Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs. While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour. Wonderful views of scenery and different areas loch ness is always a bit fun entertaining guide!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Kat was fantastic! Plenty of fun and interesting info plus wonderful picture opportunities.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Vafa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely trip with the best tour guide, Jan! I and #39;ve already missed the highlands. It was just like a dream!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

cpirlot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

After many mishaps out tour company and their guide were amazing to help us catch up to the group!!! The accommodating and helpful nature alone has sold me and I will use them again! Tony you wee a fantastic guide, great storyteller and an all around pleasure to be around.....you love what you do!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

zoifoka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. Our guides, Tony and Sinclair, were extremely well-knowing and amusing and they managed to show us the essence of Scotlande in just three days.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

Fiona V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was amazing. Our guides, Tony and Sinclair, made it even better with their vast knowledge of local history and myth. Their tales of Elfin, the fairy king, and others, was fantastic. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

Erika J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing and our tour guide was very funny.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

James was an outstanding guide. Friendly and knowledgeable. Loved the tour itself and really liked the small capacity of 16 passenger van. Would highly recommend Rabbies Tours!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was exceptional! Our guide , Duncan, was brilliant- great knowledge of history, entertaining stories, music, where to find Harry coos.... The places we visited were beyond beautiful and lodging perfect.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fabulous time with Ewan. He was upbeat, fun and a great story teller. We saw the highlights of Highlands in one day and it makes you want to return. Even loved the rain!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Arman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unique experience! Well organised tour, beautiful scenery, excellent driver/guide!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Philip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic. Saw so many beautiful sights. Mac our driver was very entertaining. Great music and stories. Highly recommend

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Vanessa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had an amazing time on this tour! Made quite a few pit stops but the Scottish landscapes are so incredible it was hard to believe we were actually there and not in a postcard or something. Sadly didn't get to see Nessie but it was still an amazing experience. Tony our guide was also a great source of knowledge telling us historical facts and tidbits.

I'd 100 recommend this tour and also to remember to dress warmly!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a fantastic introduction to the beauty of the Scottish highlands. Our guide Dougie was kind and knowledgeable and allowed us the opportunity to stop for photos along the way at many scenic areas. He also shared his wealth of knowledge of the area through interesting stories. Great!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

YVETTE YIJING Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide - Jeff, was really informative and fun! He made the entire trip enjoyable and we truly loved it even though it was 12hours long!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

CAROL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour. Great driver. Gorgeous scenery - all despite the wet weather.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

E P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide Lydia has amazing knowledge of historical events, and made the 12hr experience fun. Just the right balance of talking, lovely Scottish music in between and we played quizzes on the bus, both Scottish music related. Loved the tour, no unneccesary time wasted with long lunches.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

mtkingphd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Doug,as was an excellent guide and driver. The sites were amazing. We hope to visit again and will use.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Andrea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hello!
A very good choice if you want to see as much as possible in one day.
Well thought out itinerary, quite hectic, but good value. Alex tried to make it as fun as possible. Thanks. :)
To all fellow travellers: please be on time.

Thanks for the tours!
Cheers!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Alejandra Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Highly recommend it! Although Edinburgh is amazing, this tour was the highlight of my trip. I still can't get over the beauty of the scenery we saw. It's well planned, very organized and with enough time and stops to take pictures. Our guide Robin, was wonferful and gave a lot of insights on the clan history. I also recommend taking the boat trip at Loch Ness, it's a great experience.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

lhheath1005

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour exceeded all of our expectations! Our driver/tour guide Paul was amazing! He catered aspects of the tour to what people wanted on our bus Culloden battlefield and Whiskey tastings for example. There was so much history and beautiful nature. Our B and B in Inverness did not disappoint either. I am so glad that we took a two day, rather than a one day tour. We hope to plan another trip with Rabbies tour company again, this time with a longer excursion, including the Isle of Skye. Cannot recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Erik was FABULOUS! Can not recommend this enough!!!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Tonya L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. Our guide Jon was excellent. Highly recommended

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent small group tour of Skye and the Highlands. Our guide Neal was outstanding; very knowledgeable about area history and sights, sought group input on stops and schedule, and is a careful driver. Overnights in scenic Portree were enjoyable. I felt like we saw all the major sights.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message