It may be hard to imagine, when you’re planning a relaxing getaway to the beautiful beach resort destination of Taormina, but you may want a break from the beaches at some point during your trip. Luckily, Taormina is within a short distance from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! A must do

Doing what: Mt Etna Wineries Tour from Taormina

Adrienne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There is no other way I would have seen these islands. So the opportunity alone was worth it! We got to go to the beach on one island and eat a very late lunch on the other. Fabulous.

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

caramia23us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent. The right amount of time on each island to enjoy everything they had to offer.

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Lipari and Vulcano

Edina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was perfectly organized, we were picked up at our apartment in Taormina-Mazzaro, thanks to the flexibility of the local organizer. The trip was convenient, comfortable with air-cindioned bus, our guide was well-prepared and fluent both in English and German. The view from Etna is unforgettable - highly fecommended to everyone!

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Julie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience , well worth going to the top !

Doing what: Sunset Mount Etna Tour from Taormina

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great; it was nice to see the Sicilian countryside and to taste some great wines. We definitely learned a lot about wine in general, but also specifically about Sicilian wine. It is a long day; we were picked up at 9am and got back at 4:30 so be prepared for that.

Doing what: Mt Etna Wineries Tour from Taormina

Gillian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was absolutely fantastic. He had a real passion for wine and immense knowledge. Terazze del etna was the star venue!

Doing what: Mt Etna Wineries Tour from Taormina

alohagrimm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the trip! It was a great adventure with none of the stress.Wear comfortable shoes for lots of walking and take water. Also check the weather, there was still snow on top and very windy when we went.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

alohagrimm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour and the guides were wonderful! It was a full day, so take water and snacks for the bus ride. It was very nice to have someone else do the driving because it was a long trip and a lot of walking once you got there but sooo worth it!

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

Billstav33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great experience!

Doing what: Sunset Mount Etna Tour from Taormina

Jos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great! Organisation was ok.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Very informative. Not to be missed

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Daughertyj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide - loved Alfredo! Very good tour and well managed. Enough time and detail at each place without feeling bored and rushed. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

Daughertyj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a good way to get to Palermo and Cefalu in one day from Taormina. It and #39;s minimal time in Palermo but does give a flavor for the city. Cefalu was beautiful. The guide didn and #39;t seem to know or share a lot about Cefalu (may have been a language issue) but was pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

Derek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

judy.lawrence.nz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An enjoyable day and two different islands which were very charming. Unfortunately Strombili only puffed some smoke and no fireworks but the boat trip past the islands and the blue blue water was exquisite. Only complaint was that the sound system on the boat was inaudible as it was too loud and very difficult to hear anything. All up worth going on a beautiful day.

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

Tanya D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide and driver! Mt Etna tour was amazing. Make sure to dress warm as it is cold near top.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Rita P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour, Lipari was a great little island... the hike up Vulcano is pretty good as well, not all of us made it to the top, we didnt come prepared with the correct shoes... the caves, the views along the way were beautiful

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Lipari and Vulcano

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant experience. Well worth the money to do the cable car and 4 x 4 minibus. Our guide was very informative and took us round a crater explaining the formation etc. A very well organised trip - picked up and dropped off right outside our hotel.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Noel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very long day, but well worth the money

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

E.M. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very long day, but the two sites were so well worth seeing. Good to be able to find our own way round the Roman Villa, after an interesting description from Santos first.

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message