Gorgeous beaches, spectacular coast, surf, dolphins, sunshine, plus castles and countryside. What’s not to love about Portugal’s playground, The Algarve? Well, the crowds of tourists for one. In peak season, from July to September, the Portuguese ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Utterly brilliant!! The caves and beaches are stunning as was the boat ride out to sea to search for Dolphins we were fortunate not only to see them but also a giant turtle
Would definitely recommend this trip!!!!!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Andrew p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely brilliant

Doing what: Algarve Jet Boat Tour from Albufeira

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot of fun, and super comfortable! Delphin was a great guide with a ton of insight about Portimao and the surrounding area. We visited one winery and stopped into a little restaurant for a tapas style lunch. While I would have hoped for another food stop although we did go to the market, but it was Tuesday so not busy, this was a fantastic tour that I'll recommend to friends travelling to the area for sure

Doing what: Private Tour: Algarve Wine and Tapas Tour by Sidecar Motorcycle from Portimao

Dan M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Great for getting out of Salgados into Albufiera but that's about it ... stops at the most
ridiculous places including a empty run down hotel complex that's up for sale , also the bus is almost too big for some of the very narrow streets on the route

Doing what: City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour
Good fun for all age groups
Well worth the money

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

dgaine59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time - very pleaseant and knowlegable guide, took us to vineyard and then for delicious tapas with lots of interesting stops on the way. A fun, enjoyable way to spend an afternoon - highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Algarve Wine and Tapas Tour by Sidecar Motorcycle from Portimao

Carl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this. Was a great experience and we were lucky enough to see dolphins not far off our boat. The caves are beautiful and the boat goes up inside some of them. Would do this tour again.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

melanie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Exhilerating ride and dolphins too!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

toptag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Interessante Rundfahrt an der beeindruckenden Küstenlinie entlang. Delphine haben wir auch gesehen. Jederzeit wieder!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Susan L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The day was good but really hot at 45 degrees in Seville that day.
Driver and guide were very good and polite. I did feel that the three hours in Seville were not really long enough when you took out the time to find a lunch place and eat. If I was to go to Seville again, I would stay overnight and return the next day, allowing more time for shopping and sightseeing. I wanted to do the horse and cart trip around Seville, but did not have enough time since the experience was to take 50 minutes.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

David W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour guide and well worth a try.

Doing what: Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

Niladri S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Total duration of trip7hrs actual sightseeing time2hrs the rest of the time is spent picking up and dropping off the passengers 3hrs and travelling2hrs. This tour is not a good value for money or time spent !!

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Andrew N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Sold as a Dolphin spotting experience, there was no effort made to find any. Didn't appreciate the accusing and patronising attitude from the staff because my daughter didn't want to go in the sea - there was a reason!

On a side note, I also didn't appreciate the constant pestering, via email, from Viator. I know when my trip is - I booked it! I don't need to be constantly reminded!

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

P u

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

No Dolphins seen, it was a very rocky ride and my child and I were very sick for the last hour . Not for people who get travel sickness.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience! The tour guides were very friendly and experienced. The caves are breathtaking! Unfortunately, the dolphins didn't show up, but we still had a great time.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Mihaela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend trip. The guides are really helpful and know the area well. Really nice views

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Baz United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Viator got this right again going to the meeting point at the marina is great , lunch and a drink before the trip , lots to do and see there also the staff for check in were good.
The boat did come in a bit late so we waited for 30 minutes I had a word about it and got complimentary drinks , although it was fine as we still got the full 2 hour trip .
The boat is fun authentic enough and although not huge it was not over booked so plenty of room to move .
We set out to the cliffs and caves under steam power but then switched to sail that was very nice and relaxing , we then anchored up and the brave dived/jumped into the freezing water I was one of them
We then headed back under steam and enjoyed drinks from the very reasonable bar , two of my guests had never done such a trip and they love it , my daughter a hardy ship mate also really enjoyed it , as did I
regards
Baz

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Mary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting algarve! The route takes you through the most amazing sights of vilamoura and Quarteira, the tour guide is very friendly and knows his stuff! Great fun which my girlfriend and I both enjoyed!!

Doing what: Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

Elizabeth B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful time. The water is beautiful. You take the pirate ship out to the caves and then you transfer to a small dingy in groups of 6 to tour the caves. The crew is super friendly and they give you information on what you are passing on the shore.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Anne M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lovely late afternoon trip on a beautifully maintained wooden sailing ship! Pirate sailors extreme friendly and chatty! Comfortable cushioned benches for relaxing or reading! Option to go swimming over the side too!

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Christine H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was nice, we saw most of the famous beaches in Albufeira. There could be some more personality and flair to the trip.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Tina W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized but a very long day. As we were the first to be picked up and the last to be dropped off, we found 15 hours a very long day. The tour director, Ana was fantastic: knowledgeable and very pleasant. Seville was extremely hot that day 44 degrees celsius so that made the day difficult for some. However,we were glad that we experienced it.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

C G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Booked online and then discovered that we weren't allowed off the boat - no swimming and getting back in. But otherwise good - saw some dolphins

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Isabelle A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

It was ok. I don and #39;t think I would recommand this tour. Very long with no ambiance, Doesn and #39;t go to Benagil and #39;s cave. If I had to rebook. I would and #39;ve taken Mara and #39;s Cruise.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message