What makes Whitehaven Beach so special? It's the silica. The sand on this 6km (4 mi) stretch of paradise is 98% silica, the powdered remains of a long-dead coral forest. That's what makes it so sugar-fine, radiantly white and slip-through-the-toes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Napoleon

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

56 people on the boat !!! But it can host up to70 people and it gave the feeling to be quite packed with 50...so if you look for a trip more authentic than find a better cruise

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

mariana h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the boys were awesome on the day, felt really comfortable the whole time and made the day super fun. The snorkeling spots were beautiful and lunch was perfect! would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Stella C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good tour, I would have spent some more time at whitehaeven beach the beach you see from the hill inlet walk for swimming. It is a pity you can only see the beach from there.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Andreas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip, worth the money. The view from the Inlet is amazing, the snorkeling trip is nice as well and Whiteheaven Beach is just as you would imagine it - amazing!! An absolute must do if you're near the Withsundays

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

mark a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wow. We absolutely enjoyed our rafting tour. The guides were fantastic friendly people. The information about everything was great. The food was absolutely fantastic. Was very well equipped with safety regulations. We had a great day.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

GORDON B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was amazing. The catamaran was beautiful, stable, and fast . We had great wind so we got to sail. This trip is an exceptional value for the cost. The crew were professional, helpful, welcoming and courteous. The food and beverage options exceeded expectation. A must do!

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

Brendon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip - fun guides, good music, amazing scenery and experiences.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Beyza K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

the service was great. but I wish we stayed longer in Whitehaven beach and were taken to the top to see the view

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

Berna T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

NOT worth it at all! Just a commercial ferry ride across over 70 people on the boat picking up from each island on the way to the beach then a jet pickup to do the walk without any information or guidance and not enough time to spend on the beach by the inlet or even enjoy the views on top. Don't do it with Cruise Whitsundays - go with another smaller operator they are much more enthusiastic. I ended up going with a different operator two days later as I was truly very upset not being able to take the photos I wanted and spend time in the water thankfully I had the opportunity given that I likely will not be able to get back to Whitehaven or Airly again all the way from Canada, and I am glad I redid it. It was SO much more different - informative, enjoyable, inspirational. Save time, agitation and money choose one of the smaller operators.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Clalrbc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I left a review on Trip Advisor already but had such a good day I will copy it for the persons interested in booking this tour :

First of all, I have to say the team at Air Whitsunday is great. Our first tour got cancelled because of the wind and they have been so helpful and understanding to reschedule it.
Then the tour itself is amazing ! I chose the Panorama tour as a suprise for my partner and we were both speechless to see the great barrier and the heart reef from above.The weather was not great in Airlie but once in the sky it doesn't matter as the reef colors are so magical anyways ! Snorkelling for an hour allowed us to see so many different kind of fish as well as big shells and then having a lunch break on the beautiful Whitehaven beach was great. Even just landing/taking off in/from the water is a great experience !
The plane has 8 seats and we were lucky enough to have a lovely family with us.
My partner and I really had the best time and I think it is the perfect tour if you're spending a very short time in Queensland too because you get to see so much in only 4 hours and a half ! Thank you guys for these memories we will never forget !

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

JORDON R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The crew was very friendly and enthusiastic about the Whitsundays which rubbed off on the passengers. The spots visited were also fantastic. Amazing beach and snorkeling. Loved that the boat could quickly get around the islands.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Stephen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fun full day. Great hosts who looked after you well and served a plentiful lunch both hot and cold.
A well timed day from hotel pick up a fantastic boat ride , snorkel and mind blowing view from the lookout and then returned

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

steveptweedale

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A good day out if you like to ride in boats, sit on the beach which is indeed a very nice beach and look at yachts in the marina. We wouldn't say the beach was that much nicer than others we saw in Queensland but it was a relaxing couple of hours we spent there. The Audi yacht racing was taking place on Hamilton island so there was plenty going on, but unfortunately it poured with rain so we ended up sheltering whilst waiting for the boat to return. Good, but not our favourite trip.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

erinrosejonasson

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The only problem I had with this tour is that it wasn't the tour that I actually booked. I had booked the Hamilton Island tour and Whitehaven beach tour and Viator was not helpful what-so-ever with fixing the problem and pretty much tried to say it was my fault when which in fact I know I didn't not book this one so I have no idea how that could get mixed up. I could have cancelled it and rebooked the tour I actually wanted but I was in a time crunch with going across the world in a few days and didn't want to have to put more on my credit card as I waited for this one to get refunded. Besides that this was still a fun tour, the guides were great and Cruise Whitsundays is a great company. Wish we could have had a bit more time at Whitehaven but it was still fun and you got to cruise around all the islands and a quick stop for snorkelling. We saw a few whales too! Lunch, drinks and company all great. Thanks!

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

van canh p

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

3 stars for the Cruise and its staff which is professional, helpful and friendly.
0 star for Hamilton island and Whitehaven beach which is so boring. Hamilton island is crowded by millionaire residents and resorts, shops and yachts. We didn't want to spend time and money to see these things which are not belong to the nature and sanctuary island. Lastly, Whitehaven beach is like any beach in the Sunshine Coast unless you landed in right spot as shown in the Publicity picture. We were more disappointed with a long hours strong draft and cloudy sky.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip to fantastic snorkeling spots and breathtaking Whitehaven Beach views. Only tour that takes you onto the beach with its unique white sands.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Jens Oustrup J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fantastic trip and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Coutta Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An outstanding day which had everything - Whitehaven Beach and the hill lookout which was spectacular, snorkelling, whale watching, and some thrills on the ride back to Airlie Beach. The best way to travel to Whitehaven Beach with great crew - a most enjoyable day. No need for shoes for the hill lookout walk, thongs are fine and take a windcheater or jacket as it can get cool while on the water. There are waterproof tubs on the 'raft' to keep clothes and belongings dry.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Estelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Une journée parfaite ! Temps magnifique, bateau superbe avec un équipage adorable, plage de Whiteheaven idyllique, bref le rêve !

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Despite the weather being less than ideal, the team was great and very accomodating. They warned everyone before the tour that the waves would be rough, so you had the choice to go on another day. The guides were very knowledgeable and we spotted many whales on our trip. Highly recommend this tour. We did the Northern Exposure.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed every aspect of this tour - would thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The whole day was wonderful but adding the Hill Inlet walk really made it extra special. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Jackie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. Organised. Thoroughly enjoyable. Taken on bush walk to Hill Inlet, fantastic lookout for photos. Free time on beach. Great day, well worth the money.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Amanda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message