Tahiti. Just saying the word conjures tropical images of mountains, reefs, and lavish bungalows set serenely over a turquoise lagoon. The islands define the allure of the South Pacific, and in many ways, the shores of Tahiti are where the stress of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Sidney took us deep into Papenoo valley, with stops for sightseeing and photos. He was knowledgeable and helpful about what we were looking at. Sure, the ride was rough at times through the unimproved road, but that was part of the adventure. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Beverley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was fantastic, there were 8 of us and we laughed so much....our guide was full of information...and was just a happy fellow.....I would recommend it .....more that what we expected to go round the crater of the volcano and up to the very top.....Glad that we did this one I have passed on the name of the company to our travel agency.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

marilyn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and a must do while in Papette. Deep into the interior of Tahiti, lots of rough roads to see amazing waterfalls. Our guide was very knowledgeable and only too happy to stop for many photo shoots. Riding in the back of a truck, so much fun.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

odrobinsonjr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding tour and Hero was a great guide. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Jordan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome way to spend our last day of our honeymoon! We really didn't know what to expect, but certainly weren't disappointed. The jeep ride through the town was even cool, but once we got to the back roads I was blown away. The scenery was beautiful. The ride was quite rough, but we stopped several times to take pictures. The waterfalls were awesome and the swimming spot was very cool. The restaurant was unexpected for me - it was way up, more or less in the middle of nowhere with incredible scenery. The food was excellent too. Our tour guide was a very kind and knowledgable gentleman. He had so much knowledge of the island and was very interesting to listen to. My wife and I are very happy that we chose to do this tour and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun tour and the group we had was great. The only thing was we were not in a jeep as advertised which was disappointing but non the less a great time. The scenery was so picturesque almost like New Zealand with all the green mountains and waterfalls. We had a great time and we stopped at the only hotel in the mountains for lunch. Lunch was not included but was very good.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful day. Just enough island information mixed into a day of sight seeing. The lunch was amazing as well

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Michael C T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our driver/guide was informative about the surroundings. I wish he could have had a running conversations with us while driving, but we were separated by the cab of the 4x4.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I sent my review. Please let me know if you did not receive it. For Viator is the only way to go. We will see you again in the future and have recommended you to friends and relatives, even strangers. Thank you for the perfect ending to a beautiful trip.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Cem T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had an excellent time. Our guide was great. The scenery is beautiful, the swim in the river was a perfect cool off on a hot day. The interior of Tahiti is a must see, and this is a great way to see it.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was young, however he knew his stuff very well, was very responsible, friendly, intelligent and made the tour very fun, even in some rain, which added to the adventure factor! Luckily it cleared up nicely on the way back, which made for some excellent photos.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Lynda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent tour and guide. loved it

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A full day in the rainforest. Hiro our guide was very informative - knew about the islands folklore, also very knowledgeable about the plants. The meal in the restaurant and show in the middle of nowhere was excellent. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Tristan v New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was our last excursion before departing Tahiti. Our very friendly guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and entertaining. Views were breath-taking and the swim in the river is a definite must do. The midday stop for lunch was just the right touch.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Jackie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was an amazing tour. Can't say enough

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

ARNOLD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Picked up on time from cruise ship. Excellent driver/guide. Was more the we had expected, and would certainly recommend this tour for the whole day.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Another great tour. The small group 6 people picked up on time and we had a full day up into the mountain and the local guide made sure we saw all the best views and photo stops. The lunch stop was fantastic and the staff put on a 'show' for everyone. We originally booked without lunch but my advice would be 'BOOK LUNCH' the food was reasonably priced and tastey.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

outstanding tour, excellent guide and very interesting places to see

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour. Eric was great!! He knows a lot about his beautiful island, the swim stop was the highlight!!! Thank you

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Christieco Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family of four thought it was a great tour! Sydney and the other lady (Sorry forgot her name) were both great. We were two jeeps driving together, the guides were wonderful and so accommodating. They wanted to make sure we all understood what was being said and what was happening. Lots of interesting information and lots of fun. The views were breathtaking, the jeep ride was thrilling and the swimming stop was refreshing. I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see more of Tahiti.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Stuart N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was exceptional. He knew everything and educated us with pleasant commentary. I would recommend him to everyone.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Magdalena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Increíble Tahití. No os perdáis esta excursión. El maravilloso jardín interior es espectacular. Fabio es fantástico, su conocimiento de la zona es increíble y además disfruta enseñándolo. El restaurante Maroto sirve comida tahitiana buenísima.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Ann L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fun and informative jeep tour with knowledgeable Tahitian local who spoke excellent English. Saw tons of waterfalls and vista points, stopped for a swim in a fresh water river, went to small restaurant in the interior of the island where we could purchase lunch-it was beautiful. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

rachelle f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Voyage extrêmement intéressant pour mon mari et moi. Paysages magnifques. Guides bilingues très cultivés et documentés. Repas correct.
Recommandons fortement.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message