Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

More than expected.After Jerusalem and Bethlehem, i thought that nothing will surprise me anymore.Wrong! Caesarea is a wonderful place, Bahai Gardens will stop your breath and Rosh Hanikra border crossing Israel and Lebanon will show you what the nature can do.Awesome grottoes, with a nice story behind.Highly Recommended in case you are in Tel Aviv !

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was nice. The food at lunch was good- the salad was all you can eat buffet. Nice views from the bus too. Bring a hat !!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day! Itamar is the best guide and driver.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day with Liat. Excellent, varied stops. Totally enjoyable!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Cameron J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Interesting tour of the New Testament sites, in particular Jesus' childhood and early ministry. The stop at the Church of Annunciation Mary's childhood home and St Joeseph's church Home where Jesus was raised in the ancient village of Nazareth was good but both are in the middle of a pretty modern city and both have very new churches build on top of them. You are certainly not being transported back in time. What would make the tour better is if we had stopped at the two churches along the tour that date back 2,000 years where Jesus is said to have preached or if we stopped at the church where Jesus is said to have turned water into wine. These were pointed out but not part of the tour. I'm not sure what part of the tour they could eliminate in order to add these three stops and it was already a long day so maybe that is just a part 2 of the tour.

I would definately recommend the tour but be prepared for a lot of new churches built over the biblical sites... That's not the tour companies fault... They did a great job providing context.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Cole A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a good tour. Disappointing that Nazareth is a city of 90,000 and kind of dirty...but that is beside the point. Tour guide Ozzie was great.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Mark B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour, Meir was an excellent English tour guide. I would recommend this tour. The downside of this tour was that we didn't stop for lunch until about 2-230 pm. I would bring snacks and drinks with you, you can leave your snacks and such on the bus as you go to each site. In Nazareth, I purchased a 12 inch schwarma sandwich at about 11 am and that held me over until whenever we stopped for lunch, others were not so lucky.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

wakholi

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great trip but short on time. Restaurant stop was expensive and food was not great

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Jun A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was excellent! Our tour guide is the best!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Miguel Angel D Spain

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Highly interesting. Good guide. Amazing historical and biblical places.
Just be aware of two aspects of the tour:
1. If you do not handle high temperatures well do this tour in the fall-winter-...not summer.
2. Some areas in Nazaret are so full of dirt that can be shocking...even if you are not from Switzerland!
The best: visit the house of Saint Peter and the synagogue, on the bank of the Galilee Sea/lake, were Jesus talked several times...

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Laura K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We were not told the tour would be in 2 languages which was a disappointing aspect of the trip. we had also requested seats be reserved at the front of the bus as we get car sick and we were told that you would make every attempt to make it happen and no attempts were made which was incredibly disappointing to us

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Kenneth Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Shane Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much and would highly recommend it. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to get us into the Bhai Gardens and through the tunnel at Rosh Hnihanikra. It was the best day with the most amazing food and views!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Leslie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely awesome. Got in as much as possible in the half day we had. Guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Charlanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Our guide, Jacob, is knowledgeable, fun and high energy!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Elisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gorgeous Caesarea and Acri and Uri, our guide, was super!!

Doing what: Full-Day Pearls of the Western Galilee Tour from Tel Aviv

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised and curated. Plenty of biblical places visited.... the baptism site is a little tackier than expected, but still a nice venue.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Markus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

loved the guide

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Kantha R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide very knowledgable,objective and well versed in English

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message