Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

morlova United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Paul United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Marcia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a very comprehensive tour not only of the Biblical sites but israel's history in general. Leah was an excellent guide, not only in her knowledge of the places visited but in her approachable and easy manner, no matter the circumstances. One of the highlights was an evening walk through the Armenian quarter and to the wailing wall, an extra she and the driver did not have to offer, but it was a special event especially the wine toasting on Mt Scopus overlooking Jerusalem at night. Good idea to take the extra trip to Masada and the Dead Sea, to finish off the story! CTO was a very professional team. They were there to answer emails when my flight was cancelled from Amman to tel aviv at 10pm, and there to pick me up at the much later than expected arrival. All very reassuring when you are arriving into a foreign country alone. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 7-Night Israel Highlights and Biblical Tour: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Nazareth, Galilee and Optional Dead Sea Day Trip

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

the tour with Levy Avishay was awesome! this guy really knows a lot about Israel! i highly recommend taking a tour with him

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

mmakeeva3554

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was very informative and educational trip

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Yuri Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

1. too short for Haifa. 20 min for Baháí temple? it is a jewel of Haifa and it needed at least 1h!
2. when you contract out food places make sure that they: a have competitive prices b they can cook. Place where we were for lunch has neither one. It was utterly waste of money and we left barely have eaten there.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

neil870

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great tip all round with a fantastic, passionate and enthusiastic guide Amire Call-Or .
I hope to return to Acre next year. Neil UK

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Guanghong X

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The view of Galilee from Golan Heights is a must!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

maryarcher60

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

I booked this tour but did not go on it. The reason being I found that Israel was too hot for me to walk around, I had been on the Jerusalem tour the day before and there was an awful lot of walking in the heat.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An excellent tour of the coast north of Tel Aviv covering over 2,000 years of history.

There is a fair amount of walking involved with quite a few stairs and two tunnels involving bending double but anyone who is reasonably healthy should be able to manage OK.

Lunch was very good as well.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Dkrigstin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great way to see Israel! Loved our day trip -- especially Rosh Hanikra and Acre!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Phyllis S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trip was great and well run. Our tour guide knowledgable. The only things I would mention is that we were able to see the old city of
Acre late in the day, and the stalls were mostly already closed. Also, on the way back the tour guide quit making any comments to the entire bus and just engaged in a few one on one conversations, it felt like the tour was over as we got on the bus to return to Tel Aviv. A
little wrap up or additional information would have been welcome.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Mallfever8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

T trip was the highlight of our vacation. The scenery was breathtaking, the history was fascinating and our tour driver and bus driving was the best we had. We have taken several tours in various city with Viator and found you are very reliable. The guides are very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour!! The Tour Guides were very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I always my tours with Viator when I travel.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ari G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was such an awesome tour. I learned so much and has a lot of fun. The guide was very knowledgeable and was very patient and excited in answering all my questions. I'd highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv Including Old Jerusalem, Western Wall and the Dead Sea

DUGAL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thank you, it was a great tour very well explained and the tour guide was great, please do thank him as I have lost his details. dont believe what you see on TV about Israel, the Israel and Palestinian are very nice kind people we met on the tour. The tour guide gave us good time at river of Galilee and the Jordan River.
D.J

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

KARL MANUEL V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A wonderful tour that takes you all the way up to Israel's northern border with the Lebanon. Caves, history, city, and current political events the tour has it all. Our guide was very informative, and was able to accurately explain the historical sides, but also current events. The one downside are the small buses provided by the company, which have seats that don't really fit people that are taller than 6 feet.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lee O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Caeserea, Haifa and Rosh Hanikra were very nice. Unfortunately, when we arrived in Acre we were informed that we could not get in to the Crusader part of the city. Very disappointing. Not necessarily the tour company's fault but they should confirm access before selling tickets.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Moseo K C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

We have a very exhausting tour. Too much driving from and to the point of visit out of one hotel. There were days that we were picked up at 7.15 a.m. and return to hotel after 8-8.30 p.m. We had to shower and have dinner, perhaps some laundry work and go to bed after mid night. It is just too much to do 6 days in a row. My wife took a tour previously with another company and would stay at different locations and thus saving lots of time to shop and rest. Your daily program will be good if we take one day for a destination and the next day we could rest up and do some local walk around, shopping and eating, then another day tour, etc. 6 days in a row with long hours are too much for us. We were not told of this strenuous routine.

Doing what: 6-Day Tour of Christian Israel

David K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Went on a busy day, so couldn't access a lot of things. The tour guide got frazzled by it all.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

More than expected.After Jerusalem and Bethlehem, i thought that nothing will surprise me anymore.Wrong! Caesarea is a wonderful place, Bahai Gardens will stop your breath and Rosh Hanikra border crossing Israel and Lebanon will show you what the nature can do.Awesome grottoes, with a nice story behind.Highly Recommended in case you are in Tel Aviv !

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was nice. The food at lunch was good- the salad was all you can eat buffet. Nice views from the bus too. Bring a hat !!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day! Itamar is the best guide and driver.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day with Liat. Excellent, varied stops. Totally enjoyable!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message