Tallinn ATTRACTIONS See all

Tallin Old Town (Vannalin)

Guidebook descriptions of Tallinn’s Old Town often use the phrase ‘chocolate box’ or ‘jewel box’ because the area is a delight that is filled with treasures. The Old Town is the heart of Tallinn. This compact and largely pedestrian area is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathycheetham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very good and I would highly recommend doing it.
We walked the upper and lower towns learning about Estonia's history on the way.
Well worth doing and our guide Helen was great

Doing what: 2 Hour Tallinn Old Town Walking Tour

Daniel Antonio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guides were fantastic and the Talinn is just stunning. My only gripe is that a day tour isn't long enough to experience Talinn but if you don't ave a lot of time this is the way to go

Doing what: Tallinn Day Cruise from Helsinki

nabolow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! Our walking guide was from Tallinn and had a good combination of humor and history, I wish all tours were this fun!

Doing what: 2 Hour Tallinn Old Town Walking Tour

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. Even though it was raining, we had a great time. Our tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Anton D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome trip, worth every penny spent. Very well organized and everything was on time. Highly recommend

Doing what: Tallinn Day Cruise from Helsinki

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An excellent way to start your exploration of Tallinn. The tour is not long and packed with useful history and other unique facts about the city. Our guide made a bunch of recommendations about where to go, eat, good vantage points for photos, etc. I wish I had taken the tour before my other ventures throughout the city because I would have been better armed for my trips. I highly recommend because it is short 2.5 hours, you get to see a lot, and it is priced very reasonably.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

June B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was very good and informative of the history of Tallinn. The only problem was if we interrupted her to ask a question she seemed to get frustrated and also when asked about the life during the Russian occupation she did not seem to want discuss or answer any questions we asked

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

guy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was on time She had a good knowledge of the area and took us to places that locals go to which made for an interesting day She was delightful and we had a great tour around town

Doing what: Walking Tour of Tallinn Old Town and Kalamaja

Laurie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see old town at night with a lot of history. Our tour guide Liina was excellent. She was easy to understand and very personable. The stories she told us helped us to understand the people from long ago Tallinn.

Doing what: Tallinn Ghost and Legends Walking Tour

Emyr T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and informative

Doing what: 2 Hour Tallinn Old Town Walking Tour

Heidi elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it...I would recommend doing the 3pm tour as all the people on the cruise ships have left by then..our tour had only 5 people and the tour guide was born in Tallinn so we got some great information from her about Tallinn new and Old from a personal note not just a guide book..

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Lorenext

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good way to get to know the city and the most important places of interest. The guide was very kind and open to questions and also, every time we would ask to stop to get souvenirs or even snacks, she was very kind and would wait.
The idea of having a part by coach and he other by foot is excellent because you get to see places that are very far away from the old town and then, get to know all the small ad interesting alleys. fully recommended!!! :-

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good tour

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Took several Viator tours, but this one was the best. Wonderful city. We had only 4 in our group and it was pretty much a private tour. Guide easy to understand and knew the sights and history.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Mussab's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you are short on time, this is a must to do as you get a quick glimpse of Tallinn in Avery short time

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Patricia M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide met us right on the pier as we disembarked from the cruise ship. She was excellent! Experienced and willing to share her knowledge and experience. We especially loved the combo drive in the van tour and the walking tour. We were able to see a lot in the short time we had. Money well spent!

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Curtis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The bus ride gave us a nice sense of the greater city and walking tour gave a good sense of the old town. We enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Andy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent with a very knowledgable and friendly guide highly recommend to see as much as possible in a short time :-)

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Guide was very knowledgeable and made the time go very fast!

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The lady was extremely pleasant and informative and the tour was great value

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Jenny B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Maeriah was great. Wonderful knowledge of the city, buildings, history and culture of Tallin. She had a great personality, making jokes and really seemed to even be enjoying herself. The 2-hour was worth it to see Tallin and where you want to spend the rest of the time in the city! Great experience

Doing what: 2 Hour Tallinn Old Town Walking Tour

Alex G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very comprehensive tour that showed all the highlights of tallin (concert park, Olympic yacht marina) and concluding with a great tour on foot of old town. Good informative guide very proud of tallin. Unfortunately it rained heavily during walk but guide showed us a 500 year cellar bar coffee shop

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Delwyn N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Worth doing, good value small group. Guide could've been a little firmer with other passengers...wasted pressiouss time on the walking section.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Karen D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Well worth taking the time to do this. Very informative and learnt about personal family experience from our guide. It made us appreciate the struggles Estonians have faced.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Tallinn Old Town and Kalamaja

Kim S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour to give you an overview of Tallinn. Our guide Epp was very knowledgable and had lots of interesting stories about the city and its history. The walking tour around the Los town was a highlight. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message