Tallinn ATTRACTIONS See all

Tallinn Cruise Port

A European Capital of Culture in 2011, Tallinn is increasingly a destination of choice for short weekend getaways or day trips from Helsinki, just a 90-minute ferry ride across the Baltic Sea. The Port of Tallinn is a busy one, welcoming over 300 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. The bus took us around the newer city, then dropped us off up the hill in the old town. There our guide walked us around and took us into the beautiful old cathedrals telling us about the history of each one. From there we were free to walk around the old town and make our way back to the cruise ship.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

april

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a good way to see where you wanted to go and where to spend most of your time. I think that hop on's are great
Rated a 5

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

liu_p United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus was at the Cruise Terminal where it was easy for us to get on. We took the full round initially because at the beginning of the drop off points were crowded. The second round made the drop off points less crowded, that make visits easier. The Sightseeing was quite comprehensive and informative. Would recommend this Excursion.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see this town in the short time we had there. H o- H o is a very good idea. The old town is good for sight seeing, thou the cobbled streets were a challenge. The old town was great. This is one place I would like to return. Go you will enjoy.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was excellent easy way to see round the city. We got picked up and dropped off at cruise terminal.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Raj B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very experienced guide. She gave us a great tour of the city and plenty of recommendations on good places to eat.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see the old city and hop back on the bus back to the cruise terminal. Better than the cruise excursions!

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide and very professional. It happened that I was the only one on the tour that afternoon and yet she did everything professional. Attention to detail. Very nice walking tour of Upper and Lower Old Town Tallinn. i would recommend this tour to everybody.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Bradley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I am sorry, I think I reviewed our experience with the Tallinn tour on the Helsinki box.

We had a great tour in Helsinki and the bus was available at the docks in Helsinki. We would use Hop on Hop off again. THanks.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SHIRLEY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did not know anything about Tallin so this was very interesting. The Music Grounds while some might think boring were very important in keeping the city's culture alive during a very violent time in history.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tour once we found the pickup point! The guide was very friendly knowledgeable and we saw both the new and old parts of this beautiful city.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If your short on time this is the best way to see it all. The stop at the market is great place to shop.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We both greatly enjoyed the excursion around Tallinn, and the insights provided by our guide, Erik. He was very knowledgeable, easy to hear, and he was adept at walking backwards on the cobblestones of the Old Town while narrating. :-

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

PAUL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was very useful, we had a great time

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cally h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing! The castle was one of the most interesting castles I have ever visited. The weapons collection is unbelievable. I would definitely like to go back some day.

Doing what: Konopiste Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

deanna w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was very accommodating. Had rainy weather but found places where we could go in and get dry

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

pcihll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent. She gave out lots of information, was available if we needed her, and seemed to be genuinely concerned that are tour went well... and it did.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Anthony W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour covers most of the sights

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

On May 19, This tour was fantastic and our guide was awesome. Very knowledgeable and thoughtful.
We were traveling with my parents 82 and 81 years old, she was very considerate.
Old town of Tallinn was a very pleasant surprise. I have traveled many European countries, but this was very quaint and beautiful.. I strongly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Darryl S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect for a city of Tallinn's size.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Teri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable. And Tallinn was like being in the fairytale

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message