No one comes to French Polynesia looking for big city buzz, but there are at least a day’s worth of distractions to be had in its compact capital Papeete, on the island of Tahiti. Any exploration of the city starts at the waterfront, where ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marilyn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and a must do while in Papette. Deep into the interior of Tahiti, lots of rough roads to see amazing waterfalls. Our guide was very knowledgeable and only too happy to stop for many photo shoots. Riding in the back of a truck, so much fun.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

njkenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, well organized. Driver was punctual and our small group enjoyed all the locations that we visited. Very good value for money

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

odrobinsonjr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding tour and Hero was a great guide. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

SaSa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Showed up on time-wish he could have helped me with my luggage but it was packed inside very few custom agents 3. Very nice and car had AC.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Papeete Airport

SaSa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My flight was cancelled because of Air Tahiti but they helped me rebook. Got the later flight but the hotel didn't have a place with AC to wait for 5 hours :-

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Papeete Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

Jordan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome way to spend our last day of our honeymoon! We really didn't know what to expect, but certainly weren't disappointed. The jeep ride through the town was even cool, but once we got to the back roads I was blown away. The scenery was beautiful. The ride was quite rough, but we stopped several times to take pictures. The waterfalls were awesome and the swimming spot was very cool. The restaurant was unexpected for me - it was way up, more or less in the middle of nowhere with incredible scenery. The food was excellent too. Our tour guide was a very kind and knowledgable gentleman. He had so much knowledge of the island and was very interesting to listen to. My wife and I are very happy that we chose to do this tour and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Again I was the only person not speaking French and again the Tour Guide always told me in English what I was looking at. A great Tour covering the Island. Very interesting and something any visitor to Papeete should do.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I was absolutely awestruck with the Black Pearl Museum. The Tour Guide was most helpful to me as I was the only person on the tour not speaking French but I didn't feel as if I missed out on anything as the Tour Guide filled me in with info. a good look at the highlights of Papeete.

Doing what: Papeete City Tour Including the Black Pearl Museum

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We did this tour the day we arrived in Papeete so we had the morning to relax then got to see the whole island in 4 hours. Sam was our tour guide and he was so nice and personable. He grew up on the island and gave a lot of information and was funny. We were not able to see some sites due to the rain but he made up for it by taking us to the local supermarket Champion to get souvenirs and food for breakfast. Sam made the tour Great.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun tour and the group we had was great. The only thing was we were not in a jeep as advertised which was disappointing but non the less a great time. The scenery was so picturesque almost like New Zealand with all the green mountains and waterfalls. We had a great time and we stopped at the only hotel in the mountains for lunch. Lunch was not included but was very good.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our driver was right on time for a 4:30 am pickup. Quite and efficient which was what was appropriate for the early hour. Other passengers kept us waiting for 15 minutes which was a bit annoying. Next time we might book a private transfer to avoid this.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Papeete Airport

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent service. We were met at the airport arrival door by our driver with our name on a placard and a welcoming smile. Efficient and pleasant, we were in our hotel room the Pearl Beach Resort 7 kms on the other side of Papeete within about 40 minutes of touchdown. Not speeding though!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Papeete Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

Magicdanna1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great day the guide knew her history. Answered any question went out of her way great day worth the trip

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful day. Just enough island information mixed into a day of sight seeing. The lunch was amazing as well

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

RZ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

When I made a reservation with Viator, I did not know what to expect and was worried if it will work.
My expectation was exceeded. When we disembarked from the cruise ship, the driver was already was waiting for us. He had a big sign with our names, so we noticed him right away. He was very professional and even presented us with little souvenirs.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Papeete Airport

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

On time, polite. good experience.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Papeete Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

Brent G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Late night flight into Faaa International Airport to catch a Cruise ship. We were promptly meet outside in the Taxi area, name displayed on a white board. Very easy to find. Very friendly staff directed us to our bus. Cruise ship used the same bus for other passengers however charged outrageous prices. Very happy we choose this option.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Papeete Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

kvrnmt1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was on time and very efficient.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Papeete Airport

kvrnmt1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were met at the airport and transferred to the cruise pier promptly and efficiently.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Papeete Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

Kathleen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

They were outside the terminal to greet us with a lovely lei. Took us to the cruise ship in a timely manner.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Papeete Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

Terese B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide is knowledgeable and gave us enough time for bathroom breaks. The places visited are very interesting.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Terese B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide is knowledgeable and gave us enough time for bathroom breaks.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

mmmilk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great way to see the island! Our tour guide was friendly and informative, and spoke great English. I feel like we saw the highlights of the island in a condensed amount of time. Wish we'd had more time to explore Tahiti after this tour!

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message