Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

claire t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this day this was our fourth day in Tokyo and the first three had been very hectic, navigating the subway and shopping etc, so this day was great for just relaxing. It sounds like it could be hard work, cycling in July heat and humidity, but it was surprisingly easy. We all enjoyed lunch, even my husband found a curry he liked and he can be reluctant to try new foods. My son still wanted to go shopping once the tour had ended, but for the six hours we were on this tour it was great to slow things down for a while and see something different, which we wouldn't have seen otherwise. We did the Mt Fuji tour the following day, which constantly felt like we were being hurried back onto the coach, so this cycling tour was my favourite out of the two.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

Sally O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a blast :

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Marzieh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It Was awesome.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Stella L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

amazing. touristy but absolutely worth it. one of my favorite experiences of the trip from start to finish.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Craig.vergelius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An onslaught of sight and sounds. Very Japanese in terms of show content, the characters and the costumes. Very well choreographed. A must see if visiting Tokyo. We had trouble finding the ticket counter, but just ask the locals and they will point you in the right direction. Tip: take a screen shot of the show from a Google search and store it in your photos. I found this the easiest way to communicate with non-English speaking poeple.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Karl O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Crazy show - a mix of Kabuki, power-rangers, robots, rocky-horrow! We all loved it what a great experience!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Matt B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you don't make it to this show while your are in Tokyo you better just book your flight back because you missed it completely.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

nlagueruela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have no idea what was going on, what I saw, or how to explain it. Just go see it! Sit back, relax, and be left speechless as well when you try to explain to friends and family what you just saw.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Heather T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You have to see this just for the pure weirdness. Staff is super nice. Really enjoyed the drums

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Ernabel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Yes, it's touristy and a bit cheesy, but the Japanese does cheesy well. The show if fun and tightly produced. Not a minute wasted. My teenage daughter loved it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT!! The young rickshaw drivers we saw really hammed it up, not just for us but for all the tourists and we/they loved it. They had a Welcome sign with our names on it. Our runner was really a neat guide: educational, funny, helpful. We hope to return someday soon. Five Stars!

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you can't dig this, why are you in Tokyo? Lol, seriously, this is absolute cheesy at its best. Contrary to some reviews, this place is really clean, very safe, and totally incredible sensory overload. We went to the 6PM show, and had absolutely no encounters with anyone trying to sell us anything at the exit, and didn't feel unsafe at any time. Would not recommend for kids under 6 as it's loud, and possibly scary lasers, firecrackers, huge robots, fight scene. The show changes regularly, so what I saw might not be the one you see.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Suzanne R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mentalist night of my life and I would definitely go again. I have never seen anything so crazy or funny. The show is all in English, don't bother buying the dinner, it's basic and you have to eat at your seat. You sit in rows to the side of the floor and wonder how on earth they put on such a show, it's like Rio carnival for robots and nutters. Everyone was waving glow sticks and singing along and laughing. I would see this every night of the week.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Ernabel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see key sites in a comfortable bus. Also, lovely tour guide.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Deya D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Patricia U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a blast! Disney meets anime meets video games... Very touristy but fun and truly unique.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

florianne p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was informative and nice. The onsen experience was the best part of the trip. We would have preferred to stay there longer and forego the outlets.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Volodymyr K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour. I'd recommend it to all who have limited time to enjoy Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

Hayley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant from start to finish.
It and #39;s hard to describe this experience, but from start to finish it was nothing like what you would expect. It is a smaller venue and it is pretty full on but was worth the experience

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Anny F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really fun and over the top. We were in front row seats and experienced all the action. The seats are a bit crammed in, so if you and #39;re 6 and #39;0 or taller, the seating may be uncomfortable. Other than that, it was great

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Joseph T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent in every way. The company that provided the scholar was excellent to work with, and the scholar was knowledgeable, personable and made it informative and interesting.

I would recommend this tour.

Miranda Nadel

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Catharine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience from start to finish. Wedding book a bento box and they weren't taking orders on the night which was the only negative in my view. I took a 7 year old with no trouble at all. They issued some earmuffs for the few younger children who attended. It was noisy and bright with flashing lights, but great entertainment for the whole family. The area is not as dodgy as some reviews make out, but we did go to the first session of the night to avoid the drunken crowds, and we had no issue at all. Would definitely recommend pre-booking as it is very popular. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message