The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney - and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

THEODORE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AAT King organized a great day out to the Blue Mountains, stopping for a morning break in Leura and then into the Blue Mountains and nice lunch, with the return including Featherdale Animal Park. The river cruise at the end into Sydney Harbor was great! Highly recommend this for a full day of fun.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Charlotte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved the Blue Mountains. The drive up was beautiful and there is so much to do you really need more time. But do this trip it is worth it.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

sowers1011 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is like three excursions in on! First a scenic tour of the Blue Mountains which includes exciting cable car and inclined railway rides. Then a visit to the awesome Featherdale Wildlife Park with up-close-and-personal interactions with Australian wildlife. And then the evening is capped off with a river cruise ending with nighttime views of the Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House.

Incredible tour and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

BONG S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Blue Mountains is an awesome place to visit. The rides, especially the train ride, is epic! We took lots and lots of great photos. Our only regret is that the time allotted for the tour is too short to fully explore and enjoy Blue Mountain. Maybe next time we'll spend a couple or more days there.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Edward F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed a bus tour to the Blue Mountains with AATKings. The bus picked us up at the scheduled destination on time. Our driver,Henry, was informative and entertaining. It was obvious to us that he enjoys his job and takes pride in his work. We were glad that we took the river cruise back to Sidney as an option.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Manley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour with a great guide who actually lived in the Blue Mountains. Many different activities including a stop at an animal rescue zoo and a short ride on the river back to Sydney Harbor. Well worth the relatively high cost, because all the entrance fees, including lunch were included.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Jody S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would love to go back at some point. It was so peaceful to walk through the Blue Mountains I could have spent the whole day there.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Dalma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tour for those who love to be in the outdoors and enjoy an espectacular view! The Blue Mountains are increible.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Anne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We are 3 women friends traveling in Australia for the first time. This was a FABULOUS trip, well-paced and very interesting. Our guide, Brendan, was terrific. The views in the Blue Mountains were spectacular and our time at the wildlife park, Featherdale, was a highlight. We were a group of 13 in our van -- all friendly. And we enjoyed the food. The return to Sydney by boat was lovely. Can't recomment the trip too highly.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Jgmeinert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is packed with an excellent few of everything Australia has to offer. The small towns, the blue mountains, the lunch and tea, the cable car ride, forest stroll and ending with a river boat tour was an incredible value for a whole day tour. The information and history that our tour guide gave was incredible. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

brandon g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING TOUR!!! I'm sure the reason it was even more amazing is because our tour guide, John S. He was amazing, knew his history, was very funny, accommodating and helpful!

The tour was outstanding! Katoomba, Blue Mountains was beautiful and my family and I got to take an awesome picture there with our Arizona Cardinals flag! The food was great at the mini cafe and the little town was cool to walk around and see some quick knick knacks to purchase. The drive up was entertaining and so was the drive back. The skywalk was scary and amazing at the same time and we all loved it including my kids! The tour through the Blue Mountains was fun and we got to see actually places where the coal miners lived. The cruise back was fun and amazing too! Takes you right under the Sydney Bridge. Overall, this tour was AMAZING and well worth the money!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took this tour to get out of the city and see some of the countryside, and we weren't disappointed. The Blue Mountains were gorgeous, the town of Leura was cute, and the Featherdale Wildlife Sanctuary was a great place to see Australian animals. I highly recommend this tour, the AAT Kings bus was comfortable and clean and our coach driver Peter was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Neil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the money, the Blue Mountains are lovely, the meal was good, though don't choose the Ploughmans. It's an all day tour and we saw many sites, very good value and our driver/tour guide Andreww was superb.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

keith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

to windy to go to blue mountains so they flew us to hunter valley for lunch unbeleivable trip up and back views wow lunch was awesome

Doing what: Blue Mountains Helicopter Day Trip from Sydney Including Scenic World

Isabelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour with Andrew, very nice guide, also speaks French. Really enjoyed the day. Walk down the trail into the Blue Mountains and up with the Railway. Got to pet a koala. Very nice day, well organized. Thanks Andrew

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Alan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour. The Blue Mountains are beautiful and the tour company does a nice job scheduling the trip. We especially liked the wildlife preserve and Scenic World.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Prabhat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

fantastic trip. loved the blue mountains. very knowledgeable and entertaining guide Stephen who showed some fantastic documentaries as well. not so sure about cuddling koalas--they are best seen on trees and/or natural habitat but that is your personal choice.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Martha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver was John S who was funny, knowledgeable and took care of everyone. He did a great job! Even his expert driving skills paid off when a big box of sponges fell off a truck into our lane on a busy highway.

The scenery at Blue Mountains was such contrast of mountains, temperate rain forests, water falls, and rock formations. Beautiful! The Featherdale Wildlife Park was so much fun and enabled us to see so many animals from this area that we know were rescued and are being treated humanely. You can purchase food to hand feed them, take photos and pet many of them. John S gives you time to see things without rushing you. This was the best tour I did in Australia.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Ana Gabriela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! we had a great day looking at the beautiful landscapes and views of the blue mountains.
Thank you to Henry our nice, knowledgeable tour guy for making our experience even better!!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Andrew John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour with an amazing tour guide. Would highly recommend although if you want to spend longer in the blue mountains you and #39;re best to go by yourself

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My wife and I took the small group day trip to the Blue Mountains. This was the last day of our trip to Australia and capped off an awesome trip. Ian, our tour guide, was deeply knowledgeable about both the Blue Mountains and Australia in general. He provided interesting facts throughout the tour and during the ride up and back to Sydney. The tour was completely turn key and we did not have to worry about anything throughout the day. The Blue Mountains were breathtaking and the Featherdale Wild Life Park was amazing. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Ma Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

our bus driver Joe kennedy was very informative in giving details and history of Sydney, Blue mountains and Leora. He was talking for straight 2 hours! Well done

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

tabasco456

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first tour in Australia and I think our driver, Joe, helped make it our very favorite. He had a running commentary all the way to the Blue Mountains about Australia and he had several entertaining anecdotes about the towns we were passing through. The group at the Blue Mountains made my 91-year-old Mom's day when they enthusiastically gathered around her for photos and selfies. The wildlife park was terrific with the koalas and kangaroos being a real hit. Joe even gave us a quick tour of the beautiful Olympic facilities on our return to Sydney, which was an unexpected bonus!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Sandy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We did the Blue Mountains/Fetherdale Wildlife Park day tour from Sydney and it was an incredible day/experience. Our tour guide Joe was so personable and entertaining while he drove is around. The wildlife park was so fun, we were able to feed kangaroos and even hold wombats!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Hrushikesh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great outdoor experience!. Our journey started on a cold and grey morning but the weather cleared out as we ventured into the Blue Mountains. The mist gradually cleared and we were able to see the Three Sisters. The tour itinerary was perfectly spaced out and the tour guide/driver Peter provided useful nuggets of information throughout the entire journey. He also had a great sense of humour and there was never a dull moment. We had requested for vegetarian meals and we were happy with the choices offered for both breakfast and lunch. The stopover locations and restaurant choices were good. We were a small group of 16 people and the 18 seater bus was just perfect. The only let down was Featherdale Wildlife Park which did not live up to our expectations. While we got to see the Kangaroos, Koalas and Penguins up close, the park is definitely not in the same league as other national parks worldwide. I also did not enjoy watching the exotic Australian birds housed in small cages. The return journey is quite relaxing cruise on Parramatta River to return to Sydney and provides scenic views of Harbour Bridge and Opera House. We had used AATKings for the Great Ocean Road trip at Melbourne and we are extremely happy with both the experiences

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message