Haifa (חֵיפָה), the third largest city in Israel, is a very modern city with many different attractions. In addition to religious destinations, there are many other cultural centers to visit. The Baha'i Gardens and World Center acts as the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

neil870

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great tip all round with a fantastic, passionate and enthusiastic guide Amire Call-Or .
I hope to return to Acre next year. Neil UK

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An excellent tour of the coast north of Tel Aviv covering over 2,000 years of history.

There is a fair amount of walking involved with quite a few stairs and two tunnels involving bending double but anyone who is reasonably healthy should be able to manage OK.

Lunch was very good as well.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Dkrigstin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great way to see Israel! Loved our day trip -- especially Rosh Hanikra and Acre!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Phyllis S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trip was great and well run. Our tour guide knowledgable. The only things I would mention is that we were able to see the old city of
Acre late in the day, and the stalls were mostly already closed. Also, on the way back the tour guide quit making any comments to the entire bus and just engaged in a few one on one conversations, it felt like the tour was over as we got on the bus to return to Tel Aviv. A
little wrap up or additional information would have been welcome.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Mallfever8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

T trip was the highlight of our vacation. The scenery was breathtaking, the history was fascinating and our tour driver and bus driving was the best we had. We have taken several tours in various city with Viator and found you are very reliable. The guides are very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour!! The Tour Guides were very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I always my tours with Viator when I travel.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

KARL MANUEL V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A wonderful tour that takes you all the way up to Israel's northern border with the Lebanon. Caves, history, city, and current political events the tour has it all. Our guide was very informative, and was able to accurately explain the historical sides, but also current events. The one downside are the small buses provided by the company, which have seats that don't really fit people that are taller than 6 feet.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lee O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Caeserea, Haifa and Rosh Hanikra were very nice. Unfortunately, when we arrived in Acre we were informed that we could not get in to the Crusader part of the city. Very disappointing. Not necessarily the tour company's fault but they should confirm access before selling tickets.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

David K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Went on a busy day, so couldn't access a lot of things. The tour guide got frazzled by it all.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

More than expected.After Jerusalem and Bethlehem, i thought that nothing will surprise me anymore.Wrong! Caesarea is a wonderful place, Bahai Gardens will stop your breath and Rosh Hanikra border crossing Israel and Lebanon will show you what the nature can do.Awesome grottoes, with a nice story behind.Highly Recommended in case you are in Tel Aviv !

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day with Liat. Excellent, varied stops. Totally enjoyable!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Laura K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We were not told the tour would be in 2 languages which was a disappointing aspect of the trip. we had also requested seats be reserved at the front of the bus as we get car sick and we were told that you would make every attempt to make it happen and no attempts were made which was incredibly disappointing to us

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Shane Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much and would highly recommend it. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to get us into the Bhai Gardens and through the tunnel at Rosh Hnihanikra. It was the best day with the most amazing food and views!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Charlanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Our guide, Jacob, is knowledgeable, fun and high energy!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Kantha R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour could be better . Would have approached a more objective tour guide who just provided facts without his personal political commentary which appeared biased against Muslims and Christians. Would also suggest more English language classes for the guide

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful places to see. Tour guide was amazing!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a diverse tour up the Mediterranean coast with a variety of sights visited. We toured the Roman ruins at Caeserea and then went to the Baha'i Gardens in Haifa. The gardens are beautiful and the view of the city is magnificent. We toured the Crusader fortress at Acre and finally went to Rosh Hanikra to see the limestone caverns. It was a varied day with something for everyone. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Olya X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour!! I've seen everything before, only went on this tour to see Rosh Hanikra, and it was worth it. Gorgeous spot, beautiful caves, and it's the real amazing blue that you see on the images everywhere!! We had a great tour guide fluent in both English and Spanish. Definitely recommend this tour!! And it was a different tunnel in Akko that we took on another Akko tour, so it was great for me.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful spots for pictures and friendly group tour

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Eric W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well-run trip to several sites in north Israel. Caesarea was less interesting than anticipated, but acre was far better than expected. It makes for a long day, but I recommend it

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Jacob was great! Enjoyed all the sites on this tour. Lunch in Old Acco with the group was nice as well.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

harwei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour and guide was excellent, knowledgeable and entertaining. Elie was well versed in the history of the places that we traveled to and was able to bring to life the history of these sites. I. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message