As Japan's highest mountain, the legendary Mt Fuji stands 12,388 feet (3,776 meters) tall. Whether you hike all the way to the top or take it easy at the Fuji Visitor Center's observation deck, visiting this UNESCO World Heritage site is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Enrico H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

IT WAS A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE TO GET CLOSE TO MT. FUJI , A REALLY THRILLING TRIP.....

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Mark and Judy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I highly recommend this tour. It is a great way to see sights outside of Tokyo without having to do a lot of planning or research. The tour guides were all well informed and spoke good English. First you are picked up at your hotel in Tokyo and travel with a small group by bus to Mt Fuji, where you go halfway up the mountain. There are great photo ops and a gift store. We were blessed with a very crisp clear November day. Then you will stop for lunch, which was surprisingly excellent! Then you take a ferry and a cable car up Mt Hakone, where there are great views of Mt Fuji. We were then dropped off at the Shinkansen station to travel on to Kyoto. Tour operators met us every step along the way during bus, rail, and hotel transfers. In Kyoto, the hotel was first class! The next day you are in for a whirlwind day: touring palaces in Kyoto in the morning, another great buffet lunch, then an afternoon bus ride to Nara where you will absolutely marvel at the World's Largest Bronze Buddha an eerie ancient Shinto Shrine and hundreds of deer roaming free. The following day you are free to explore Kyoto on your own, and I would highly recommend the Old City Ninenzawa district. Then at 1700 you are picked up at the hotel, back on the Shinkansen to Tokyo, and taxi'd back to your hotel. This tour was well worth the money, and when we consider all we saw and the superior service, was actually quite reasonably priced!

Doing what: 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

sam6642

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was fantastic! My guide was very knowledgable and super personable! She entertained us from the moment we stepped on the tour bus and made everyone feel very comfortable. The scenery was beautiful even though it was cloudy at Mt. Fuji and it only rained a little the whole day. I went in August so it was muggy because it's the tail end of summer there.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Bon Russel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

its perfect timing for me and my wife to see the beauty of Mt. Fuji!
though its freezing cold, we make the most of our time in Mt. Fuji... Lake Ashi was also beautiful, with its serene sorroundings, its a relaxing place.. we will surely miss this place.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

PENG YEW C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an enjoyable trip and the weather is perfect as we are blessed to see Mount Fuji in a clear sky. Tour guide is informative and helpful. Beautiful scenery, beautiful autumn colors and bullet train ride is a great experience to us.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Rissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Oct 20, 2016 Highly recommended trip. Everything went really well, plus the weather that day was perfect. We are so blessed to see Mt. Fuji and have great weather. The iterinary stated on this tour was all done on that day and no issues at all. Our tour guide Mica-san was very nice and informative. We learned a lot about Japan and its culture through listening to her at the bus. The timing on the iterinary was perfect and we were able to finish the tour with smiles on our faces. Let me share our day tour photos. I will recommend this tour to my friends who wants to go to Mt. Fuji. Great job, Viator.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Rissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommended trip. Everything went really well, plus the weather that day was perfect. The iterinary stated on this tour was all done on that day and no issues at all. Our tour guide Mica-san was very nice and informative. We learned alot about Japan and its culture through listening to her at the bus. The timing on the iterinary was perfect and we were able to finish the tour with smiles on our faces. Let me share our day tour photos. I will recommend this tour to my friends who wants to go to Mt. Fuji. Great job, Viator!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

aurora.dillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fun tour, jam packed with activities in a short period of time! Seeing Mt Fuji was awesome, would be better if the tour allotted more time to be spent there.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Datin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good tour. We couldn't see much of Mount Fuji as it was pretty misty. We particularly enjoyed the Shinkansen train ride. A must try!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Bryan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was very memorable since it covered many unique experience all rolled into 1 day. The relaxing cruise, the cold weather at Mt Fuji 5th station, the cable car ride, and capped off with a bullet train ride back to Tokyo. Schedule was good despite the peak season for tours and the guide adjusted well so we get to see attractions first and avoid queues. A must-try!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Mt Fuji Lake Ashi Hakone and ride on a bullet train. Our guide was exceptional. Sit back and enjoy. We did not think it was rushed. Thanks

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Anthony H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a long day but worth it ! We were lucky to see Mt Fuji as it was misty earlier but by the time we arrived it was clear . Our guide Mika made the tour interesting and informative , talking about Japan in general not just our trip. Weather was great so enjoyed the boat trip on Lake Ashi and the cable car up the mountain ........which was covered in cold fog at the top .Bullet train back to Tokyo was a highlight too , it really does get a move on ! ! An expensive day out but well worth it .

