What makes Whitehaven Beach so special? It's the silica. The sand on this 6km (4 mi) stretch of paradise is 98% silica, the powdered remains of a long-dead coral forest. That's what makes it so sugar-fine, radiantly white and slip-through-the-toes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Clalrbc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I left a review on Trip Advisor already but had such a good day I will copy it for the persons interested in booking this tour :

First of all, I have to say the team at Air Whitsunday is great. Our first tour got cancelled because of the wind and they have been so helpful and understanding to reschedule it.
Then the tour itself is amazing ! I chose the Panorama tour as a suprise for my partner and we were both speechless to see the great barrier and the heart reef from above.The weather was not great in Airlie but once in the sky it doesn't matter as the reef colors are so magical anyways ! Snorkelling for an hour allowed us to see so many different kind of fish as well as big shells and then having a lunch break on the beautiful Whitehaven beach was great. Even just landing/taking off in/from the water is a great experience !
The plane has 8 seats and we were lucky enough to have a lovely family with us.
My partner and I really had the best time and I think it is the perfect tour if you're spending a very short time in Queensland too because you get to see so much in only 4 hours and a half ! Thank you guys for these memories we will never forget !

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

JORDON R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The crew was very friendly and enthusiastic about the Whitsundays which rubbed off on the passengers. The spots visited were also fantastic. Amazing beach and snorkeling. Loved that the boat could quickly get around the islands.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Stephen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fun full day. Great hosts who looked after you well and served a plentiful lunch both hot and cold.
A well timed day from hotel pick up a fantastic boat ride , snorkel and mind blowing view from the lookout and then returned

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

steveptweedale

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A good day out if you like to ride in boats, sit on the beach which is indeed a very nice beach and look at yachts in the marina. We wouldn't say the beach was that much nicer than others we saw in Queensland but it was a relaxing couple of hours we spent there. The Audi yacht racing was taking place on Hamilton island so there was plenty going on, but unfortunately it poured with rain so we ended up sheltering whilst waiting for the boat to return. Good, but not our favourite trip.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

erinrosejonasson

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The only problem I had with this tour is that it wasn't the tour that I actually booked. I had booked the Hamilton Island tour and Whitehaven beach tour and Viator was not helpful what-so-ever with fixing the problem and pretty much tried to say it was my fault when which in fact I know I didn't not book this one so I have no idea how that could get mixed up. I could have cancelled it and rebooked the tour I actually wanted but I was in a time crunch with going across the world in a few days and didn't want to have to put more on my credit card as I waited for this one to get refunded. Besides that this was still a fun tour, the guides were great and Cruise Whitsundays is a great company. Wish we could have had a bit more time at Whitehaven but it was still fun and you got to cruise around all the islands and a quick stop for snorkelling. We saw a few whales too! Lunch, drinks and company all great. Thanks!

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

van canh p

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

3 stars for the Cruise and its staff which is professional, helpful and friendly.
0 star for Hamilton island and Whitehaven beach which is so boring. Hamilton island is crowded by millionaire residents and resorts, shops and yachts. We didn't want to spend time and money to see these things which are not belong to the nature and sanctuary island. Lastly, Whitehaven beach is like any beach in the Sunshine Coast unless you landed in right spot as shown in the Publicity picture. We were more disappointed with a long hours strong draft and cloudy sky.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip to fantastic snorkeling spots and breathtaking Whitehaven Beach views. Only tour that takes you onto the beach with its unique white sands.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Jens Oustrup J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fantastic trip and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Coutta Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An outstanding day which had everything - Whitehaven Beach and the hill lookout which was spectacular, snorkelling, whale watching, and some thrills on the ride back to Airlie Beach. The best way to travel to Whitehaven Beach with great crew - a most enjoyable day. No need for shoes for the hill lookout walk, thongs are fine and take a windcheater or jacket as it can get cool while on the water. There are waterproof tubs on the 'raft' to keep clothes and belongings dry.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Estelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Une journée parfaite ! Temps magnifique, bateau superbe avec un équipage adorable, plage de Whiteheaven idyllique, bref le rêve !

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Despite the weather being less than ideal, the team was great and very accomodating. They warned everyone before the tour that the waves would be rough, so you had the choice to go on another day. The guides were very knowledgeable and we spotted many whales on our trip. Highly recommend this tour. We did the Northern Exposure.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed every aspect of this tour - would thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The whole day was wonderful but adding the Hill Inlet walk really made it extra special. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Jackie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. Organised. Thoroughly enjoyable. Taken on bush walk to Hill Inlet, fantastic lookout for photos. Free time on beach. Great day, well worth the money.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Amanda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. Absolute highlight

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Susanne S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Sehr lohnenswerter Ausflug zum Traumstrand. Crew war sehr freundlich und insgesamt genügend Zeit für alles.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Tarindu P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour and amazing team at ocean rafting. Emma was very bubbly and was very knowledgeable about the Whitsunday islands and seemed interested in talking with you. The tour had a very personal feel to it as it was not over crowded and everyone was looked after well. The snorkling experiences were amazing - 45 minutes each. The first session we saw coral reef and even lucky enough to see turtles and on the second snorkling spot we saw some large amazing fish. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Airlie beach.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Elena D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day and amazing crew!!

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

Sarah Cui United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful experience. Due to the windy conditions, seaplane could not able to land on the water Air Whitsunday downgraded the tour to Reef and Whitehaven Flight plus Whitehaven Beach. Pilot was very friendly, and Whitehaven Beach is stunning. I will do this once more if I get the chance and recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant trip - well organised! great guides

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Christopher L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good service, good snorkeling spots, good lunch, amazing beach, great maneuvering of the raft.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Ivo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Paradise on earth, in my opinion... The inlet is by far the prettiest part of the day. The sand is so pure white and the water so beautifully green/blue... Having a full day on the beach and lots of time near the inlet gives you plenty of time to take some amazing pictures and relax, too. During the snorkeling, we didn't see much though, because there was too much sand in the water. The lunch was good, and team takes good care of you. This tour is a must if you're in the area!!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Ivo F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour allows you to visit the beautiful whitehaven beach and daydream island, if you can't choose which one to pick! If you don't have too much time in the area, this tour is great. However, when you would have more time, I would recommend to take a full day tour to whitehaven beach, since then you'll be going to the hill inlet as well, which is by far the prettiest part of that beach!
That said, whitehaven beach is very very pretty for just a morning, and daydream island is well worth a quick afternoon visit! There's not too much to do there besides relaxing for a bit, though. A couple of restaurants, a few pools, some hammocks, a very nice pond with sharks, stingrays, and other cool fish, and that's about it.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message