Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1857 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Benny Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were extremely lucky to be in Tokyo at the time of the Sumo Tournament in January 2017. We followed Emiko who told us about the traditional art of Sumo which has survived to this day, her English was perfect and the stories she told us about the celebrity wrestlers kept us entertained. She got us there with plenty of time to get comfortable and see all of the important bouts! We then enjoyed a traditional Japanese dinner complete with sake! Would definitely recommend this tour to people who haven't seen the amazing sport. Would love to return again some day to see the tournament again

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Hérica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good experience. The tour guide was nice and very knowledgeable, sharing a lot of interesting facts about sumo. The seats weren't the best but it was decent. If you do wish to see the sumo wrestlers arriving around 1400 you have to get there earlier and meet up with the group at the arena. We arrived after 1500 and by then pretty much all the the wrestlers had already walked in. It was a fun time, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Sheldeen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful tour guide and the amazing energy filled the stadium from all the Japanese people cheering for their number one fan. I loved every minute of it. A must do!!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Sohar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great, Crazy Show!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Jaime S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous event. You can't leave Tokyo without going to this show. You'll leave wondering what you just saw but it's quintessential Tokyo

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Jaime S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organized, great tour guide and was great to avoid the crowds trying to get tickets.
I'd recommend they advise you it's SUPER helpful to rent the radio for the english play by play. I was the only one who got one and was giving people updates about who the athletes were and more of the details. Price was 3300 yen and then you get 3000 back after the event about 3 CDN

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative guide who even helped us get pictures with some of the sumo competitors. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide Anne was very friendly, extremely fluent in English and very knowledgeable about the area of the tour. She took us throught the maze of Shinjuku and Kabukicho, which to be honest would have been quite overwhelming without her as a guide. Although the tour said no food or drink would be included, we actually were provided with squid balls wonderful seafood delight in Japan, fantastic to see them made and at the Golden Gai bar stop, a drink, very good value.
All in all, although this trip costs just over US50 per person, it is a wonderful tour for memories as the tour takes in all the sights you would possibly not see with a very knowledgeable guide who explains all aspects of the area.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

Carlos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was wonderful. Professional, fun and very knowledgeable. Arigato gosaimashita.

Doing what: Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

Monica United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Its like being inside the brain of a teen boy playing video games. Lost of fun, never seen anything like it. Seating space is tight but still enjoyable.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Martin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Yukiko, was amazing and very enthusiastic about all things Sumo. Took the time to explain the history and traditions of Sumo, plus points of interest in each of the day's matches.
Chanko dinner was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. A real highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Adele K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing show electric, different, entertaining. Interesting area to visit overall!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

yana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great show!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

skins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was such a fantastic tour - easy walking pace, and absolutely no rush to get from one gem to another the guide Inaga? waited happily during the endless photos and took us down hidden little back streets that we never would have found ourselves. He then explained the train and subway maps, and which train to catch back to our hotel. Would love to stay in this area next time!!

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

Ran H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We saw a lot and learned a lot!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Indrawati T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Perfectly organized! Guide was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Yvonne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Speaking from a person who didn't have jet-lag and didn't sleep through half of the show...it was pretty gnarly.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a really great tour! A very small group so you get a lot of helpful personal time with the photographer. Lukas was ours and I learned a huge amount about taking the shots, what to look for, and how to use different functions and settings on my camera. I'd definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Metropolis Photography Tour

MR RANDEEP G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well organised. Wonderfully knowledgeable guide and very accommodating to the large groups needs. One of the best experiences ive had in Tokyo! Thank you so much Viator!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Stitch Egg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Tour Guide his name is Take is very professional, polite, responsible, and patient. He has made the trip very enjoyable. His English is very fluent, giving detailed introduction of Tokyo in general and the sightseeing spots along the bus route. He even sang a Mt. Fuji song for us in Japanese and demonstrated origami on the bus! The driver sorry I didn't get his name is also very professional with safe and stable driving. Bus is clean and comfortable. The onsen venue is nice too, not too crowded. We were very lucky that day to have clear sky and be able to see Mt. Fuji with perfect conical shape and snow on it. Overall, we're very happy with this tour and would highly recommend this tour to other travellers. We would even join a Mt. Fuji hiking tour with this company when it's the right season.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

it was a fun experience

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was great fun and out tour guide was most helpful in explaining the Sumo traditions. I would highly recommend the experience.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Julie M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We were lucky enough for it to be just my sister and I walking with our guide Tak, who was lovely. Very interesting going in and out of little lanes and alleys and getting the history on it all. The weather was not ideal, it was raining on and off but we still had a great time. No rushing around, it's a fairly gentle pace. We were shouted a drink and yakitori in a tiny bar at the end of it. Our guide even got on the train with us to ensure we got back to our hotel okay! It was also great to be able to chat to him about life in Tokyo.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

Amelia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to sightsee. Our guide was super enthusiastic. One of our stops was at a temple and he showed us the Buddhist cleansing rituals. Very interesting and definitely was something we would not have experienced without him. Also, he took many opportunities to take photos of my husband and I, which we really appreciated!

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message