The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney - and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Even though it was pouring most of the morning, we enjoyed the tour immensly! Our guide, John S., was wonderful and knew how to keep our spirits up. By the end of the walk through the rainforest the clouds had lifted enough to see the Three Sisters, and by lunchtime we could get a nice look over the Blue Mountains already. The morning coffee break as well as lunch were well organized and good, with a variety of food to choose from. The highlight for us was Featherdale Wildlife Park, where we could handfeed kangoroos and not only watch Koalas close up, but also got our photo taken with one! Of course lots of others animals, all rescues, could be visited as well. Back into the city we went by boat on the Parramatta River, which was a really nice way to go back and arrive back at Cirqular Quay. Really a tour to recommend!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Neil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great tour, with great sights. It was a day filled with varying experiences that gave us an opportunity to see much of the Blue Mountains area PLUS a wonderful Wildlife Park. To top off the day, we enjoyed our cruise back to Circular Quay. We had a great tour guide, who improvised with some of our extra time and give us an extra drive-through tour of Sydney's Olympic venues.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

martin.aizlewood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip, well organised as usual with Viator partners. The bus driver was terrific and kept us amused throughout the day. The Blue Mountains were spectacular and the Katoomba railway is a must try experience. The Featherdale wildlife park was amazing and to feed and interact with the kangaroos and wallabies was special. The ferry ride back to Sydney was great even though it rained. All in all a great day out and terrific value for money

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Allyson H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Andy and Max were simply amazing guides! The trip was perfectly timed so we were able to do all of the planned activities without any rush. In spite of the rain, the blue mountains still astounded. Featherdale is the best animal sanctuary I and #39;ve visited. And the cruise home was the perfect end!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

KENNETH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved the day to the Blue Mountains. Andy, our guide, was the greatest and matched his humor with knowledge and guided us through some very crowded areas effortlessly. Tea it the little village of Leura was a lovely spot and the cable car experiences in the mountains was a highlight. The Wildlife stop was very crowded, but we did manage to see koalas and kangaroos and other native wildlife. Our return through the Olympic Village and on to the catamaran back to Sydney concluded a very good day. Unfortunately, the small bus we were on had very high seat backs and you could not see forward only to the side. Also, several seats in the back had wheel wells raised on the floor and with you feet on them you sat with your knees nearly up to your shoulders. If that is the price to pay to go with Andy, however, it was worth it!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Antonio C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

BLUE MOUNTAINS with TRAM/CABLE CAR / Lunch At Leurre / Fetherdale Wildlife Reserve.
This was an excellent tour. The tour guide was really fantastic GLENN and very handsome!!!
Everything was timed perfectly, and we never felt rushed.
The bus was very spacious with air conditioning and cell phone chargers.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Kenneth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Of course the Blue Mountains should not be missed by anyone who come to Sydney for more than a day. And taking the tour with a relatively small group is worth the extra money. Our driver/guide, Smokey, was funny and informative.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Dmitri I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Blue Mountains Day trip was a amazing experience by our tour guide John S was something else, very knowledgeable and with great sense of humor , he manage to make a boring ride to and from the Blue Mountains park a pleasant experience. Thank you John for a great trip!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Danny Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing! A whole day visiting the Blue Mountains! Beautiful! Also we saw koalas and kangaroos! Highly recommended tour! Our tour guide was Andy. The guy knows the whole AU history and explains history in a fun manner. Thank you.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Keith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A definite must do while in Sydney, the Blue Mountains is the most awe-inspiring place I have ever been to, scenery alone makes this trip worthwhile, boat cruise after back under the Harbour Bridge rounds the day off very nicely, highly recommended

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

diplobah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an awesome trip! Our bus driver shared a lot of great information on the drive. It was a bit foggy at the blue mountains but we had plenty of time to enjoy the rides and go for a hike. The stop at Featherdale wildlife park might have been the highlight! So many local animals to see!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

cacook421

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent all day tour, our guide Joe was extremely informative. Very flexible, but organized with the day. Provided lots of history and updated us on the plan for the day. Wifi on the bus all day, small tour group size made it comfortable. Blue Mountains are gorgeous and should not be missed, animal park is good, however we feel the Taronga Zoo had more to offer.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Donna Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The trip outside of Sydney was interesting and great to see some rural areas. The Blue Mountains were amazing. We took the lunch option and it was great food and well organized. we were able to pet a kola at the Wildlife Park and it was a highlight.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Fred H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was our best excursion ever! Our driver/guide was great. Being a local to the Blue Mountains, he had a lot of first hand knowledge and knew the area very well. He told great, interesting stories about the area. Lunch was at a great restaurant and we were treated like royalty. Would highly recommend this tour to everyone who visits Sydney.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

gillian_young4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Andrew, from AAT King travel, was great, very knowledgeable and took us to the Blue Mountains for the day, and it was good value as included train trip and cable car as well as a trip to one of the towns in the Blue Mountains. A lovely breakfast snack and lunch were provided, so overall very good value for money and it was a highly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

THEODORE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AAT King organized a great day out to the Blue Mountains, stopping for a morning break in Leura and then into the Blue Mountains and nice lunch, with the return including Featherdale Animal Park. The river cruise at the end into Sydney Harbor was great! Highly recommend this for a full day of fun.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Charlotte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved the Blue Mountains. The drive up was beautiful and there is so much to do you really need more time. But do this trip it is worth it.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

sowers1011 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is like three excursions in on! First a scenic tour of the Blue Mountains which includes exciting cable car and inclined railway rides. Then a visit to the awesome Featherdale Wildlife Park with up-close-and-personal interactions with Australian wildlife. And then the evening is capped off with a river cruise ending with nighttime views of the Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House.

Incredible tour and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

BONG S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Blue Mountains is an awesome place to visit. The rides, especially the train ride, is epic! We took lots and lots of great photos. Our only regret is that the time allotted for the tour is too short to fully explore and enjoy Blue Mountain. Maybe next time we'll spend a couple or more days there.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Edward F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed a bus tour to the Blue Mountains with AATKings. The bus picked us up at the scheduled destination on time. Our driver,Henry, was informative and entertaining. It was obvious to us that he enjoys his job and takes pride in his work. We were glad that we took the river cruise back to Sidney as an option.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Manley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour with a great guide who actually lived in the Blue Mountains. Many different activities including a stop at an animal rescue zoo and a short ride on the river back to Sydney Harbor. Well worth the relatively high cost, because all the entrance fees, including lunch were included.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Jody S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would love to go back at some point. It was so peaceful to walk through the Blue Mountains I could have spent the whole day there.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Dalma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tour for those who love to be in the outdoors and enjoy an espectacular view! The Blue Mountains are increible.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Jgmeinert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is packed with an excellent few of everything Australia has to offer. The small towns, the blue mountains, the lunch and tea, the cable car ride, forest stroll and ending with a river boat tour was an incredible value for a whole day tour. The information and history that our tour guide gave was incredible. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

brandon g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING TOUR!!! I'm sure the reason it was even more amazing is because our tour guide, John S. He was amazing, knew his history, was very funny, accommodating and helpful!

The tour was outstanding! Katoomba, Blue Mountains was beautiful and my family and I got to take an awesome picture there with our Arizona Cardinals flag! The food was great at the mini cafe and the little town was cool to walk around and see some quick knick knacks to purchase. The drive up was entertaining and so was the drive back. The skywalk was scary and amazing at the same time and we all loved it including my kids! The tour through the Blue Mountains was fun and we got to see actually places where the coal miners lived. The cruise back was fun and amazing too! Takes you right under the Sydney Bridge. Overall, this tour was AMAZING and well worth the money!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message