Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Ameyoko Shopping Street

Ameyoko Shopping Street, short for Ameya Yokocho (candy store alley), is one of Japan’s most popular shopping streets, famous throughout Tokyo for its cheap prices and the wide variety of products on offer. As the name suggests, the alley was once ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jenny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tourguide

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Kyle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was very efficient if you only have a short amount of time in Tokyo. Hit three popular sites and got to see more of the city on the drive between sites. Very minimal walking. Very knowledgeable guide and would strongly recommend to others.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Iris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Claes J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful and fantastic guide. A really very good introduction to Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Bethany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was named a name that sounded like Tokyo. She said it meant first-born. Anyways, she was awesome and so was the tour. Fast paced enough that you saw a lot in a short period of time and didn't have time to get bored.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Ashli D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great overview / introduction to the city! Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

claudine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very efficiently run, the guide was knowledgeable and very charming.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Agustin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour if you do not have much time

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Mon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had very limited time in Tokyo and this tour was perfect for what we were able to do and see. The tour guide was very funny and shared many stories throughout the tour. Very happy we were able to get in on this last minute tour!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I was the only person on the tour and I had 2 guides. They were great. We walked all over in the financial district - into a department store - through a temple- stopped at a tiny bar for a drink - went down Drunkard's Ally. They helped me buy a ticket on the Metro and took very good are of me during the while tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Quick overview of Tokyo highlights...tour guide was very friendly!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Dean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

When you don't have a lot of time, this is very convenient

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Marita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour - and our tour guide Mena was fantastic. Very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

mac2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our Tour Guide Junko was very friendly and organised. Loved the tour, especially the Asakusa Temple, would have loved more time to shop at the small Souvenir shops. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

ARLENE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Larissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Jasmine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

For a lone and novice traveler, this tour was perfect. We had the opportunity to ask the very nice tour guide questions about the sites, the citizens and Japanese culture. After this tour, I felt like I knew Tokyo, and it made my future trips back to the same sites (for souvenirs) so much easier. This tour is perfect. Sign up for it on your first day if possible.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Janine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide Mai-San was interesting and so kind. Learned quite a lot about Tokyo and its historical sights and tourist attractions. Highly recommend this tour - gives a brief overview of the must-sees in Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just the right duration, would do again.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Vladimir D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour for highlights of Tokyo ver informative tour guide!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Hannah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had a ton of fun on this tour, our guide was very informative, constantly giving information even about the neighborhoods we were just driving through. And we were lucky enough to go on a day that had a festival at Asakusa Shrine, so that was extra exciting. I'd definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Jan C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, very organized with an outline of the day as well as with pictures as needed. I learned so much about Japan and all that we saw and all that we did. She was an
exceptional guide and person. You can see that she loves what she does.

Dr. Rozanne Schmidtlein(traveled with Jan Miyamae)

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Catharine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour to get to know Tokyo on my first full day there. It is only half day and I opted at the end not to get back on the bus and to stay at the Sensoji Temple and shop on Nakemise Street by the Temple {and did so for hours!} I loved seeing the Tokyo Tower but the time goes quickly and would have liked to get some food from some of the sweet shops in the bottom of the tower. There is also a small McDonalds in the base of the tower as well. Great views from above. Next stop was the Imperial Palace which is gorgeous. It was just a quick stop but I was able to get some nice photos. From there we went to Sensoji Temple and it can be quite busy when you get there since it is lunch hour and a lot of students come and buy treats from the vendors there. If you stay longer into the afternoon, it does get less busy and is easier to shop. Go down some of the side streets as well for other shops with great deals. If you have time in the afternoon, you can take a 15 minute walk from the temple, over a bridge and walk to the Skytree on your own. At the end of this tour, it goes by Ueno but I left the tour before this so I don't actually know what is seen there. There is lots to see at Sensoji Temple and this should be the last stop because I think a lot people would end their tour there. Asakusa Metro station is right nearby and since you have to make your own way home anyway, it is a perfect area to hang out.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour to see the highlights of this great city. Especially enjoyable was the visit to Tokyo Tower, and we had a good day weather wise. Excellent guide who spoke good English.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a great overview of the city! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended for first time visitors to get a sense of Tokyo's layout and highlights.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message