Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1894 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide/driver/runner/photographer Ryo was amazing. He gave us lots of information, in English, and even bought us hot tea and water for the ride. He also knew exactly where to stop for great photo ops. We did a long tour and it was really nice seeing the smaller side streets of Asakusa as well as the more popular shrines and temples. It was a fairly cold February day, but out rickshaw seat was heated and we had nice warm lap robes to keep the heat in. We met several members of the rickshaw tour company and they were all so professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this half day tour. We were unable to get tickets to the tournament at short notice so this tour gave us entry to the second last afternoon of the tournament. Having a Japanese, English speaking guide made it far more enjoyable and informative than if we had gone alone.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

febyaris Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome, the arrangement are excellent, Lunch is great! Dont miss it

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Graham B New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

crazy mad show that is a must see when in Tokyo

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

MATTHEW R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It's beyond ridiculous....and well worth it.
You'll have a smile on your face the entire time. The show is over the top, loud and in your face but a great option to start off or end your night in Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

dpvo29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience for half day. Get a good taste of Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

dpvo29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fun and lively, great entertainment for one night. Family enjoyed it.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Asta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If you are looking for a fun and exciting way to experience Japans culture and rich heritage I would definitely recommend going to see Sumo Wrestling. We had a fantastic time ... even my Japanese sister in-law who had never seen Sumo had a blast. She has since booked a seasons pass for herself and her husband. Do yourself a favour and GO!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Mark A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time on our tour to the Grand Sumo Tournament in Tokyo in January, we had a lovely guide and very happy with our experience, love Japan

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Hannah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great day out to see a more traditional side of Japan. We had a very enthusiastic guide who gave a really good and interesting insight to Sumo. For anyone thinking of going on this tour it is definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

carlos174

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

You must see this. very nice and different .. love it. A must in Tokyo

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Sydney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

All aspects of the tour were excellent.
The meeting arrangements were good, travel to the arena was simple and our guide Miki was excellent. She did a great job of explaining the rules and the traditions associated with Sumo and showed a real passion for the activity. I would recommend this tour if you are lucky enough to be in Tokyo during one of the Sumo tournaments.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Hedderwick1963

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very different and bizarre but a lot of fun

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Morrison M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best experience I have ever had! Our guide was highly passionate about sumo wrestling and wrote a brief description of all the wrestlers we saw that day, explained all the rules very clearly and helpful about where to go for souvenirs, food, drinks! Seriously a MUST when you visit Tokyo! We did have the dinner included which was nice but could have done without it but overall one amazing experience!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

excellent tour guide , very informative and excellent english
recommended for a good half day tour

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Don A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tomoko was an informative and entertaining guide, providing knowledge and humorous anecdotes. Glad we went on this tour and got s lot accomplished in a short time.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Kristy L S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Guide was really well prepared and knowledgable which really helped us understand the sumo action.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good guide. Made the night far more interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

ARTURO C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended, Tour Guide extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Ashley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A real treat to see the tournament live. It made watching it on tv for the balance of the week far more interesting.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Leisa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fun and informative night tour. We loved the drinks upstairs at a local small bar and the guide had excellent knowledge of the area. I would suggest this for something different to do in Tokyo.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

katepurnell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Crazy, colourful noisy, touristy, overwhelming fun. Our first taste of Tokyo - wow! Mum and three teenagers we were entertained by one another's reactions almost as much as the show!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Yuliya J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a highlight of our visit to Japan! Your family and friends will surely enjoy this colourful show with music and special effects. We had a fantastic time! It was crazy and fast and very full on, but talent and effort which gone in to staging was undeniable! It is so very Japan and so very different from anything that we have ever seen before! Any age group would love this. Booking with Viator in advance has saved us a hassle of tickets hunting, as show on Friday evening is a very popular event, so we have managed to get the best seats at the best time through Viator. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Benny Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were extremely lucky to be in Tokyo at the time of the Sumo Tournament in January 2017. We followed Emiko who told us about the traditional art of Sumo which has survived to this day, her English was perfect and the stories she told us about the celebrity wrestlers kept us entertained. She got us there with plenty of time to get comfortable and see all of the important bouts! We then enjoyed a traditional Japanese dinner complete with sake! Would definitely recommend this tour to people who haven't seen the amazing sport. Would love to return again some day to see the tournament again

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Hérica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good experience. The tour guide was nice and very knowledgeable, sharing a lot of interesting facts about sumo. The seats weren't the best but it was decent. If you do wish to see the sumo wrestlers arriving around 1400 you have to get there earlier and meet up with the group at the arena. We arrived after 1500 and by then pretty much all the the wrestlers had already walked in. It was a fun time, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message