Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Shane Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much and would highly recommend it. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to get us into the Bhai Gardens and through the tunnel at Rosh Hnihanikra. It was the best day with the most amazing food and views!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Leslie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely awesome. Got in as much as possible in the half day we had. Guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Charlanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Our guide, Jacob, is knowledgeable, fun and high energy!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Elisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gorgeous Caesarea and Acri and Uri, our guide, was super!!

Doing what: Full-Day Pearls of the Western Galilee Tour from Tel Aviv

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised and curated. Plenty of biblical places visited.... the baptism site is a little tackier than expected, but still a nice venue.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Markus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

loved the guide

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Kantha R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide very knowledgable,objective and well versed in English

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Kantha R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour could be better . Would have approached a more objective tour guide who just provided facts without his personal political commentary which appeared biased against Muslims and Christians. Would also suggest more English language classes for the guide

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ponciano T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative tour. Should not be missed when travelling the Holy Land. Our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful places to see. Tour guide was amazing!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was really nice to have only three people the minimum necessary for the tour to operate on this tour. As a result we had a more intimate tour. Our guide was excellent. We visited the talmudic village of Katzrin to see the ruins. Then we climbed to a lookout over the border and we were able to chat with the UN peacekeepers stationed there. It was interesting to visit a lesser known part of Israel. If you want to get off the beaten path, this tour is for you.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a diverse tour up the Mediterranean coast with a variety of sights visited. We toured the Roman ruins at Caeserea and then went to the Baha'i Gardens in Haifa. The gardens are beautiful and the view of the city is magnificent. We toured the Crusader fortress at Acre and finally went to Rosh Hanikra to see the limestone caverns. It was a varied day with something for everyone. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Mercedes D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was jam packed with history and sights! Our guide, Avi, was very organized and knowledgeable. This is a very busy tour and recommended for those who want to be on the go and take in as much as possible.

Doing what: 8-Night Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Bethlehem, Nazareth, Northern Israel and Petra

scott w

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guided tour with very knowledgeable guide. Well organized transportation and
Appropriate time spent at each location.Highlight for us was renewing our baptism in the
Jordan River.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Olya X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour!! I've seen everything before, only went on this tour to see Rosh Hanikra, and it was worth it. Gorgeous spot, beautiful caves, and it's the real amazing blue that you see on the images everywhere!! We had a great tour guide fluent in both English and Spanish. Definitely recommend this tour!! And it was a different tunnel in Akko that we took on another Akko tour, so it was great for me.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful spots for pictures and friendly group tour

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Eric W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well-run trip to several sites in north Israel. Caesarea was less interesting than anticipated, but acre was far better than expected. It makes for a long day, but I recommend it

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Grant R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Lovely tour seeing the Bibilical highlights of Nazareth, Sea of Galilee, and River Jordan.
Eyal was a fantastic and patient guide, conducting the tour in both english and spanish.
He was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful with the questions we had.
A nice tour with a bit of driving involved to get to each of the sights but well worth it with plenty to see and do.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

anna s

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I wish our tour guide was more active during long driving times....more history, more interesting facts.
It was really frustrating riding in the bus in silence and just 2-3 minutes comments when we would approach some stop points.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adriana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice guide and lovely places to see. Very relaxed.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message