Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Well-organized with hotel pickups and every step along the way. The guide was very knowledgeable and prepared. Everything was very well done. I would have preferred a bit more free time to wander the old city, but that's what happens when the day is packed with sightseeing.

Doing what: Jerusalem Old and New City Day Tour from Tel Aviv, Jerusalem, Netanya and Herzliya

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was nice. The food at lunch was good- the salad was all you can eat buffet. Nice views from the bus too. Bring a hat !!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Arun B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did a private tour with Ron Lev. Ron was amazing! He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and flexible with our pick up and drop off times and locations. He took us to the Dead Sea, Masada, Ceserea, Haifa. Always made us feel safe.
Definitely will be using him again next time we and #39;re in Israel!

Doing what: Private Customized Israel Tour

Arun B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ron Lev was a great tour guide! He took us to Dead Sea and Masada. He knew exactly where to go and how to get around safely. Ron is quite knowledgable. He and #39;s very friendly and made us feel safe! I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in seeing Israel!

Doing what: Private Customized Israel Tour

patsy1403

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and guide! Managed to cover a lot of ground in a short time. Would highly recommend if you are limited with time.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

geoff d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Ido was both friendly and knowledgeable. He also needed to talk in Spanish as well as English as one couple was from Colombia. We mentioned the areas we were interested in and he organised the tour to meet our needs. Having a smaller tour vehicle allowed us to drive to the top of Mt Tabor making it easier. Driving to Nazareth Ido was able to give us first hand knowledge as his parents came from near the Jordan river. Stopping for lunch at the Abu Khaled restaurant was a pleasant surprise as the food was delicious and keenly priced. The local attractions of the church of annunciation and Joseph the carpenter were interesting. Driving to the Galilee was special as visiting Tagbha and Capernaum the highlight. Peters house was facinating and we could stroll beside the sea of Galilee. The trip home to Tel Aviv was lengthy due to traffic issues but Ido was up to the job.
We would definately recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Full-Day Christian Tour of Galilee

Monte Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ron Lev was a great tour guide. He has both a friendly personality and a wealth of knowledge. He was very open to making adjustments in our tour to meet our needs.

Doing what: Private Customized Israel Tour

Cameron J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Interesting tour of the New Testament sites, in particular Jesus' childhood and early ministry. The stop at the Church of Annunciation Mary's childhood home and St Joeseph's church Home where Jesus was raised in the ancient village of Nazareth was good but both are in the middle of a pretty modern city and both have very new churches build on top of them. You are certainly not being transported back in time. What would make the tour better is if we had stopped at the two churches along the tour that date back 2,000 years where Jesus is said to have preached or if we stopped at the church where Jesus is said to have turned water into wine. These were pointed out but not part of the tour. I'm not sure what part of the tour they could eliminate in order to add these three stops and it was already a long day so maybe that is just a part 2 of the tour.

I would definately recommend the tour but be prepared for a lot of new churches built over the biblical sites... That's not the tour companies fault... They did a great job providing context.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Cole A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a good tour. Disappointing that Nazareth is a city of 90,000 and kind of dirty...but that is beside the point. Tour guide Ozzie was great.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Mark B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour, Meir was an excellent English tour guide. I would recommend this tour. The downside of this tour was that we didn't stop for lunch until about 2-230 pm. I would bring snacks and drinks with you, you can leave your snacks and such on the bus as you go to each site. In Nazareth, I purchased a 12 inch schwarma sandwich at about 11 am and that held me over until whenever we stopped for lunch, others were not so lucky.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Timothy N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

While this was a very good tour and our tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and sensitive to the needs of the tour group members, the number of places to visit was rather ambitious for the amount of time available and size of the geographic area to be covered. We would give the guide five stars for what we learned from him, we kept the overall tour rating at four stars because of there being so much to see in just one day.

Doing what: Full-Day Christian Tour of Galilee

wakholi

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great trip but short on time. Restaurant stop was expensive and food was not great

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

christi_crux17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful time! Even though I wish we could have seen more, I understood that it's hard to include everything...even with all that we saw the tour was 13 hours long. The baptism in the Jordan River was fantastic!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thank you very much to Charlie our tour guide. The money we paid for this tour was definitely worth it.Charlie is one of the best tour guide, his very knowledgeable and the whole tour was very informative.It gives me a lot of new insights and whole different experiences.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Jun A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was excellent! Our tour guide is the best!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Miguel Angel D Spain

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Highly interesting. Good guide. Amazing historical and biblical places.
Just be aware of two aspects of the tour:
1. If you do not handle high temperatures well do this tour in the fall-winter-...not summer.
2. Some areas in Nazaret are so full of dirt that can be shocking...even if you are not from Switzerland!
The best: visit the house of Saint Peter and the synagogue, on the bank of the Galilee Sea/lake, were Jesus talked several times...

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Jefferson S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I loved this tour! Ohad was magnificent. Very sincere and encouraged questions, genuinely liked people and the tour himself.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Zel of Israel Travel Co was absolutely wonderful - roomy vehicle and used the drive time to educate my parents and I on everything from the history to the people and politics of the past 3,000 years - all in a day. We toured Caesarea, Tel Megido, Migdal, Capernaum and ended with the Mount of Olives overlooking Jerusalem - and everything in between. What a day - what a guide!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sea of Galilee Day Tour from Jerusalem Tel Aviv or Haifa

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! We liked very much that our tour guide who is Jewish read passages from the bible relevant to the sites with dignity and respect.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Nelson R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

True in word and deed this tour, specifically traveling with Tour Guide Jorge Cohen who paid attention to our individual needs and addressed our questions, provided a comprehensive teaching of all the sites. Jorge is an excellent ambassador for Israel tours. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Leslie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely awesome. Got in as much as possible in the half day we had. Guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message