Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs. While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2799 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome guide. Lots of stops, lots of history, lots of flavor. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Prachi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guides and well planned trip !!!

Doing what: 2-Day Highlands and Loch Ness Tour from Glasgow

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed this tour despite the awful rain that day! Our tour guide Richard tried his best to make up for the fact that our pics in Glencoe would be very foggy. We got a kick out of riding on a cruise on Loch Ness looking for Nessie and we stopped at a lot of beautiful places.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing tour guide who made the tour 10x better. Loved the small tour size. Beautiful views, lots of interesting information. Lots of driving so bring something to do, but it goes by fairly quickly. To our tour guide Grant, thank you so much! We really loved the tour, even if we haven't ever seen Braveheart :

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

dg6306

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great tour. Our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michael J T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I have already created a favorable review for this tour last week and have heard nothing re: publication.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

Boris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour
Our guide Audrey was an excellent story teller and very helpful
Sky Nature is beautiful

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Aletha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. Our driver was hilarious and gave us great info! Loch Ness boat trip was a must, it and #39;s freezing up on top though so come prepared.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Wayne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I rarely write reviews but this outstanding trip warrants special note. The itinerary, pricing, bus, accommodations, and driver were terrific. The Rabbies' driver Dave was entertaining the entire trip. The flexible schedule and phenomenal scenery allowed us to see so much. I would give it six stars if I could.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Bronwyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a wonderful time on this tour. I learnt so much from Nic's fabulous style of story telling. Thank you.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Elisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best tour ever!!! 3 perfect days, we visited amazing places, the bus was great, and the driver/guide Kirsty was the best!! She really made our tour so much better!! Also the B and B was really great. I really recommend it.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Could we have asked for a better guide than a red-haired, bearded, kilted Scot with a degree in Scottish history? Dave gave us a great tour, pointed out pubs and restaurants for our lunches and dinners, made lots of photo stops and really helped everyone connect to Scotland's history and culture.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

Gail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We booked this tour from the U.S. prior to our 3 week tour of the British Isles. We wondered if a 12 hour tour would be too much, but due to comfort of bus and great guide Jonathan the hours flew by. It would be difficult to duplicate this on our own and frankly, we wouldn't have wanted to! This was a wonderful day spent seeing and learning so much about Scotland. Thank you Viator for supplying such a great tour!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OMG! This was an amazing tour. We had an amazing day. Our guide/driver was so knowledgeable about the area. We even got to stop and hand feed wild deer! I have some great photos of our trip and I am so happy we went on the tour!!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Simon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Franziska was our amazing tour guide. Her knowledge and bright cheery character made our trip very unforgettable. We particularly enjoyed her interactive story telling during the journey. The three-sisters were breathe taking with the cloud blanketing them. It was like being in a different world. The trip was overall a bit excusing but very worthwhile. We can recommend it to anyone who wants to see a most beautiful part of Scotland in a short space of time. Lea and Simon

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Linda R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is awesome. Dave, our driver/guide, has a great personality, good knowledge of the history of Scotland, and tells very entertaining stories. It's great to go with a small group. Be forewarned that this is a trip for people who are comfortable with walking. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on our tour! Nick, our guide, was perfectly delightful, entertaining and very knowledgeable. He's also a fabulous storyteller. The tour itself is packed full of so many sights and scenery and we were able to see parts of the highlands and Skye that would have been unknown to us otherwise. It was highly organized and just when you think you need a break, one is right around the corner. We highly recommend the tour and will gladly book again with Rabbies and Nick!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

carlywoitha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Roger was quite entertaining in his retelling of Scottish history. This tour hit all of the big sites to see throughout the Highlands. I would highly suggest it for a quick 2-day trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Leah Michele A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were very fortunate to have Jamie S. as our guide! He was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and funny. He was also an excellent driver.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

Virginia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a 12 hour overview of the Scottish highlands. Probably 5-51/2 of those were on the ground in interesting places along the way, including Glencoe and Ft. Augustus, where we saw canal locks and try to see the loch monster. The M-B bus was comfortable the group was small 20? and the guide, Sandy, was absolutely first rate. Highly recommend this trip, operated by Rabbie Group Tours. If there was a negative it was that the people at the main office were not especially hospitable -- made us stand out in the wet cold instead of coming into the building.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic tour we saw so much in one day! Dougie was an amazing tour guide, and Scotland is just gorgeous. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Fred V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

VERY VERY GOOD TOUR, GETTING THERE WAS ACTUALLY THE MOST INTERESTING PART OF THE TRIP - BUS DRIVER WAS VERY GOOD AND HELPFUL! HIGHLAND SCOTLAND BEAUTIFUL

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message