Ultramodern Tel Aviv is a Mediterranean-style beach city, with cosmopolitan cafes, boutique shopping and world-beating museums. The city’s boundless nightlife and 24-hour lifestyle are legendary, but history isn’t far away with the ancient port of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day! Itamar is the best guide and driver.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Patricia W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Petra was a unique and interesting place. Glad we took this tour

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Jeff P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Old Jerusalem day tour was amazing. Everything was perfect starting with the pickup service and all through the day.

For those worries about security there is no reason to be concerned.
Organization was top notch and the tour provides you with several experiences.

Of course the make or break of any tour is the guide. In my case I had the best guide I have ever had, Amir Call Or. Amir was extremely knowledgeable about everything on the tour plus he has a passion for his country and the people in it. Amir's knowledge and passion of the country, people, religions and languages that comprise this amazing city and country are truly what made this trip so amazing. Amir says he wants you to feel Jerusalem not just see it. I can honestly say that I left this sight feeling tour with a new perspective.

If you are going to be in Israel and will be taking a trip out of Tel Aviv make sure you use Beiin Harim and absolutely make sure you take whichever tour Amir Call Or is guiding. Amir could make a tour of a waste processing plant enjoyable so just call and find out which tour Amir is guiding and request that one. You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Chiara M L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The Petra part was amazing, but I never received any flight information and it caused me a great deal of stress! When I called the number that was given to me during the tour they had no record of my booking because it was a different company who did it. There was really no organization that I could find and It was extremely stressful to not know anything. Because I did not receive any flight information I was searched and questioned multiple times in the airport in Tel Aviv and Eilat.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Kenneth Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Amir Call Or made this tour fantastic. He has an exuberant passion for his work that is displayed through his vast knowledge of Israel. Jerusalem is an amazing and complex place that deserves more than one tour but this is a great introduction.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

CD W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good and we particularly liked our guide Amir who was knowledgeable and funny. He gave a very good perspective in a relatively short time. The tour was on time but not so tied to the schedule that we felt hurried. We of course could have spent more time at all of the sites but the tour was a great introduction for a return trip to Jerusalem. It met or exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

space59

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide Michael was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Tour was conducted on schedule without issue. Jerusalem's Old City is a unique, ancient world. The air is heavy with history and spirituality. Highly recommended visit if you're in Israel.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Elisa B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. However, I still don't get why we had to wait more than one hour at the Jordan border to get everything settled with two Indian passport of two group members. Didn't they already had our passports numbers? However, verything was great and the early wake up was really worthy!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Mario Octavio V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It's a very long and Intense day but Very Happy to having done it, more than one day is a lot better. We lost time upon arrival to Petra waiting for some people to pay for the Tour 2 hours and that delayed our visit causing us to being dropped late back in Eilat, we missed our flight because this problem in Organization, nobody helped us out to get another flight but Israeli Airport security and Airlines Employees, they were amazing! Nobody from the Tour showed up or was responsible for this inconvenient.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Isabel J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour is good and the guide is a real expert. Unfortunately its too obvious that you have to buy stuff where they want you to. It was a shopping tour.
Disappointing

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Javier E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, very good tour guide

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

SUSAN C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Jerusalem with an expert guide. Only problem when you do a tour is that you don't always have enough time at certain places. Could definitely have done with more time at Yad Vashem
But really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It's an early start 0515 arrival at Dov airport, which thankfully is very close to the main hotels, 3 doses of Israeli border security 2 x internal flights for which they still scrutinise your passport and ask many questions, 1 x re-entry from Jordan, 1 border crossing into Jordan which takes about an hour in itself and 4-5 hours in the coach in total with an arrival back after 10pm all of which gives about 3 hours on site in Petra. But it's oh so worth it and much more.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Markus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

loved the guide

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Robert K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Amir was great and very informative. We highly recommend him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nazareth, Tiberias and Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Alisa E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was good, guide gave lots of information on the trip to Dead Sea. Driver was good but drove very slowly. The tour said we would visit ( short stop) at Qumran Cave, but we did not visit this sight.

Our tour was combined with a trip to Musada, so we were dropped at the Dead Sea for the day

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

K W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Does what it says on the tin - you visit/look at all the sites listed in the time it says and it's a pleasant way to spend a day if you've not been to Old Jerusalem before. The driver and coach were fine, the tour guide was knowledgeable but slightly verbose, but the main downside was the enforced 40 minute souvenir shop stop considering you only get 20 minutes in the Church of the Holy Sepulchre this is barmy at the start of the tour, and the pre-arranged lunch stop with only three lunch choices. The prices in the shop and restaurant were roughly double what my friend and I paid outside - we wandered around the souks while the rest of the group were shepherded through the presumably commission-paying tour guide recommendations. The tour is worth doing as it's good value for money but be prepared to either suffer the one of only three government-approved tourist shops in Jerusalem spiel, or to look around elsewhere while the rest of the group is counting its shekels away.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Alexis A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This was a good overview of Jerusalem. Would have been nice to have a bit of free shopping time in the Old City.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

chezza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was really nice to have only three people the minimum necessary for the tour to operate on this tour. As a result we had a more intimate tour. Our guide was excellent. We visited the talmudic village of Katzrin to see the ruins. Then we climbed to a lookout over the border and we were able to chat with the UN peacekeepers stationed there. It was interesting to visit a lesser known part of Israel. If you want to get off the beaten path, this tour is for you.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Grant R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A long day but very worthwhile.
Early start in Tel Aviv to fly to Eilat.
Crossing into Jordan was fairly easy with the help of the guide who met us at Eilat airport.
2hr trip to Petra in 2x16 seater aircon vans. Young, vibrant and friendly group.
Fantastic trip around Petra. Spectacular. Nice lunch overlooking Jordan valley.
Arrived back in Tel Aviv around 10pm

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

sellmons

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Petra is incredible and definitely a must. There is an incredible amount to see and not enough time during the tour. In summary, we safely made it from Tel Aviv to Petra and back and had a great tour guide in Jordan. There are many options and I chose the included flight from Tel Aviv to Eliat. When you book this tour, you are simply given a flight time at the domestic Tel Aviv airport. They don't tell you the airline and just say to show your passport at the counter. This flight will be around 6:45am. The flight is about 40 minutes and you land in Eilat, Israel. Don't expect a guy to be holding a sign with your name when you arrive :. After about 10 minutes of waiting, a guy with a Petra sign comes over, doesn't introduce himself, doesn't ask who we are, and tells us to follow him. After a few quick words, he asks for the Israel/Jordan exit fee of 65USD. He has no change on hand and is far from formal about it. When then board a bus, which was actually a nice bus. They take us to the Jordan border. The process was fairly quick and you then walk across the border without the guide. The walk is about 100m. We then met another guy. He takes our passports. After 45 minutes or so, another guy collects the 60 Jordan visa fee. For about 2 hours, we waited at the Jordan border with flies buzzing around for them to complete this Visa process. We then boarded another bus with a new guide that takes us to Petra. We made one stop on the way. We finally got to Petra at 12:30pm 1:30pm Israel time. We had to be back to leave for lunch at 3:30pm. Reading previous reviews, I got my ticket from our guide and left the group immediately. I was able to make it to the monastery and beyond to the higher view points. I kept a quick pace and was able to see the majority of sites. However, I was fatigued on the way back and only had about 10 minutes left. I could have easily spent another 2-3 hours there. The tour will not see all the sites.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent interesting tour with very knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message