Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

christi_crux17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful time! Even though I wish we could have seen more, I understood that it's hard to include everything...even with all that we saw the tour was 13 hours long. The baptism in the Jordan River was fantastic!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thank you very much to Charlie our tour guide. The money we paid for this tour was definitely worth it.Charlie is one of the best tour guide, his very knowledgeable and the whole tour was very informative.It gives me a lot of new insights and whole different experiences.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Jun A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was excellent! Our tour guide is the best!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Miguel Angel D Spain

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Highly interesting. Good guide. Amazing historical and biblical places.
Just be aware of two aspects of the tour:
1. If you do not handle high temperatures well do this tour in the fall-winter-...not summer.
2. Some areas in Nazaret are so full of dirt that can be shocking...even if you are not from Switzerland!
The best: visit the house of Saint Peter and the synagogue, on the bank of the Galilee Sea/lake, were Jesus talked several times...

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Jefferson S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I loved this tour! Ohad was magnificent. Very sincere and encouraged questions, genuinely liked people and the tour himself.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Zel of Israel Travel Co was absolutely wonderful - roomy vehicle and used the drive time to educate my parents and I on everything from the history to the people and politics of the past 3,000 years - all in a day. We toured Caesarea, Tel Megido, Migdal, Capernaum and ended with the Mount of Olives overlooking Jerusalem - and everything in between. What a day - what a guide!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sea of Galilee Day Tour from Jerusalem Tel Aviv or Haifa

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! We liked very much that our tour guide who is Jewish read passages from the bible relevant to the sites with dignity and respect.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Nelson R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

True in word and deed this tour, specifically traveling with Tour Guide Jorge Cohen who paid attention to our individual needs and addressed our questions, provided a comprehensive teaching of all the sites. Jorge is an excellent ambassador for Israel tours. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Leslie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely awesome. Got in as much as possible in the half day we had. Guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Samantha J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The sites were good and great to see, but the tour guide was not the best and didn and #39;t pay too much attention to the biblical facts of the tour. As well as picked up 45minutes late. I also wish the location of sermon on the mount was included since it and #39;s so close to so many of the other sites.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Margaret P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I loved the tour and the schedule, however, it was a little rushed at certain areas... and you don't really see Tiberias you literally, drive by. The Sea of Galilee and the Jordan River was amazing... absolutely beautiful. I would say this is a 9/10 : The Guide and Driver were both awesome and spoke great English. The Shuttle was comfortable but a little cramped... best of all you meet amazing people. If you are looking for a safe ride up North from Jerusalem this is the one... it's cheap, safe, and you get a lot for your money. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Marvin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a matter of 4 very intense and busy days seeing everything. It was a challenge, but memorable and are glad we did it.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour of Christian Israel

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised and curated. Plenty of biblical places visited.... the baptism site is a little tackier than expected, but still a nice venue.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Jack C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip to the locations Tiberias, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee was a great experience. The Bible came alive for me to see where Jesus lived and preached. The Tour guide was very informative as we moved along from site to site explaining the areas we were visiting. Overall this was a five star rating.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

István V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organized tour,with a very professional guide.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

István V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organized tour! The guide was very professional.I recommend this tour for every people visiting Israel!!!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Robert K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Amir was great and very informative. We highly recommend him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nazareth, Tiberias and Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

S C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour with excellent guide. Well looked after. Saw all the main sites. Was expecting a larger coach rather than a minibus but a personal gripe. Other than that, would recommend.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Kantha R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide very knowledgable,objective and well versed in English

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

CHRIS AGUIAR

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good indeed! Our guide was nice and informative! Lea is really kind. Also, the tour is good but I would have more time in Cafarnaum for example, rather than Jordan River which has no much to offer for those who are not interested in Baptism experience. no one of our group did it! In my opinion, stopping by Mount of Beatitudes would be perfect to complete the experience.

Doing what: Small Group Tour to Biblical Highlights of the Galilee from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message