One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 643 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing day tour. Cradle Mountain lived up to its reputation. It even snowed on us for a few minutes. So excited over that. We had only a few on the bus and our tour guide knew his stuff too.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Yvonne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was amazing to get to visit Cradle Mountain. And the weather was very kind to us the day we went, as it has been raining and windy. I would love to go back and do some trekking and take in the beautiful surrounding again. Big thank you to our guide Headley, you made my Launceston trip complete.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Nicholas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Gorden river cruise was one amazing trip, recommend it without question, just do it you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is an amazing trip. Fortunately the weather was beautiful, which made all the difference. But despite the good weather I could not fault it. The boat was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly. Buffet lunch was good. Both trips we did were both enjoyable and informative. The lady who did the Sarah Island trip was very good. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

JOHN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a wonderful cruise with fabulous staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. The trip itself was excellent, with commentary all the way through and two walking trips, one on Sarah Island with an amazing, enthusiastic guide. Lunch was delicious and tea or coffee was always available. I even left my coat on the boat and it was returned to the office with my name and contact number on it!!! I thought it was lost forever. I would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Tasmania.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Ian B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

the group arrived at cradle mountain were there was a cycling event being held, a shocker of a day raining fog ect by the time we arrived at the mountain blue sky's an encouraging sign. the trip itself was hurried we only saw half of what was offered.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Euan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic! everything from the hospitality to the scenery, thank you

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Geoffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful boat, scenery and experience. Excellent commentary both on boat and at Sarah Island. A must-do travel experience.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Nolan J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

even with rainy weather the tour was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Hanna L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good views and had a perfect weather and saw some cute wombats.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip and highly recommended. The tour guide, Susan, was hilarious and informative. The Richmond jail was super creepy but only because it so authentic. And how do you not want to feed kangaroos and pet all the animals?

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

steve g

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

cruise was incedible

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

RAY N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

According to plan and good guide

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

GUODONG C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very beautiful place, something must do in Launceston. we had a great day.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

VERONICA H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Headley did his best to keep us entertained on a very wet day.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

glenda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

awsome day out woud do it again

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely breathtaking cruise, and the guided tour of Sarah Island was captivating and fascinating! The guise was a wonderful story teller, and very knowledgeable about the history of the island, as was the boat crew. Definitely a highlight of my trip to Tasmania!!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

nicki c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved visiting with the animals and freedom to walk and be around them in their natural habitat.
We also enjoyed the village.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

terence s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent service friendly staff and beautiful scenery value fof money

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

PERI C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was such a beautiful half day! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting, the boat was amazingly comfortable and well appointed and the food was exceptional! We saw some of the most beautiful sights and learnt heaps about the history of the area.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

HELEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Being on Captains Deck, spoilt all day in luxury was the way to go and unbelievably had great weather with the rain holding off til the next morning. Sarah Island was an eye opener viewing how convicts survived and the pristine wilderness was amazing.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Drew S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great afternoon. Left Hobart and drove to the wild life sanctuary. This is not a zoo. The animals are free roaming and the focus is on releasing back into the wild when possible. Really enjoyed our time here. Next we went to Richmond. This is a very charming village. Stopped for a quick lunch at the local tea house. It was delicious. Then went for a photo op of the bridge. Last we went through the jail. Wonderful time.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Maureen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very happy with coverage of the history of the area
Tour guide Jane was very informative and had a interesting way of telling the history of Sarah Island
Well done

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message