Whether you’re escaping for a weekend in paradise or visiting as part of a Canary Islands cruise, there’s plenty to keep you busy in Tenerife. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Tenerife. Day 1: Check Out the Capital The most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lynn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, full day with guide who was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Izabela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed every single moment like a child..was AMAIZING!!!

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

andrew600 Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was perfect!

Doing what: Tenerife Mt Teide Cable Car Round-Trip Ticket

Mairi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour. Well organised and lovely guides on every section of the tour. Beautiful views of the sunset from the top of Mount Teide. Lovely buffet dinner. And rounded off with a fascinating view of constellations and planets - naked eye and using telescopes. We saw Mars, the moon, and Saturn with it's rings and moons through the telescope. Many thanks to the local astronomer/astrophysicist who took our English speaking group - a really informative and entertaining presentation.

Doing what: Mt Teide Sunset and Stargazing Experience in Tenerife Including Sparkling Wine and Dinner

SALEM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well, I am a huge huge parrots lover .... This place is the best park I ever visited in my life. I have to say that I am a traveller have travelled to more than 100 countries and entered many many park - similar parks available in the US too !but this park is 1.

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money for the time you spend there. Do yourself a favour though and don't walk there like we did as quite difficult to find - although it made us want the spa treatment even more! Take your own towel, robe and indoor flip flops though or you have to pay more money to hire them oh and you'll need a euro for the lockers. The staff spoke perfect English so no issues in understanding what they were saying when explaining the spa. For an extra cost you can get a massage but the water did the job perfectly and we both felt very relaxed afterwards.

Doing what: Thermal Pool & Spa Entrance in Tenerife

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative guide and beautiful venue. Well worth a visit. Lots of information given during the trip and a couple of lovely stops to purchase souvenirs.

Doing what: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Los Roques de Garcia or La Orotava Valley

Dowser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This experience was the highlight of my holiday in Tenerife and highly recommend this private tour as our guide ,Andres was excellent and told us lots about the hike and history of the national park
Daniel Dow

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

ALAN M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour for the money paid, picked up and delivered back to our hotel front door. Great day out seeing most of La Gomera. Lucy was served too. Lots of information given by our guide throughout. Great ferry journey from Los Christianos. Well worth considering. Last the whole day.

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Mrs Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Would recommend.

Doing what: Tenerife Mt Teide Cable Car Round-Trip Ticket

Ute F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Das war ein Erlebnis der besonderen Art. Schon die Fahrt von Santa Cruz aus auf den Berg war ein Dufterlebnis.... Sollte man,wenn man auf Teneriffa ist, auf jedenfall einplanen

Doing what: Tenerife Mt Teide Cable Car Round-Trip Ticket

Romy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved this experience and thankfully picked a clear day to go to the top. It wasn't particularly busy so we didn't really benefit from the skip the line ticket but I would definately recommend it during peak times because I'm sure it will save you a good hour of queuing. At the base of the mountain there are good facilities with a shop, cafe etc but sadly at the top there is nothing and I think it could well do with a small coffee bar to at least be able to sit out enjoy a drink,and take in the dramatic backdrop,but this wouldn't stop me from visiting again.

Doing what: Tenerife Mt Teide Cable Car Round-Trip Ticket

Krystian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I love this kind of tours an i lkied that i was able to get to few places for free.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Helena C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you want to get to the top of Mt. Teide GET THIS TOUR! My wife booked this tour instead of the cruise ship provided tour and I cannot thank her enough for that! Although my wife was sick and could not go, I went. I was the only one from the cruise ship on this tour although we did meet up with a German group at the lower cable car station. Our tour guide - Andres Rios Luci was FANTASTIC! He had worked for the National Park and knew everyone and had a wealth of information about the island and the different potato types and the park. The tour price included the cable car ticket AND the limited availability hiking permit to access the peak. Be forewarned that the peak is VERY WINDY and can be quite cold. I brought gloves and a toboggan hat very helpful. Andres provided trekking poles which were also helpful. The hike from the upper cable car station was fairly steep climb of 163 m on a 650 m trail but on a fairly well maintained rock trail. The view from the top on a sunny day that I had was GLORIOUS! We spent about 15 minutes on top and then descended and took another trail to view a crater. After that we got back in the car for the drive down. Andres stopped the car multiple times for me to take pictures Andres wisely suggested we save the pictures for after the hike so that we could beat the crowds going up. I cannot recommend this tour enough it was the highlight of our 25 day cruise vacation! This was basically a private excursion only Andres and me in his car in an area of extreme beauty and spectacular views at a bargain price! A final word of advice GET STARTED EARLY! Andres was waiting for me when the gang plank was deployed. This early departure allowed us to park in the upper car park right by the cable car station and we did not have to wait at the cable car station. GET THIS TOUR AND ASK FOR ANDRES AS YOUR GUIDE! My only regret is that I did not tip Andres enough afterwards.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Lizzi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was the highlight of my holiday, I am so glad we chose to do the private tour! Our guide Andres was brilliant, as we drove from Playas de Las Americas he gave us lots of information about the area. We had stops so we could take pictures of the scenery and eventually parked at the cable cars. The queues were still pretty short as it was early the cable cars had just been shut for 4 days so we knew it would be slightly busier the trip up was good and then we left most people behind to make the climb to the summit. It definitely gets the heartbeat going but we stopped whenever we wanted to take photos and so Andres could tell us things. There was still snow in places and when we got to the summit it was very cold and windy! We took photos at the summit of the views then gradually made our way back down. The queues by this time going up were really long, there was time for a coffee at the cafe before Andres drove us back, again giving us information about what we were seeing. The best part of the trip was definitely sitting on the summit, above the clouds...wow what a feeling!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

ciudinpetre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything excellent! Good guide and driver! Stunning views!

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

philip k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Picked up at 0800 by our guide Andres to beat the crowds.
Gave us plenty of of information all the way to the cable car.
Had time for a coffee before going up.
Walk to the top is only taxing because of the altitude heart was beating quite hard It took about 40 minutes to get to the top.
It was a beautiful view from the top i could see most of the surrounding islands
Had about 15 minutes admiring the view and taking photos, then a quicker walk down.
Couple of photo stops on drive back.
In my opinion a very good day and worth the price.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Mr G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was amazing. The views were stunning and we went on the perfect day. Only a few clouds in the sky but we were above them. We could see the other islands of Gran Canaria and La Gomera. Being at that altitude is knackering but well worth it and we had snow!!

Doing what: Tenerife Mt Teide Cable Car Round-Trip Ticket

julija s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had great time,after 3 hours of water massages felt full of energy and 20 years younger

Doing what: Thermal Pool & Spa Entrance in Tenerife

trevor.williams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing experience. We were picked up on time by the brilliant Andres. Andres endured we were on the cable car first. My wife could not quite each the top even with Andres inedible patience. Andres and I continued, it was spectacular-extremely cold and windy. Thanks Andres, you and #39;re a star

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Gillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour and Andres was a great guide. Really informative and also very patient. Would definitely recommend this trip. Spectacular views from the top - breathtaking (literally). Fabulous looking down on the clouds.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message