The incredible fortress of Masada, located in the astonishing Judean Desert near the Dead Sea, has been symbolic to the Israeli people since the Roman era, symbolizing bravery and self-sacrifice in the face of adversity. The plateau is surrounded ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 478 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

christi_crux17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience! Masada was incredible and the Dead Sea was relaxing

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour to anyone.Thank you once again to Charlie our tour guide as well as to Abasi our driver.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Ivan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

neil.farber

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Spent a little too long on Masada as it was very hot. The guide did a great job providing interesting stories as background to the more commonly known history.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Priscila M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Amazing.. Beautiful sunrise, the bus was well air conditioned and I felt very safe and the tour guide told amazing stories. I just wish there was more information about the cable cars at Masada. THIS WAS AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE..Ein Gedi was beautiful and the deadsea was also great. It was a private resort area by the Dead Sea with many amenities. I highly recommend this trip if you are into hiking.

Doing what: Masada Sunrise, Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Trip from Jerusalem

Ruth S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The bus didn't come to the hotel. A taxi picked us and then we boarded the mini van.
On the whole it was good.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

SJ M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great but would have liked to know in advance that it was going to be bilingual - English and Spanish. Felt sorry for our guide - who was brilliant - having to repeat himself. I found that I often lost my train of thought because of this.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

pilvi h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We spent an amazing day thanks to smooth organisation and extremely friendly and knowledgeable guide Yoav. We recommend this tour to everybody visiting Israel!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My parents and I thoroughly enjoyed our long day with Amir guide and driver touring Masada and Dead Sea. Not only was he a deep weaith of knowledge on all things ancient, he was a philosopher and thought-provoker. In clever and often humorous ways, Amir would set the stage for appreciating the complexities of history and psychology of the people, religion and politics. Bravo!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Rosaura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide Ron was excellent guide and extremely knowlagible

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Moody was excellent! The perfect blend of knowledge, stories, and humor. I and #39;d definitely recommend this tour and if you and #39;re luck you and #39;ll get Moody!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

JVawnna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide and tour were great!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Rochelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an excellent tour from Jerusalem to Masada and the Dead Sea. Amir was iur tour guide and he was quite informative as well as a pleasure to be with. i recommend this tour and tour guide Amir highly and without reservations

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Elisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip. Floating in the Dead Sea, covered in mud, is reallyb a must-do experience! And Masada too, despite the heat, was really awesome.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

G Jack M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Tour a guide Yoel she was very informative and provided insight on the importance of Masada to Israel GJack

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Mario Octavio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing trip. Massada blew my mind and expectations, out Tour Guide Eliezer was a living Encyclopedia, super prepared and will you you the necessary info plus a lot more. Is a long day and a little bit exhausting but totally worth your time and money, a MUST to do if ever in Israel.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lachlan R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic day trip from Jersusalem. I did not know about Masada so this tour was really interesting to discover that. II felt it was a good balance of time between Masada and the Dead Sea. Our guide was lovely and she was very informative, telling lots of anecdotes and interesting facts. Highly recommended

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

June Howe K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Yes rich with history and amazing to see the engineering feat built 2000 years ago.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Roseanne G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We did not care for the guide. She was loud, did not answer questions when asked, and forgetful. She also did not know some of the information we asked. However, she was a good person, just not a good guide. We opted to slip away from her and do our own self-guide with headsets that we rented. The driver, however, was safe, kind, and thoughtful.
The places we visited, on the other hand, were spectacular, so we're glad we went.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

lehmn66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and tour guide. Ossi not sure of spelling did a fantastic job of educating us on the history of the areas we visited and kept it very interesting. He kept things moving on time without rushing us. Highly recommend both him and the tour.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

kjetzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must see tour when visiting Tel Aviv. Well organized and safe with a knowledgable guide to narrate the experience.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Kevin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day, superbly informative and friendly guide.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

SUSAN C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A long day but well worth it. The tour guide was the best. He gave us so much information and it was so interesting. Must make sure you take hat, water, sun cream and flip flops or similar for the Dead Sea which was fun.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message