Tampa ATTRACTIONS See all

Florida Aquarium

The perfect place to take the entire family for an afternoon, the Florida Aquarium offers exciting views of nature within the comfort of an air-conditioned building. Home to more than 20,000 aquatic plants and animals, the aquarium offers 200,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cecile M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Experience was very positive and informative..both adults and children enjoyed.

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

EDELSON L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic!!!!
Good value for the price.

Doing what: Three great attractions, one great price with The Tampa TRIO

Katy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing time and really enjoyed the Tampa city pass. Every where we used the city pass we were treated like royalty. We would definitely consider using this service and pass again. Thank you.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Grandson absolutely had the greatest experience...Forest/Josh and staff were incredible! The knowledge and caring in regard to individuals as part of their team gave our grandson a memory for a lifetime! Thanks again to all for making it such a wonderful experience! We don't think he'll ever part with the t-shirt as well ..don't hesitate doing this ...they share the passion of the sea!! Brightest A Happy Grandmother

Doing what: Tampa Shore Excursion: Dive with the Sharks at the Florida Aquarium

Gladys R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Although no dolphins were sited, the trip was educational and peaceful.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

HERBERT F L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Never knew there were so many fish in the world. Your visit here makes Sea World redundant. I was impressed with the size of the aquarium as I assumed Tampa would not have such a good facility.

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Sondra H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The Aquarium was fun. Was quite crowded, but everyone kept moving. Wasn't as nice as the one in NC we went to several years back, but glad we went

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

barthsr2 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend the FL Aquarium Dolphin Cruise. We saw about 15 dolphins, numerous stingrays, pelicans and seagulls. The tour guide was knowledgeable and obviously enjoys his job. This is a great tour for all ages. We also learned a lot about dolphin and other sea life behavior.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Alice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We only had time for the Aquarium and MOSHI but we plan to visit the Zoo in 2017 when we return to Florida. The price was great for the experiences we had. Thanks, we cannot wait to return to Florida.

Doing what: Three great attractions, one great price with The Tampa TRIO

Lori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Louis C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was great using the Tampa Trio. It made life easier because we did not have to wait on line.
Will recommend it to our friends when they visit Tampa.

Doing what: Three great attractions, one great price with The Tampa TRIO

Stacy M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Nice boat ride- didn't see any dolphins or other wild life.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Kimberley A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was wonderful, Grand kids loved it and so did we. A place to see.

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Jacqueline M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Had a good time. Easy access and use.

Doing what: Three great attractions, one great price with The Tampa TRIO

Mitchell C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Despite only seeing three dolphins in 75 minutes, the boat ride was enjoyable

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Jessica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are a diver, but have never had the chance to see sharks less than 2 feet away, or at all in the open water this is a unique and safe way to do it. Each diver has their own dive master, and it's a rather interesting to dive with onlookers on the other side of the glass as well. It was awesome, and I would highly recommend it! Make sure to take your gopro and get some close footage!

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

sonnie

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Didn't have any dolphin swim up close or come up very high in the water. Did see a lot of them from a distance which was still fun. It was a relaxing and fun time with our little grand daughter.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

lacramioara t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Thrilling, exciting ,scary and awesome I all in one
Staff at the aquarium were great we felt very safe

Doing what: Tampa Shore Excursion: Dive with the Sharks at the Florida Aquarium

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful day and the time was perfect for us. We saw a bunch of dolphins and the boat wasn't crowded at all. Great day

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

LYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I like it a lot. It save us time and money and easy to use.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

JAIME M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great and easy to use. Thanks

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

halmdon

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed our visit to Florida Aquarium. Went on the dolphin cruise but unfortunately, did not see any wild dolphin. Perhaps winter is not the best time to go on a dolphin tour.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

joannegeary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I think this was a bargain. We got to go to Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium and Clearwater Aquarium all for the price of Busch Gardens admission. We also were able to go to the zoo but ran out of time. I would highly recommend this package if you want to d those things in Tampa.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message