Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Taroko Gorge National Park

Some of Asia’s most spectacular scenery awaits you at Taroko Gorge National Park, Taiwan’s foremost tourist draw. There’s an incredible range of landscape here: imagine Sumatra snuggling up to Sweden and you get some idea of the variety. Marble ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 478 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Soe Sanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was very funny and helpful. The hotels were all 5-4 stars and it was amazing to stay in them.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

STEPHEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

GREAT TRIP WITH A VERY PROFESSIONAL GUIDE AND DRIVER. EXTREMELY ENTERTAINING.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

STEPHEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

GREAT TRIP WITH A VERY PROFESSIONAL GUIDE AND DRIVER. EXTREMELY ENTERTAINING.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

David W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The Taroko Gorge is a place everyone should see. It is worth the long trip from Taipei to Hualien to see the Gorge. Josephine is an excellent guide and would recommend everyone to go.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Taroko Gorge was breathtaking! The tour is a bit pricey, but well worth it. Lunch was good, and views were amazing. The marble factory and beach stops were unnecessary, but at least we had some time to rest. Bring water and an extra shirt!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing Experience! In only 5 days, we visited Taiwan's most famous scenic areas including beaches, temples, night markets, and more. Our guide Alan Chou kept us very interested in the history behind each attraction. Me and my parents had a lot of fun! We definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Fernando C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended. This trail admits up to ~150 persons a day max and the views and experience are stunning. The guide was also very friendly, explained many things about the trail and even took us for some local street food specialties.

Doing what: Spectacular Hiking in Taroko Gorge: Zhuilu Old Trail

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a long day, but such a wonderful day trip. All three of the guides were incredibly helpful. Joesphine was fun and friendly. The hiking, the views, and lunch were all well worth it!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Jiayong Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Taroko Gorge is amazing. William Ho was a great tour guide. He is very knowledgeable and entertaining to provide us the best experience in Hualien. I highly recommend to this hiking trail you will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Spectacular Hiking in Taroko Gorge: Zhuilu Old Trail

mario f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

IT WAS A MARVELOUS EXPERIENCE FROM BEGINNING TILL END, FROM THE TRIP ITSELF, TO THE TOUR MANAGER PETER LEE, TO THE GREAT HOTELS WE HAD AND SO ON AND ON..
WON'T BE THE LAST TIME I BOOKED TROUGH VIATOR..

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Beth C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

No one accompanied us on the train ride contrary to tour description. Could have skipped beach and marble showroom. Nothing to do at the beach since we were told not to touch the water.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Julian A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A good way to see the places that are more difficult to access as an independent traveller. The hotels are all excellent - two had hot springs piped into a pool in the room! Alan is a good, well-informed guide.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Jess L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Taroko Gorge was something I had heard about only through friends, but seeing it was an absolute delight. I was taken to numerous stops in the national park and was given ample time to run about and get a feel of the natural landscape. Most tours I've been on only let you stop for a few pictures, and then not much is said, but Josephine the tour guide allowed all of us to step off the bus and experience the beauty of the gorge. She also spoke to each and every one of us - sometimes even at different times - about the gorge itself and the landscape of Taiwan in doing this, she allowed each of us to feel as though we were having a casual conversation with a friend, whom she individually cared about, rather than just being in a tour. My favourite part was seeing the Liwu River cutting into the marble stone it was definitely a sight worth seeing. Overall, I had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this trip to my friends and family. Thanks for a lovely visit!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

DR CHRISTINA C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Overall was good. Worth seeing most places. Hotels were 5* with wide selection of food for buffet breakfast. But spent many hours sitting in the coach, no choice for dinner on some nights except the hotel which was very pricey. Slight push to buy souvenirs at recommended places.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Duncan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing place, a gem that everyone visiting Taiwan should see!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Vanessa Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

East Coast- The highlight of the trip would have to be our tour guide, Mr. Vincent. He was a perfect blend of charm and knowledge and was ever so caring about our needs. The only down side was the weather, which was really draining and was unbearable. I would recommend doing this tour in the winter months, when the temperature is pleasant an enjoyable.
Taroko - Splendid location and definite must see in Hualien, Ms. Josephine was funny and charming, since there is a lot to see and take in, it felt a little rushed. But met some really nice people and the weather was pleasant too. This is definitely a must see.

Doing what: 2-Day East Coast and Taroko Gorge Scenic tour

Shuy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our trip around Taiwan was terrific. Everything was well organized, the hotels are really 5 stars. Our guide, Alan Chou, was incredible! Wonderful experience!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Larry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

First tour I and #39;ve ever done and it was fantastic! The tour guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. We saw a lot of great sights and beautiful spots even outside of the gorge as well. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

wesleyyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour through Taroko Gorge!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Vered S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized! Josephine - the tour guide- was great ! Lunch was wonderful as well
I heighly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Rafiq J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. I forgot the lady and #39;s name, but she really made sure that we made the train on time. She even allowed us to see an additional site. And lunch at the hotel is decent if you and #39;re not a vegetarian

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Raghav M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very enjoyable. Josephine was especially very helpful and entertaining!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Rodney L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

An excellent day with a great guide and beautiful scenery. A must-do tour for first time visitors like us.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Timothy L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good trip overall. Hard to see an entire national park in a few hours, so it felt kind of rushed...but if you only have a certain amount of time, this is a great option. I enjoyed the trip overall, and loved the beach time at the end.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

aacjane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip around Taiwan was wonderful! We could not have had anything better. We learned so much about the island. Our guide, Alan, was incredible. He was very informative and knew everything we asked him. He spoke many languages so I was impressed that I could speak French with him. The island was very beautiful and we could never have had this experience on our own. Thanks to all.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message