Tokyo is ripe for exploration, and while it's likely travelers will find something to marvel at with nearly every turn, these four unique neighborhoods are each worth a visit for their distinct take on Tokyo culture, commerce and cuisine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

adamdial76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The photography tour around Tokyo was great, we went to several locations for taking some amazing night photos. Our guide was very knowledgeable of both photography and the Tokyo area.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Regina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide spoke very good English, she was very informative and fun. We had an excellent time and the whole experience was very positive.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

kathylizd

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good, good sites selected and not too long. All day tours are pure punishment.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Randi A A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much as it provided a nice overview of a few special spots in Tokyo. The Meiji shrine tour was a lovely walk but a bit too rushed. The Imperial Gardens were beautiful and would likely be spectacular in the spring. Senso-JinTemple and the market were fun but also a bit rushed if folks wanted to shop. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny but you had to stay pretty close to him during the walking part of the tour to get his insights. For those on the morning only part of the tour, it's worth it to stay at the Temple site and market as the end of the morning tour is just a quick stop in the information center in Ginza to see a 5 minute dance demonstration. There is no shopping or sightseeing in Ginza for the AM group. We ended up having a great lunch on our own in Giza and then getting on the subway and going back to the market.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Ian D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

A whirlwind trip around the sights of Tokyo - great if you haven't much time - but could be annoying if you want to spend more time at sights. Guide was knowledgable and funny.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Yin Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was such a fantastic tour. It caters for all skill levels and the guide spent equal time with everyone. He was easy to understand and helped everyone improve their skills. Ending the tour at shibuya at the world's busiest crossing was just a highlight and will stay with us long after all other memories fade.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Geri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Guide was very knowledgeable and made sure the entire group had the opportunity to hear the presentations.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Mary S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a well run tour. It enabled us to get a broad overview of the general spread of this very large, dense and complex city. We visited major sites and did it within the morning program. The driver was amazing and there was no possible way that we could have managed this ourselves. The price was fine when we compared it with the very expensive taxi service in Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Louise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a week in Tokyo and took this tour 2 nights in. The instructions for meeting area were very clear. Our guide, Heath, was fantastic. We went to some great spots and he was able to support for any type of ability. He also answered questions about Tokyo we had. Would definately recommend tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Jenny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tourguide

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Joseph T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent in every way. The company that provided the scholar was excellent to work with, and the scholar was knowledgeable, personable and made it informative and interesting.

I would recommend this tour.

Miranda Nadel

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Ernabel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see key sites in a comfortable bus. Also, lovely tour guide.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Will G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much fun. This is a great way to see new spots in Tokyo and get some great images to take home with you!

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Paula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great day. Lots of information and excersice. I would not want to go through the the fish market without a guide.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

hscambel

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Kelly L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Toooooooo fast. Not enough time at the first 2 stops.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Gabriela C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I did the half day tour, apparently you can do a full day youe, which would have been nice to know beforehand. Also, it was very brief, you don't stay more than 30 mins in each place. However, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and even gave us details of places we drove by.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting and varied itinerary. Alex the guide has a broad appreciation of things Japanese and Architectural.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Claes J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful and fantastic guide. A really very good introduction to Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Bethany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was named a name that sounded like Tokyo. She said it meant first-born. Anyways, she was awesome and so was the tour. Fast paced enough that you saw a lot in a short period of time and didn't have time to get bored.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Ashli D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great overview / introduction to the city! Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour, worth the price. More time shopping not really needed BUT transportation back to your hotel is definitely recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Karen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This walk was better than I expected Tour leader Alessandro was delightful and knowledgeable only 3 in the group and we went to some amazing buildings by cutting edge Japanese architects Loved every moment

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message