As Japan's highest mountain, the legendary Mt Fuji stands 12,388 feet (3,776 meters) tall. Whether you hike all the way to the top or take it easy at the Fuji Visitor Center's observation deck, visiting this UNESCO World Heritage site is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2005 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip totally exceeded my expectations. The tour guide was so nice and knowledgeable, and she told us a lot of factoids about Japan and the Japanese culture on our way to Mt Fuji. Then the lunch was incredible! I was expecting a measly sandwich or something like that, but we were treated to a multicourse traditional Japanese meal in a most beautiful setting! The only two negative things I have to say about this tour are foggy weather that prevented us from seeing Mt Fuji nothing anyone could control, and feeling rushed all the time but that's typical of a tour. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ellie was a fantastic tor guide and the day was brilliant. Despite the fog stopping us having the best view of Mt Fuji, the day was not spoiled. There is so much more to the tour than just this. The Japanese lunch was amazing, lots of choice for less adventurous pallets!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Jill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We went on a bus tour from Tokyo to Mount Fuji. We went to the fifth station and were able to see the peak of the mountain from that point. We had the opportunity to walk around at the fifth station and to see the shrine. We had a Japanese lunch at a very nice hotel. We then took a very short 15 minute boat ride on Lake Hakon-en to the ropeway for Mount Hakon-en. It was a very cloudy day and we were not able to see anything from the mountaintop. We then took the bullet train back to Tokyo. Our guide was very professional and spoke English very well.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Lauren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Despite being a semi-long bus ride to Mt. Fuji our tour guide gave us mini informative lessons on Japan, Japanese culture, language, and even some fun games. She was super knowledgeable and helpful and made the entire trip a delight.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fun getting there. Mt. Fuji was covered in fog though. We went to the Ice Caves. The only issue was the ride back. We had to make multiple stops and traffic was bad. I would have like an express ticket with no hassles. Our bus was late. We musta waited 1hr The good thing is that they ordered tickets in advance. Our ice cave tour guide was awesome. Please share my email address with him!

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Mimi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A tour bus picked us up from the hotel to go to the bus depot. Once there, you will find the real bus for your tour. The bus ride to Mt Fuji is long, about 2 hours, but our guide was informative and her English is good enough. Even though that day was cloudy, she was very concerned for us whether we will see Mt Fuji's top. Both her and the driver intentionally looked out for us. They purposefully stopped and let the whole bus out for the 5 minute window when the clouds parted to let us see and take pictures of the mountain top. Once at 5th station, we stopped and buy souvenirs. Afterward, we had an authentic Japanese lunch. If you don't eat fish, don't order the lunch because that is the main lunch, it is one whole piece of rainbow trout from head to tail. The lunch was definitely tasty and authentic though. There is a side chicken dish too, with soba, some vegetable tempura and miso soup. We then went to Hakone and on the boat. The boat is not the pirate boat, so a little bit disappointing, but still a good ride. Then we got on the gondola to go to the top. They packed us quite tight in the gondola, so not too enjoyable. That day was very foggy too, so we couldn't see anything while at the top of the mountain here. The guide tried to teach us a Japanese song and also how to fold Mount Fuji using origami paper. We left to go back to Tokyo on the bullet train. The guide even taught us how to get back to the hotel from Tokyo station. It was definitely a full and long day of fun. We didn't get back to Tokyo till about 7 pm. I would definitely recommend anyone who what to see Mount Fuji, just pray for good weather on your day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Rhoda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My entire family had a great time. We thought Mt Fuji was the highlight and that was it. But the sightseeing to Lake Ashi and Mt Komagatake were also unforgettable.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Bronte E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and went out of her way to ensure that we had a great time. We went in the rainy season so we couldn't see the whole of mount Fuji, but up past the fifth station we got some good views of the peak above the clouds. Highly recommend tour, you wont be disappointed!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Janelyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great tour, the guide is very helpful and knowledgeable. Everything went well logistically and time wise. We had a wonderful time in Mt. Fuji and specially in Hakone. Very interesting place.

