The dramatic white cliffs of Rosh Hanikra are one of Israel’s most visited natural attractions, looming 210 feet over the Mediterranean coast and close to the border of Lebanon. Preserved as part of the Achziv Natural Reserve, the soft rock of Rosh ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dkrigstin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great way to see Israel! Loved our day trip -- especially Rosh Hanikra and Acre!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

More than expected.After Jerusalem and Bethlehem, i thought that nothing will surprise me anymore.Wrong! Caesarea is a wonderful place, Bahai Gardens will stop your breath and Rosh Hanikra border crossing Israel and Lebanon will show you what the nature can do.Awesome grottoes, with a nice story behind.Highly Recommended in case you are in Tel Aviv !

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Shane Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much and would highly recommend it. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to get us into the Bhai Gardens and through the tunnel at Rosh Hnihanikra. It was the best day with the most amazing food and views!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a diverse tour up the Mediterranean coast with a variety of sights visited. We toured the Roman ruins at Caeserea and then went to the Baha'i Gardens in Haifa. The gardens are beautiful and the view of the city is magnificent. We toured the Crusader fortress at Acre and finally went to Rosh Hanikra to see the limestone caverns. It was a varied day with something for everyone. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Olya X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour!! I've seen everything before, only went on this tour to see Rosh Hanikra, and it was worth it. Gorgeous spot, beautiful caves, and it's the real amazing blue that you see on the images everywhere!! We had a great tour guide fluent in both English and Spanish. Definitely recommend this tour!! And it was a different tunnel in Akko that we took on another Akko tour, so it was great for me.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Rick Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour leader Eyd was both informative and a great teacher. He really knows the history behind: Ceserea; Akko; Haifa; and the Rosh Hanikra water caves and border with Lebanon. I really enjoyed and found the whole day to be extremely valuable.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was one of the best tours I've been on. The guide (Tamar) was supurb. Imagine a woman in her seventies scrambling over ruins and through caves and explaining all the history, archeology, geology and the plants along the way. She even sang to us on the way back. Rosh Hanikra is beautiful, as are the Bahai gardens.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lee O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Caeserea, Haifa and Rosh Hanikra were very nice. Unfortunately, when we arrived in Acre we were informed that we could not get in to the Crusader part of the city. Very disappointing. Not necessarily the tour company's fault but they should confirm access before selling tickets.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Inna L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Norbert did a great job leading this tour both in French and English. We sort of rushed through Caesarea, as we only saw the Roman part, not the Byzantine or Crusader areas, but Caesarea is so large, when my husband and I went on our own a few days before, we managed to spend about 4 hours there, so I can see how that can be a tour on its own. Rosh Hanikra was stunning and it was exciting to get to be that close to Lebanon. The ruins in Akko were fantastic and so interesting. Norbert did a great job of explaining everything. Lunch could have been better but it is hard to find a place that can quickly accommodate so many people! Of all the ministry of tourism approved gift shops we were taken to on all 4 of our tours, this was definitely the nicest and most interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour - thank you Norbert!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Claye G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Bahai Gardens and Rosh Hanikra was absolutely stunning! The views were simply breath taking!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

RNE

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour is a nice break from all the religious tours, which of course are important in their own right. You'll see sites of historic significances (more so than religious) and they are quite varied. Caeserea and Acre (or Akko) are fascinating and delightfully diminutive. The trip to Rosh Hanikra, while a natural beauty, was easily my least favorite part of this trip, yet the farthest point. But one of the most interesting stops is not listed in the tour's title: The Bahá'í Gardens. Stunningly beauty. An oasis of peace.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Rosinwien Austria

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A varied day trip from ancient to modern,covering Caesarea with Herod the Great's palace and the Roman remains to the Lebanese border being guarded by some very young people with very modern weapons. Haifa and the lovely Baha'i gardens deserved more time and the time for shopping in Akko deserved a lot less time. The Crusader castle is spectacular and we could have explored it a lot more. The trip to the caves of Rosh Hanikra was interesting - careful as paths in the caves are slippery.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

ian j

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

the visit to Acre was extremely interesting, but the side trip to Haifa was not worth the time, and the brief visit to Caeserea was a bit too rushed to be worthwhile. The caves at Rosh Hanikra are worth the extra travel time... perhaps if they put a bit less in this day's excursion, more time could be spent on fewer sites

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

karine s

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

It was an ok day trip but is a pity that Haifa and Rosh Hanikra they give about 10 to 15 minutes only which are the best part of the tour in my opinion. Also when complaining this to the driver and the fact he left us in a store for over 20 min he offended me in Hebrew (that I dont speak) but someone else in tour understood and not only told me but complained about it to him. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message