Tokyo is ripe for exploration, and while it's likely travelers will find something to marvel at with nearly every turn, these four unique neighborhoods are each worth a visit for their distinct take on Tokyo culture, commerce and cuisine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a week in Tokyo and took this tour 2 nights in. The instructions for meeting area were very clear. Our guide, Heath, was fantastic. We went to some great spots and he was able to support for any type of ability. He also answered questions about Tokyo we had. Would definately recommend tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Jenny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tourguide

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Joseph T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent in every way. The company that provided the scholar was excellent to work with, and the scholar was knowledgeable, personable and made it informative and interesting.

I would recommend this tour.

Miranda Nadel

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Ernabel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see key sites in a comfortable bus. Also, lovely tour guide.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Will G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much fun. This is a great way to see new spots in Tokyo and get some great images to take home with you!

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

hscambel

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Kelly L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Toooooooo fast. Not enough time at the first 2 stops.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Gabriela C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I did the half day tour, apparently you can do a full day youe, which would have been nice to know beforehand. Also, it was very brief, you don't stay more than 30 mins in each place. However, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and even gave us details of places we drove by.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting and varied itinerary. Alex the guide has a broad appreciation of things Japanese and Architectural.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Claes J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful and fantastic guide. A really very good introduction to Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Bethany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was named a name that sounded like Tokyo. She said it meant first-born. Anyways, she was awesome and so was the tour. Fast paced enough that you saw a lot in a short period of time and didn't have time to get bored.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Ashli D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great overview / introduction to the city! Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour, worth the price. More time shopping not really needed BUT transportation back to your hotel is definitely recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Karen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This walk was better than I expected Tour leader Alessandro was delightful and knowledgeable only 3 in the group and we went to some amazing buildings by cutting edge Japanese architects Loved every moment

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Lindsey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour guide! I really appreciate her in-depth knowledge and thoughtful comments!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Ashish P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great organization and very punctual.

We were picked up on schedule from our pick up points and taken to the bus stop for our guides and buses.
Excellent guide, full marks on knowledge, humour and making sure everyone was at ease

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Iris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Kyle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was very efficient if you only have a short amount of time in Tokyo. Hit three popular sites and got to see more of the city on the drive between sites. Very minimal walking. Very knowledgeable guide and would strongly recommend to others.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Yasmin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! Definitely wear comfy shoes because he took as long, pergolas longer, than 3 hours. A different lens with which to see Tokyo. A must do!

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not just the Fashion district but building architecture and history of area. This isn't a long tour but worth the time.

Doing what: Harajuku Fashion Walking Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Asolutely fantastic half day tour, with English speaking tour guide

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Michalene R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed this tour a lot. Great location for pick up at the bus terminal at the train station. Enjoyed the Shrine and the Temple. Excellent guide on this one.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message