Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs. While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2730 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guided tour! Our guide was a wealth of information and sensitive to individual needs.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Catty, our guide, was fantastic.

If you want to see a lot of the Highlands in one day this is a great tour.

The tour van was comfortable with big windows. My only suggestion would be to add WiFi in the van.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Roxanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time on this tour. It is a long day but well worth it. Our guide Liam was fantastic, giving us a history lesson on all things Scottish. There were plenty of photo stops along the way and the boat ride on Loch Ness was fun. Highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Marianne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful! It was a highlight of our Scotland trip!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Karina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and great tour guide Keith. I had a great time visiting Highlands and Isle of Skye. I definately recommend this tour for anybody who wants to explore the beauty of Scotland.
The tour itself was planned very well, our guide adjusted our itenary to the weather conditions the B and B was very nice.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Emilio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip, good guide with a lot of explanations

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Silvana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved it! I had so much fun. The tour guide was amazing I don't remember his name, though and the places we visited were stellar. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Dirk H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip! Our tour guide, Grant, was awesome. And, what a beautiful country.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This small group Rabbie's tour was really wonderful. Our diver guide was very accommodating and we had a wonderfully pleasant day in the higlands and distillery- loved it. Would recommend tour and the company wholeheartedly

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

KHOLOD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip .. The guide tour who's the driver was professional, nice and had lots of interesting stories and historical information to tell

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Hing Shan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide cum driver was James and he was superb! Although it was quite a long trip, I was never bored because James kept sharing what he knew about the highlands, Scotland, and practically everything he knew, in a humorous fashion. I and #39;m glad that I joined this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Luke H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour that gave us a real taste of the Highlands.
I arrived from London via the Caledonian Sleeper and found that to be ample time to make the rallying point.
Our guide - Nicky - was friendly, knowledgable, organised and incredibly entertaining. The bus was very clean and very comfortable and the accommodation provided to me was a charming B and B run by the most delightful family.
The tour took us to some of the bigger sights but also some lesser known sights.
I would recommend spending an extra night in Edinburgh after the tour to relax and take in the city.
The tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and the bus ride was incredibly

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Esther A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a most enjoyable tour and we had a great driver.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Dalvinder S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend trip you can see lots of thing the driver guide is very help ful in the trip they cover lots of part in the Scotland I like timing as well

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Glenmore H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Our driver/guide Pete with Rabbies Trail Burners, was outstanding. He shared a great deal of knowledge and had a great sense of humor. Itinerary was very nice, We saw a great deal, and had a very nice time.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Sylvain P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with experienced guide who provided us with excellent description with a touch of humour of Scotland, history and facts as well as great photo op. The full day trip is really worth the experience to discover the beauties of Scotland. Highly recommendly.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Vinita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a very well organized trip.
We were given exact instructions about meeting place and time. Our driver cum guide was Paul. He was very knowledgeable and good company. This trip is highly recommended especially for first time visitors to Scotland and for those that are there for a short time.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour exceeded all our expectations. Tony our tour guide and driver made our tour so enjoyable. His knowledge of facts of the area, and mythology along with song were wonderful. Tony also was very sensitive towards all the guests' needs. Everything ran on time and very calm. Highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

Richard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an outstanding day and the highlight of our trip. Jude was a terrific tour guide and is passionate about Scottish History and the Highlands! Her knowledge of the background of the land and the role the sites we were visiting played into the development of the country and the beauty of the land was fantastic. Her mix of music and commentary during the 12 hours we spent driving through the Highlands was excellent. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Justin W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an amazing tour. 3 full days, with lots of stops on the journey, so you are not just driving the entire time. Helen, the tour guide is great, funny and knows all about Scottish history. She made the tour even better. The sights are amazing, the highlands, and the isle of Skye are breathtaking. The overnights in Portree are good, a nice small village, good food and views.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Sylvia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alan Oliver our Rabbie's guide was excellent. The other travellers were all very nice, which made the trip very good. Alan entertained us with relevant history and folk tales and knew the countryside very well. I felt safe and looked after. The hotels and the local people made our stay enjoyable.

Doing what: 5-Day Highland Explorer and Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Eleonora B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful, outstanding tour! The guide Graham was excellent, knowledgeable, the best really! I felt like I saw Scotland in one day. I greatly enjoyed this day experience. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Angela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip was most enjoyable even with the rain . Our bus driver and guide Graham was very knowledgeable about the history of Scotland and encouraged us to ask questions . We couldn't have asked for a better guide.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Rachel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best experience I and #39;ve had on a tour. Rodger was extremely knowledgable and truly made me fall in love with Scotland. He provided great histories and was truly genuine as a tour guide which is rare. I and #39;m very grateful for the experience I had on the tour because of him. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Sietse J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great!! It was not until the day after, when we visited the Castle and other attractions, that we realised how much of the Scottish history we were told during this trip. Jude was our guide and she was great. Good stories, not too long, not too short, very entertaining and informative. Our recommendations!

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message