Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Zel of Israel Travel Co was absolutely wonderful - roomy vehicle and used the drive time to educate my parents and I on everything from the history to the people and politics of the past 3,000 years - all in a day. We toured Caesarea, Tel Megido, Migdal, Capernaum and ended with the Mount of Olives overlooking Jerusalem - and everything in between. What a day - what a guide!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sea of Galilee Day Tour from Jerusalem Tel Aviv or Haifa

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! We liked very much that our tour guide who is Jewish read passages from the bible relevant to the sites with dignity and respect.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Nelson R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

True in word and deed this tour, specifically traveling with Tour Guide Jorge Cohen who paid attention to our individual needs and addressed our questions, provided a comprehensive teaching of all the sites. Jorge is an excellent ambassador for Israel tours. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Leslie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely awesome. Got in as much as possible in the half day we had. Guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Samantha J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The sites were good and great to see, but the tour guide was not the best and didn and #39;t pay too much attention to the biblical facts of the tour. As well as picked up 45minutes late. I also wish the location of sermon on the mount was included since it and #39;s so close to so many of the other sites.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Marvin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a matter of 4 very intense and busy days seeing everything. It was a challenge, but memorable and are glad we did it.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour of Christian Israel

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised and curated. Plenty of biblical places visited.... the baptism site is a little tackier than expected, but still a nice venue.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Jack C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip to the locations Tiberias, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee was a great experience. The Bible came alive for me to see where Jesus lived and preached. The Tour guide was very informative as we moved along from site to site explaining the areas we were visiting. Overall this was a five star rating.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

István V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organized tour,with a very professional guide.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

István V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organized tour! The guide was very professional.I recommend this tour for every people visiting Israel!!!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Robert K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Amir was great and very informative. We highly recommend him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nazareth, Tiberias and Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

S C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour with excellent guide. Well looked after. Saw all the main sites. Was expecting a larger coach rather than a minibus but a personal gripe. Other than that, would recommend.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Kantha R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide very knowledgable,objective and well versed in English

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

CHRIS AGUIAR

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good indeed! Our guide was nice and informative! Lea is really kind. Also, the tour is good but I would have more time in Cafarnaum for example, rather than Jordan River which has no much to offer for those who are not interested in Baptism experience. no one of our group did it! In my opinion, stopping by Mount of Beatitudes would be perfect to complete the experience.

Doing what: Small Group Tour to Biblical Highlights of the Galilee from Jerusalem

Adriana de O

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

É um passeio bem rápido, devido a distância de jerusalém. Então se for possível, o ideal é dormir na Galileia. Senti falta de um passeio de barco no mar da galileia, seria legal ter a opção só envolvendo Tibérias e Mar da Galileia para incluir o passeio de barco.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

lehmn66

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

A very long day which started late due to waiting over half an hour in Tel Aviv for additional passengers. First stop at a Souvenir store in Nazareth - not what we wanted to see and spent too much time there. Then felt rushed through the other sights. Lunch was excellent. Tiberias is noted in the title of this tour but we never went there.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Karen Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Fristly this is not a 'Christian' tour for the bible reading, born again Christian. The main reason why I paid 1,040.00 AUD each was that we had the opportunity to be baptised in the Jordan River, Ok, not the site where Jesus was baptised, this is in Jordan, but in the Jordan river non the less. After arriving at the baptismal site, paying for the robe, towel etc, we were told there are no pastors on site as normally there would be one on our bus tour. As we were the only 2 interested in being baptised THERE WAS NO-ONE TO BAPTISE US! This was the biggest disappointment of all. I booked the tour to start on a Saturday to see David's tomb and the last supper hall. We had been to the museum the day before. The company started the tour on Day 3 instead of day 1. Each day we had a different Jewish guide who tried to recite the script from memory. 1/2 of which was incorrect and they often got the Muslim religion mixed up with ours, i.e. the 5 books of Moses?? They all asked many questions which I answered, but when I asked them some, they couldn't answer nor where they interested. On the last day the tour stopped for lunch at a cafe but I wasn't hungry, The Muslim owner wouldn't even allow me to stand on the road outside his cafe wanting me to wait the 45 min lunch break on a corner by myself. Being moved from our hotel, I thought all the people were staying at the same hotel which would make sense, however we were the only 2 staying at their preferred hotel which was a pretty good hotel regardless and the bus still p/u others from different locations.. The whole tour was rushed with no time to reflect of Jesus's life. Total waste of money.

Doing what: 4-Day Christian and Jewish Sacred Sites Tour: Jerusalem, Jericho, Bethlehem and Nazareth

Daniel J. M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

We had trouble with Bein Harim - usually because of their lack of communication, If you are interested, send me an email address where you would like to receive info and I will forward the email that I sent to them detailing the problems.

Doing what: 4-Day Christian and Jewish Sacred Sites Tour: Jerusalem, Jericho, Bethlehem and Nazareth

Ponciano T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative tour. Should not be missed when travelling the Holy Land. Our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Derwin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We booked this tour because of price. We saved at least 100 dollars from the price on the Cruise ship that when to the same places as we did. Each place visited was spiritual to us even though one of us is not very religious.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message