The Australian island state of Tasmania is celebrated for its pristine wilderness, attracting nature lovers and bushwalkers from all over the world. In fact, Tasmania’s entire wilderness heart is protected as a World Heritage Area, stretching from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing day tour. Cradle Mountain lived up to its reputation. It even snowed on us for a few minutes. So excited over that. We had only a few on the bus and our tour guide knew his stuff too.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

stephanie.tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Hobart from the top of the mountain and a fun ride down. Staff was really friendly and tried to accommodate us going all the way to the top since there were recent road closings due to icing on the road. Overall a great experience!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Yvonne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was amazing to get to visit Cradle Mountain. And the weather was very kind to us the day we went, as it has been raining and windy. I would love to go back and do some trekking and take in the beautiful surrounding again. Big thank you to our guide Headley, you made my Launceston trip complete.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

judy.wilson Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Awesome way to see mt Wellington, racing down the hill was excillerating. The off rode part was a little challaging but our guide was supportive and helpful

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Ian B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

the group arrived at cradle mountain were there was a cycling event being held, a shocker of a day raining fog ect by the time we arrived at the mountain blue sky's an encouraging sign. the trip itself was hurried we only saw half of what was offered.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour guides and awesome bike ride. This is suitable for all bike riding levels.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

lh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great fun, and catered for those of us who were a bit nervous and those who were confident participants. Good quality bikes and top notch guides. Rug up as its cold at the top.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Hanna L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good views and had a perfect weather and saw some cute wombats.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Leone C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was a bit worried about doing such a big downhill ride, but the guide and bus driver were great. It was very well run so that there was no pressure to go faster than you wanted to go and the more confident/adventurous people got the chance to go as fast as they liked and do the off road riding. The mountain was amazing - cold, rainy and foggy at the top but clearing up as the ride progressed. The bikes and gear were well maintained. I really enjoyed the afternoon.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip and highly recommended. The tour guide, Susan, was hilarious and informative. The Richmond jail was super creepy but only because it so authentic. And how do you not want to feed kangaroos and pet all the animals?

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

RAY N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

According to plan and good guide

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

GUODONG C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very beautiful place, something must do in Launceston. we had a great day.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Ryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable day with Par Avion's Winter tour to the Southwest Conservation Area. 3hrs in the area doesn't sound like much but it's more than enough if you're after an unique and non-strenuous day trip out of Hobart with amazing sights and the opportunity to breathe some of the world's freshest air.

Professional, knowledgeable and capable guide and friendly service from the owner through to his staff. Hotel pick up/drop off also provided.

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

VERONICA H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Headley did his best to keep us entertained on a very wet day.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Leslie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a delightful trip, flying over some of the most beautiful landscape I've ever seen. Our pilots were informative and cheerful, and we enjoyed the flights, the boat time, as well as the small bit of hiking. We couldn't have asked for a lovelier day! Thanks to everyone.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

rzc2801

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour just was just OK , but all because of weather . Roads were closed because of snow so Mount Wellington was not accesible, me made a couple of other visits around the city of Hobart to kill some time , i bet that with the proper weather the views and location must be amazing but this day I was not able to see it..

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Leonie B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely morning driving to and from Hobart up to Mt Wellington. We had the perfect weather, clear blue sky and -1 on top of the mountain. Sue was our driver and guide and a lovely lady and excellent driver, would recommend this trip but you would need to take your chances on the weather, we were so lucky

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

nicki c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved visiting with the animals and freedom to walk and be around them in their natural habitat.
We also enjoyed the village.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We all loved it. A great way to experience mt wellington and the awesome views,

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Ken C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip and luckily the weather was clear although very cold! and the view was good.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Drew S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great afternoon. Left Hobart and drove to the wild life sanctuary. This is not a zoo. The animals are free roaming and the focus is on releasing back into the wild when possible. Really enjoyed our time here. Next we went to Richmond. This is a very charming village. Stopped for a quick lunch at the local tea house. It was delicious. Then went for a photo op of the bridge. Last we went through the jail. Wonderful time.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Areeya Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a wonderful time with this trip! Our driver and tour guide, Lain not sure how to spell his name, was wonderful! You need to take this trip!

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Paul S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Overall a good experience and descent with knowledgeable and friendly staff. The pickup point, however, was two blocks away and not at the indicated Elizabeth St. wharf indicated on the confirmation notice. Please update this information for future travelers.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message