Looking for luxury, glamor, world-famous beaches, and a little bit of wildlife? The Whitsundays and Hamilton Island can tick all those boxes. Check out this itinerary of cherry-picked attractions. Day 1: Cruise Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Russ United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic Day Out! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Julian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyed the day trip. Snorkelling was good and views from Hill Inlet spectacular. Whitehaven is a lovely beach but just remember there is nothing else there.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Extremely well organized, helpful and enthusiastic staff, clean bathroom, very good food.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

ashkeys

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

full day trip including morining lunch and afternoon teas and experienced the outer great barrier reef

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Narelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic day out ! crew were amazing, Food was delicious, The day as just perfect, Defiantly recommend Ocean Rafting - North Island Tour Thanks guys for a memorable day.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Samuel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Perfect arrangement and very careful customer care who ensure us seeing the Heart Reef with very nice weather. Also the Whiteheaven Beach tour is perfectly surprisingly beautiful and enjoy!

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Romana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organised, they waited for us in the airport terminal, it was lovely that there was commentary in the bus about the places we were passing and they stopped right in front of our accommodation.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

Thalita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trip was great. Shame I have no good pictures to post. They were all bloody :

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic day and a great crew.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good trip, did not snorkel, but still had a wonderful time. Crew were excellent as was the food.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Cara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic, would recommend to anyone! The overnight experience was out of this world!

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

caron_65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Comfortable vehicle, on time, great customer service and value for money

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

Samuel T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very good arrangement. Even there is a big group of people but everything we wish is there. Logistic very smooth. Friendly staffs and very good explanation on the carol and fishes. Diving is perfect and we see Green Tortoise!! The ship itself is very comfortable and fast.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Ryan K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Good tour, but not great. I obviously had high hopes for the Great Barrier Reef...as I got scuba certified specifically for this trip. Basically, you drive 2.5 hours by boat out to enjoy scuba diving or snorkeling around the reef. The actual reef is beautiful from an aerial perspective, but I did expect to see more colors and far more fish on my couple scuba dives. Truly, a past trip to Thailand offered a lot more. Overall, cool to see....but I would definitely do things different the next time. I would fly to Cairns and embark on a 3-4 day excursion aboard a small vessel consisting of maybe 10-12 divers. This way, you really get to see the most astonishing part of the Great Barrier Reef and would do so without being aboard a Disney type attraction with hundreds probably over a thousand people when including the second boat docked to the other pontoon all scaring the wildlife away. Hope this helps!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Pauline F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous trip. Weather perfect. Transfers to and from airport spot on. Couldn't have been any better

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Probably the most beautiful day trip I went on. Nick was an excellent guide. I loved the Hill Inlet Lookout and I am so glad I booked this tour. Half a day would have been way too short. Whitehaven Beach is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

lschoen114

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a MUST DO in Airlie. Worth every single penny, and more.

The guides were awesome, the sights were the best in the area. I wish I had done the two day tour.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

lschoen114

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience. I'd recommend bringing more things to do, as the boat is very enclosed, and it's a long trip there and back. I brought nothing but my equipment to snorkel, and wish I knew the situation better.

The staff are really great, and it was a very fun experience. We did ours during the week, and it wasn't 100 full, which was really nice.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

laurel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I am so glad that I did this! It was an amazing trip and well worth the money. Our Reefsleep host Jennifer was great, very friendly and cooks an awesome breakfast! The swag was pretty comfortable, and it was so nice to sleep on the top deck.

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

Sabrina M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was my first sailing cruise and I enjoyed my time on the Derwent Hunter. The crew was very nice and it was fun to help setting the sail. The food was delicious! I've seen better places for snorkelling, didn't get to see too many kinds of fishes, however, I still had a lovely day and I would recommend the tour to my friends and family.

Doing what: Tallship Sailing and Snorkeling Adventure from the Whitsundays

carrieltt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The lunch buffet was bad. We paid additional price to dive and it was disappointed, water was not clear and coral reef was turning white. Will not join this company next time.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

mariana h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the boys were awesome on the day, felt really comfortable the whole time and made the day super fun. The snorkeling spots were beautiful and lunch was perfect! would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Mrs M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with good service and helpful staff morning snack, lunch and afternoon tea great

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

bezandal

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great day, although it was really rough waters

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Stella C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good tour, I would have spent some more time at whitehaeven beach the beach you see from the hill inlet walk for swimming. It is a pity you can only see the beach from there.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message