Sydney Town Hall

Sydney Town Hall

Die Stufen dieses bemerkenswerten Bauwerks im Herzen des Geschäftsbezirks von Sydney sind ein beliebter Treffpunkt für Touristen und Einheimische, aber das Innere der Mauern macht einen Besuch erst recht erstrebenswert.

Das in den 1880ern erbaute Sandsteingebäude ist das Machtzentrum der Stadt. Hier befinden sich das Stadtparlament und die Büros des Oberbürgermeisters, des stellvertretenden Bürgermeisters und der Stadträte. Aber was den meisten Besuchern ins Auge fällt, ist die Orgel der Sydney Town Hall, die größte Pfeifenorgel der Welt. Zweistündige Touren führen durch die Centennial Hall, die Lady Mayoress’s Rooms, das Empfangszimmer und den ehemaligen Old Sydney Friedhof; und natürlich auch zur weltberühmten Orgel.

Adresse: 483 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales, Australien
Mehr lesen

Touren & Aktivitäten (4)

Kategorie
Daten auswählen
Filter




Filter zurücksetzen
Filter zurücksetzen
Sortieren nach:Standard

AKTIONSANGEBOT

Sydney: Bondi Beach und Kings Cross Tour plus Sydney inklusive Mittagessen

Erkunden Sie die spektakulären Wahrzeichen Sydneys, wie z. B. die Sydney Harbour Bridge und das zum Weltkulturerbe erklärte Opernhaus, ganz bequem von der Bootstour mit Mittagessen durch den Hafen aus, bevor es weiter geht durch Sydney und die östlichen Vororte. Besuchen Sie den Ort, wo Sydney begann, „The Rock“ sowie den weltberühmten Bondi Beach, Sydneys Rotlichtviertel in Kings Cross und vieles mehr!
  • Dauer: 5 Stunden 30 Minuten
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
  • Dauer: 5 Stunden 30 Minuten
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
101,18 $ USD
Ersparnisse in Höhe von 25,29 $ USD
Ab  
75,89 $ USD
101,18 $ USDErsparnisse in Höhe von 25,29 $ USD
101,18 $ USD
Ersparnisse in Höhe von 25,29 $ USD
Ab  
75,89 $ USD
101,18 $ USDErsparnisse in Höhe von 25,29 $ USDDetails anzeigen

Hop-on-Hop-off-Tour zwischen Sydney und Bondi Beach

Erkunden Sie Sydney und Bondi Beach auf dieser Hop-on-Hop-off-Besichtigungstour im Doppeldeckerbus mit offenem Oberdeck mit 34 Haltestellen in der Stadt, darunter Sydney Opera House, die Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour, Bondi Beach und mehr. Genießen Sie einen ungehinderten Blick und Audiokommentare an Bord. Steigen Sie einfach aus, um einen Spaziergang zu machen, und Sehenswürdigkeiten genauer zu betrachten. Ihr Ticket gilt 24 oder 48 Stunden. So können Sie die meisten Attraktionen, Sehenswürdigkeiten, Geschäfte und Restaurants in Sydney und Bondi in Ihrem eigenen Tempo besuchen.
  • Dauer: 24 oder 48 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: DeutschDeutsch
  • Dauer: 24 oder 48 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: DeutschDeutsch
Ab  
35,77 $ USD
Ab  
35,77 $ USD
Details anzeigen

AKTIONSANGEBOT

Sydney, Bondi Beach und Kings Cross-Tour

Genießen Sie die schönsten Punkte von Sydney bei dieser Nachmittags-Bustour durch die Stadt zu vielen berühmten Sehenswürdigkeiten, unter anderem natürlich die Oper von Sydney, die Sydney Harbour Bridge und die Royal Botanic Gardens. Sie werden außerdem die beliebtesten Vororte Kings Cross, Bondi Beach und Paddington erkunden; das historische Rocks Viertel sehen; in die glitzernden Wellen des Hafens von Sydney von Mrs Macquarie's Chair aus blicken und den lebendigen Darling Harbour entdecken.
  • Dauer: 4 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
  • Dauer: 4 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
39,75 $ USD
Ersparnisse in Höhe von 9,94 $ USD
Ab  
29,81 $ USD
39,75 $ USDErsparnisse in Höhe von 9,94 $ USD
39,75 $ USD
Ersparnisse in Höhe von 9,94 $ USD
Ab  
29,81 $ USD
39,75 $ USDErsparnisse in Höhe von 9,94 $ USDDetails anzeigen

NEU BEI VIATOR

BOHO BLITZ ganztägig - Märkte / Straßenkunst / Architektur / coole Bars / Kneipen!

