Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

neil870

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great tip all round with a fantastic, passionate and enthusiastic guide Amire Call-Or .
I hope to return to Acre next year. Neil UK

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

maryarcher60

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

I booked this tour but did not go on it. The reason being I found that Israel was too hot for me to walk around, I had been on the Jerusalem tour the day before and there was an awful lot of walking in the heat.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An excellent tour of the coast north of Tel Aviv covering over 2,000 years of history.

There is a fair amount of walking involved with quite a few stairs and two tunnels involving bending double but anyone who is reasonably healthy should be able to manage OK.

Lunch was very good as well.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Dkrigstin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great way to see Israel! Loved our day trip -- especially Rosh Hanikra and Acre!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Phyllis S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trip was great and well run. Our tour guide knowledgable. The only things I would mention is that we were able to see the old city of
Acre late in the day, and the stalls were mostly already closed. Also, on the way back the tour guide quit making any comments to the entire bus and just engaged in a few one on one conversations, it felt like the tour was over as we got on the bus to return to Tel Aviv. A
little wrap up or additional information would have been welcome.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Mallfever8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

T trip was the highlight of our vacation. The scenery was breathtaking, the history was fascinating and our tour driver and bus driving was the best we had. We have taken several tours in various city with Viator and found you are very reliable. The guides are very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour!! The Tour Guides were very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I always my tours with Viator when I travel.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ari G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was such an awesome tour. I learned so much and has a lot of fun. The guide was very knowledgeable and was very patient and excited in answering all my questions. I'd highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv Including Old Jerusalem, Western Wall and the Dead Sea

DUGAL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thank you, it was a great tour very well explained and the tour guide was great, please do thank him as I have lost his details. dont believe what you see on TV about Israel, the Israel and Palestinian are very nice kind people we met on the tour. The tour guide gave us good time at river of Galilee and the Jordan River.
D.J

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

KARL MANUEL V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A wonderful tour that takes you all the way up to Israel's northern border with the Lebanon. Caves, history, city, and current political events the tour has it all. Our guide was very informative, and was able to accurately explain the historical sides, but also current events. The one downside are the small buses provided by the company, which have seats that don't really fit people that are taller than 6 feet.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lee O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Caeserea, Haifa and Rosh Hanikra were very nice. Unfortunately, when we arrived in Acre we were informed that we could not get in to the Crusader part of the city. Very disappointing. Not necessarily the tour company's fault but they should confirm access before selling tickets.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Moseo K C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

We have a very exhausting tour. Too much driving from and to the point of visit out of one hotel. There were days that we were picked up at 7.15 a.m. and return to hotel after 8-8.30 p.m. We had to shower and have dinner, perhaps some laundry work and go to bed after mid night. It is just too much to do 6 days in a row. My wife took a tour previously with another company and would stay at different locations and thus saving lots of time to shop and rest. Your daily program will be good if we take one day for a destination and the next day we could rest up and do some local walk around, shopping and eating, then another day tour, etc. 6 days in a row with long hours are too much for us. We were not told of this strenuous routine.

Doing what: 6-Day Tour of Christian Israel

David K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Went on a busy day, so couldn't access a lot of things. The tour guide got frazzled by it all.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

More than expected.After Jerusalem and Bethlehem, i thought that nothing will surprise me anymore.Wrong! Caesarea is a wonderful place, Bahai Gardens will stop your breath and Rosh Hanikra border crossing Israel and Lebanon will show you what the nature can do.Awesome grottoes, with a nice story behind.Highly Recommended in case you are in Tel Aviv !

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was nice. The food at lunch was good- the salad was all you can eat buffet. Nice views from the bus too. Bring a hat !!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day! Itamar is the best guide and driver.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day with Liat. Excellent, varied stops. Totally enjoyable!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Cameron J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Interesting tour of the New Testament sites, in particular Jesus' childhood and early ministry. The stop at the Church of Annunciation Mary's childhood home and St Joeseph's church Home where Jesus was raised in the ancient village of Nazareth was good but both are in the middle of a pretty modern city and both have very new churches build on top of them. You are certainly not being transported back in time. What would make the tour better is if we had stopped at the two churches along the tour that date back 2,000 years where Jesus is said to have preached or if we stopped at the church where Jesus is said to have turned water into wine. These were pointed out but not part of the tour. I'm not sure what part of the tour they could eliminate in order to add these three stops and it was already a long day so maybe that is just a part 2 of the tour.

I would definately recommend the tour but be prepared for a lot of new churches built over the biblical sites... That's not the tour companies fault... They did a great job providing context.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Cole A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a good tour. Disappointing that Nazareth is a city of 90,000 and kind of dirty...but that is beside the point. Tour guide Ozzie was great.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Mark B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour, Meir was an excellent English tour guide. I would recommend this tour. The downside of this tour was that we didn't stop for lunch until about 2-230 pm. I would bring snacks and drinks with you, you can leave your snacks and such on the bus as you go to each site. In Nazareth, I purchased a 12 inch schwarma sandwich at about 11 am and that held me over until whenever we stopped for lunch, others were not so lucky.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

wakholi

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great trip but short on time. Restaurant stop was expensive and food was not great

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Jun A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was excellent! Our tour guide is the best!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Miguel Angel D Spain

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Highly interesting. Good guide. Amazing historical and biblical places.
Just be aware of two aspects of the tour:
1. If you do not handle high temperatures well do this tour in the fall-winter-...not summer.
2. Some areas in Nazaret are so full of dirt that can be shocking...even if you are not from Switzerland!
The best: visit the house of Saint Peter and the synagogue, on the bank of the Galilee Sea/lake, were Jesus talked several times...

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message