Steeped in traditional Chinese culture, with influences from Japan and the island's own indigenous tribes, Taiwan is a destination full of surprises. Beyond the bustling metropolises are lush tropical landscapes, rushing rivers, hot springs and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 588 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Duncan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing place, a gem that everyone visiting Taiwan should see!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Shuy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our trip around Taiwan was terrific. Everything was well organized, the hotels are really 5 stars. Our guide, Alan Chou, was incredible! Wonderful experience!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Larry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

First tour I and #39;ve ever done and it was fantastic! The tour guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. We saw a lot of great sights and beautiful spots even outside of the gorge as well. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

wesleyyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour through Taroko Gorge!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

wanderboy Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tina provided us an excellent tour of Jiufen and Shifen. The tour was actually more than I expected.

Definitely a must go if youre a solo traveller who wants to cover lots of places in one day!

Doing what: Pingxi and Jiufen Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

Vered S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized! Josephine - the tour guide- was great ! Lunch was wonderful as well
I heighly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Giddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and very entertaining.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Din Tai Fung Dinner

Brian R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very enjoyable and the tour guide was knowledgeable. However, I would have appreciated more emphasis on the tea part of the tour, which only happened towards the end. It would have been nice to have the opportunity to actually taste some different types of tea. Perhaps stops in some tea shops where everyone can experience tea tasting could be added to the tour. That would bring the tour up to 5 stars in my opinion.

Doing what: Tea of Taipei: Small-Group Tour with Taipei City Sightseeing

Raghav M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very enjoyable. Josephine was especially very helpful and entertaining!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Rodney L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

An excellent day with a great guide and beautiful scenery. A must-do tour for first time visitors like us.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Timothy L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good trip overall. Hard to see an entire national park in a few hours, so it felt kind of rushed...but if you only have a certain amount of time, this is a great option. I enjoyed the trip overall, and loved the beach time at the end.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

lisa b

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Liked the temple better than expected. The night market, alrthough cool to walk through, not anything you really want to buy. Dinner was quite good and our guide was knowledgable and nice.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Din Tai Fung Dinner

aacjane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip around Taiwan was wonderful! We could not have had anything better. We learned so much about the island. Our guide, Alan, was incredible. He was very informative and knew everything we asked him. He spoke many languages so I was impressed that I could speak French with him. The island was very beautiful and we could never have had this experience on our own. Thanks to all.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Martin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great trip with a good guide and wonderful hotels.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

ray.susen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great full-day trip. The local tour operator was excellent, with all of the drivers and guides very professional and courteous. As for the gorge it was stunning. Do it!!!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Lesley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fabulous start to our Taiwan holiday. Our tour guide, Tina was fantastic and went above and beyond to share unique experiences with us. Although we had thunder storms for most of the day it didn't matter - great food, wonderful scenery and such lovely hospitality. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tea of Taipei: Small-Group Tour with Taipei City Sightseeing

Madeline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable tour with great views and walks. Fabulous Jacqueline was our guide.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tina was a great tour guide and made this day enjoyable for everyone!!! Great Job Tina!

Doing what: Pingxi and Jiufen Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

Lesley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you want a day full of variety then I recommend this tour. Beautiful scenery of greenery and sea together with the hussle and bussle of a very busy Jiufen. Releasing the sky lantern was also a really cool experience.
Our tour guide, Steven was very helpful and efficient - making sure we covered everything in the itinerary.

Doing what: Pingxi and Jiufen Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

Johanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Josephine was wonderful and it was very impressive that she managed to conduct the tour in English, Chinese and Japanese at the same time. The scenery was amazing and we stopped at all the best places for photos. Lunch was pretty good, but I wish there was just a little more food.
For anybody going on this tour: there is a bit of hiking involved so wear sturdy shoes. Bring water, sunscreen, a hat and snacks. The air conditioning on the train is freezing so make sure you have a jacket - it's also a really long trip so bring headphones and music or something to occupy the time.
It was a great tour and I look forward to doing it again when I bring my partner to Taiwan!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Taroko Gorge trip was excellent. The guides at each end of the train trip were brilliant. We fitted a lot in at the gorge and lunch had to be rescheduled due to roadworks but the guide did a great job of sorting it all out and keeping us updated. The gorge itself was unforgettable. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

bettine r

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The Lion Lady is the highlight of the tour, a great personality

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Rune Marie N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Overall very good, but we went through the markets too quickly.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Din Tai Fung Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message