Tokyo is ripe for exploration, and while it's likely travelers will find something to marvel at with nearly every turn, these four unique neighborhoods are each worth a visit for their distinct take on Tokyo culture, commerce and cuisine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 467 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour is the perfect thing to do at the start of your time in Tokyo or if you're pushed for time. Views from the Tokyo Tower are great - we had clear weather, and the Place and Temple are fascinating. The guides and tour itself are all very well run.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

dpvo29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience for half day. Get a good taste of Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

SUSAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Nice way to spend the morning getting to see the city, hear some history, and do a little bit of exploring on my own. The guide spoke English very well and was well informed. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Simone B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I loved this tour. I had Lucas as a guide and he was great, as we were a small group the attention to detail was perfect with lots of support and time to take wow shots, you never felt rushed. The locations good with not to much walking which made time for more photos. I learnt quite a few new trick and tips on how to get the best out of my camera for some amazing photos and the tripod hire was ideal I am now looking to buy a similar tripod. The rain on the night added a whole different level and made for some wow photos.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Monica M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Our guide Tomoko was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a small group 10 people and she made sure to talk with everyone throughout the tour. if you want to shop for gifts Akusasa is a great place and food stalls to sample local eats. Highly recommend for all ages and physical abilities.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Melanie M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This is a great tour if you have limited time in Tokyo. I have been to the city before and seen 2 of the sights on another tour. Great weather helped, as all our stops were outdoors. The last time I visited the Imperial Garden and Meiji Shrine, it was raining, so I was happy to get photos in the sun! This half day tour was quick but well done. Hari was a nice tour guide and provided a good amount of information at each stop. I liked that her information was well-edited. We weren't bombarded with information we would immediately forget. It was a nice digestible amount of knowledge for a half day tour. She also had a funny map of the city. It was easy to see anywhere in the bus!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Ran H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We saw a lot and learned a lot!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Chandra k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lukasz was our guide and he made sure that the tour was fun and at the same time helped to compose and shoot nice pictures. Highly recommend to any one interested in night photography.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Michael M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide Yume was very knowledgeable and friendly. She explained everything on the tour, as well as answered our many questions. Everything was timed perfectly - the amount of free time to go through the shopping street was appreciated also. We would definitely use this company again and request Yume as the guide if we could!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Don A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tomoko was an informative and entertaining guide, providing knowledge and humorous anecdotes. Glad we went on this tour and got s lot accomplished in a short time.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

excellent tour guide , very informative and excellent english
recommended for a good half day tour

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Jamie S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was our fisrt tour in Tokyo and it was a great way to be intorduced to the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable. This was a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Kristin R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour, and knowledgable tour guide. This tour was fast paced and accomplished going to all the said places, but I wish it would have been clearer that it would drop you off at the last location.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

skins

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Very rushed tour - didn't get much time at the Meiji shrine 20 minutes or the Imperial palace gardens 20 minutes, and that included getting across the road, which was about 5 mins wait each way. Too much time allocated for free shopping and not enough on the sights of Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Dianna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Booked this tour as a way to see highlights of Tokyo quickly before my flight in the late afternoon! And I loved every minute of it! My tour guide Andy was fantastic. He was funny, knowledgeable, and very attentive to our group! Luckily we had a smaller group - only 9 people - which allowed us to get through the entire tour quickly rather than waiting on stragglers. I would definitely recommend this trip, and also the Hato Bus touring company.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

linda p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved it. I went with my 10 year old and daughter we were the only one so our guide taylored to whatever we wanted to see. Great fun but when I went back later I was surprised how much we learnt and how much ground we covered.

Doing what: Harajuku Fashion Walking Tour

Brandon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Convenient way to see a number of site in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Sergio S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The tour was great if you want to get a short view of the major landmarks. The tourguide was great and she knew her subject very well, However between the pickup at my hotel, the drive to the bus station, and then bringing us back to the Meiji Shrine, I felt a lot of time was lost. The entire tour could have been completed in a bit more than half the time.

All in all, good first experience for those who visit Tokyo for the first time.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Jonathan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Terrific outing. Lukas was a great host and pro. Took the time to help set-up shots as needed. No worries if you're an amateur either. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

sonia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Covered several areas, could improve the tour guide and english speaking skills.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Rupali S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The main problem with all the tours is that , they come to pick you up in hotel at 7 or 7.30 and till 8.30 they pickup people from various other hotels on same bus. This bus is then taken to Hato bus station by 9 am and people have to get their respective tour tickets there exchanging the slip they give you after picking you up. So even if the tour is early morning, it starts at 9 / 9.15. Most of the tourist places close around 4 / 4. 30 pm. giving you really very less time. Besides if there is any lunch service involved more time goes in that.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Erik H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Cons - Our guide didn't speak clear and concise English so it was difficult to understand her. Also the guided tours at the 3 sites were informal and required huddling around our soft spoken guide. I got more information from placards and Google.

Pros - The transportation was excellent: pick-up from the hotel was convenient and the bus to the sites was in excellent condition. Price was worth it.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Grant F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide, interesting tour and we lucked a day without rain or high temperatures. Recommended initial introduction to some of Tokyo's delights

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Katrina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an awesome tour!!! I was so impressed with Tokyo and VIATOR. I have done tours with VIATOR in other locations so I knew that it would be great. Tokyo is so metropolitan, the people are so nice, and the tour awesome! What a great vacation.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Kelly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to spend limited time seeing more of Tokyo. Fast-paced. The tour guide was excellent. i recommend you arrive early at the location where the tour departs it was crowded and chaotic -- not extremely well organized . . . but once we were on the bus and the tour got started, we had a great time!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message