Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Yangmingshan National Park

Yangmingshan National Park is busy Taipei’s safety valve. When stressed city dwellers feel like they’re going to erupt they come to this protected volcanic landscape for an instant fix of relaxation. It is particularly popular in spring when its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My friend and I enjoyed this tour a lot! Amanda, our tour guide, is the best! She was informative and at the same time very entertaining. She took good care of us not only during the day tour but throughout the whole trip. We definitely recommend this tour and make sure to get Amanda as your guide.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great tour and Claire was a terrific guide. It was a long day but covered the highlights of all the promised sights. I would highly recommend it. There were only six of us which enabled things to move along.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Lim A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is the best tour I had in Taipei. Iris was a really professional tour guide and speaks fluent English and Japanese.
She also paid attention to every people in the tour and she explained the history really well. I fell in love with history because of her.
This tour is a good tour for both family and those who travelling alone. The guide will always guiding and helping, especially if you want to take a selfie XD.
The van was also really incredible and comfortable. Totally love this tour. Too bad Lin An Tai House was closed due to Chinese New Year. Next time I come to Taipei, I will definitely choose this My Taiwan Tour.
Totally recommended for everyone. It worth every minute.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Therese Camille A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was totally worth it. The group does size is small, there were only five of us. So less time spent waiting for everybody to gather.

We definitely saw a lot in one day! Our guide Laura was very engaging. If you are short on time, definitely book this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Lakeisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was a great way to see many of the highlights in Taipei. It also was great because it gave you an idea of places to go back to see on your own. The tour guide JC was awesome. He not only gave us an overview of the places we visited but also the area we were in and things to do. He provided us with which line to take on the MRT if we wanted to go back and explore at a later date. I highly recommend this tour for anyone. Doesn't matter if you have just 1 day or 5 this is a tour you can't miss.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

dougmoss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an awesome day tour!!!! I usually explore places on my own but from time to time I do tours. I decided with limited time in Taiwan to try out some tours. This city tour of Taipei was great. We saw the main highlights. We were able to spend time at each but not too much time. I can see how some people might feel rushed but really you are getting a taste of Taipei. I would recommend doing this tour on your first day in Taipei then explore on your own if you have other days. If not, you truly get a great feel for this city! TING was our guide and she was perhaps the best guide I have had. She was GREAT. Knowledge, fun, up beat, made you really enjoy being in Taipei. She was very much aware of the group and tailored our explorations. Her insights and comments were AWESOME. She even emails you a detailed list and map of things to do on your own in Taipei. TING made this journey FUN!!!!! You get to see everything from Taipei 101 to Yangmishan to the National Gallery to the Geothermal pools to the temples and more. If you come to Taipei...TAKE THIS TOUR! It is a great value and a fantastic journey!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Mark M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It's a long day, but well worth it, we got to see a lot. the tour guide was great she shared a lot and kept us entertained... :

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

john a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good tour! Saw many interesting things and the guide was excellent and knowledgable and responsive.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Dora G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Claire, was excelent ! very good experience

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Natasha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide, Claire, was informative and knowledgeable and cared about making sure we each had a great experience. She took the time to get to know each person individually and also to introduce people to each other. Water was provided throughout the trip which I also appreciated. We saw so much and I don't think you could see all this in one day on your own, which already makes this tour valuable, but it was even better with the personal attention and insight provided throughout. The tour exceeded my expectations and I'd highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get a sense of Taipei and then explore further after seeing the city on your own later.

Sidenote: A number of other people in the group had not noted that the voucher says the tour ends with us being dropped off at Shilin Night Market and weren't sure how to get back to their hotels. Claire did a wonderful job helping everyone find their way back to their hotels, but just an added note to people who go on this tour that this tour doesn't end with a drop off back at your hotel. I came prepared with a screenshot of my map's directions back via MRT which is super simple and inexpensive.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was incredible. This was the first tour I had taken and after taking several now, I wish I would have been more thankful at the time. The guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. She made sure we knew how to get home after the tour with a detailed map. Plenty of water on the tour van.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best tour to take in the primary highlights of the city if you have a short time in the area or if you are staying longer and want a good initial overview. Highly recommend this to first time visitors and those that want a refresher. If you are lucky enough to get Billy as your guide then you are in for a treat. He was very informative, personable, and an overall great host. He was genuinely interested in his group and went the extra mile to make sure his guests were well taken care of. One of the best guides I have encountered and I and #39;ve toured all over the world. Ask for Billy and you won and #39;t be disappointed!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jessika R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was awesome! Our tour leader Kelly is what really made the trip, she was amazing! The tour was laid out really well, it is a really good way to get a taste of Taipei and Kelly was so excited and passionate the entire day. She provided us with so much interesting information about Taipei, Taiwan, the culture, the history, the people it was really cool. I would highly recommend this tour, and highly recommend requesting Kelly as your guide!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Luciana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Me and My family we are total 6pax taken this tour last Thursday, Nov 10, 2016. Our guide on that day was Cola. She's kind and helpful spoken quite fluent English with American accent. Overall the itinerary was very helpful to help us first time visitor to Taipei understand about the city with its landmark in just one day. I truly recommended this tour for you who has just short period of time to know Taipei an amazing metropolitan city in the heart of Asia.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jerone H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide Ting was great. She was very informative. Her English was very good. We got to see a lot of the city. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

VTRR123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well organized and efficient small group tour including most Taipei highlights. The guide wore a bright yellow hat and was easy to spot in the crowd.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

MARTA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was most interesting and well organized it included almost everything worth seeing in Taipei. Our guide Ting was excellent she is fun, very knowledgeable and went out of her way to answer all our queries. She gave us useful tips on other things to see and do in Taipei. Congratulations on the choice of this guide!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was a perfect way to see Taipei highlights!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Hérica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great small tour. Comfortable car, driver and tour guides were very good at their job. They went above and beyond to achieve our expectations and have a good visit in Taipei. Got to see several sites and learned so much. Had a great time and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Maureen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I reviewed this last week. It was excellent and Shane and his colleague were outstanding.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Carrie-Leigh New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was very professional and guide was excellent. The vehicle was great and they provided bottled water. Saw many great things and learned a lot. Lunch was not included but went to amazing food hall below the Taipei 101 building. Food great. Finished at the night market. Recommend!!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Enrique K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great!. Tina is an exceptional tour guide. I truly appreciated to have her as our guide. Very knowledgeable, attentive, fun and who paid serious attention to the details as small as they seem.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Tinarosetechua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was sooo worth it,especially because our tour guide was TING! She is the best tour guide i have ever tried,very accomodating,everything you need she provides,she exceeds my expectation.This tour made me understand what taiwan and the people are,its history,culture and tradition.When you take this tour,request ting as your guide,you will never go wrong!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Ara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you have one day in Taipei take this tour. Our guide Mr. Jett was awesome. Not much to say really, was a great experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour with a great guide. It is a busy day, as you visit/see a lot, but never felt rushed. A great way to see a lot of Taipei in one day. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message