Ultramodern Tel Aviv is a Mediterranean-style beach city, with cosmopolitan cafes, boutique shopping and world-beating museums. The city’s boundless nightlife and 24-hour lifestyle are legendary, but history isn’t far away with the ancient port of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

the tour with Levy Avishay was awesome! this guy really knows a lot about Israel! i highly recommend taking a tour with him

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent tour. Yoav is very knowledgeable, well-spoken, and funny.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

elgarian1857

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well-organised and informative. I am very much impressed by the in-depth knowledge of our guide Mr. Eyal.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Judy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was beautiful! As we approached Jerusalem, we stopped for pictures of Old Jerusalem from a distance. Shortly after arriving in Old Jerusalem, we walked stations 5 through 14 of the Via Dolorosa. Along the way, our tour guide explained what happened when Jesus walked this path on His way to His crucifixion. There are many souvenir shops along the way. At the end of this path, we visited the Basilica of the Holy Sepulcher which is built in the location of the crucifixion and burial of Jesus. It was a very moving experience. Afterwards, we went to the Western Wall, also called the Wailing Wall which is the wall that remained after the Temple of Jerusalem was destroyed. It is considered the holiest place where Jews are permitted to pray. After leaving Old Jerusalem, we went to visit Yad Vashem Holocaust Museum on the western slope of Mount Herzl on the Mount of Remembrance in Jerusalem. This was a very moving experience. You could spend days there trying to see and absorb everything! However, we only had about 2 1/2 hours there. This tour was excellent and included a lot of interesting information, history and sights, and our tour guide was excellent and friendly. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Gregory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Zahi Shakes, our guide, was terrific. Kind, thoughtful, respectful, very well informed, and interesting--in spite of the relentless rain, Zahi and the driver made the day honestly fly by much too quickly.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was amazing! My sister and I did a day trip from Tel Aviv. We flew to Eilat from Tel Aviv where our guide was waiting for us with other guest who had also booked the tour. We had a very short bus ride to the border of Jordan where we then went through some check points leaving Israel and again entering Jordan. Our day trip Visas were waiting for us there. The crossing went smoothly. Once we were finished with the border crossing we loaded a bus and headed for the 2 1/2 hr ride to Petra. The trip was incredible! It was December and I which we had more hours of daylight and more time to explore once there. We only saw a portion of Petra, because it is really quite large and there wasn't enough time to see any more. Lunch was included with the tour and the food at the restaurant was excellent! I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Catarina L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very good tour for someone with very few time to check Jerusalem and wants to see just a little bit of everything. Not enough though for someone who wants to see everything really into detail

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

gabriel.enache11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A wonderful journey through times and religious believes, all in one city captivating people for centuries!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Pedro F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was extremely interesting and we had almost not free time, although we agree that to see what we have seen, there was no alternative. So this is the right timing. Itamar was also very knowledgeable about the places we have visited.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a mind blowing journey with a wonderful guide. To learn that Jerusalem is the center of so many religions faith and that they have layered their beliefs together was amazing. Our guide had excellent knowledge of all faiths and stories to bring the ancient world alive. Well worth the time and energy needed for this tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Matthew H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The basic requirements were met, with some great background info,bus was late picking us up and dropping us off.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day! Itamar is the best guide and driver.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Patricia W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Petra was a unique and interesting place. Glad we took this tour

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Clive Owen B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A massive information overdose, but very enjoyable

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Jeff P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Old Jerusalem day tour was amazing. Everything was perfect starting with the pickup service and all through the day.

For those worries about security there is no reason to be concerned.
Organization was top notch and the tour provides you with several experiences.

Of course the make or break of any tour is the guide. In my case I had the best guide I have ever had, Amir Call Or. Amir was extremely knowledgeable about everything on the tour plus he has a passion for his country and the people in it. Amir's knowledge and passion of the country, people, religions and languages that comprise this amazing city and country are truly what made this trip so amazing. Amir says he wants you to feel Jerusalem not just see it. I can honestly say that I left this sight feeling tour with a new perspective.

If you are going to be in Israel and will be taking a trip out of Tel Aviv make sure you use Beiin Harim and absolutely make sure you take whichever tour Amir Call Or is guiding. Amir could make a tour of a waste processing plant enjoyable so just call and find out which tour Amir is guiding and request that one. You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Chiara M L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The Petra part was amazing, but I never received any flight information and it caused me a great deal of stress! When I called the number that was given to me during the tour they had no record of my booking because it was a different company who did it. There was really no organization that I could find and It was extremely stressful to not know anything. Because I did not receive any flight information I was searched and questioned multiple times in the airport in Tel Aviv and Eilat.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Kenneth Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Amir Call Or made this tour fantastic. He has an exuberant passion for his work that is displayed through his vast knowledge of Israel. Jerusalem is an amazing and complex place that deserves more than one tour but this is a great introduction.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

CD W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good and we particularly liked our guide Amir who was knowledgeable and funny. He gave a very good perspective in a relatively short time. The tour was on time but not so tied to the schedule that we felt hurried. We of course could have spent more time at all of the sites but the tour was a great introduction for a return trip to Jerusalem. It met or exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

space59

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide Michael was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Tour was conducted on schedule without issue. Jerusalem's Old City is a unique, ancient world. The air is heavy with history and spirituality. Highly recommended visit if you're in Israel.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Elisa B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. However, I still don't get why we had to wait more than one hour at the Jordan border to get everything settled with two Indian passport of two group members. Didn't they already had our passports numbers? However, verything was great and the early wake up was really worthy!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Mario Octavio V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It's a very long and Intense day but Very Happy to having done it, more than one day is a lot better. We lost time upon arrival to Petra waiting for some people to pay for the Tour 2 hours and that delayed our visit causing us to being dropped late back in Eilat, we missed our flight because this problem in Organization, nobody helped us out to get another flight but Israeli Airport security and Airlines Employees, they were amazing! Nobody from the Tour showed up or was responsible for this inconvenient.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Isabel J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour is good and the guide is a real expert. Unfortunately its too obvious that you have to buy stuff where they want you to. It was a shopping tour.
Disappointing

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Javier E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, very good tour guide

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message