The Australian island state of Tasmania is celebrated for its pristine wilderness, attracting nature lovers and bushwalkers from all over the world. In fact, Tasmania’s entire wilderness heart is protected as a World Heritage Area, stretching from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ada P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It took me a while to get a hang of the bike. But once I did it, it was thrilling to decent Mount Wellington with these guys. Very nice organised.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Bevis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What an adventure tour! Our guides for the day Hugh, Kendall and James were absolute professionals. From piloting the planes, providing insightful commentary, driving the boats and providing us with an amazing morning tea and gourmet luncheon, this tour really stands out as one of the best natural experiences anyone could possibly wish for. Outstanding, professional and memorable.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

BRIAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was really great enjoyed the tour great guide loved the bike ride Just thought they could have included a bottle of water after the tour which dosant cost much to supply and a nice end to the tour

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Joseph M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour is very much at the mercy of the weather. On a clear day the views are fantastic and you're likely to have a long walk around the lake though there's not enough time to climb the mountain. On a bad day the mountain will probably be covered in cloud and you'll spend most of your time in the various visitor's centres and lodges. However whatever the conditions you're likely to see several varieties of wild Australian marsupials. Takes several hours each way to get there which includes a number of photo stops and a stop at a cheese factory, but within Launceston the hotel pickup and set down are reasonably quick due to the town's small size.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous tour. Breathtaking views of a vast pristine area. Our pilot was wonderful!

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

Leanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Didn't make it to the top snowed the night befor could not get thru. But the bus driver took us to other parts of the city which we wouldn't have seen otherwise .Very much appreciated for making it a great morning for us.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Robyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Too quick. Will go again on next Hobart visit.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Jules

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour was excellent, although bikes probably needed to be checked for safety before they left. ONe of my group is a professional cyclist and the 2 bikes they were using had faulty brakes
Maybe just a better maintenance, but tour and ride and guide excellent

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing day tour. Cradle Mountain lived up to its reputation. It even snowed on us for a few minutes. So excited over that. We had only a few on the bus and our tour guide knew his stuff too.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

stephanie.tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Hobart from the top of the mountain and a fun ride down. Staff was really friendly and tried to accommodate us going all the way to the top since there were recent road closings due to icing on the road. Overall a great experience!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Yvonne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was amazing to get to visit Cradle Mountain. And the weather was very kind to us the day we went, as it has been raining and windy. I would love to go back and do some trekking and take in the beautiful surrounding again. Big thank you to our guide Headley, you made my Launceston trip complete.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

judy.wilson Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Awesome way to see mt Wellington, racing down the hill was excillerating. The off rode part was a little challaging but our guide was supportive and helpful

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Ian B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

the group arrived at cradle mountain were there was a cycling event being held, a shocker of a day raining fog ect by the time we arrived at the mountain blue sky's an encouraging sign. the trip itself was hurried we only saw half of what was offered.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour guides and awesome bike ride. This is suitable for all bike riding levels.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

lh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great fun, and catered for those of us who were a bit nervous and those who were confident participants. Good quality bikes and top notch guides. Rug up as its cold at the top.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Hanna L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good views and had a perfect weather and saw some cute wombats.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Leone C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was a bit worried about doing such a big downhill ride, but the guide and bus driver were great. It was very well run so that there was no pressure to go faster than you wanted to go and the more confident/adventurous people got the chance to go as fast as they liked and do the off road riding. The mountain was amazing - cold, rainy and foggy at the top but clearing up as the ride progressed. The bikes and gear were well maintained. I really enjoyed the afternoon.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip and highly recommended. The tour guide, Susan, was hilarious and informative. The Richmond jail was super creepy but only because it so authentic. And how do you not want to feed kangaroos and pet all the animals?

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

RAY N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

According to plan and good guide

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

GUODONG C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very beautiful place, something must do in Launceston. we had a great day.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Ryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable day with Par Avion's Winter tour to the Southwest Conservation Area. 3hrs in the area doesn't sound like much but it's more than enough if you're after an unique and non-strenuous day trip out of Hobart with amazing sights and the opportunity to breathe some of the world's freshest air.

Professional, knowledgeable and capable guide and friendly service from the owner through to his staff. Hotel pick up/drop off also provided.

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

VERONICA H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Headley did his best to keep us entertained on a very wet day.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Leslie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a delightful trip, flying over some of the most beautiful landscape I've ever seen. Our pilots were informative and cheerful, and we enjoyed the flights, the boat time, as well as the small bit of hiking. We couldn't have asked for a lovelier day! Thanks to everyone.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message