Tallinn ATTRACTIONS See all

Tallinn Song Festival Grounds

The Tallinn Song Festival Grounds (Lauluvӓljak) was the site of one of the most stirring events in Estonian history. Here, in September of 1988, 300,000 people (more than a quarter of the country’s population) filled the grounds for the Song of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

michelaa6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended, covered all important locations of Tallin

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very nice way to see the highlights of Tallinn and to be able to hop on and off when something interested us. Great tour and would recommend.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

h.buckley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

hop on/off bus is approximately 300yds from were the ship docked with lots of improvements going on around the port walking was slightly difficult, not many stops on the bus but the old town is a must to see stop 6, great views from there, however a note of caution pickpockets do operate in that area so be careful, a nice walk down into the town with lots of things to see had a nice beer in the beer house there's a mini brewery inside then bus back to the ship after a full days sight seeing.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dimitry was great! He was knowledgeable and friendly. Enjoyed his stories and insight. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tallinn City Private Tour

april

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a good way to see where you wanted to go and where to spend most of your time. I think that hop on's are great
Rated a 5

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

liu_p United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus was at the Cruise Terminal where it was easy for us to get on. We took the full round initially because at the beginning of the drop off points were crowded. The second round made the drop off points less crowded, that make visits easier. The Sightseeing was quite comprehensive and informative. Would recommend this Excursion.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see this town in the short time we had there. H o- H o is a very good idea. The old town is good for sight seeing, thou the cobbled streets were a challenge. The old town was great. This is one place I would like to return. Go you will enjoy.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was excellent easy way to see round the city. We got picked up and dropped off at cruise terminal.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Dimitri was very knowledgeable and took us to all the must see places and some many would never see by following the guides. He made the day very enjoyable despite the fact it was raining and icy.

Doing what: Tallinn City Private Tour

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see the old city and hop back on the bus back to the cruise terminal. Better than the cruise excursions!

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bradley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I am sorry, I think I reviewed our experience with the Tallinn tour on the Helsinki box.

We had a great tour in Helsinki and the bus was available at the docks in Helsinki. We would use Hop on Hop off again. THanks.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If your short on time this is the best way to see it all. The stop at the market is great place to shop.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PAUL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was very useful, we had a great time

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour covers most of the sights

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darryl S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect for a city of Tallinn's size.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

JohnAllred USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice visit to Tallinn. A lot cheaper than the ship's shore excursion. A very good use of my time to see everything I wanted in a short time.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Doris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We cruised Aug. 19 through Sept. 1. We chose this excursion as it included everything we wanted to do in Tallinn. We rate it "excellent". We went around the entire route and then continued getting off at the various attractions. Absolutely liked it. Pickup was right at the pier and drop off was just outside the dock area.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Of all our excursions, Tallin was my favorite. The contrast between Communist inspired and Estonia freedom was marked and appreciated on this tour.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ROBERT G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this little town. I found iit pretty as well as interesting. People very friendly. An interesting mix of old and new.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour gave a great overview of the attractions and history of the city of Tallinn.The guide was very helpful and the commentary was informative

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Yvonne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour as such was fine but we just didn't like Tallinn. It's not Scandinavia and not the Baltics. It's a bit of both but not a really interesting or beautiful city. Hop On Hop Off gave us a chance to see the high spots and to wish that our cruise ship had stopped elsewhere. They weren't as organised as other places but we just put this down to remnants of the Soviet reign. We certainly wouldn't bother returning or recommend the place but as far as the tour itself went we had no problems.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dabhursin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great experience we enjoyed the bus tours

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message