The Australian island state of Tasmania is celebrated for its pristine wilderness, attracting nature lovers and bushwalkers from all over the world. In fact, Tasmania’s entire wilderness heart is protected as a World Heritage Area, stretching from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rzc2801

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour just was just OK , but all because of weather . Roads were closed because of snow so Mount Wellington was not accesible, me made a couple of other visits around the city of Hobart to kill some time , i bet that with the proper weather the views and location must be amazing but this day I was not able to see it..

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Leonie B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely morning driving to and from Hobart up to Mt Wellington. We had the perfect weather, clear blue sky and -1 on top of the mountain. Sue was our driver and guide and a lovely lady and excellent driver, would recommend this trip but you would need to take your chances on the weather, we were so lucky

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

nicki c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved visiting with the animals and freedom to walk and be around them in their natural habitat.
We also enjoyed the village.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We all loved it. A great way to experience mt wellington and the awesome views,

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Ken C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip and luckily the weather was clear although very cold! and the view was good.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Drew S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great afternoon. Left Hobart and drove to the wild life sanctuary. This is not a zoo. The animals are free roaming and the focus is on releasing back into the wild when possible. Really enjoyed our time here. Next we went to Richmond. This is a very charming village. Stopped for a quick lunch at the local tea house. It was delicious. Then went for a photo op of the bridge. Last we went through the jail. Wonderful time.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Areeya Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a wonderful time with this trip! Our driver and tour guide, Lain not sure how to spell his name, was wonderful! You need to take this trip!

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Paul S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Overall a good experience and descent with knowledgeable and friendly staff. The pickup point, however, was two blocks away and not at the indicated Elizabeth St. wharf indicated on the confirmation notice. Please update this information for future travelers.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Bethany G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was super fun, and id say a must do if you and #39;re visiting Hobart. The instructors were great and broke the descend down for us so we knew what to expect along the way down the mountain.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Carsten H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great trip into the Southwest Wilderness and it was one of the highlights of our 3,5 week tour in Tasmania. Nick and Thomas did a wonderful job and were the perfect pilots/guides/hosts!!!

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

Frances M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was outstanding, one of the best tours we ever did, spectacular scenery during the flight.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

jduckworth7797

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent half-day tour. We were lucky to have an exceptionally clear day, with relatively little wind and warm temperature. The guide was excellent, the mini-bus comfortable, thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

RedWagon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. We also saw Richmond and the prison. We happened to see a Wedding Reception photo shoot at the Gaul.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

david r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide Hedley was fantastic

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Lynette H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The kangaroos were up close and personal. Also saw Tasmanian devils, koalas, and emus. The Richmond tour was primarily the gaol originated in 1825 and walking around the small village.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Helen R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A great day out led by a very proficient guide.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Kerry M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and added greatly to our enjoyment of the day. A little disappointed there was not time to walk right around the lake - but that giives us an excuse to come back. A very enjoyable day. Thanks

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Barry M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A relaxing tour with interesting stops along the way. Cradle mountain was worth seeing and would have liked to have spent overnight there. The cheese factor and fudge cafe were a delight.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Norm N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The people running the tour where ok, but it rained the whole time and was cold. We got soaked before we left the top of the mountain and couldn't see a thing. It was cloudy and very poor visiability. They should have canceled the trip. My husband and I where so wet and cold we couldn't finish the ride and rode down in the van.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Tiffany U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I booked our own shore excursions instead of going on those offered by Holland America on our November 2015 NZ/Australia cruise, and this tour turned out to be the highlight of our trip. Our excellent pilot, Nick Hoyle, with Paravion Wilderness Tours, changed our itinerary to avoid some possible weather problems, and how grateful we were to have smooth flying conditions. It was a thrill to land on an open field on Maria Island, and then Nick led us on a walk and provided a picnic of hot drinks and some snacks. We got within a few feet of a calmly grass-munching wombat. On our flight back to Hobart, Nick spotted some whales, which we would have completely missed, and took us right over them for a closer look. Wineglass Bay and the cliffs of Pillar were magnificent. It was a splurge well worth it.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

Jeff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Incredible adventure! Michael our pilot and guide did a wonderful job! The group was small and we got a chance to get to know one another. Great photo opportunities! Quiet, peaceful, beautiful. Terrific plane ride over mountains, blue/turquoise waters and white sand beaches! A must trip in Tasmania! JS

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

Chantal W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a trip worth doing, just to be able to gaze upon the unspoilt areas without having to put on my hiking boots. My mother and i are still waxing lyrical about the tour and our guide/pilot/captain continually gave us as much information as we could want and remember. Thank you for an absolutely awesome afternoon.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

steve

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great guide, was cloudy and cold at the top but still an experience! Stopped for photos part way down where it was clear, so we still got good views.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

David J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the wildlife park, especially mingling with the kangaroos. Before the tour I hadn't realized that we would be so up close and personal. The stop in Richmond was not very interesting, however.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message