Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1815 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dianna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Booked this tour as a way to see highlights of Tokyo quickly before my flight in the late afternoon! And I loved every minute of it! My tour guide Andy was fantastic. He was funny, knowledgeable, and very attentive to our group! Luckily we had a smaller group - only 9 people - which allowed us to get through the entire tour quickly rather than waiting on stragglers. I would definitely recommend this trip, and also the Hato Bus touring company.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Neftali C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an amazing show to watch, it is unlike anything I have ever experienced before. There is no comparison, Its a must do at least once especially if you are going to Tokyo, you will not regret it. There was so much to see everywhere, in the halls leading up to the event, the floors, the ceilings, the walls, even the bathrooms were completely decorated. The actual show was so stimulating, the costumes, makeup, robots, music, dancing and lights were crazy. I had a such a great time, it went by too fast before we knew it the hour and a half had gone by in what seemed like 20 mins. one of the best shows I've seen, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wow- quite the experience! Sensory overload for sure but the performance was great.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Mark and Judy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Not to be missed! Loud, flashy, and totally bonkers! It's like Transformers meets Power Rangers meets Manga Comics meets Las Vegas Showgirls on LSD. Great fun for all ages. Small venue, there's not a bad seat in the house, and you get a free drink! Located in Kabuchiko, you are surrounded by a gaudy entertainment district with restaurants, bars, crowds, and lots of neon. Don't forget to see Godzilla looking down from the rooftop a block away from the theater.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

STJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We agreed with prior reviewers - just sit back and enjoy the fun! This isn't high brow entertainment. It's totally cheesy, totally over the top, and just a total blast. The cast was interactive and they allow you to take pictures just please turn off your flash. We ate at the Mexican restaurant/bar just up the same street on the right small portions but great taste one of the previous reviewers recommended. There are also plenty of other interesting looking options in the area. You can also go a bit further up the street and visit the Samurai museum if you want some quieter entertainment while getting a little history lesson at the same time. Our teenage kids enjoyed the evening, so we count this one as a win.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a unique and fun experience! The show is separated into three acts, so you can use the washroom or buy drinks and snacks in between those times. You get reserved seats so no need to worry about losing your seat. Buying the pass from Viator will bypass the regular line when you purchase tickets, the package I bought also included a drink.

My favourite act was the first one with the taiko drums and the synchronized dancing. The second act has a small story, which is projected on the wall in English. The third act was dancing to music. I don't want to describe too much of the show to not give it away, but it is worth seeing. It's definitely a sensory overload.

Drinks and food are reasonably priced, I think it was about 500-800 yen for an alcoholic beverage, depending what you get. You also have a small table in front of you to store your purchased food/drink, you can also store a small bag near your feet. If you're really tall, ask to sit in the middle or back rows, the floats can move right over your head. The seats do bend back a bit.

You can take video and pictures but no flash.

Keep your tickets afterwards, you get 10 off in a group if you come to see it again!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Dina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was excellent! Stephane was the tour guide, and his enthusiasm for Tokyo and for photography showed. He answered every question asked with a detailed explanation. He went above and beyond showing us photography techniques, checking our photos and discussing how to best capture a story or mood. I learned so much about photography and got to see Tokyo from a very different perspective. The pictures I took the next day in Tokyo were more interesting as a result of this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Metropolis Photography Tour

c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of a kind murph see

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Tamragrubb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

so wild. so strange. so odd. definitely worth seeing.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Extreme fun! They were waiting for us with a sign so it was fairly easy to find. Had a great time and would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

Krystle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great show!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

SAWASDEE79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It rained all day, but our tour guide Miki was wonderfully accommodating and still managed to share a tremendous amount of culture and history about the area and Japan in general. Good thing we all had ponchos and umbrellas!

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

Gregor B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This show is unforgettable. Completely blows your senses. We had no idea what to expect and it was indeed unexpected. Loved it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Liz D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour especially good because our guide Miki San was so knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions. She was fantastic!

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

Katrina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This show is a must words cannot explain how spectacular it was.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Marvin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide for the day, Honda, was funny, informative and really helped us understand about the history and the context of each bout so we could really get into it and enjoy it fully. Thank you!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Rogelio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Weird but fun show to watch!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Stacey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We just had an afternoon before a business meeting the next day and it allowed us to see more of Tokyo in a few hours. Time well spent. Our tour guide was also very nice.

Doing what: Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

Bryan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great if you don't have a free morning and just want to enjoy a little souvenir shopping at Asakusa and a relaxed cruise along the river. Not so much walking too. Tour guide was also very friendly and accommodating.

Doing what: Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

Katrina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an awesome tour!!! I was so impressed with Tokyo and VIATOR. I have done tours with VIATOR in other locations so I knew that it would be great. Tokyo is so metropolitan, the people are so nice, and the tour awesome! What a great vacation.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was very touristy but was tons of fun.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Brent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Although the crowd was about 90 foreigners it didn't take away from this finely crafted extravaganza. The show was everything you could hope for from a Robot Cabaret with all sorts of craziness going on. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Samantha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is the height of over-the-top scholck, Japanese-style. Don't go and get angry when there's barely any plot. That's not the point! Instead, enjoy the absurd spectacle of light shows, huge floats, and robot fights. The performances are actually excellent though not the spoken acting! - my favorite was their opening number, a taiko drum performance involving a couple-dozen performers.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a lovely time on the Nakasendo trail, with a 3-night stay in Minshuka's and a Ryoan. The self-guided trip was perfectly organized - we received maps and train tickets at our hotel in Tokyo. The lodgings ranged from humble to fancy - all were clean and quiet and served excellent meals. We enjoyed meeting our hosts and our fellow travelers. Highly recommend for those who like to walk and eat!

Doing what: 3-Day or 4-Day Self-Guided Hike on Nakasendo Trail with Lodging and Transport

dodam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

very nice trip fully detaiied.... enjoyed thank you and guaranted value for your money

Doing what: Best of Edo Japan: Nikko National Park and Edo Wonderland Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message