Enjoy a night at the opera under the stars with magnificent views of Sydney Harbour or visit Australia's most famous man-made icon and birthplace of Australian Opera, the Sydney Opera House. While there is much more to Sydney Opera House than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mw5898

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour what a site it's fantastic loved it lots of walking but worth it

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Kurt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I bought the cheap seats, but they put us in the second row off-center. No one in front of us. The opera was spectacular from that vantage. Easy purchase. Very satisfied.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Krista H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The concert at the Opera House was the highlight of our trip to Sydney. It was good to be able to book tickets in advance through Viator because, with our living in Britain , we would have found it difficult to buy them from here.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Lisa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We absolutely loved it! I wish we would have been able to see a full performance opera but the Classical hits we saw were amazing and so fun to be able to see it in the famous Sydney Opera House. We sat up in the balcony and I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. Just so people know the ticket office is kind of in the middle of the building so you need to go up quite a few stairs. I did find it a little odd that they were still selling drinks to people 5 minutes before the performance began so we were quite late starting with people coming in late. But this doesn't change my view on the whole experience. Unforgettable!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Harold B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The performance of My Fair Lady at the Sydney Opera House was fabulous! The seats were quite close to the stage and were nicely centered in that row. We could see and hear the performance very well. It was definitely one of the highlights of the trip to Australia and New Zealand. Some of my fellow travelers bought tickets to the same performance and not only paid more for their seats than we did but the seats were not as good as ours. Well done Viator!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Suzann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our first Opera, it was everything plus more, GREAT

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Beautifully done and loved the fireworks too.

Doing what: Opera on Sydney Harbour: Carmen

You C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

First time to see a opera. great.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Kenneth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Watching 'My Fair Lady' at the Sydney Opera House was better than we ever imagined. Everything about it was wonderful. The venue is world class, and the performance was as good as it gets. We highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Elvira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The opera house is so beautiful! It's mesmerizing!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great to have a tour guide who was visibly enthusiastic about the Opera house . Learned a lot of trivia about the place.

The play my fair lady was fantastic

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

vikbobmm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Viator is the only way to purchase tickets before we left the states. Great prices, reliable and easy to find where you need to redeem all,
The Opera Tour and Show a must in Sydney

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Jeanne M. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent performance in an icnic building!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic behind the scenes tour of the Sydney Opera House! Tour allows you to go under the stage to see where all the sets are and how the production is completed. Also get to see both theaters and learn about the history of the design, manufacturing and opening of attraction. Highly recommend this event that includes tour, dinner and a show!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Liz F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was like a dream, Seeing a great performance in one of the best opera houses in the world.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Theodore J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

problem with dinner location solved quickly

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Emerald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a treat to watch My Fair Lady which was directed by Julie Andrews. The opera house was fabulous. I am not so sure about the accommodations for handicapped people. We were just able to pick up the tickets 1 hour before the show at the ticket booth. The tickets were prepared with our name. It was a great price.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Judith L O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great to tour the opera house along with dinner and seeing a play. We got to see My Fair Lady with a wonderful cast. Everything was arranged perfectly.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

setan_muacks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

watching opera in the iconic sydney opera house..what more can i say

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were able to collect tickets without any hassle and had good seats. Very easy to book.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Junyi J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour, very informative and helpful guide. Great dinner and excellent performance. Should never miss this.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Ian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides taking us to the inner sanctum of the Opera House. Our guide had worked in all areas of the place including being a performer.
Dinner at the Aria fine dining restaurant was superb followed by a wonderful performance of Carmen. A great night.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Daniel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent - going behind the scenes of the Opera House was a rare privilege. The dinner at the Aria was outstanding and world class! The opera was a brilliant finish to a wonderful night.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Darlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of my trip! The seats in the 2nd row from the stage boasted magnificent views and audio of the Opera, as well as, the harbor with the Opera House as a picturesque background ( the Opera on the Harbor season was in full swing). Opera Turandot was simply superb in its entirety.

Doing what: Opera on Sydney Harbour: Carmen

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message