Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1687 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rekha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was exceptional in his knowledge of sumo history and really got us well informed to enjoy the sumo wrestling matches once they started. I would highly recommend going this route if you want to catch a sumo game.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike trip was well organized and a fun day of seeing a different Tokyo at a different pace. Our guides were really helpful,and really showed that they cared about the riders having a good time and staying hydrated in the hot weather. It was a way to see more charming offbeat sites of the city and I was surprised at how easy it was to bicycle through a busy city like Tokyo. Thank you to Yoko and her husband for a great day.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

Dan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time! I recommend bringing cash for extra drinks and snacks.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Gianni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Asakusa rickshaw tour was an amazing experience for our first trip to Japan! We had two rickshaws for the 1 hour tour, and both drivers were extremely cordial and friendly. The tour provided a good view of Asakusa, which we wouldn't have been able to get otherwise, due to our short time in Tokyo and the numerous places that we wanted to visit. Our guides, Ryo and Naoki, were very interactive and customized our tour according to our conversation we had seen geishas the previous day in Kyoto, so our guides suggested substituting other areas of Asakusa for the geisha part of the tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just loved it, our guide was very helpful and gave us a lot of useful information . I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful afternoon watching sumo wrestling! Our guide was very helpful, I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

OMG!!!!!! Totally amazing immersive experience. Great way to get introduced to Tokyo. You'll understand Akihabara so much more too. It's crazy, great fun and very very entertaining. They should tour the world with the show, it'd be a knock out. The energy is out of this world.
I take clients every time I go back

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Jack C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly professional tour with someone who both knows his craft and Tokyo. Lukasz is an excellent teacher and offers constructive and practical advice. I learned a lot.

Doing what: Tokyo Metropolis Photography Tour

Lynne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome trip. Only suggestion would be that the Onsen could be done after the shopping.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Lisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a phenomenal guide, Andy. He spoke English very well and was both educated and entertaining.

Doing what: Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

shaun o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide so very easy to talk to and full of knowledge. We actually ended up hanging out with the other people that booked the tour ended up being an awesome night!

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

shaun o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One word AWESOME!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AMAZING! Was the highlight of my trip to Japan, absolutely brilliant show. Make sure to arrive early to make full use of the bar!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

ikocheva84

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Robot Show is something that you MUST NOT MISS. It is crazy, unique, funny, ridiculous, energized, once in a life time experience.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wacky and fun, this is the type of show that will be hard to come by anywhere else you go! It takes a lot of the elements of Japanese culture and pushes them to the limit.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Joshua P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My partner and I were a little reluctant to book the Robot Restaurant at first due to the pricing, however, the show was brilliant and unlike anything we have ever seen. I would only recommend doing it once if it's your first time in Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So silly, I loved it! Not for everyone but perfect for me.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sumo tournament is an extremely unique sport and something worth seeing if you have the chance. Great way to gain access to the Sumo tournament which is hard to get tickets. Gives you an option to hangout with other English speakers in Japan from all around the world.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Paula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great day. Lots of information and excersice. I would not want to go through the the fish market without a guide.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very enjoyable experience well worth the money, the venue itself is small so your get a good view from where you sit and get close to the performers. A must see.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

claire t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this day this was our fourth day in Tokyo and the first three had been very hectic, navigating the subway and shopping etc, so this day was great for just relaxing. It sounds like it could be hard work, cycling in July heat and humidity, but it was surprisingly easy. We all enjoyed lunch, even my husband found a curry he liked and he can be reluctant to try new foods. My son still wanted to go shopping once the tour had ended, but for the six hours we were on this tour it was great to slow things down for a while and see something different, which we wouldn't have seen otherwise. We did the Mt Fuji tour the following day, which constantly felt like we were being hurried back onto the coach, so this cycling tour was my favourite out of the two.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

Sally O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a blast :

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Marzieh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It Was awesome.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message