Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Yangmingshan National Park

Yangmingshan National Park is busy Taipei’s safety valve. When stressed city dwellers feel like they’re going to erupt they come to this protected volcanic landscape for an instant fix of relaxation. It is particularly popular in spring when its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

wanderboy Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I only have good words for this tour and our tour guide Gordon. he speaks English and was really knowledgeable about the places we visited.

I highly recommend this tour for solo travellers if you want to cover lots of places in Taipei just one day!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

pscarbro25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sandra our tour guide was incredible! She was accommodating in meeting us since our hotel was outside of the tour radius, she is very knowledgeable, patient, and kind. This tour is worth the money because you see so many things in Taipei in one shot. It orients you well to the city so that you can go back and visit other sites. Thank you for a memorable time and a great experience!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Ernesto A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

TING IS THE BEST........

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide Kelly was incredible and provided the best tour in which I have ever participated. She cares so deeply for each person on her tours, and constantly strove to ensure everyone was comfortable. Even in a group setting, she provided an individualized experience. Her enthusiasm for her profession is palpable and it made for a truly pleasurable experience. Highly, highly recommended!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

MingLi Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

trscott29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

With only a limited amount of time in Taipei, I decided to book a day tour and I'm glad I did. Not only did I visit some interesting places, I met some nice people, and had a fantastic tour guide. Ting was awesome! You can tell that she genuinely enjoys what she does and is more than happy to share her knowledge and love of Taiwan. I appreciated the directions beginning/end train station, line, exit , ticket price, and marked street route on how to get to back to my hotel from the last tour stop. This was done for each group member. After the tour, she sent an email with a list of things to do in Taipei, as well as a link to the many pictures she'd taken that day. I highly recommend this tour and Ting!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent.Kellie our guide was wonderful. She was extremely helpful and went beyond her duty to look after us. i highly recommend her1

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Daanish R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I don and #39;t usually believe in tours but, Ting and Billy have completely converted me. They were incredibly professional helpful (both offered to help out even after the tour, in case I have any questions), fun loving, and easy to talk to. I learned so much, and had fun doing so. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

SHELTON C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The company was very flexible to accommodate me. They went out of their way to fit me in. Special thanks to Ann at MyTaiwan. Scott was an amazing tour guide, knowledgeable and very helpful. Great experience and highly recommended.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

AJ France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Taipei if you are pressed for time. I was in Taipei on a business trip and had only one day to see the highlights of the city. This tour covered all of the key sites in about 9 hours. The guide - Jett - was very friendly and very knowledgeable about Taiwan with great command of English. The group was a good size - just 6 people. The ride was very comfortable in a nicely equipped van. If you are the kind of person who likes to linger at a site, this tour may be too fast-paced for your taste, but if you want to quickly and efficiently get an appreciation for Taipei, you can't beat this.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Angeline Rina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to go to all of the places in record time. Our tour guide, Kelly, and driver, Mr. Sam, were knowledgeable and very thoughtful of my condition (Injured ankle). This tour is highly recommended for those who prefer a personalized tour (8 people) and those who cannot walk long distances.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I recommend this tour especially for first timers in taipei. Our tour guide kelly is not only accomodating but also very lively and knows the tour very well.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was my first tour on my four day trip in Taiwan and I'm so glad I booked it. The company that its through is actually very wonderful. They are prompt. They are polite and educated. The van is clean. They know how to drive. The tour guide takes her time and lets you see everything without rushing you. There are a number of spots on the tour and the guide is educated on every single one. Throughout the tour you get a history lesson on Taipei and nice music to listen. She even ordered our lunch for us. It was a small tour 4 ppl. Great time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Myla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great. Kelly, our tour guide is very friendly, lively and very informative... I learned a lot about Taiwan and the culture.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Mark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sandra was a wonderful tour guide. She was very knowledgeable, entertaining, answered all our questions, just overall a great tour guide. We found the tour a great way to see as much as possible with only one day in Taipei. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Estela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The itenirary and hotel accommodations are first rate. Our tour guide Alan Chou was fantastic.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

WeKnow Nah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was really a great tour. My husband and I really loved it! We had the whole sightseeing the whole of Taipei. Short it maybe but it was all worth it. Your tour guide Kathy was an excellent guide! Send our regards to her. We will definitely come back and book with you even in other places that we will be traveling in the future. Thank you it was a well spent day in Taipei with you guys!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very long day, but very thorough. Our guide was Aurore, who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was exactly as described, and each activity was worthwhile and interesting.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Glynne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour, absolutely was a great way way to see the major landmarks and sights of Taipei. Our guide Eric is a very professional guide with a relaxed , casual demeanor whose experience, knowledge and language skills kept us well informed.
Covering the highlights of Taipei with this tour was far more relaxed, informative and inclusive than Shu Yan and I could have achieved by finding our own way around.
Excellent!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Ms Ting-yao Lee was phenomenal. Even if it was a rainy day, Ting's sunny disposition and exceptional Taipei knowledge kept the tour lively and fun. I highly recommend this tour for those with only a day available to explore Taipei. You will see all the City's highlights, gain sufficient cultural exposure, sample culinary delights, and interact with the wonderful people of Taiwan. Save all your shopping until the very end. Thank you Ting for the unforgettable experience. ALOHA! - Matt

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Eyco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is a great way to see Taipei as it is in a small group of 4-6 people, easy to make small adjustments to spend more time in certain places.
Our bus driver was very helpful and literally went the extra mile.
The tour guide we had, Kelly, was full of energy and had great stories about the places we visited. Her historical knowledge and enthusiasm enriched the entire tour.
But be ready for this ultimate day tour as it is indeed a full day tour worth every second.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Zenia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved our tour guide Jacky Chan and we were the only people on the tour which was awesome as we both can speak fluent mandarin. Jacky was very informative and very funny. He showed us the different types of the cherry blossoms. He is very knowledgable and also he can speak fluent Japanese!!!!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Mychal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great way to see Taipei in a day. I went over for New Year's and needed a tour that would maximize my time in the city and see the highlights. Sandy was a great guide and really enjoyed spending the day with her. If you only have 1 day to see the city, I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Palibre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour guide. Great value. Would like to see the Grand Hotel added.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

arhparedes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see and experience the key places in Taipei in one day. The tour guide guide, Salome was very helpful and even took our photos which she promised to email to us.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message