One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 632 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip and highly recommended. The tour guide, Susan, was hilarious and informative. The Richmond jail was super creepy but only because it so authentic. And how do you not want to feed kangaroos and pet all the animals?

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

steve g

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

cruise was incedible

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

RAY N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

According to plan and good guide

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

GUODONG C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very beautiful place, something must do in Launceston. we had a great day.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

VERONICA H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Headley did his best to keep us entertained on a very wet day.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

glenda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

awsome day out woud do it again

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely breathtaking cruise, and the guided tour of Sarah Island was captivating and fascinating! The guise was a wonderful story teller, and very knowledgeable about the history of the island, as was the boat crew. Definitely a highlight of my trip to Tasmania!!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

nicki c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved visiting with the animals and freedom to walk and be around them in their natural habitat.
We also enjoyed the village.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

terence s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent service friendly staff and beautiful scenery value fof money

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

PERI C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was such a beautiful half day! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting, the boat was amazingly comfortable and well appointed and the food was exceptional! We saw some of the most beautiful sights and learnt heaps about the history of the area.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

HELEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Being on Captains Deck, spoilt all day in luxury was the way to go and unbelievably had great weather with the rain holding off til the next morning. Sarah Island was an eye opener viewing how convicts survived and the pristine wilderness was amazing.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Drew S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great afternoon. Left Hobart and drove to the wild life sanctuary. This is not a zoo. The animals are free roaming and the focus is on releasing back into the wild when possible. Really enjoyed our time here. Next we went to Richmond. This is a very charming village. Stopped for a quick lunch at the local tea house. It was delicious. Then went for a photo op of the bridge. Last we went through the jail. Wonderful time.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Maureen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very happy with coverage of the history of the area
Tour guide Jane was very informative and had a interesting way of telling the history of Sarah Island
Well done

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great commentary
staff interactive
delicious food
totally enjoyable

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful day

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Areeya Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a wonderful time with this trip! Our driver and tour guide, Lain not sure how to spell his name, was wonderful! You need to take this trip!

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Colin W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant, great commentary and the actors on Sarah island were fantastic.
Make sure you go to the play 'The Ship that never was', lots of humour

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Despite the rain, the mist throughout the rainforest and on the mountain tops provided a spectacular view. We did the Gordon Rover cruise about 25 years ago, but with the current bigger and faster boat, we were able to cover a lot more in the same time.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

RedWagon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. We also saw Richmond and the prison. We happened to see a Wedding Reception photo shoot at the Gaul.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A trip not to be missed in Tasmania. Also be sure to see the play in Strahan at 5:30 each day!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

david r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide Hedley was fantastic

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

David and Sandr W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had the most wonderful day. The cruise is a great experience and insight into the wilder part of Tasmania. We paid extra for upstairs , it was well worth it.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Lynette H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The kangaroos were up close and personal. Also saw Tasmanian devils, koalas, and emus. The Richmond tour was primarily the gaol originated in 1825 and walking around the small village.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Kerry M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and added greatly to our enjoyment of the day. A little disappointed there was not time to walk right around the lake - but that giives us an excuse to come back. A very enjoyable day. Thanks

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message