What makes Whitehaven Beach so special? It's the silica. The sand on this 6km (4 mi) stretch of paradise is 98% silica, the powdered remains of a long-dead coral forest. That's what makes it so sugar-fine, radiantly white and slip-through-the-toes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. Absolute highlight

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Susanne S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Sehr lohnenswerter Ausflug zum Traumstrand. Crew war sehr freundlich und insgesamt genügend Zeit für alles.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Tarindu P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour and amazing team at ocean rafting. Emma was very bubbly and was very knowledgeable about the Whitsunday islands and seemed interested in talking with you. The tour had a very personal feel to it as it was not over crowded and everyone was looked after well. The snorkling experiences were amazing - 45 minutes each. The first session we saw coral reef and even lucky enough to see turtles and on the second snorkling spot we saw some large amazing fish. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Airlie beach.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Elena D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day and amazing crew!!

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

Sarah Cui United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful experience. Due to the windy conditions, seaplane could not able to land on the water Air Whitsunday downgraded the tour to Reef and Whitehaven Flight plus Whitehaven Beach. Pilot was very friendly, and Whitehaven Beach is stunning. I will do this once more if I get the chance and recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant trip - well organised! great guides

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Christopher L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good service, good snorkeling spots, good lunch, amazing beach, great maneuvering of the raft.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Ivo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Paradise on earth, in my opinion... The inlet is by far the prettiest part of the day. The sand is so pure white and the water so beautifully green/blue... Having a full day on the beach and lots of time near the inlet gives you plenty of time to take some amazing pictures and relax, too. During the snorkeling, we didn't see much though, because there was too much sand in the water. The lunch was good, and team takes good care of you. This tour is a must if you're in the area!!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Ivo F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour allows you to visit the beautiful whitehaven beach and daydream island, if you can't choose which one to pick! If you don't have too much time in the area, this tour is great. However, when you would have more time, I would recommend to take a full day tour to whitehaven beach, since then you'll be going to the hill inlet as well, which is by far the prettiest part of that beach!
That said, whitehaven beach is very very pretty for just a morning, and daydream island is well worth a quick afternoon visit! There's not too much to do there besides relaxing for a bit, though. A couple of restaurants, a few pools, some hammocks, a very nice pond with sharks, stingrays, and other cool fish, and that's about it.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

Yang X

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It is good and satisfied.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Maria C Danell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience. Will do this once more and recommend to anybody. Thank you :

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Thaisa F

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Well it was ok but not great. There was no picnic as told at brochure and the the wheather didnt help

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Morgana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I loved the whole day and I would definitely do the same tour again.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

E D S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant trip. Great guide. Wonderful day.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Ka Nyuk K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

such a great experience, worth every penny. The crew are well train to meet the weather conditions. one of the snorkeling reef site. crew are super friendly.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

pjrose1405

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Whitehaven beach is MY favourite place in the whole world. The day was absolutely superb in every respect.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

BERNARD M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

To much time in the Boat, very rough ride and long. Snorkeling was a bust. Whitehaven beach not that big of a deal.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

peggy.oconnell.23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour and enjoyed the day. The boat was a little crowded, but to be expected as it was peak season. There are no issues if you sit on the side of the raft during the ride out and back. Whitehaven Beach is a must see!!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

emma c

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, great guide!!!! Down side was the lunch supplied having no options when booking to provide details of lunch and having a dAiry allergy there was nothing in the lunch provided I could eat except a piece of fruit !

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

MICHAEL T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent day special the inlet view an experience I will never forget the tour guide was top class a trip not to miss

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message