Without a doubt, Bora Bora's greatest attraction is its consistent warm and sunny climate which remains fairly stable all year round. As a result (and as you may have guessed) the most common outdoor activities on the island all revolve around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ed United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide did an great job. We were never rushed and he answered all the questions we had.

Ed

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Alex, our guide, was amazing! We did the sunset tour and he took us to a lookout spot where we could see both sides of the island. Along the way, he stopped to show us local plant life and how it was used in the Polynesian Culture. He brought his ukulele and sang to us as the sunset went down. This was one of the most memorable parts of our honeymoon. We would recommend to anyone and everyone!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

charles w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous! This was the best tour of the week. We road the jet skis completely around Bora Bora, which was a blast. Snorkeling with sharks and stink rays - the best! I think our jet ski guide was named Doc aka Vincent and he was awesome - we had so much fun, can't wait to do it again! Sorry, I don't remember our snorkeling guide - but he was great as well. Thank you!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Charmaine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

There are no words to describe what an amazing experience this was! My husband was not super excited about the adventure, but he changed his mind quickly! It felt like more than 2 hours on the jet-ski, both guides were extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Plus the swimming with the sharks was thrilling! Hands down this is the best experience if you are in Bora Bora!!!! Plus the price is a DEAL!!!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Lubomir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good way to see the island and get wonderful photos from the heights. Very well informed tour guide

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Lubomir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour with lots to see and experience

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was excellent! The Jet Skis around the island were fun and educational. We learned all about harvesting Coconut, meat,oil and milk the native way.
The Snorkel diving with the Lemon Shark, Black Tip Sharks and Rays were the highlight of the tour.
The Coral gardens were a bonus.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Caitlin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time on our jet ski/stingray snorkel excursion!! The weather wasnt the best the day of our tour, so we ended up basically getting a private tour because everyone else in our group cancelled. Nico was our guide for the jet ski portion. We love learning about the local culture, so we had a ton of questions for him along the way and he was happy to answer all of them. Our favorite part of the jet ski tour was one of the stops we made where Nico showed us how to process a coconut and how they use all parts of the coconut. Nico was very knowledgeable and we learned so much from our time with him.

The second part of our day was spent with Joe. He took us out to the stingrays where we spent some time in the water with the sting rays and reef sharks. It was terrifying, but so fun at the same time. You learn very quickly that they are harmless and just want some food from you! Unfortunately, because of the weather, we werent able to go see the lemon sharks, but I hope we make it back one day to do this tour again. Joe was such a fun guide!! After swimming with the sting rays, he took us to a few different spots around the island and then to a snorkeling spot. This was the first time snorkeling for my husband and I and it was incredible to see all the gorgeous underwater life. Joe was able to show us some cool creatures and we were even able to witness a rare mating ritual for a HUGE school of fish. Joe made the afternoon so fun and we learned a ton from him! We also love his laugh!! :- We felt like we were just spending the afternoon with a friend - hanging out and making jokes while we toured this beautiful island.

Even though it was raining off and on all day, we had the most incredible time that we will never forget! We truly feel like our tour guides helped make this day so special for us and we cant thank them enough!! We 100 recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Bora Bora.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Caitlin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our tour of the island with Kamira I think that was her name!! She was so helpful and knowledgeable and happy to answer every question we had. We learned the most about the island on this day of our trip. The look-out points she took us to were a dream. It's just amazing how gorgeous this place is in person. Even after seeing hundreds of pictures of Bora Bora, it's nothing compared to actually being there.

In addition to a number of look-out points, we saw some canons left from WWII which might have been my favorite part. These things were just gigantic! We also went through a few of the villages and stopped at a local shop that made hand-dyed cotton attire/decorations. It was a neat process to witness.

Kamira was so friendly and kind. Her spirit was contagious and we were so lucky to get her as our guide! She made our island tour so much more amazing and something we will always remember.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Lucia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Frank was a great tour guide. Very friendly, informative and accommodating.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had a fantastic time! The boat captain and my driver Alex were the best! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

Lin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thank you for a wonderful day! We had a great experience with our tour guides and the tour. All the sights/spots were amazing and the lunch was delicious. We stayed at Le Meridien and they came to pick us up at the dock of our hotel.

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

tatiana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Completely worth the price! not only is the tour itself extensive, the guide and driver, Ari and Cristian, were outstanding! Their energy and spirit were outstanding, and they made us feel extremely comfortable and safe. I can't wait to return to the islands again and do this tour one more time!

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderful! Bob did a great job brining us around the island where the fish were. My husband got two fish and was really happy with the experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bora Bora Lagoon or Deep Sea Fishing

laurel.ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, highly recommended. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great on the day but the crew still made it a fantastic day. English and French speaking guides. We were taken to 3 different sites and were able to swim with an abundant amount of sharks and stingrays. The guides took the time to bring the rays to each and every passenger so you got the full experience. We had 2 frail elderly passengers in the group and the guides took the time to fully assist this couple over the side of the boat and back in again no mean feat. Lunch was on a lovely private motu with a good selection of food and drinks, even beer was available. The boat is a bit on the old side compared to the other companies running similar tour but this in no way hinders a good time. Only down fall was there was only 4 sets of snorkels and fins for 12 passengers so I would advise you to bring your own but otherwise have no hesitation recommending this tour or the company.

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Frank was great , the stops at the Gun placements thrilling , especially In the rain and the AWD is needed.
recommend to everyone

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Griselda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun, exhilarating and full of adrenaline!!!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour

Norman W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! A must do on your list NO it and #39;s a HAVE too! The guides were great. The boat was immaculate ...And the food was unbelievable, there and #39;s just something about eating a delicious lunch dangling your feet in South Pacific with Bora Bora in the background that and #39;s forever etched in my mind.

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

Josh F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really awesome. Our guide was Glenn--took us swimming with sharks perfectly safe, don't worry, followed by swimming/feeding stingrays again perfectly safe, then took us to a spot to see Manta Rays which was stunning, then two seperate coral/fish spots to see the sights and in one instance barracuda. The BBQ lunch was fantastic, especially the local fish/coconut milk dish. Would highly recommend this tour--the 6 couple limit keeps it very manageable and you definitely get your money's worth

Doing what: Small-Group Bora Bora Lagoon Snorkel Cruise with Barbecue Island Lunch

Christopher D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you take this tour, try to Glen, as your host. The guy is such an expert on the area and so nice. I was an intermediate snorkeler and he helped get me to the best sites. My wife is a very novice snorkeler and Glen made her comfortable too.... the tour itself stopped at a good five snorkeling sites other island snorkel tours I've been on had maybe two stops. All were spectacular. The water was so clear. Then of course the BBQ island lunch was delicious with four meats!. If you like snorkeling at all, take this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Bora Bora Lagoon Snorkel Cruise with Barbecue Island Lunch

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour in crystal blue water. Tour guide phenomenal

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Ellen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Frank was very bubbly and entertaining with his jokes, from the moment he picked us up from our accommodation. His local knowledge was excellent and very informative and we enjoyed all the stops especially the tie-dying demonstration and fruit tasting.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great!!! once in a lifetime experience. My husband and I had a great time. A must do event.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great tour guide, and a great day in Bora Bora.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message