The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney - and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ana Gabriela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! we had a great day looking at the beautiful landscapes and views of the blue mountains.
Thank you to Henry our nice, knowledgeable tour guy for making our experience even better!!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Andrew John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour with an amazing tour guide. Would highly recommend although if you want to spend longer in the blue mountains you and #39;re best to go by yourself

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My wife and I took the small group day trip to the Blue Mountains. This was the last day of our trip to Australia and capped off an awesome trip. Ian, our tour guide, was deeply knowledgeable about both the Blue Mountains and Australia in general. He provided interesting facts throughout the tour and during the ride up and back to Sydney. The tour was completely turn key and we did not have to worry about anything throughout the day. The Blue Mountains were breathtaking and the Featherdale Wild Life Park was amazing. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Ma Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

our bus driver Joe kennedy was very informative in giving details and history of Sydney, Blue mountains and Leora. He was talking for straight 2 hours! Well done

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

tabasco456

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first tour in Australia and I think our driver, Joe, helped make it our very favorite. He had a running commentary all the way to the Blue Mountains about Australia and he had several entertaining anecdotes about the towns we were passing through. The group at the Blue Mountains made my 91-year-old Mom's day when they enthusiastically gathered around her for photos and selfies. The wildlife park was terrific with the koalas and kangaroos being a real hit. Joe even gave us a quick tour of the beautiful Olympic facilities on our return to Sydney, which was an unexpected bonus!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Sandy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We did the Blue Mountains/Fetherdale Wildlife Park day tour from Sydney and it was an incredible day/experience. Our tour guide Joe was so personable and entertaining while he drove is around. The wildlife park was so fun, we were able to feed kangaroos and even hold wombats!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Hrushikesh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great outdoor experience!. Our journey started on a cold and grey morning but the weather cleared out as we ventured into the Blue Mountains. The mist gradually cleared and we were able to see the Three Sisters. The tour itinerary was perfectly spaced out and the tour guide/driver Peter provided useful nuggets of information throughout the entire journey. He also had a great sense of humour and there was never a dull moment. We had requested for vegetarian meals and we were happy with the choices offered for both breakfast and lunch. The stopover locations and restaurant choices were good. We were a small group of 16 people and the 18 seater bus was just perfect. The only let down was Featherdale Wildlife Park which did not live up to our expectations. While we got to see the Kangaroos, Koalas and Penguins up close, the park is definitely not in the same league as other national parks worldwide. I also did not enjoy watching the exotic Australian birds housed in small cages. The return journey is quite relaxing cruise on Parramatta River to return to Sydney and provides scenic views of Harbour Bridge and Opera House. We had used AATKings for the Great Ocean Road trip at Melbourne and we are extremely happy with both the experiences

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Boi Kui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brad the driver and tour guide was perfect. He was patient with everyone and made sure we all are safe and had a great time. Brad was very informative and everyone enjoyed his introduction as we were on the way to see the beautiful and breath taking blue mountains and the 3 sisters.
The trip to the Featherdale Park was perfect too. We had a chance to touch the koala, kangaroos and watched the cute Penguins so closely. My son and I really enjoyed this trip and will definitely recommended anyone who wants to visit the Blue Mountains. Lunch was so so.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

sara.marquart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic! The Tour provider AAT Kings is the best! It was a small group of people which lent to the fact we could get on/off bus in a timely fashion allowing our tour guide and driver CRYSTAL to show us two other spots for great pictures. She was amazing. Knowledgeable and very nice! The Blue Mountains were awesome. Just because of the season, by the time we got to the river cruise it was dark so not much to see but would be nice at another time. It was a leisurely way getting back to Sydney. Certainly worth booking

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Faizan Hassan United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Dave was excellent and Blue Mountains are beautiful. It was an amazing tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Joy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We spent a very enjoyable day in the Blue Mountains in March. Our driver was very friendly and looked after everyone well. We had a lovely lunch, included in the price. I wasn't really looking forward to the visit to Featherdale Wildlife Park as I'm not particularly fond of zoos but it was surprisingly enjoyable. The cruise back to Sydney was great and I would recommend this option.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Having read on the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, I knew about the Blue Mountains, but that didn't prepare me for how much I enjoyed this tour. You get to spend a lot of time on the ground in the Blue Mountains and at the Featherdale Zoo. From our first glimpse of the Blue Mountains through the bus, you'll be excited to get there. You will be able to recognize the Blue Mountains as soon as it comes into view. We got to pet a koala, a kangaroo and a wallaby at the zoo. Our tour guide made the experience that much better. He was great. Funny little guy who couldn't stop talking about how much he loves kangaroo.

