Haifa (חֵיפָה), the third largest city in Israel, is a very modern city with many different attractions. In addition to religious destinations, there are many other cultural centers to visit. The Baha'i Gardens and World Center acts as the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

More than expected.After Jerusalem and Bethlehem, i thought that nothing will surprise me anymore.Wrong! Caesarea is a wonderful place, Bahai Gardens will stop your breath and Rosh Hanikra border crossing Israel and Lebanon will show you what the nature can do.Awesome grottoes, with a nice story behind.Highly Recommended in case you are in Tel Aviv !

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day with Liat. Excellent, varied stops. Totally enjoyable!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Laura K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We were not told the tour would be in 2 languages which was a disappointing aspect of the trip. we had also requested seats be reserved at the front of the bus as we get car sick and we were told that you would make every attempt to make it happen and no attempts were made which was incredibly disappointing to us

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Shane Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much and would highly recommend it. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to get us into the Bhai Gardens and through the tunnel at Rosh Hnihanikra. It was the best day with the most amazing food and views!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Charlanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Our guide, Jacob, is knowledgeable, fun and high energy!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Kantha R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour could be better . Would have approached a more objective tour guide who just provided facts without his personal political commentary which appeared biased against Muslims and Christians. Would also suggest more English language classes for the guide

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful places to see. Tour guide was amazing!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a diverse tour up the Mediterranean coast with a variety of sights visited. We toured the Roman ruins at Caeserea and then went to the Baha'i Gardens in Haifa. The gardens are beautiful and the view of the city is magnificent. We toured the Crusader fortress at Acre and finally went to Rosh Hanikra to see the limestone caverns. It was a varied day with something for everyone. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Olya X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour!! I've seen everything before, only went on this tour to see Rosh Hanikra, and it was worth it. Gorgeous spot, beautiful caves, and it's the real amazing blue that you see on the images everywhere!! We had a great tour guide fluent in both English and Spanish. Definitely recommend this tour!! And it was a different tunnel in Akko that we took on another Akko tour, so it was great for me.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful spots for pictures and friendly group tour

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Eric W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well-run trip to several sites in north Israel. Caesarea was less interesting than anticipated, but acre was far better than expected. It makes for a long day, but I recommend it

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Jacob was great! Enjoyed all the sites on this tour. Lunch in Old Acco with the group was nice as well.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

harwei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour and guide was excellent, knowledgeable and entertaining. Elie was well versed in the history of the places that we traveled to and was able to bring to life the history of these sites. I. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Povl Damstedt R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This is a very good way to see some of the most interesting things in the northern part of Israel. I went on an English guided tour, but the bus was half-half with Spanish speaking also. At first I was a bit surprised that it was a tour in two languages, but our excellent guide Eli managed to give both groups a pleasant trip with lots of historical information. I'll recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Susan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour content was excellent..guide was okay but didn't invite questions. Spent most of the time on his phone. English was okay but could have been better.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Aaron F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgable guide. Saw some wonderful sights and had plenty of opportunities for great sight seeing, shopping, and experiencing the local culture. Would definitely go again!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adriana Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide, Itamar, was very knowledgeable and professional, he made our trip more interesting when visiting beautiful places as the Baha i Gardens in Haifa, and this amazing historical Acre. Very well organized and punctual. Pick up and drop off at your hotel is great, it makes things much easier.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Irina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting. Fully met my expectation of this trip

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Inna L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Norbert did a great job leading this tour both in French and English. We sort of rushed through Caesarea, as we only saw the Roman part, not the Byzantine or Crusader areas, but Caesarea is so large, when my husband and I went on our own a few days before, we managed to spend about 4 hours there, so I can see how that can be a tour on its own. Rosh Hanikra was stunning and it was exciting to get to be that close to Lebanon. The ruins in Akko were fantastic and so interesting. Norbert did a great job of explaining everything. Lunch could have been better but it is hard to find a place that can quickly accommodate so many people! Of all the ministry of tourism approved gift shops we were taken to on all 4 of our tours, this was definitely the nicest and most interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour - thank you Norbert!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Thekla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organized, punctual, and an excellent guide.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

MaryKay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Norbert was excellent. Very informative and caring about the group.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Richard M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

All in all a good tour with very good guide who seemed to know his stuff. Small group of about 10 and was well organized so we could see lots

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message