Tampa ATTRACTIONS See all

Lowry Park Zoo

Home to a vast array of animals ranging from native Florida species to African wildlife, the Lowry Park Zoo is a must see for all animal and nature lovers. Rated the number one zoo in the U.S. by Parent's Magazine, and the number one child friendly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Conchita United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great value! We visited 4 of the 5 venues. Bush Gardens was fun! The Chihuly Collection truly amazing. The glass blowing demonstration was wonderful to watch.
P

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Elaine C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We loved the Tampa Bay City Pass. It was well worth it. My advice would be: Busch Gardens and Lowery Park Zoo are worth a full day. The aquariums and MOSI are a half day at most. If you have to skip one make it the Clearwater Aquarium. When the Zoo says they may close for inclement weather they mean it - and 55 degrees and cloudy is inclement. We had to come back to the zoo the next day, which was the last day the passes were valid, but we really enjoyed it. If you are not familiar with Tampa, keep in mind that it is a big city with all the traffic headaches and driving challenges that go with it. We actually tried an Uber for the first time!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Balaji A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Value for money. Good number of attractions! Go for it!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Filip I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Happy with it.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Nigel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent value for money,Busch Gardens and the 2 aqariums very good

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

guy w

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

great time

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Thomas C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

good except i was told any unused portion of the tickets would be good for 6 months,,,, no so it is good only for 9 days,,,, big difference

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

EDELSON L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic!!!!
Good value for the price.

Doing what: Three great attractions, one great price with The Tampa TRIO

Katy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing time and really enjoyed the Tampa city pass. Every where we used the city pass we were treated like royalty. We would definitely consider using this service and pass again. Thank you.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Alice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We only had time for the Aquarium and MOSHI but we plan to visit the Zoo in 2017 when we return to Florida. The price was great for the experiences we had. Thanks, we cannot wait to return to Florida.

Doing what: Three great attractions, one great price with The Tampa TRIO

Lori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Louis C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was great using the Tampa Trio. It made life easier because we did not have to wait on line.
Will recommend it to our friends when they visit Tampa.

Doing what: Three great attractions, one great price with The Tampa TRIO

Jacqueline M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Had a good time. Easy access and use.

Doing what: Three great attractions, one great price with The Tampa TRIO

JennyC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I visited the Lowry Park Zoo and really enjoyed my day! They have a good variety of animals from around the world who are very well cared for. They even have a Manatee Hospital where they rehab injured and sick Manatees. This is a great day out for the entire family..

Doing what: Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo Admission

LYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I like it a lot. It save us time and money and easy to use.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

JAIME M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great and easy to use. Thanks

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

joannegeary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I think this was a bargain. We got to go to Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium and Clearwater Aquarium all for the price of Busch Gardens admission. We also were able to go to the zoo but ran out of time. I would highly recommend this package if you want to d those things in Tampa.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We will definitely do this again! Well worth the money an savings!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

dfw1952

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The pass was easy to redeem and so long as you are going to at least 3 of the places it covers, you will save money.

We especially liked Busch Gardens with the Aquarium a close second.

I cannot do rides, however it was a good day at the Gardens anyway with many other attractions to keep the interest up.

My wife liked the layout and the way the areas flowed with great views of the area you were in. Food and drink was readily available and the all day drink pass came in handy. it was hot and steamy the day we went

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Freddie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My kids and I had a great time. they were on spring break and I needed sometime away. They were having so much fun they actuall forgot that they were learning at the same time. thank you for making our Spring Break a memorable experience.

Doing what: Three great attractions, one great price with The Tampa TRIO

Daphne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The CityPASS was easy to purchase, redeem and what a good bargain.
Thank you for making the trip to Tampa loads of fun!!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

gene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

CityPass saved me a ton of money. The cost of admission to Busch Gardens alone takes care of the CityPass. The rest of the venues are basically free with the CityPass coupons. I didn't manage to use the tickets to the Clearwater Aquarium or the Museum. Went to Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium, and Lowry Park Zoo. Had a great time.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Francisco D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great deal!
Long line to get ticket book. (1hr wait)
Could have its own window at the vendors.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great value! All three tours were exceptional! So much fun. Our family highly recommends this offer!

Doing what: Three great attractions, one great price with The Tampa TRIO

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message