Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marcia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a very comprehensive tour not only of the Biblical sites but israel's history in general. Leah was an excellent guide, not only in her knowledge of the places visited but in her approachable and easy manner, no matter the circumstances. One of the highlights was an evening walk through the Armenian quarter and to the wailing wall, an extra she and the driver did not have to offer, but it was a special event especially the wine toasting on Mt Scopus overlooking Jerusalem at night. Good idea to take the extra trip to Masada and the Dead Sea, to finish off the story! CTO was a very professional team. They were there to answer emails when my flight was cancelled from Amman to tel aviv at 10pm, and there to pick me up at the much later than expected arrival. All very reassuring when you are arriving into a foreign country alone. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 7-Night Israel Highlights and Biblical Tour: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Nazareth, Galilee and Optional Dead Sea Day Trip

ptabond

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide was excellent. We had a great adventure.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

mandymainstudios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a full day! We don't usually do guided tours, but we could never have seen this much on our own. Our guide was personable and informative. It was good to be with a small group. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Guanghong X

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The view of Galilee from Golan Heights is a must!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

tim

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very Good Tour, The guide was very good, the driver was very good
A good day out by all. I would suggest take a packed Lunch and water.
Lunch is available but its mainly fish dish.
Me and my Daughter had a packed lunch by sea of Galilee, very nice scenery.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

maryarcher60

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

I booked this tour but did not go on it. The reason being I found that Israel was too hot for me to walk around, I had been on the Jerusalem tour the day before and there was an awful lot of walking in the heat.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Medhat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It is very informative trip, both the driver and the tour guide were very nice.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

gailsapple7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was very lucky to get such an experienced tour guide. Sandy was a gifted teacher, story teller tour guide. He taught not only about the sites we visited but about Israel's history which was very interesting. I felt safe traveling in a foreign country. Thank you Sandy!

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

gfuji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was our second day with Moria. We had spent the previous day with her on the Ashdod-Jerusalem/Bethlehem tour. This day we had 13 in the van vs. 16 and this seemed easier to navigate. Picking us up and dropping us off at the port is an excellent/critical part of this itinerary. Also, this day was a good complement to the Jerusalem trip the previous day since it was more countryside and less congested city driving/touring. The day was jam-packed with lots to see. Again, Moria was knowledgeable and informative on history, culture, and customs. We covered lots of ground and saw everything outlined on the itinerary. Moria even had us sing a Hebrew song she taught us on the way back to the ship. She was engaging and attentive to individual needs and I recommend this tour and this tour guide.
Only one snafu. My documents clearly stated that our payment had included 'all entry fees'. Moria informed us that she needed to collect for entrance/parking fees at one point during the day. I felt awkward, but I referenced my documents. This shouldn't have been necessary. Perhaps, it was due to the fact that not everyone in our van had booked through Viator and some might have had a different arrangement.
Overall, though, I enjoyed this tour, as did the other 3 in the group that I booked.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

EXCELLENT tour host. Small group.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

david-lyness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very interesting and informative excursion. lots to see and understand. Guide was excellent. Would recommend this, as long as you are fairly active.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

San D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an excellent tour. Our guide Ohad, was knowledgeable, happy to answer questions, and patient with each of us. Fortunately we toured in the off season so the crowds were small. We learned quite a lot.
Thank you.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

bje501

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

So great to finally see where Jesus walked. Good tour!

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

44merganserd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great excursion. Be there to experiance it. The guide is the master of it all. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Alexander A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nice tour with a good guide. Toda, Enrique. Muchas gracias, porteno! :

Doing what: Biblical Highlights of the Galilee On A Small Group Tour From Tel Aviv

henri g

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very special to see all the places you learned about in your youth.
Moody a perfect guide Very good knowledge and very nice guy too.
Restaurant near Capernaum perfect food for a good price.
Advisible trip.
Henri and Hanneke Geursen Nl

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

SUSAN M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Our guide, Moria, was great, very knowledgeable. Overall, though, I think the tour tried to cover too much given the distance from the port and the crowds. We were given very little time at any of the sites to really let the reality of where we were sink in. Also, we were allowed no time at all to do any shopping. It would have been very nice to be able to bring home a memento from the places visited. The place we were taken for lunch was awful---clearly a stop just for tourists in the middle of nowhere. We weren't given menus and had to order from the waiter barking at us. The food was expensive and not at all of good quality. i am glad to have see the many places we visited but I think I would have enjoyed more time in a few select places and an authentic local lunch.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

wstripech

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Our guide was very, very versed in the current history of Israel, from her days growing up in a kibbutz to her children in the IDF now. Fascinating to anyone that was interested but our group wasn't after the first THREE HOURS, after a drive by Mount Tabor she scheduled a 'visit' to a kibbutz. The twenty minute tour turned into THREE HOURS, car problems? We had to pay her 12 to eat there, finally on our way and since we were running late the rest of the tour was just window shopping. Bad day, Israel really has a cleanliness problem roads and streets we're filthy but according to our guide that was the 'enemy's' fault one of the enemy was driving the bus.

Finally it was over I thought, when she said I'll see you in the morning in Ashdod for the Jerusalem and Bethlehem tour.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Pier P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a fantastic Tour! Ohad was brilliant, a wealth of information and a very nice chap which made this tour all the more wonderful.
Highly recommended, especially if you are lucky enough to have Ohad as your guide.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great job and the driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. Worked well when we changed plans to view alternate sites. We would rebook!

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Private Nazareth and Sea of Galilee Day Trip

janetschwartz186

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We saw so much in one day and had a caring, knowledgable guide. There was enough time at each stop to see and experience everything. The guide picked a less crowded stop for a reasonably priced lunch. The van was comfortable and the driver was responsive. Small tour group guarantee is such a plus!

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide - Misha! Nice small group experience. Interesting sites. Will use Viator in future.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Rachael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best tour, we loved it! We could've given Nazareth a miss as we weren't really into Catholic Churches, but the River Jordan was stunning, so warm and had a really serene feel to it. Would've liked to spend more time there, my husband purchased the gown so he could go swimming in the Jordan. The Sea of Galillee was also a highlight, as our group was interested in the Biblical aspect of Jesus and his ministry, and the sea was beautiful. Our tour guide Tal was fantastic, she was very knowledgeable and was very passionate about what she does, we rated her highly.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message