Gorgeous beaches, spectacular coast, surf, dolphins, sunshine, plus castles and countryside. What’s not to love about Portugal’s playground, The Algarve? Well, the crowds of tourists for one. In peak season, from July to September, the Portuguese ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience! The tour guides were very friendly and experienced. The caves are breathtaking! Unfortunately, the dolphins didn't show up, but we still had a great time.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Mihaela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend trip. The guides are really helpful and know the area well. Really nice views

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Baz United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Viator got this right again going to the meeting point at the marina is great , lunch and a drink before the trip , lots to do and see there also the staff for check in were good.
The boat did come in a bit late so we waited for 30 minutes I had a word about it and got complimentary drinks , although it was fine as we still got the full 2 hour trip .
The boat is fun authentic enough and although not huge it was not over booked so plenty of room to move .
We set out to the cliffs and caves under steam power but then switched to sail that was very nice and relaxing , we then anchored up and the brave dived/jumped into the freezing water I was one of them
We then headed back under steam and enjoyed drinks from the very reasonable bar , two of my guests had never done such a trip and they love it , my daughter a hardy ship mate also really enjoyed it , as did I
regards
Baz

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Mary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting algarve! The route takes you through the most amazing sights of vilamoura and Quarteira, the tour guide is very friendly and knows his stuff! Great fun which my girlfriend and I both enjoyed!!

Doing what: Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

Elizabeth B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful time. The water is beautiful. You take the pirate ship out to the caves and then you transfer to a small dingy in groups of 6 to tour the caves. The crew is super friendly and they give you information on what you are passing on the shore.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Anne M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lovely late afternoon trip on a beautifully maintained wooden sailing ship! Pirate sailors extreme friendly and chatty! Comfortable cushioned benches for relaxing or reading! Option to go swimming over the side too!

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Christine H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was nice, we saw most of the famous beaches in Albufeira. There could be some more personality and flair to the trip.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Tina W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized but a very long day. As we were the first to be picked up and the last to be dropped off, we found 15 hours a very long day. The tour director, Ana was fantastic: knowledgeable and very pleasant. Seville was extremely hot that day 44 degrees celsius so that made the day difficult for some. However,we were glad that we experienced it.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

C G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Booked online and then discovered that we weren't allowed off the boat - no swimming and getting back in. But otherwise good - saw some dolphins

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Isabelle A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

It was ok. I don and #39;t think I would recommand this tour. Very long with no ambiance, Doesn and #39;t go to Benagil and #39;s cave. If I had to rebook. I would and #39;ve taken Mara and #39;s Cruise.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Pat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolute blast!! The drivers were great guides and very careful drivers. I felt perfectly safe. Hit key areas in Portico, nice wine tasting and then tapes. I would recommend this to everyone. Great value for the money!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Algarve Wine and Tapas Tour by Sidecar Motorcycle from Portimao

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So well organised and our guide Ana and driver Pedro were fabulous!

Definitely recommend this trip for a taster of Seville... just long enough to whet your appetite for more.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

dawn g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip really exciting fast ride. Guide was brilliant telling us all about the rock formations and the different names of caves and beaches. We felt very lucky to have seen dolphins which was magical. I can't recommend this trip enough absolutely brilliant!! Thank you.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Kateryna V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing trip - discovering Algarve on a high speed is priceless

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Christabel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tour. Our driver/guide Delphin was friendly, informative and a very safe rider. It was my first time on a motorbike and I rode pillian on the back. The vehicle was safe and sturdy and Delphin rode well.

The stops were scenic and we got to see the real Algarve where residents lived. It was a great way to see places off the beaten track. The first stop was wine tasting. The wines were amazing and great value if you wanted to buy them. We learnt a lot about wines in 10 mins than ever before. The second stop was a traditional sardine shop/restaurant. The food samples were delicious - absolutely amazing. Then we went to a food store with tradition products from the Algarve. We ended up buying honey - it will be the best honey you've tasted.
I highly recommend going on this tour for the experience, cultural education and fun of riding on a motorbike!

Doing what: Private Tour: Algarve Wine and Tapas Tour by Sidecar Motorcycle from Portimao

Ngoc Due D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Tres interessant. Merci au guide tres sympathique.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was brilliant. Especially for our 3 y/o son.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Karina K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This trip DOES NOT include hotel pick up or drop off and DOES NOT include a guided tour of Seville, as advertised. The guide simply drops you off in the center and instructs you to come back to the bus 4 hours later. You can buy a much cheaper ticket on a local bus to Seville instead!

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

Noelle B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Not as described in the viator site. Crew was good, but this is just a 3 hour boat cruise and that and #39;s it. Pretty boring actually. There were better companies offering this cruise with a better experience. Normally trust Viator-this was a disappointment.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Kamila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was brilliant experience. We went there with friends on holiday and we all loved this trip, cliffs and of course dolphins!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent service. Staff very professional and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ecclesjohne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fully enjoyed the trip, the sites are amazing. Just a shame we didn't see the any dolphins, but didn't spoil the trip.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Hazel L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Though we were not in luck to see any dolphins, it was still a fun adventure out at sea exploring some of the famous caves in Albufeira.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message