Tallinn ATTRACTIONS See all

Toompea Castle

Toompea Castle, situated on a crest on the edge of the Old Town, was built in 1219 by Danish invaders on the site of an ancient wooden fortress, dating from sometime in the ninth century. The castle served as a seat of succession of foreign powers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dimitry was great! He was knowledgeable and friendly. Enjoyed his stories and insight. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tallinn City Private Tour

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. Even though it was raining, we had a great time. Our tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Dimitri was very knowledgeable and took us to all the must see places and some many would never see by following the guides. He made the day very enjoyable despite the fact it was raining and icy.

Doing what: Tallinn City Private Tour

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An excellent way to start your exploration of Tallinn. The tour is not long and packed with useful history and other unique facts about the city. Our guide made a bunch of recommendations about where to go, eat, good vantage points for photos, etc. I wish I had taken the tour before my other ventures throughout the city because I would have been better armed for my trips. I highly recommend because it is short 2.5 hours, you get to see a lot, and it is priced very reasonably.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

June B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was very good and informative of the history of Tallinn. The only problem was if we interrupted her to ask a question she seemed to get frustrated and also when asked about the life during the Russian occupation she did not seem to want discuss or answer any questions we asked

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

guy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was on time She had a good knowledge of the area and took us to places that locals go to which made for an interesting day She was delightful and we had a great tour around town

Doing what: Walking Tour of Tallinn Old Town and Kalamaja

Laurie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see old town at night with a lot of history. Our tour guide Liina was excellent. She was easy to understand and very personable. The stories she told us helped us to understand the people from long ago Tallinn.

Doing what: Tallinn Ghost and Legends Walking Tour

Heidi elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it...I would recommend doing the 3pm tour as all the people on the cruise ships have left by then..our tour had only 5 people and the tour guide was born in Tallinn so we got some great information from her about Tallinn new and Old from a personal note not just a guide book..

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Lorenext

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good way to get to know the city and the most important places of interest. The guide was very kind and open to questions and also, every time we would ask to stop to get souvenirs or even snacks, she was very kind and would wait.
The idea of having a part by coach and he other by foot is excellent because you get to see places that are very far away from the old town and then, get to know all the small ad interesting alleys. fully recommended!!! :-

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good tour

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Took several Viator tours, but this one was the best. Wonderful city. We had only 4 in our group and it was pretty much a private tour. Guide easy to understand and knew the sights and history.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Mussab's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you are short on time, this is a must to do as you get a quick glimpse of Tallinn in Avery short time

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Patricia M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide met us right on the pier as we disembarked from the cruise ship. She was excellent! Experienced and willing to share her knowledge and experience. We especially loved the combo drive in the van tour and the walking tour. We were able to see a lot in the short time we had. Money well spent!

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Curtis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The bus ride gave us a nice sense of the greater city and walking tour gave a good sense of the old town. We enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Andy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent with a very knowledgable and friendly guide highly recommend to see as much as possible in a short time :-)

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Guide was very knowledgeable and made the time go very fast!

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The lady was extremely pleasant and informative and the tour was great value

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Alex G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very comprehensive tour that showed all the highlights of tallin (concert park, Olympic yacht marina) and concluding with a great tour on foot of old town. Good informative guide very proud of tallin. Unfortunately it rained heavily during walk but guide showed us a 500 year cellar bar coffee shop

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Delwyn N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Worth doing, good value small group. Guide could've been a little firmer with other passengers...wasted pressiouss time on the walking section.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Karen D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Well worth taking the time to do this. Very informative and learnt about personal family experience from our guide. It made us appreciate the struggles Estonians have faced.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Tallinn Old Town and Kalamaja

Kim S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour to give you an overview of Tallinn. Our guide Epp was very knowledgable and had lots of interesting stories about the city and its history. The walking tour around the Los town was a highlight. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Jamie M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lucked out being only 2 in the group so basically a private tour

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Keli B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Interesting tour that covered a lot of ground. Got to see some good sights outside of town (Sound Festival, Olympic Marina, Pirita Beach, etc) and the highlights of the old town as well. The bus tour moves kind of quickly so there's really no time for photos and no time to ask questions. We only got out of the bus at the Sound Festival grounds. The pace of the walking tour was much more relaxed...was able to ask questions and get good answers from the knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

robinsnc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful city. The combination of travel by bus and by foot means you get to see a lot.
Our guide was ok, not great. Good value for money though.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Sarah C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Was very impressed that the tour still went on even though I was the only patron. That said, the tour was shorter than I expected and we made an odd detour into a random shoe store towards the end (perhaps to kill time?). Overall, a great overview of Tallinn. Very educational.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message