New Year's Eve in Sydney is always a spectacle to remember. Unlike some other holidays which can be overlooked, avoided, or under-appreciated, the Australians consistently ring-in the New Year with verve. Part of this is due to January ushering-in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Benita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magnificent. Surely a bucket list item, absolutely lovely evening, fantastic fireworks at 10 and midnight, and just the best way to experience the opera house, certainly!

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

DANIELLE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful evening spent in the Sydney Opera
I was able to see the New Year fireworks from the opera. Very nice!

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

Pashin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Mind blowing...Lovely performance...The staff members of Opera house were very warm and welcoming as well:...Paashin :

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was brilliant and a memory that we will cherish. The whole event was so well organised from beginning to end. The music and the singers were spectacular and could not believe how quickly the evening went. Then to finish off with the tremedous firework display which we enjoyed from the top terrace.

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

Stephen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing, great concert and view of fireworks.

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The opera and the fireworks were wonderful!

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Grant H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was excellent both the service and food

Doing what: New Year's Eve at Sydney Tower 360 Bar and Dining

Gladys C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This event opera la boheme at sydney opera house on 12/31 was amazing. I had a glass of champagne before opera. My seat was great. After seeing act 1 and 2 out to balony for fireworks. Then back to act 3 and 4 walk out and see the 10:30 fireworks.

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

SANDRA P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Absolutely fantastic experience, the band and staff were awesome. Pricey for New Year, but definately the place to be for the fireworks........Champagne and drinks where non stop, food was excellently delivered as canap'es.... Once in a life time experience for us a family of 4; 18 and 20year old children...... Thank you..

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Tall Ship Dinner Cruise

Marilyn A USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I am so mad I chickened out and did not go. I watched it all from my window. I was afraid I would not be able to get back to my hotel.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Tall Ship Dinner Cruise

Marie M USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

The harbour point was hard to find, others had just as much difficulty as us. The person of contact wasn't visable, but he started running around so everyone found him. The location of the ship was great, the food was pretty good, the unlimited drinks were good and they didn't make us feel bad since I don't drink. But the 5 hours of Irish folk music really got to me by the end of the nite. It wasn't music to dance by, the 1st hour was alright but after awhile it was annoying. And since every boat was in the harbour we had to wait to dock, unfortunately we were one of the last ones to dock. So sitting in the harbour for an hour, with boat fumes wasn't great. We got back to the dock at 2am. The fireworks were great and considering the view it was very memorable.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Tall Ship Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message