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

sunil n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Now this is a trip that is far better than the description! The 5th station was a waste of time however since you just go to a souvenir shop and buy junk - but the rest of the trip was fantastic. The Mt Komagatake Ropeway offers unbelievable views of Mt Fuji - picture perfect views atop a mountain that is near Mt Fuji. You will be above the clouds and the views of the summit of Mt. Fuji are spectacular. You are not going to climb Mt Fuji though of course - but surely the views of Mt Fuji from the top of Mt Fuji are not going to be very good!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour's description doesn't do itself justice! The guide was so considerate, trying to get us the best views possible in very changeable weather. Mt Fuji itself was playing coy the day of the tour but everything else was just amazing. The lake cruise gave excellent views of Mt Fuji and the surrounding area the Mt Komagatake Ropeway this is a cable car up the mountain was fogged over but the fog lifted and we could see everything around us. The luncheon upgrade was a cultural joy: it's absolutely not to be missed. Would have liked more time at Mt Fuji but it is very popular and it was a long day. Still have my free souvenir bear bell! :D

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Corey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Go for the caving. Period. That and #39;s it. Nothing else. It was the experience of a lifetime, the highlight of my entire two week trip. It was amazing. Fuji was nice, but the caving experience is where it and #39;s at.

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Bunthy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was well organized. Tour guide spoke English well and very informative. Got to take lots of pictures and Japanese lunch was yummy. We went on a perfect day and there was no clouds covering the mountain. Wish we had more time shopping at the 5th station where we took pictures of mount Fuji. Bring extra food to snack on along the way and your portable charger. Also had a nice 15 minute cruise to Hakone. Took the cable car up there and saw a nice view from up top. The cable car doesn't have AC and you will be pack with others to get to the top so get a seat first or you'll end up standing all the way up there. I had fun and it was a great learning trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Ibad F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great trip, great value for money considering everything that is included. Our guide Mari did an excellent job at keeping everyone entertained and organized. A must see. The drive to Mount Fuji and the scenic views from the cruise and cable car are a can't miss.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Sheryl N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip. So glad I went. Saw Mt. Fuji from several views.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

cwypanchew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The 1st day was spent touring around Mt Fuji and parts of Hakone with a guide. The 2nd day was spent on my own with an all-day pass to roam around Hakone. I stayed at Yunohana Prince Hotel with dinner and breakfast. Great food, service, and hot spring. Room was dated but clean. Pricy but luxurious

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

Donna U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable day trip even though Mt Fuji was barely visible. Great hot lunch and guide was entertaining and informative. Pick-up from hotel was on time and help with catching the correct connecting train back was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

C.A.M. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Of course we were lucky to have such perfect weather during the rainy season, as we were told by our excellent guide Mr. Take. We were presented breathtaking views of Mt. Fuji. Really a day to remember forever.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Kelvin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. It was great to be so close to the top of Mt Fuji even in summer when it was not covered with snow. The ride back in the bullet train was a great experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Lourdes R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour but sorry we didn't see mount Fuji but the rest of the tour was excellent

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Layanthi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour. The guide and the company is well organised. Managed to see mount fuji just for 5 minutes because of the weather. But i won't get that chance if I didn't book this tour. Nice timing too. If you are focusing on Onsen spa then book Hakone Kowaki-en Hotel. This is very near to the bus and train stations too. If you booked Price hotel you might be lucky enough to see the mount fuji from your garden.

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Spectacular! We were able to see the summit of Mt Fuji emerge from the clouds on a really beautiful day. Both the boat and tram ride were great, with excellent views of Mt Fuji. The scenery on the way to the bullet train was amazing. The bullet train ride was a great deal of fun. Great day!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it was a great day. our guide - Miki, was informative and funny. She also created an alternate option as the weather wasn't great, so we went to a different lake for the boat cruise and cable car - from which we saw Mt Fuji. We were fortunate that the skies cleared to see the mountain.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the experience even though we didn and #39;t see the peak of Mt Fuji (cloud/mist)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Sandro J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with an excellent japonese guide I cant remember the name.
Mount Fuji top was visible during a while so everything went well.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message