is one of the best values for money. It is reasonably priced with great changing views, of course. The buffet has an amazing variety of tasty options and the staff are efficient and friendly.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Victor Jr H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Of course the views of this wonderful city at night were magnificent but the buffet was also excellent. Good choice of food, well cooked and presented. Our waiter was friendly and efficient and looked after us well. Worth every dollar.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

bellebyrachelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was fantastic, it was lovely to sit down and enjoy the view. The buffet was excellent with a wide variety of food to choose from. The staff were all extremely happy and helpful and our kids aged 8 and 4 loved it. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

While I am not a big fan of seafood, my brother is and absolutely LOVED this buffet. I loved the view and that I didn't get sick by the slow rotation.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Carol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a delicious lunch with a good selection of hot and cold food. The sweets were to die for and the view was spectacular. I live in Sydney and it's not the first time I have been there. I would recommend the Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet to anyone. It's a must for anyone visiting Sydney for the first time.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant! Great view and the buffet was amazingly delicious!

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Gina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome view and the buffet was worth it. I would recommend booking at 530 so you don't miss the sunset.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Claudia G Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I booked the 5:00 pm buffet so that we could enjoy the sunset. We were just arrived in Sydney and as soon as the sun went down and the city was lit it was love at the first sight! Good buffet with excellent choices of food! Marvelous!

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message