As Japan's highest mountain, the legendary Mt Fuji stands 12,388 feet (3,776 meters) tall. Whether you hike all the way to the top or take it easy at the Fuji Visitor Center's observation deck, visiting this UNESCO World Heritage site is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1971 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour's description doesn't do itself justice! The guide was so considerate, trying to get us the best views possible in very changeable weather. Mt Fuji itself was playing coy the day of the tour but everything else was just amazing. The lake cruise gave excellent views of Mt Fuji and the surrounding area the Mt Komagatake Ropeway this is a cable car up the mountain was fogged over but the fog lifted and we could see everything around us. The luncheon upgrade was a cultural joy: it's absolutely not to be missed. Would have liked more time at Mt Fuji but it is very popular and it was a long day. Still have my free souvenir bear bell! :D

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Corey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Go for the caving. Period. That and #39;s it. Nothing else. It was the experience of a lifetime, the highlight of my entire two week trip. It was amazing. Fuji was nice, but the caving experience is where it and #39;s at.

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Bunthy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was well organized. Tour guide spoke English well and very informative. Got to take lots of pictures and Japanese lunch was yummy. We went on a perfect day and there was no clouds covering the mountain. Wish we had more time shopping at the 5th station where we took pictures of mount Fuji. Bring extra food to snack on along the way and your portable charger. Also had a nice 15 minute cruise to Hakone. Took the cable car up there and saw a nice view from up top. The cable car doesn't have AC and you will be pack with others to get to the top so get a seat first or you'll end up standing all the way up there. I had fun and it was a great learning trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Ibad F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great trip, great value for money considering everything that is included. Our guide Mari did an excellent job at keeping everyone entertained and organized. A must see. The drive to Mount Fuji and the scenic views from the cruise and cable car are a can't miss.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Sheryl N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip. So glad I went. Saw Mt. Fuji from several views.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

cwypanchew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The 1st day was spent touring around Mt Fuji and parts of Hakone with a guide. The 2nd day was spent on my own with an all-day pass to roam around Hakone. I stayed at Yunohana Prince Hotel with dinner and breakfast. Great food, service, and hot spring. Room was dated but clean. Pricy but luxurious

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

Donna U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable day trip even though Mt Fuji was barely visible. Great hot lunch and guide was entertaining and informative. Pick-up from hotel was on time and help with catching the correct connecting train back was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

C.A.M. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Of course we were lucky to have such perfect weather during the rainy season, as we were told by our excellent guide Mr. Take. We were presented breathtaking views of Mt. Fuji. Really a day to remember forever.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Kelvin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. It was great to be so close to the top of Mt Fuji even in summer when it was not covered with snow. The ride back in the bullet train was a great experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Lourdes R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour but sorry we didn't see mount Fuji but the rest of the tour was excellent

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Layanthi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour. The guide and the company is well organised. Managed to see mount fuji just for 5 minutes because of the weather. But i won't get that chance if I didn't book this tour. Nice timing too. If you are focusing on Onsen spa then book Hakone Kowaki-en Hotel. This is very near to the bus and train stations too. If you booked Price hotel you might be lucky enough to see the mount fuji from your garden.

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Spectacular! We were able to see the summit of Mt Fuji emerge from the clouds on a really beautiful day. Both the boat and tram ride were great, with excellent views of Mt Fuji. The scenery on the way to the bullet train was amazing. The bullet train ride was a great deal of fun. Great day!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it was a great day. our guide - Miki, was informative and funny. She also created an alternate option as the weather wasn't great, so we went to a different lake for the boat cruise and cable car - from which we saw Mt Fuji. We were fortunate that the skies cleared to see the mountain.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the experience even though we didn and #39;t see the peak of Mt Fuji (cloud/mist)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Sandro J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with an excellent japonese guide I cant remember the name.
Mount Fuji top was visible during a while so everything went well.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth every cent we paid for this tour. Sadly no view of Mt Fuji but enjoyed the cruise on lake Ashi and the ropeway up the mountain even though we only saw fog. Tour very well organised and brilliant tour guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

james.jeffers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Mary was great. We loved every moment from the time we boarded the bus to riding the Bullet Train. Mt. Fuji and Lake Ashi was the breath taking. We saw so much of Japan in one day. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mt Fuji was good. Dropped off at Welcome center for view of mountain and vistas. No hiking involved. The Aokigahara forest was excellent. It's a large park. We hiked for about twenty minutes to the wind cave. Be prepared for close quarters and wear appropriate clothing and shoes.

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Carolyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good variety of scenery and routes taken to Mt Fuji and return. Overall well organised and good value

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide made the tour fantastic...especially since it was cloudy and we couldn't see Fujisan. Schedule was perfect and all timed. Meal was great too. Would travel with Viator again for sure.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mika-San was a great guide. We were fortunate to see the mountain from many locations. It rained a bit so we left the 5th station quickly. It was very crowded so it won't have been much fun anyway. We had lunch nearby which was wonderful and perhaps the best part of the trip was Lake Ashi and Mount Hakone. We got a great view of Fuji from the top of Mt. Hakone too. The Bullet train back in was an entertaining novelty as well.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Cyril B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really good tour to know Mt Fuji and escape a bit from Tokyo. Beautiful panorama and great traditional japanese lunch.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

arlan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and what we had expected based on their descriptions. The guide was very patient and very accommodating. When we reached the 5th station of mt fuji, we didnt get to see the peak since it was cloudy. But on the way back home, the skies started to clear up and we are very very grateful tp the driver im sorry i forgot his name : for stopping at a location where we got down and had our pctures taken even if we were already running late going home. Thank you sooo much and will definitely recommend this to our friends!:

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

VERY punctual tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide! Lunch at the amusement park in front of Fuji was great: a very authentic local lunch of tempura and shabu soup that was ready immediately upon arrival. Everything worked flawlessly and the trip back on the Shinkasen though brief was great. Only hiccup was the ticket I had, which was supposed to work on the metro, did not. The officers at the turnstile let me through once they saw the ticket, though, so all good.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Celma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience! Really loved it!
Thought the line of buses on Mount Fuji was long, but we got there and the guide was super nice and helpful!
The cave is really scary and not for the weak! LOL
We had a great time!

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message