The incredible fortress of Masada, located in the astonishing Judean Desert near the Dead Sea, has been symbolic to the Israeli people since the Roman era, symbolizing bravery and self-sacrifice in the face of adversity. The plateau is surrounded ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 470 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pilvi h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We spent an amazing day thanks to smooth organisation and extremely friendly and knowledgeable guide Yoav. We recommend this tour to everybody visiting Israel!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My parents and I thoroughly enjoyed our long day with Amir guide and driver touring Masada and Dead Sea. Not only was he a deep weaith of knowledge on all things ancient, he was a philosopher and thought-provoker. In clever and often humorous ways, Amir would set the stage for appreciating the complexities of history and psychology of the people, religion and politics. Bravo!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Rosaura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide Ron was excellent guide and extremely knowlagible

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Moody was excellent! The perfect blend of knowledge, stories, and humor. I and #39;d definitely recommend this tour and if you and #39;re luck you and #39;ll get Moody!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

JVawnna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide and tour were great!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Rochelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an excellent tour from Jerusalem to Masada and the Dead Sea. Amir was iur tour guide and he was quite informative as well as a pleasure to be with. i recommend this tour and tour guide Amir highly and without reservations

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Elisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip. Floating in the Dead Sea, covered in mud, is reallyb a must-do experience! And Masada too, despite the heat, was really awesome.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

G Jack M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Tour a guide Yoel she was very informative and provided insight on the importance of Masada to Israel GJack

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Mario Octavio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing trip. Massada blew my mind and expectations, out Tour Guide Eliezer was a living Encyclopedia, super prepared and will you you the necessary info plus a lot more. Is a long day and a little bit exhausting but totally worth your time and money, a MUST to do if ever in Israel.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lachlan R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic day trip from Jersusalem. I did not know about Masada so this tour was really interesting to discover that. II felt it was a good balance of time between Masada and the Dead Sea. Our guide was lovely and she was very informative, telling lots of anecdotes and interesting facts. Highly recommended

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

June Howe K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Yes rich with history and amazing to see the engineering feat built 2000 years ago.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Roseanne G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We did not care for the guide. She was loud, did not answer questions when asked, and forgetful. She also did not know some of the information we asked. However, she was a good person, just not a good guide. We opted to slip away from her and do our own self-guide with headsets that we rented. The driver, however, was safe, kind, and thoughtful.
The places we visited, on the other hand, were spectacular, so we're glad we went.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

lehmn66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and tour guide. Ossi not sure of spelling did a fantastic job of educating us on the history of the areas we visited and kept it very interesting. He kept things moving on time without rushing us. Highly recommend both him and the tour.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

kjetzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must see tour when visiting Tel Aviv. Well organized and safe with a knowledgable guide to narrate the experience.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Kevin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day, superbly informative and friendly guide.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

SUSAN C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A long day but well worth it. The tour guide was the best. He gave us so much information and it was so interesting. Must make sure you take hat, water, sun cream and flip flops or similar for the Dead Sea which was fun.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Damian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised. Over 12 hours. Eventual delays did not resulted in shorter time at the Dead Sea 2h.
The guide have had sufficient knowledge, told interesting stories and was passionate about it.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative guide. Time at each location spot on. Pick up was prompt from a local hotel. Happy to use Viator for future trips to Israel and other countries. Highly recommend this particular tour. Good value for money in my opinion.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andrea U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow! Outstanding tour guide Amir!! It was a true pleasure to be on his tour, which is by all means THE best guided tour I have ever taken. Energetic, motivating, ... if you want to realise Isreali history and culture of this area, go with Amir.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the Masada and Dead Sea tour and it was Amazing!!! Our tour guide Eli and driver Ossi were awesome. Eli was funny and Very knowledgeable in all areas of the tour from moment we left Jerusalem. We DEFINITELY recommend this Tour. We Had A Great Time!!!!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good day out with a knowledgable guide and a comfortable tour bus. Long day but plenty of time to stretch your legs and even have a dip in the Dead Sea, would definitely recommend

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Jasonakessler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yael was a great tour guide. The tour was great, very informative, and the whole time we felt like we were in very good hands.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

CHRIS AGUIAR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! Amir is great!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message