Tampa ATTRACTIONS See all

Tampa Big Cat Rescue

Looking for something more exciting and adventurous than sitting by the pool all day? Get up close and personal with some of the world's fiercest felines at Tampa's Big Cat Rescue, the world's largest accredited big cat rescue sanctuary. Big Cat ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour of the big cat retirement home was entertaining and educational. I want to help such a good cause,!

Doing what: Feed the Big Cats

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Michellee J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Big Cat Rescue is GREAT! Don and #39;t expext a zoo setting but there are over 80 cats housed on property in spacious enclosures. You may see lots of them, you may not see so many of them but the volunteer guides are very knowledgable and friendly. We were VERY pleased with our experience!

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and you could see she truly loved what she was doing. Would definitely go again and recommend it to anyone!!

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Gary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable 90 minute tour.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great way to spend the morning. We loved seeing so many species of cats. My favorites were the numerous tigers and cougar. Hearing some of their stories was sad, but it's good knowing that they're being well taken care of at the rescue. I highly recommend this tour for all ages.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. A must for any animal lover.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Deborah C. M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Interesting to see how the animals are treated after they've been held as pets. The volunteer tour guides were excellent and provided much information. The gift shop is filled with interesting items to purchase as well.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great experience to see the big cats up close, and to learn their personal stories. The tour guide and feeder were friendly and obviously committed to what they were doing. I learned a lot about the challenges these animals face in the world today, and how to help.

Dan H.

Doing what: Feed the Big Cats

bernice b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

you gotta go !!! The felines are amazing and the sanctuary is a wonderful place for these animals to live a better life. Support the cats with a visit. Check out the great gift shop too for special items/gifts. Its all for the big and little cats

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Heather W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a fantastic time seeing the beautiful cats and listening to thier stories. Our guide was great and answered all of our questions

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Tom S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I enjoyed the tour quite a bit, and it was very cool to see such a variety of wild cats at the facility. Several stories were sad, and it would have been nice to see most of them move around. But I understand, they're cats - no one can make them do anything. Plus, Florida summer heat makes anyone tired. Still, it was informative, and I may go again next time I visit, since the cost of the ticket goes to a good cause of keeping the animals fed.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

danibetan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad i could visit the kitties and with my ticket they eat n have a place to stay :

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Patti H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Missed the tour, but any donation going to help any big kats was worth the lost.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Sheila P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful tour, beautiful facility. Cats are healthy and happy. A joy to see.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a great time. To get so close to the big cats and be able to see them being well taken care of.

Doing what: Feed the Big Cats

Horacio L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

In all honesty I was disappointed because the tour was such low action. Pretty much you walk through a system of cages with mostly small cats and a few big ones. It was boring. Most of the animals were napping or hidden. I would not do it again.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour was one of the coolest experiences I've ever had. We had a great time and learned a lot. The guide was great. I have no complaints. I'd definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

frank

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting and friendly staff

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

amy f

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Enjoyed the cats very much; enjoyed the tour guide much less. She spent so much time convincing us to donate to their cause, made the trip a bit less enjoyable. Otherwise, many beautiful cats to see, most were very close to the cages, was able to get some great photos. Good natural habitats.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Zalika F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Directions to Big Cat Rescue could have been a little better. Ended up getting there late and missing the departure of the tour. We were able to rebook for the following day. Staff were extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Feed the Big Cats

Mandy3

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My friend and I were visiting Tampa to go to Busch Gardens so decided to go to the BCS as we both love these majestic creatures. The place is very easy to get to and all the cats are very well looked after. Our guide was very informative and we both enjoyed the walk around and hearing the different cats stories. The gift shop is lovely and the items very well priced and as all the money they make is ploughed back into looking after the cats we both spent quite a bit in there! Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Fred S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

raisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

great tour, learned a lot!

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message