In Sydney gibt es so viel mehr als nur den Hafen und das Opernhaus von Sydney. Auf dieser Tour lernen Sie die coolsten Viertel der Stadt und die lokale Kultur kennen. Erkunden Sie in Begleitung eines lokalen Führers Distrikte wie Ultimo, Glebe, Paddington und Newtown. besuchen Sie die besten Bauern- und Kunsthandwerksmärkte von Sydney; Halten Sie auf dem Weg an, um die Straßenkunst zu bewundern, leckere Speisen zu probieren oder einen Drink an einem der neuesten Hotspots zu genießen.
  • Dauer: 7 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
  • Dauer: 7 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
Ab  
104,80 $ USD
Ab  
104,80 $ USD
Details anzeigen


Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

Recent Searches
Clear

Sydney Town Hall Tours

Sydney Town Hall
The steps of this iconic building in the heart of Sydney’s central business district serve as a popular meeting place for both travelers and locals, but it is what’s found within its walls that make a visit worthwhile.

Built in the 1880s, this sandstone structure is the political powerhouse of the city, housing the Sydney City Council chamber and the offices of the lord mayor, the deputy lord mayor and the city’s councilors. But what catches the eye of most visitors is the building’s Sydney Town Hall Grand Organ, the world’s largest pipe organ. Two-hour guided tours include a look at Centennial Hall, the Lady Mayoress’s Rooms, the Reception Room and the former site of the Old Sydney Burial Ground, in addition to a stop at the world-famous organ.

Practical Info

Sydney Town Hall is located at 483 George Street between Druitt and Bathurst streets near Hyde Park and opposite the Queen Victoria Building. It is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. until 6 p.m. The schedule may change depending on scheduled events, so it’s best to call ahead for tours, which cost $5. 
Address: 483 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Read More

4 Tours and Activities to Experience Sydney Town Hall

Category
Filter
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




Free Cancellation:Get a full refund up to 24 hours in advance on most experiences.See Details
Sort by:Featured
BOHO BLITZ: best of Sydney's charming inner city neighbourhoods 1 day!Literary, Art & Music Tours

BOHO BLITZ: best of Sydney's charming inner city neighbourhoods 1 day!

star-5
There’s so much more to Sydney than the Harbour and Sydney Opera House, and this tour will introduce you to the city’s coolest neighborhoods and local culture. Accompanied by a local guide, explore districts such as Ultimo, Glebe, Paddington, and Newtown; visit Sydney’s best farmers and artisan market; and stop along the way to admire street art, sample delicious foods, or grab a drink at one of the latest hotspots.
...  More
  • 7 hours
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$103.49
From  
$103.49
Learn More
  • 7 hours
  • Free Cancellation

Big Bus Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off TourHop-on Hop-off Tours

Big Bus Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-4
Join a hop-on hop-off sightseeing tour by double-decker bus to discover the highlights of Sydney and Bondi Beach. Enjoy unobstructed views and recorded onboard commentary as you travel between 34 stops, including top destinations like Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House, Darling Harbour and Bondi Beach. Go in-depth at any given place by simply hopping off the bus to explore. You can experience Sydney and Bondi's most noteworthy attractions at your own pace with your choice of ticket, valid for either 24 or 48 hours.
...  More
  • 2 days
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$36.26
From  
$36.26
Learn More
  • 2 days
  • Free Cancellation

Hidden Bars & Stories Walking Tour (Surry Hills & Darlinghurst or Sydney CBD)Cultural Tours

Hidden Bars & Stories Walking Tour (Surry Hills & Darlinghurst or Sydney CBD)

star-5
Get together with a guide and small group of fellow nightlife lovers to explore the Sydney CBD or Darlinghurst/Surry Hills on a cocktail tour. With a provided drink and food at the first bar, you'll kick off the night of exploring some nightlife hot spots that most tourists never find. Listen to your guide's commentary on Sydney's nightlife scene as you travel and leave the bar-hopping night with a map of recommendations for where to continue the party.
...  More
  • 3 to 4 hours
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$34.03
From  
$34.03
Learn More
  • 3 to 4 hours
  • Free Cancellation

Family Day in Sydney with a Local: Private & PersonalizedCultural Tours

Family Day in Sydney with a Local: Private & Personalized

Explore Australia’s most populous city with a local host for a hassle-free family travel experience. Craft an itinerary that suits your family’s needs and make the most of your time in Sydney. Visit landmarks like Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Garden and check out the aquarium and wildlife park. Enjoy amazing views, learn about Australia’s aboriginal heritage, and discover fun places to let your little ones play.
...  More
  • 3 hours
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$98.52
From  
$98.52
Learn More
  • 3 hours
  • Free Cancellation


icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785