After being in Sydney for a few days, this will break the monotony of walking through one of the most scenic cities you'll ever visit. I know that isn't much of a shove to get you outside of the city, but this will be an amazing addition to what will become one of your favorite destinations in the world.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful tour of the Blue Mountains. Enjoyed the Scenic views and Featherdale Park. Smokie was an awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

marie-helene d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cristal was our guide and driver for this marvelous trip to the blue mountains. She was very knowledgeable and make a trip very enjoyable.
Everything went very went. After stopping for coffee and pastry in a small town, we arrived at the bottom of the mountain. We rode a couple of cable cars and a train to climb to the top and have an amazing view for the canyon follow by a walk in a tropical forest. We cruise back to Sydney what was very enjoyable way to come back to the city.
It is a very recommended tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Gaby R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great trip and we really felt well taken care of! We would def recommend this trip to other tourists who want to have a relaxed and quick trip into the blue mountains.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

McCord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Another outstanding tour and our first encounter with John our tour guide. I cannot say enough good things about John. He is a credit to the local tour operator. The Blue Mountains area is simply gorgeous and the tour was well worth every penny.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

marvzwerin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour group was small.
The guide was excellent.
The van was new and clean and very comfortable.
The Blue Mountains and the tram/railroad and animal rescue park were far above expectations.
Highly recommend this for anyone staying in Sydney more than 1-2 days..

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour made my trip to Australia complete! First of all, our driver Henry, I think was so knowledgable and helpful and fun! The tour touched a bit of everything you would want to see in a day from Sydney - Three Sisters was spectacular, as was the hiking around the Blue Mountains Nature area be sure to pay the extra to get the park transportation - it's really a must. My favorite part though was the Wildlife Park - seeing the Kangaroos and being able to feed them was definitely a highlight! I also thought the bus was very comfortable and there were videos shown to entertain you on the ride. A nice touch!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Graham S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great day out - made even better by our tour guide and the weather. Would have liked a bit more time in the blue mountains, and not so much time for lunch, but nevertheless, I would highly recommend this to everybody

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Chris N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was fabulous! Our guide,Sheldon,was wonderful! He was on time,professional, and very informative. The trip was exactly as described.The views of the Blue Mountains, specifically the Three Sisters, were stunning. The Scenic World train ride was such fun! The views were incredible! Our trip to Featherdale was great! We were able to see and touch Koalas and Kangaroos! We saw more Koalas at Featherdale than at Taronga Zoo in Sydney. I would highly recommend this tour! You will be happy and thrilled. Make sure you book the return to Sydney via the boat cruise! Otherwise it will take you longer to return to Sydney via coach bus.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

lowcjcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wow what a great day in the Blue mountains, Crystal our guide was amazing from the minute she picked us up to the time that she dropped us at the boat for our cruise. It was so nice to have someone that was so knowledgeable and helpful she made our day.
We would recommend this trip to anyone it was a great day and the harbor cruise just put the Icing on the cake.
Thankyou

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

sam brown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The day didn't start that well, the bus broke down. However, the crew from Blue Diamond soon got us back on track and to make up for the slight delay which was not detrimental to the day at all gave us complimentary tickets to the rides at Scenic World. Our guide Andrew, was superb, extremely knowledgeable with a good sense of humour, he really made the day. Morning tea was good as was the lunch and the tour as a whole we would recommend highly. The Blue Mountains were lovely as was the visit to the wildlife park and to finish off with a ferry trip along the Parramatta finished it all off well. The complimentary photo was an added bonus and good quality too.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

marvzwerin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable driver/tour guide. Nice vehicle. Blue Mountains and animal park worth the cost. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Tour,

Our tour guide was Joe on the Blue Mountains Small Group Excursion and he was the best guide we've ever had. Very knowledgeable and helpful, filled travel time with lots of information and made it relatable to the group. I would recommend tour to all.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip and River Cruise with Scenic World

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent day to the Blue Mountains and also a wildlife park to see koalas and other creatures.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message