Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs. While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2897 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the country. Much easier than driving it myself with the added bonus of a very informative tour guide. Worht every penny.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

Wesley Jin Fai I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Juliet was an amazing tour guide. She was knowledgeable and a great driver. The scenery were amazing. Loads of wonderful spots to take pictures! Highly recommended

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loch Ness was a great ride even in the rain! Though it did brighten up a bit once we got underway. The reason I booked this trip was for the boat ride alone so I cannot understand why some of the fellow passengers did not go. The bus ride up was comfortable and interesting for the commentary from the driver/guide who I am sorry I have forgotten his name as it was September when we did the trip. My first attempts at writing a review did not go well and I lost the words I had so carefully typed! But now with Viator's prompting, I am trying once again. It was memorable and I would go again and again! Plans for a return to the highlands of Scotland are underway! P.S. my lunch of 'a haggis and cheese toasty' as recommended by the guide was wonderful in a charming pub by the canal.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

jurgitabeli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

THANK YOU Arron for making this trip so wonderful! Had a lot of opportunities to take great pictures or grab a cup of coffee. Beautiful highlands and a great tour guide :) Definitely recommend!

(Russia+Lithuania)

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Tammy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fantastic tour that I highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Louise B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Beautiful scenery! Keep in mind it get's dark quite early this time of year. Our guide Nicola was very professional and informative in a both humorous and friendly manner.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic trip, great guide with lots of local history and knowledge. On a 12 hour trip we thought we would be bored but he made the commentary fun and engaging the entire time.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

NisseHult

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

After a unfortunate traffic jam when leaving Edinburgh, we decided to replaced the boat tour
with some extra stops a Scottish village with a Christmas shop, whiskey factory and a Sweene todd inspired
barbershop next door to a McDonald butchery!, A quick stop at the Doune castle Wholy Grale, Winterfell scenic.

The great and inspiring guide Jodie with a burning hart for Scottland even though she had a secret anfather from Ireland filled the journey with interesting and sometimes terrible stories about Scotland and events in it's history.
With great passion she talked almost during the whole journey with some pauses with favorith Scotish music,
Proclaimers and other pop/folk music.
So now we know a lot about Mary Queen of Scots, why the Cambells even nowdays are not welcomed to Glenncoe to visit the McDonalds.
a incident that might have given the ide to the Stark wedding massacre in Game of Thrones. We were also told the tragic background to
the Bonnie banks o' Loch Lomond song together with hard times after the Scotish Jacobite rebellion.
Big thanks Jodie for making the journey memorable. We will with interest follow the Scotish exit after brexit discussion and the possible future name change of Fort William.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Pedro M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing trip, i would recomend everyone to do it. The guide i went with Eric was really good, funny, andexplained a lot of cool stories about Scoland and the places we pass though.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

DEREK C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An excellent journey seeing key sights. Much time on road due to distance from Edinburgh. OUr tour guide/driver Richard was very knowledgeable and helped pass the time with interesting commentary.Best to do this tour in Spring/Summer as better weather and longer daylight. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Chelsea H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you are staying in Edinburgh for any length of time, you MUST consider taking this tour! Mack was incredibly knowledgeable, patient, kind and pleasant. As an historian, I tend to brace myself for bad or overly simplistic history, but I was so pleasantly surprised! Mack weaves together fact, myth and legend to create a truly exceptional experience that leaves tour-takers informed about Scottish history and able to discern fact from fiction, while appreciating the latter. We saw beautiful locations, trekked up massive hills and worked out our mountaineering skills under Mack's careful guidance in order to get see the most breathtaking views! The B and B organised by the tour company was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! Mack's music playlist was spot on and he is a master of timing - all stories and musical interludes synced up perfectly with what we were seeing from the comfort of the mini coach. One second you're listening to excellent Scottish folk music, the next Mack starts a story out of nowhere - just when you begin to wonder why that tale at this time the coach turns a corner and the castle/topographical feature/monument at the heart of the story appears before your eyes.

The tour is fast-paced and can be a tiny bit physically demanding. Wear sturdy shoes with good grips, wear layers and prepare for the elements - it is absolutely worth it! If you are not one to be confined to the vehicle for long periods, no worries - Mack had us off the bus at comfort stops or great photo opportunities at least every 90 minutes.

Absolutely brilliant!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Rohini R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Best Experience of our trip! Our tour guide was so nice and pleasant. She even had famous scottish music for us to listen along the way. The highlands were definitely a sight! We made a lot of photo stops along the way that were totally worth it. She even insisted we see a Hairy Coo and believe me it was an experience. We learnt so much history about Scotland, and the best part is I'm now addicted to Outlander

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was Ewen and he made our trip so memorable. He did such a great job and worked so hard putting together a tour within his van! We can say enough about this man who was so knowledgable and filled with history, economics, folklore and delivered so many great moments listening to him and his music while on the beautiful van with about 16 persons. Our trip was amazing and the places he scheduled were beyond some of the most fantastic scenery we have ever seen. Thanks Viator and Rabbi Tours for this great vacation.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fantastic trip to the Highlands. Our driver/guide Al M. was the best of the best. He was funny, educational, and very focused on making our trip everything it possibly could be. If you only have one day to visit the highlands, this is the trip to take and be sure and ask for Al M. to be your driver/guide.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Teresa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent Trip and our guide Tony was fantastic. Lots of interesting stories and facts. A safe and very happy trip. Thank you Tony and Highland Tours. Duncan and Teresa F

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

reedercj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience. Very knowledgeable driver.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Nat Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Would recommend this trip to anyone. We had the best trip and our tour guide was amazing.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Jodi was the best and does a great job! She is very knowledgable on the salient points of Scottish history! Jodi is a great story teller and managed to keep us laughing. The Dewars Distillery tour was very educational and has helped to up my game as a Whiskey afficianado. Of course the Scottish Highlands scenery is brilliant. Only wish I had more time.

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Janet G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great choice. Our tour guide was Audrey and she was fabulous. She made the trip so enjoyable with her stories and her wonderful sense of humor. The scenery was breathtaking, We would highly recommend this tour. Doing it on your own does not give you all of the little secrets that Audrey pointed out...the fables and folklore.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

deb c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a Great way to see the beautiful highlands of Scotland.Graham our guide and driver presented the legends and history of the area with such knowledge and in an entertaining fashion - even my teen daughter had a great time. He is a credit to his company and would highly recommend Rabbies tour- he even stopped to let me take pictures of hairy coos when I mentioned I liked them. The music and the stories behind same all added to the day and nothing was too much trouble for him on the day. a fantastic experience

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a very impressive tour. It was a long day- but if you do not have a lot of time in Scotland it is s a great way to see a variety of areas. Loved it and would do it again

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Kayla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved our tour guide, Heather!!! This was the best trip - small bus with multiple stops for pictures. Heather was extremely knowledgeable. Note: Don't waste your time or money on the Loch Ness cruise. It's super touristy - save yourself some stress and grab a nice lunch in the small village instead.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Raul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing day! Our guide, Heather, was warm and welcoming, extremely knowledgeable and informative and kept us constantly entertained. My daughter and I still talk about all the things we learned and saw. We took the optional Loch Ness boat trip and it was well worth it. I would definitely suggest this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message