Looking for a relaxing tropical getaway? Look no further than Tahiti. We've got a fantastic three-day itinerary for you so you can get into the swing of island life – on land and on sea! Day 1: Tour the Islands Start your Tahiti time off getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tahiti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really great tour, loved it. A lot has changed since our last trip 30 years ago but such a wonderful tour just the same. Our tour guide Sam was very knowledgeable. We visited many places of interest and visited the ancient sacrificial place called the Marae where we got a pic with the largest Tiki there. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

marilyn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and a must do while in Papette. Deep into the interior of Tahiti, lots of rough roads to see amazing waterfalls. Our guide was very knowledgeable and only too happy to stop for many photo shoots. Riding in the back of a truck, so much fun.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

njkenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, well organized. Driver was punctual and our small group enjoyed all the locations that we visited. Very good value for money

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

odrobinsonjr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding tour and Hero was a great guide. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Jasmina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great, with the experience and knowledge of our tour guide Tana ?. He was very personable and inclusive towards the group. Everything he showed us was very interesting and educational. We would highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting Moorea.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Gwendolyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very friendly guide. He shared lots of history with us about the Moorea Island and culture. Excellent

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Jordan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome way to spend our last day of our honeymoon! We really didn't know what to expect, but certainly weren't disappointed. The jeep ride through the town was even cool, but once we got to the back roads I was blown away. The scenery was beautiful. The ride was quite rough, but we stopped several times to take pictures. The waterfalls were awesome and the swimming spot was very cool. The restaurant was unexpected for me - it was way up, more or less in the middle of nowhere with incredible scenery. The food was excellent too. Our tour guide was a very kind and knowledgable gentleman. He had so much knowledge of the island and was very interesting to listen to. My wife and I are very happy that we chose to do this tour and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Again I was the only person not speaking French and again the Tour Guide always told me in English what I was looking at. A great Tour covering the Island. Very interesting and something any visitor to Papeete should do.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We did this tour the day we arrived in Papeete so we had the morning to relax then got to see the whole island in 4 hours. Sam was our tour guide and he was so nice and personable. He grew up on the island and gave a lot of information and was funny. We were not able to see some sites due to the rain but he made up for it by taking us to the local supermarket Champion to get souvenirs and food for breakfast. Sam made the tour Great.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun tour and the group we had was great. The only thing was we were not in a jeep as advertised which was disappointing but non the less a great time. The scenery was so picturesque almost like New Zealand with all the green mountains and waterfalls. We had a great time and we stopped at the only hotel in the mountains for lunch. Lunch was not included but was very good.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Magicdanna1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great day the guide knew her history. Answered any question went out of her way great day worth the trip

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful day. Just enough island information mixed into a day of sight seeing. The lunch was amazing as well

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Terese B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide is knowledgeable and gave us enough time for bathroom breaks. The places visited are very interesting.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Terese B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide is knowledgeable and gave us enough time for bathroom breaks.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

mmmilk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great way to see the island! Our tour guide was friendly and informative, and spoke great English. I feel like we saw the highlights of the island in a condensed amount of time. Wish we'd had more time to explore Tahiti after this tour!

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Michael C T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our driver/guide was informative about the surroundings. I wish he could have had a running conversations with us while driving, but we were separated by the cab of the 4x4.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I sent my review. Please let me know if you did not receive it. For Viator is the only way to go. We will see you again in the future and have recommended you to friends and relatives, even strangers. Thank you for the perfect ending to a beautiful trip.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Cem T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had an excellent time. Our guide was great. The scenery is beautiful, the swim in the river was a perfect cool off on a hot day. The interior of Tahiti is a must see, and this is a great way to see it.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was young, however he knew his stuff very well, was very responsible, friendly, intelligent and made the tour very fun, even in some rain, which added to the adventure factor! Luckily it cleared up nicely on the way back, which made for some excellent photos.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was perfect--just like all your other tours. I thoroughly enjoyed and will use you every time
I am in a city or country and have time to take your tour.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

George Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour of Tahiti Island was very comprehensive and enjoyable. The guide was well versed on history
and customs of the Island--being a native.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour was run by Fluid Dive. They were a little hard to find at the port a sign would have been helpful but once we found them, the tour was great. We ended up having this sunset cruise to ourselves and it made our day in Papeete very memorable. The company went above and beyond and tried to find us some whales as well as we missed a different tour earlier in the day. We enjoyed this sunset cruise very much!

Doing what: Tahiti Sunset Cruise

Lynda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent tour and guide. loved it

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Robin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour!!
Our tour guide, Alan, was terrific. Very friendly and pleasant with a wealth of knowledge of Tahiti and all of French Polynesia in many, many areas

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message