It may be hard to imagine, when you’re planning a relaxing getaway to the beautiful beach resort destination of Taormina, but you may want a break from the beaches at some point during your trip. Luckily, Taormina is within a short distance from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 341 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well done. The sommelier was knowledgeable and informative, the vineyards beautiful, and the wines and lunch delicious.

Doing what: Mt Etna Wineries Tour from Taormina

Bonnie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OUr guide, Tommy, was excellent. We very much enjoyed this excursion. He was right on time picking us up and made sure we made it back to our cruise ship within plenty of time. He was quite knowledgeable about the area, history and so forth. We learned a lot, saw a lot, and were entertained. I would recommend this co.

Doing what: Messina Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Taormina and Mt Etna

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the temples, ruins and Villa Romana mosaics. The bus trip is a long one though. Be prepared for delays in pick ups and drop off times due to traffic conditions.

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

Vladimir K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was beautiful experience.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

sue_fletcher55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed the tour, one of our holiday highlights. Alex was brilliant, knowledgable and engaging. The wineries were all different and a very interesting mix, lunch in the third vineyard was excellent. Small group tour was also good as it was very personal. Would recommend.

Doing what: Mt Etna Wineries Tour from Taormina

Andreas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent day trip to do if you don't have much time, otherwise I recommend spending at least a night in Panarea and Stromboli! Very beautiful places to be!

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

Hector P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed this tour, especially when we visited Ortyga. We were well looked after on the coach and both guides were really good. I think this was good value for money.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

davidmstalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely informative historical day out. Well described by guides on bus and in town and at Archaelogical park.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

davidmstalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Graet tor and round trip. Impressed by multi-language skills of guide who filled us in with al lsorts of information.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

davidmstalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth going up to craters. Again guides gave lots of useful information.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

kristyn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You just have to see this when you're in Sicily

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! A must do

Doing what: Mt Etna Wineries Tour from Taormina

Adrienne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There is no other way I would have seen these islands. So the opportunity alone was worth it! We got to go to the beach on one island and eat a very late lunch on the other. Fabulous.

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

caramia23us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent. The right amount of time on each island to enjoy everything they had to offer.

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Lipari and Vulcano

Edina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was perfectly organized, we were picked up at our apartment in Taormina-Mazzaro, thanks to the flexibility of the local organizer. The trip was convenient, comfortable with air-cindioned bus, our guide was well-prepared and fluent both in English and German. The view from Etna is unforgettable - highly fecommended to everyone!

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Julie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience , well worth going to the top !

Doing what: Sunset Mount Etna Tour from Taormina

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great; it was nice to see the Sicilian countryside and to taste some great wines. We definitely learned a lot about wine in general, but also specifically about Sicilian wine. It is a long day; we were picked up at 9am and got back at 4:30 so be prepared for that.

Doing what: Mt Etna Wineries Tour from Taormina

Gillian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was absolutely fantastic. He had a real passion for wine and immense knowledge. Terazze del etna was the star venue!

Doing what: Mt Etna Wineries Tour from Taormina

alohagrimm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the trip! It was a great adventure with none of the stress.Wear comfortable shoes for lots of walking and take water. Also check the weather, there was still snow on top and very windy when we went.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

alohagrimm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour and the guides were wonderful! It was a full day, so take water and snacks for the bus ride. It was very nice to have someone else do the driving because it was a long trip and a lot of walking once you got there but sooo worth it!

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

Billstav33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great experience!

Doing what: Sunset Mount Etna Tour from Taormina

Jos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great! Organisation was ok.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Very informative. Not to be missed

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Daughertyj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide - loved Alfredo! Very good tour and well managed. Enough time and detail at each place without feeling bored and rushed. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message