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

wdanielb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amy, our tour guide was awesome. Much better English than my Japanese could ever hope to be. The trip itself was also really good and worthwhile. Truly recommend this trip, good to get away from the cities, see a little countryside, mount fuji and the lake. The coach had strong wifi also. Really, really good.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

MACIEJ O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a very-well orgnized trip. Even though we had no chance to see the mount Fuji due to the weather condition, it was still worth it. A great experience with lunch in the Japanese restaurant - very good food in the atmospheric surroundngs. I would highly recommend to try it when you are in Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

JINGQING B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

good day. Although it was cloudy but we did have 5 mins of break. Fuji showed up, floating on top of the cloud, very surreal. Love the guide.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Zaki A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very well organised and everything ran according to plan ... it was pretty foggy when we were on our way up to the fifth station but the fog lifted and everyone in the bus went wild ... haha. The tour guide Hiro was very knowledgeable and offered a wide range of information and history about Tokyo and the tour we were on. He was very engaging indeed and was effortlessly hilarious. He even sang us a song about Mount Fuji being he best mountain ever ... we think Hiro is the best!
We had a great lunch at the restaurant and the bullet train ride home was the icing on the cake. I would recommend this tour to everyone. No regrets!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

LIN LIN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. We were able to see Mount Fuji clearly. Also our tour guide, Marie, was very informative and funny.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Vivi Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the perfect weather when we taking this tour. Lucky for us. Its a sunny day with cold weather. So we can see the Mt Fuji clearly.
The tour was amazing, also the lunch. The tour offering us two kind of lunch. Which is Regular Lunch Mostly Japanesse Lunch Style and Vegetarian. Our tour leader is Ayumi. And she's very details to explain about everything. Even she bring the Japanesse tradition like how to wear Yukata, do the origami. So its fun. For any of you who like to explore Japan more, you should take this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

bobbysiow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

we were luck to be able to see Mt Fuji

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Marius I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was amazing. Luckily whether was really good so we were able to see the Mt.Fuji very clearly. Our tour guide Marie was vey helpful. Oveall excellent tour and well worth it. Viator app really user friendly.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Rachelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing! Beautiful scenery during the bus trip, gondola ride, and cruise. Though cloudy, we still saw Mt. Fuji. Riding the bullet train was a fun experience too. Really enjoyed this tour!
Guide was very entertaining, thoughtful, and helpful. JTB staff were friendly. Tripadvisor/Viator is responsive.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Carita Pui Man W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Overall it was a good trip even through Mount Fuji was hidden behind the clouds when we were at the Fifth Station. It was also fun feeling the speed of bullet train. Many thanks to Hiro san our guide for his professionalism and care!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Joey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great tour. Though not cheap but definitely value for money.. I cannot remember the lady tour guide name She's from Osaka. The fun did not start at Mt Fuji, it started the moment we boarded the bus from Keio Plaza hotel. She shared wonderful information about Japan cost of living and etc.... Also gave us tips about communicating with Japanese.. Lunch was great too.. Weather was bad at Hakone the day we went so we missed the pirate ship tour but was compensated with another lake tour.. So still good. By the way, We rarely tip and she got it!! Will not blink an eye to do another tour with this agency again.. MUST GO!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Gordon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed this tour but would have liked to have more time at the Mt. Fuji souvenir shops.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Brittany K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Makoto was very funny and knowledgable and made the whole trip very enjoyable. He was very accommodating when I needed a seat change. The trip itself was a fun day would highly recommend. We had a wonderful view of Mount Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message