Looking for luxury, glamor, world-famous beaches, and a little bit of wildlife? The Whitsundays and Hamilton Island can tick all those boxes. Check out this itinerary of cherry-picked attractions. Day 1: Cruise Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Narelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic day out ! crew were amazing, Food was delicious, The day as just perfect, Defiantly recommend Ocean Rafting - North Island Tour Thanks guys for a memorable day.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Samuel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Perfect arrangement and very careful customer care who ensure us seeing the Heart Reef with very nice weather. Also the Whiteheaven Beach tour is perfectly surprisingly beautiful and enjoy!

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Romana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organised, they waited for us in the airport terminal, it was lovely that there was commentary in the bus about the places we were passing and they stopped right in front of our accommodation.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

Thalita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trip was great. Shame I have no good pictures to post. They were all bloody :

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

Samuel T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very good arrangement. Even there is a big group of people but everything we wish is there. Logistic very smooth. Friendly staffs and very good explanation on the carol and fishes. Diving is perfect and we see Green Tortoise!! The ship itself is very comfortable and fast.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Pauline F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous trip. Weather perfect. Transfers to and from airport spot on. Couldn't have been any better

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Probably the most beautiful day trip I went on. Nick was an excellent guide. I loved the Hill Inlet Lookout and I am so glad I booked this tour. Half a day would have been way too short. Whitehaven Beach is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

lschoen114

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a MUST DO in Airlie. Worth every single penny, and more.

The guides were awesome, the sights were the best in the area. I wish I had done the two day tour.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

lschoen114

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience. I'd recommend bringing more things to do, as the boat is very enclosed, and it's a long trip there and back. I brought nothing but my equipment to snorkel, and wish I knew the situation better.

The staff are really great, and it was a very fun experience. We did ours during the week, and it wasn't 100 full, which was really nice.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

laurel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I am so glad that I did this! It was an amazing trip and well worth the money. Our Reefsleep host Jennifer was great, very friendly and cooks an awesome breakfast! The swag was pretty comfortable, and it was so nice to sleep on the top deck.

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

Sabrina M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was my first sailing cruise and I enjoyed my time on the Derwent Hunter. The crew was very nice and it was fun to help setting the sail. The food was delicious! I've seen better places for snorkelling, didn't get to see too many kinds of fishes, however, I still had a lovely day and I would recommend the tour to my friends and family.

Doing what: Tallship Sailing and Snorkeling Adventure from the Whitsundays

carrieltt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The lunch buffet was bad. We paid additional price to dive and it was disappointed, water was not clear and coral reef was turning white. Will not join this company next time.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

mariana h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the boys were awesome on the day, felt really comfortable the whole time and made the day super fun. The snorkeling spots were beautiful and lunch was perfect! would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Mrs M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with good service and helpful staff morning snack, lunch and afternoon tea great

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

bezandal

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great day, although it was really rough waters

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Stella C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good tour, I would have spent some more time at whitehaeven beach the beach you see from the hill inlet walk for swimming. It is a pity you can only see the beach from there.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Timothy H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

This was a five hour trip to nowhere. One of the boats engines failed before we reached the open sea and we then limped back to Airlie five hours later. 10000 miles flown from the UK to go nowhere! The boat is not luxurious - closer to a Sydney Harbour ferry and the catering is best described as 'ordinary'. We won't try this trip again even if we can make it back to Oz sometime in the future.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Andreas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip, worth the money. The view from the Inlet is amazing, the snorkeling trip is nice as well and Whiteheaven Beach is just as you would imagine it - amazing!! An absolute must do if you're near the Withsundays

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

mark a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wow. We absolutely enjoyed our rafting tour. The guides were fantastic friendly people. The information about everything was great. The food was absolutely fantastic. Was very well equipped with safety regulations. We had a great day.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Brendon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip - fun guides, good music, amazing scenery and experiences.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Leanne W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was our first time ever on a jet ski. I was not prepared for the amount of water that was hitting me in the face and at one point I literally couldn't see where I was going. The guide advised me to tighten the strap on the provided sunglasses so they were more like goggles which made a huge difference and I wish I'd known that from the start. The guide was very informative about the area and patient with us beginners. Neither of us are in good shape and this is a physically demanding activity. We almost couldn't walk the next day we were so sore. We only took the morning tour and the swell was very low. I'm not sure I could have kept a grip on the handle bars and stayed on the jet ski if there was very much swell. For younger or physically fit people this is a great way to see the area and have some fun.

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

Berna T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

NOT worth it at all! Just a commercial ferry ride across over 70 people on the boat picking up from each island on the way to the beach then a jet pickup to do the walk without any information or guidance and not enough time to spend on the beach by the inlet or even enjoy the views on top. Don't do it with Cruise Whitsundays - go with another smaller operator they are much more enthusiastic. I ended up going with a different operator two days later as I was truly very upset not being able to take the photos I wanted and spend time in the water thankfully I had the opportunity given that I likely will not be able to get back to Whitehaven or Airly again all the way from Canada, and I am glad I redid it. It was SO much more different - informative, enjoyable, inspirational. Save time, agitation and money choose one of the smaller operators.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Clalrbc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I left a review on Trip Advisor already but had such a good day I will copy it for the persons interested in booking this tour :

First of all, I have to say the team at Air Whitsunday is great. Our first tour got cancelled because of the wind and they have been so helpful and understanding to reschedule it.
Then the tour itself is amazing ! I chose the Panorama tour as a suprise for my partner and we were both speechless to see the great barrier and the heart reef from above.The weather was not great in Airlie but once in the sky it doesn't matter as the reef colors are so magical anyways ! Snorkelling for an hour allowed us to see so many different kind of fish as well as big shells and then having a lunch break on the beautiful Whitehaven beach was great. Even just landing/taking off in/from the water is a great experience !
The plane has 8 seats and we were lucky enough to have a lovely family with us.
My partner and I really had the best time and I think it is the perfect tour if you're spending a very short time in Queensland too because you get to see so much in only 4 hours and a half ! Thank you guys for these memories we will never forget !

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

van canh p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the must if you plan your stays in Airlie beach. It's so amazing and worthy of your time and money. Thanks Bob and Georges.

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

van canh p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the most expensive day tour in Whitsundays. We would be regretted very much if we did skip this tour because of its ticket cost. This is the top rated of all tour and experience in Australia. We don't want to tell you much and let it be when you go for it. Not 6 stars allow for the review, shame...!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message