Looking for luxury, glamor, world-famous beaches, and a little bit of wildlife? The Whitsundays and Hamilton Island can tick all those boxes. Check out this itinerary of cherry-picked attractions. Day 1: Cruise Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pauline F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous trip. Weather perfect. Transfers to and from airport spot on. Couldn't have been any better

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

mariana h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the boys were awesome on the day, felt really comfortable the whole time and made the day super fun. The snorkeling spots were beautiful and lunch was perfect! would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Mrs M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with good service and helpful staff morning snack, lunch and afternoon tea great

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

bezandal

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great day, although it was really rough waters

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Stella C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good tour, I would have spent some more time at whitehaeven beach the beach you see from the hill inlet walk for swimming. It is a pity you can only see the beach from there.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Timothy H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

This was a five hour trip to nowhere. One of the boats engines failed before we reached the open sea and we then limped back to Airlie five hours later. 10000 miles flown from the UK to go nowhere! The boat is not luxurious - closer to a Sydney Harbour ferry and the catering is best described as 'ordinary'. We won't try this trip again even if we can make it back to Oz sometime in the future.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Andreas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip, worth the money. The view from the Inlet is amazing, the snorkeling trip is nice as well and Whiteheaven Beach is just as you would imagine it - amazing!! An absolute must do if you're near the Withsundays

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

mark a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wow. We absolutely enjoyed our rafting tour. The guides were fantastic friendly people. The information about everything was great. The food was absolutely fantastic. Was very well equipped with safety regulations. We had a great day.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Brendon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip - fun guides, good music, amazing scenery and experiences.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Leanne W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was our first time ever on a jet ski. I was not prepared for the amount of water that was hitting me in the face and at one point I literally couldn't see where I was going. The guide advised me to tighten the strap on the provided sunglasses so they were more like goggles which made a huge difference and I wish I'd known that from the start. The guide was very informative about the area and patient with us beginners. Neither of us are in good shape and this is a physically demanding activity. We almost couldn't walk the next day we were so sore. We only took the morning tour and the swell was very low. I'm not sure I could have kept a grip on the handle bars and stayed on the jet ski if there was very much swell. For younger or physically fit people this is a great way to see the area and have some fun.

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

Berna T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

NOT worth it at all! Just a commercial ferry ride across over 70 people on the boat picking up from each island on the way to the beach then a jet pickup to do the walk without any information or guidance and not enough time to spend on the beach by the inlet or even enjoy the views on top. Don't do it with Cruise Whitsundays - go with another smaller operator they are much more enthusiastic. I ended up going with a different operator two days later as I was truly very upset not being able to take the photos I wanted and spend time in the water thankfully I had the opportunity given that I likely will not be able to get back to Whitehaven or Airly again all the way from Canada, and I am glad I redid it. It was SO much more different - informative, enjoyable, inspirational. Save time, agitation and money choose one of the smaller operators.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Clalrbc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I left a review on Trip Advisor already but had such a good day I will copy it for the persons interested in booking this tour :

First of all, I have to say the team at Air Whitsunday is great. Our first tour got cancelled because of the wind and they have been so helpful and understanding to reschedule it.
Then the tour itself is amazing ! I chose the Panorama tour as a suprise for my partner and we were both speechless to see the great barrier and the heart reef from above.The weather was not great in Airlie but once in the sky it doesn't matter as the reef colors are so magical anyways ! Snorkelling for an hour allowed us to see so many different kind of fish as well as big shells and then having a lunch break on the beautiful Whitehaven beach was great. Even just landing/taking off in/from the water is a great experience !
The plane has 8 seats and we were lucky enough to have a lovely family with us.
My partner and I really had the best time and I think it is the perfect tour if you're spending a very short time in Queensland too because you get to see so much in only 4 hours and a half ! Thank you guys for these memories we will never forget !

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

van canh p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the must if you plan your stays in Airlie beach. It's so amazing and worthy of your time and money. Thanks Bob and Georges.

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

van canh p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the most expensive day tour in Whitsundays. We would be regretted very much if we did skip this tour because of its ticket cost. This is the top rated of all tour and experience in Australia. We don't want to tell you much and let it be when you go for it. Not 6 stars allow for the review, shame...!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

JORDON R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The crew was very friendly and enthusiastic about the Whitsundays which rubbed off on the passengers. The spots visited were also fantastic. Amazing beach and snorkeling. Loved that the boat could quickly get around the islands.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Stephen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fun full day. Great hosts who looked after you well and served a plentiful lunch both hot and cold.
A well timed day from hotel pick up a fantastic boat ride , snorkel and mind blowing view from the lookout and then returned

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great ride out to the reef. Rough seas so be sure to pack the Dramamine. Boat staff was helpful, friendly, and good food provided,

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

erinrosejonasson

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Long day but defiantly worth it if you want to check out the Great Barrier Reef. Would go again and do a helicopter ride and scuba dive.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

tomwharton1

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

good courteous informative driver
Punctual Service and good Value

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a beautiful trip. The crew was so nice and very knowledgeable. The sailing was more fun for us than the snorkeling, as the sea life was not as abundant as we had hoped for the Whitsundays. Food was also good. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Doing what: Tallship Sailing and Snorkeling Adventure from the Whitsundays

sirius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nb This trip leaves from Port Airlie.
Highly recommend as very friendly staff and very well run. Caters for all ages, swimming abilities and for those wanting to get wet and those wanting to remain dry. The intro to scuba is offered such that if you feel uncomfortable once kitted up and in the practice pool, you get your money back for example.
The ferry is well equipped and the morning and afternoon teas are great, with the lunch buffet excellent.
Once out at Reef World, the swimming area is well marked with lots of floating rest buoys and roped areas for those less capable or confident. There are lots of life guards and a boat in the water at all times. A professional photographer gets around to most swimmers to take a few snaps with you and the reef and fish friends making it hard not to buy a momento at days end at a reasonable price. An underwater camera is almost a must have and gopros are available for rent also.

Theres a good booklet provided as well a great submersible and good observation areas to see fish and the reef without getting wet. Theres fish feeding and a huge friendly local Groper to see. During whale season, your likely to see a whale also.They are preparing for another platform soon which should make it even bigger.

If you want to see the reef etc anothermway, you can even pay for a helicopter ride over the reef, or back to Hamilton Island at days end if you wish.

And if that's not enough, you can even get a massage on the way out or whilst on Reef World.

Strongly recommend this tour as a must do. If possible, pick the day with the best weather sunny, no wind, low tide at lunchtime and dont forget some warm clothes and a towel.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip to fantastic snorkeling spots and breathtaking Whitehaven Beach views. Only tour that takes you onto the beach with its unique white sands.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Jens Oustrup J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fantastic trip and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Coutta Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An outstanding day which had everything - Whitehaven Beach and the hill lookout which was spectacular, snorkelling, whale watching, and some thrills on the ride back to Airlie Beach. The best way to travel to Whitehaven Beach with great crew - a most enjoyable day. No need for shoes for the hill lookout walk, thongs are fine and take a windcheater or jacket as it can get cool while on the water. There are waterproof tubs on the 'raft' to keep clothes and belongings dry.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message