The Great Barrier Reef (off the coast of north-east Australia) is the world's largest reef system – so big it can be seen from outer space - and one of the seven natural wonders of the world. It's no cliché to say it has to be seen to be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

van canh p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the most expensive day tour in Whitsundays. We would be regretted very much if we did skip this tour because of its ticket cost. This is the top rated of all tour and experience in Australia. We don't want to tell you much and let it be when you go for it. Not 6 stars allow for the review, shame...!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

steveptweedale

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A good day out if you like to ride in boats, sit on the beach which is indeed a very nice beach and look at yachts in the marina. We wouldn't say the beach was that much nicer than others we saw in Queensland but it was a relaxing couple of hours we spent there. The Audi yacht racing was taking place on Hamilton island so there was plenty going on, but unfortunately it poured with rain so we ended up sheltering whilst waiting for the boat to return. Good, but not our favourite trip.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

erinrosejonasson

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The only problem I had with this tour is that it wasn't the tour that I actually booked. I had booked the Hamilton Island tour and Whitehaven beach tour and Viator was not helpful what-so-ever with fixing the problem and pretty much tried to say it was my fault when which in fact I know I didn't not book this one so I have no idea how that could get mixed up. I could have cancelled it and rebooked the tour I actually wanted but I was in a time crunch with going across the world in a few days and didn't want to have to put more on my credit card as I waited for this one to get refunded. Besides that this was still a fun tour, the guides were great and Cruise Whitsundays is a great company. Wish we could have had a bit more time at Whitehaven but it was still fun and you got to cruise around all the islands and a quick stop for snorkelling. We saw a few whales too! Lunch, drinks and company all great. Thanks!

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

erinrosejonasson

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Long day but defiantly worth it if you want to check out the Great Barrier Reef. Would go again and do a helicopter ride and scuba dive.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

van canh p

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

3 stars for the Cruise and its staff which is professional, helpful and friendly.
0 star for Hamilton island and Whitehaven beach which is so boring. Hamilton island is crowded by millionaire residents and resorts, shops and yachts. We didn't want to spend time and money to see these things which are not belong to the nature and sanctuary island. Lastly, Whitehaven beach is like any beach in the Sunshine Coast unless you landed in right spot as shown in the Publicity picture. We were more disappointed with a long hours strong draft and cloudy sky.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

sirius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nb This trip leaves from Port Airlie.
Highly recommend as very friendly staff and very well run. Caters for all ages, swimming abilities and for those wanting to get wet and those wanting to remain dry. The intro to scuba is offered such that if you feel uncomfortable once kitted up and in the practice pool, you get your money back for example.
The ferry is well equipped and the morning and afternoon teas are great, with the lunch buffet excellent.
Once out at Reef World, the swimming area is well marked with lots of floating rest buoys and roped areas for those less capable or confident. There are lots of life guards and a boat in the water at all times. A professional photographer gets around to most swimmers to take a few snaps with you and the reef and fish friends making it hard not to buy a momento at days end at a reasonable price. An underwater camera is almost a must have and gopros are available for rent also.

Theres a good booklet provided as well a great submersible and good observation areas to see fish and the reef without getting wet. Theres fish feeding and a huge friendly local Groper to see. During whale season, your likely to see a whale also.They are preparing for another platform soon which should make it even bigger.

If you want to see the reef etc anothermway, you can even pay for a helicopter ride over the reef, or back to Hamilton Island at days end if you wish.

And if that's not enough, you can even get a massage on the way out or whilst on Reef World.

Strongly recommend this tour as a must do. If possible, pick the day with the best weather sunny, no wind, low tide at lunchtime and dont forget some warm clothes and a towel.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Estelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Une journée parfaite ! Temps magnifique, bateau superbe avec un équipage adorable, plage de Whiteheaven idyllique, bref le rêve !

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

janhoskins60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great seeing the fish and reef.
only comment, when you get out of water for lunch, had a cold lunch and air conditioner was on. we were freezing. Warm food would have been nice.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Nora G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip out to Great Barrier Reef. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Have all the snorkeling gear including wet suits that you need. Like the pontoon boat that you use to suit up and get in the water from.
Took helicopter back to Hamilton Island. Great views from air of the reef. Boat return trip was rocky because of winds. So glad I did the helicopter tour home. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Jessica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing trip! My sister and I have always wanted to see the Great Barrier Reef, and this trip was the perfect way to do it. There is truly nothing else like seeing the reef in person. It is just breathtaking! The crew was absolutely wonderful as well!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Elena D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day and amazing crew!!

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

Edwina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Isabelle G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very interresting cruise!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

MRS E W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Very efficient service and expert crew but I did not realise it took 2 hours to get to the barrier reef and the event was marred by the feeling of sea sickness all the way there and back!
,

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Eddie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

had an amazing time, staff were very helpful. This is a must to see and do.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

SHIRLEY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excelent. The only disapoiting thing was the rain.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and very well organised. There is something for everyone whether an experienced diver or non swimmer.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Gary W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great trip but rather busy in the water for snorkelling.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Ashleigh W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What an amazing day!!! I highly recommend that anyone traveling to QLD does this tour. such a beautiful part of the world to experience and what beautiful people to experience it with. I cannot thank the staff enough for making our trip so memorable.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Les United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Experience was good although disappointing that half day was taken to to get to pontoon and back

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Ka Nyuk K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

such a great experience, worth every penny. The crew are well train to meet the weather conditions. one of the snorkeling reef site. crew are super friendly.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

Carly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An amazing experience, well organised, a must do if you are in the Whitsundays!

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

pjrose1405

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great day out. Boat and crew superb. Reef absolutely fantastic.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message