The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney - and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 438 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Danny Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing! A whole day visiting the Blue Mountains! Beautiful! Also we saw koalas and kangaroos! Highly recommended tour! Our tour guide was Andy. The guy knows the whole AU history and explains history in a fun manner. Thank you.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Sean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very happy with the day trip. We packed many activities into the day trip: quick driving tour of the city, several blue mountain lookouts, cable car and tram ride into the valley, breakfast tea and lunch stops food was very good, 2 short hikes, zoo stop, olympic park, nice ferry boat road back into Sydney. Mixed in with the activities was Andrew's sharing of his extensive knowledge of Sydney, Australian history, the Blue Mountains and local culture.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Keith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A definite must do while in Sydney, the Blue Mountains is the most awe-inspiring place I have ever been to, scenery alone makes this trip worthwhile, boat cruise after back under the Harbour Bridge rounds the day off very nicely, highly recommended

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

diplobah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an awesome trip! Our bus driver shared a lot of great information on the drive. It was a bit foggy at the blue mountains but we had plenty of time to enjoy the rides and go for a hike. The stop at Featherdale wildlife park might have been the highlight! So many local animals to see!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Stacey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great, simple way to see the Blue Mountains - our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

cacook421

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent all day tour, our guide Joe was extremely informative. Very flexible, but organized with the day. Provided lots of history and updated us on the plan for the day. Wifi on the bus all day, small tour group size made it comfortable. Blue Mountains are gorgeous and should not be missed, animal park is good, however we feel the Taronga Zoo had more to offer.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Donna Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The trip outside of Sydney was interesting and great to see some rural areas. The Blue Mountains were amazing. We took the lunch option and it was great food and well organized. we were able to pet a kola at the Wildlife Park and it was a highlight.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Fred H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was our best excursion ever! Our driver/guide was great. Being a local to the Blue Mountains, he had a lot of first hand knowledge and knew the area very well. He told great, interesting stories about the area. Lunch was at a great restaurant and we were treated like royalty. Would highly recommend this tour to everyone who visits Sydney.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

gillian_young4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Andrew, from AAT King travel, was great, very knowledgeable and took us to the Blue Mountains for the day, and it was good value as included train trip and cable car as well as a trip to one of the towns in the Blue Mountains. A lovely breakfast snack and lunch were provided, so overall very good value for money and it was a highly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

THEODORE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AAT King organized a great day out to the Blue Mountains, stopping for a morning break in Leura and then into the Blue Mountains and nice lunch, with the return including Featherdale Animal Park. The river cruise at the end into Sydney Harbor was great! Highly recommend this for a full day of fun.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Charlotte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved the Blue Mountains. The drive up was beautiful and there is so much to do you really need more time. But do this trip it is worth it.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

sowers1011 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is like three excursions in on! First a scenic tour of the Blue Mountains which includes exciting cable car and inclined railway rides. Then a visit to the awesome Featherdale Wildlife Park with up-close-and-personal interactions with Australian wildlife. And then the evening is capped off with a river cruise ending with nighttime views of the Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House.

Incredible tour and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

BONG S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Blue Mountains is an awesome place to visit. The rides, especially the train ride, is epic! We took lots and lots of great photos. Our only regret is that the time allotted for the tour is too short to fully explore and enjoy Blue Mountain. Maybe next time we'll spend a couple or more days there.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Edward F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed a bus tour to the Blue Mountains with AATKings. The bus picked us up at the scheduled destination on time. Our driver,Henry, was informative and entertaining. It was obvious to us that he enjoys his job and takes pride in his work. We were glad that we took the river cruise back to Sidney as an option.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Manley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour with a great guide who actually lived in the Blue Mountains. Many different activities including a stop at an animal rescue zoo and a short ride on the river back to Sydney Harbor. Well worth the relatively high cost, because all the entrance fees, including lunch were included.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Jody S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would love to go back at some point. It was so peaceful to walk through the Blue Mountains I could have spent the whole day there.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Dalma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tour for those who love to be in the outdoors and enjoy an espectacular view! The Blue Mountains are increible.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Anne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We are 3 women friends traveling in Australia for the first time. This was a FABULOUS trip, well-paced and very interesting. Our guide, Brendan, was terrific. The views in the Blue Mountains were spectacular and our time at the wildlife park, Featherdale, was a highlight. We were a group of 13 in our van -- all friendly. And we enjoyed the food. The return to Sydney by boat was lovely. Can't recomment the trip too highly.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Jgmeinert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is packed with an excellent few of everything Australia has to offer. The small towns, the blue mountains, the lunch and tea, the cable car ride, forest stroll and ending with a river boat tour was an incredible value for a whole day tour. The information and history that our tour guide gave was incredible. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

brandon g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING TOUR!!! I'm sure the reason it was even more amazing is because our tour guide, John S. He was amazing, knew his history, was very funny, accommodating and helpful!

The tour was outstanding! Katoomba, Blue Mountains was beautiful and my family and I got to take an awesome picture there with our Arizona Cardinals flag! The food was great at the mini cafe and the little town was cool to walk around and see some quick knick knacks to purchase. The drive up was entertaining and so was the drive back. The skywalk was scary and amazing at the same time and we all loved it including my kids! The tour through the Blue Mountains was fun and we got to see actually places where the coal miners lived. The cruise back was fun and amazing too! Takes you right under the Sydney Bridge. Overall, this tour was AMAZING and well worth the money!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took this tour to get out of the city and see some of the countryside, and we weren't disappointed. The Blue Mountains were gorgeous, the town of Leura was cute, and the Featherdale Wildlife Sanctuary was a great place to see Australian animals. I highly recommend this tour, the AAT Kings bus was comfortable and clean and our coach driver Peter was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Neil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the money, the Blue Mountains are lovely, the meal was good, though don't choose the Ploughmans. It's an all day tour and we saw many sites, very good value and our driver/tour guide Andreww was superb.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

keith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

to windy to go to blue mountains so they flew us to hunter valley for lunch unbeleivable trip up and back views wow lunch was awesome

Doing what: Blue Mountains Helicopter Day Trip from Sydney Including Scenic World

Isabelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour with Andrew, very nice guide, also speaks French. Really enjoyed the day. Walk down the trail into the Blue Mountains and up with the Railway. Got to pet a koala. Very nice day, well organized. Thanks Andrew

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Alan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour. The Blue Mountains are beautiful and the tour company does a nice job scheduling the trip. We especially liked the wildlife preserve and Scenic World.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message