The incredible fortress of Masada, located in the astonishing Judean Desert near the Dead Sea, has been symbolic to the Israeli people since the Roman era, symbolizing bravery and self-sacrifice in the face of adversity. The plateau is surrounded ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 489 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steve A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide. Masada story amazing. Enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Caspian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was very hot, but I enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Suri K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Liat is a fantastic guide who is very passionate about her job. She ensured we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The bus captain and Liat even made pit stops along the way to capture some memorable pictures. I will definitely book other tours with her team when I am back to Israel.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent day!!!! Rotem and Gutman were superb guide and driver.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Gavin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the tour guide was telling very interesting stories and in interesting way: his mane is Manu i think

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Cameron J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Masada was by far the highlight for me. The only negative is that the tour was in English and Spanish so everything had to be repeated twice... This definately added to the time on top of the mountain and cut into our Dead Sea time.

The Dead Sea was interesting as a place you have to say you have seen before it disappears completely but the spa we stopped at certainly didn't give off a luxury vibe. As mentioned above, we didn't end up having much time at The Dead Sea because we took so much time at Masada. That worked for me but I know people were disappointed they didn't have a bit more time to float and do the mud treatments. I was happy just to dip my feet in for 10 minutes... Which did wonders for my dried and cracked feet!!!

One tip for the Dead Sea part of the tour is to bring cheap flip flops that you don't mind getting salt on... The shoreline and the surface under the water is totally crystallized and painful to walk on with bare feet.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Eugene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! The tour guide RikkI I think her name was was very hardworking and knowledgeable. Her English was probably better than mine and I'm a native speaker. Plenty of time left to see sites and ask further questions. The driver was the Israeli Van Damme and very funny. Groups make these tours and ours was very welcoming and got along well. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

evica0809

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip with great and very funny guide named Zahi!
Also, very well organized.

Eva, Croatia

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Gracia D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide and well planned tour! My only suggestion is to visit the Dead Sea earlier in the day because it's very hot in the afternoon. Overall, great tour! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Christof S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The trip was very good and very interesting and inforative. A bit more time could have spent at the Dead Sea. A bit disturbing was that the tour was bilingual English/Spanish which consumed a lot of unnecessary time without being announced at the time of booking.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

christi_crux17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience! Masada was incredible and the Dead Sea was relaxing

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour to anyone.Thank you once again to Charlie our tour guide as well as to Abasi our driver.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Ivan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great day out and efficiently organised. The guide was excellent and ran the tour in english and spanish.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

neil.farber

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Spent a little too long on Masada as it was very hot. The guide did a great job providing interesting stories as background to the more commonly known history.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Priscila M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Amazing.. Beautiful sunrise, the bus was well air conditioned and I felt very safe and the tour guide told amazing stories. I just wish there was more information about the cable cars at Masada. THIS WAS AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE..Ein Gedi was beautiful and the deadsea was also great. It was a private resort area by the Dead Sea with many amenities. I highly recommend this trip if you are into hiking.

Doing what: Masada Sunrise, Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Trip from Jerusalem

Ruth S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The bus didn't come to the hotel. A taxi picked us and then we boarded the mini van.
On the whole it was good.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

SJ M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great but would have liked to know in advance that it was going to be bilingual - English and Spanish. Felt sorry for our guide - who was brilliant - having to repeat himself. I found that I often lost my train of thought because of this.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

pilvi h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We spent an amazing day thanks to smooth organisation and extremely friendly and knowledgeable guide Yoav. We recommend this tour to everybody visiting Israel!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My parents and I thoroughly enjoyed our long day with Amir guide and driver touring Masada and Dead Sea. Not only was he a deep weaith of knowledge on all things ancient, he was a philosopher and thought-provoker. In clever and often humorous ways, Amir would set the stage for appreciating the complexities of history and psychology of the people, religion and politics. Bravo!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Rosaura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide Ron was excellent guide and extremely knowlagible

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Moody was excellent! The perfect blend of knowledge, stories, and humor. I and #39;d definitely recommend this tour and if you and #39;re luck you and #39;ll get Moody!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

JVawnna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide and tour were great!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Rochelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an excellent tour from Jerusalem to Masada and the Dead Sea. Amir was iur tour guide and he was quite informative as well as a pleasure to be with. i recommend this tour and tour guide Amir highly and without reservations

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message